WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Why is This "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles" Poster So Offensive?
Jul 30th, 2014
TJ Miller Explains Why He'll Never Work With Director Michael Bay Again
Jul 30th, 2014
New Trailer For "Maze Runner" Sci-Fi Thriller
Jul 30th, 2014
Zoe Saldana Gives an Update on "Avatar" Sequels
Jul 30th, 2014
Trailer for "The Longest Week" Comedy, with Jason Bateman and Olivia Wilde
Jul 30th, 2014
Watch 5 Minutes From "The Simpsons" and "Family Guy" Crossover Episode
Jul 29th, 2014
Sam Raimi and Bruce Campbell Developing "Evil Dead" TV Series
Jul 29th, 2014
"King Kong" Prequel Makes Offer to "Attack the Block" Director Joe Cornish
Jul 29th, 2014
Jodie Foster to Direct George Clooney in "Money Monster" Thriller
Jul 29th, 2014
Trailer For The Asylum's "The Expendables" Rip-Off, With Brigitte Nielsen and Vivica A. Fox
Jul 29th, 2014
New Poster for "The Hobbit: The Battle of the Five Armies"
Jul 29th, 2014
Extended Restricted Trailer for "Sin City 2: A Dame to Kill For"
Jul 29th, 2014
First Photos From Ben Stiller's "Night at the Museum 3"
Jul 29th, 2014
Photos: Lots of "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Props On Display at Comic-Con
Jul 28th, 2014
"Deadpool" Movie Test Footage Leaked Online
Jul 28th, 2014
Trailer for "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1" is Here!
Jul 28th, 2014
"Mad Max: Fury Road" Comic-Con Trailer is Here!
Jul 28th, 2014
Trailer for "Air" Sci-Fi Film, From Creator of "The Walking Dead"
Jul 28th, 2014
New Trailer for "Batman" Prequel TV Series "Gotham"
Jul 28th, 2014
Comic-Con Trailer For DC's "Constantine" TV Series
Jul 28th, 2014
"Lucy" Destroys "Hercules" at the Box Office
Jul 27th, 2014
"Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Comic-Con Trailer Leaked Online!
Jul 27th, 2014
First Look at Gal Gadot as Wonder Woman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Jul 27th, 2014
"King Kong" Prequel "Skull Island" Announced
Jul 27th, 2014
Full "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Banner Revealed
Jul 27th, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" Sequel Confirmed, Release Date Announced
Jul 27th, 2014
"Godzilla 2" Announced, Three Monsters Revealed
Jul 27th, 2014
Four Character Posters for Tom Hardy's "Mad Max: Fury Road"
Jul 27th, 2014
First Look at The Thing From "Fantastic Four" Reboot?
Jul 26th, 2014
Trailer for Kevin Smith's "Tusk" Horror Film
Jul 26th, 2014
Chris Pratt Wants to Kill Iron Man in Future Marvel Film
Jul 26th, 2014
New Trailer for Daniel Radcliffe's "Horns" Supernatural Thriller
Jul 26th, 2014
First Bizarre Photo From "SpongeBob SquarePants: Sponge Out of Water" Movie
Jul 26th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

50 Screenshots from New "Man of Steel" Trailer

Posted: April 17th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
50 Screenshots from New "Man of Steel" TrailerSubmit Comment
Yesterday, Warner Bros unveiled a new, three-minute trailer for the upcoming Superman film "Man of Steel," giving us a look at lots of new footage. To slow down the action, we now have fifty screenshots from that trailer. Check everything out below.

In the film, a young boy learns that he has extraordinary powers and is not of this Earth. As a young man, he journeys to discover where he came from and what he was sent here to do. But the hero in him must emerge if he is to save the world from annihilation and become the symbol of hope for all mankind.

The new movie is directed by Zack Snyder (Watchmen, 300) and produced by Christopher Nolan (The Dark Knight). It's set to hit theaters on June 14th.

Screenshots: (click to enlarge)


Click here to read more about "Man of Steel."

Source: SupermanHomepage, CBM


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 14 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Mudders writes:
on April 17th, 2013 at 7:30:15 AM

cavill looks like wolverine a bit in some shots

this looks pretty good to me...i hope it has some legs and doesnt revolve around a faggoty love story
pornfly writes:
on April 17th, 2013 at 7:38:04 AM

there ya go
STUNTMAN MIKE
boogiel writes:
on April 17th, 2013 at 8:02:29 AM

That chick in the 41st pic is hawt. I guess she is jenny olsen? She briefly looks like carrie ann moss.
pornfly writes:
on April 17th, 2013 at 8:08:39 AM

Hope they show him laser gaze shave.


-I believe you have my cape
- i dont see your name on it
-FAHK!
minkowski writes:
on April 17th, 2013 at 12:11:12 PM

Newsflash, Alex: media players have pause buttons. That and Man of Steel kind of looks like more of Snyder's brand of VFX crap.
Stapes writes:
on April 17th, 2013 at 2:07:18 PM

All this superman coverage and yet it's yahoo that reports on the meaning of the "s" on his suit. Shape up, WP.
minkowski writes:
on April 17th, 2013 at 2:16:12 PM

I think the explanation is to be found in the trailer Alex posted yesterday, stapes.


And in other news, I swear by god I invented
4DX YEARS ago, before a South Korean company did so. Now, why the f*ck didn't I patent the concept?!

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/4DX
ENFORCER writes:
on April 17th, 2013 at 2:58:56 PM

They are just stills from the preview? What gives!!!!
Sleuth1989 writes:
on April 17th, 2013 at 5:25:21 PM

@boogiel
That be ironic since Morpheus is Perry White. LOL
Sleuth1989 writes:
on April 17th, 2013 at 5:27:41 PM

Here is hoping. I have to say the one thing I kind of wished they had kept in was the crystal concept that has been established since the original film in 1978. You his ship and his planet's technology being so advanced it all living crystals. I guess the more "raw" concept of this one seems a bit too plain. I don't know. Just love the original film too much I guess.
[StuntMan_MiKe] writes:
on April 17th, 2013 at 6:12:49 PM

I wonder how long into the movie before they actually start calling him Superman if even at all. Why doesn't he just go with Kal-El, thats his name. Does he really need the title "Superman"? It's not like he hears people calling Kal-El and thinks they're calling for Nicolas Cages son.
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on April 17th, 2013 at 6:16:38 PM

I amended the end scene of that trailer. Think this made more sense.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kST0-FB3wiU
japaninmotion writes:
on April 18th, 2013 at 4:23:23 AM

50 shots and not one of the lexcorp building?
SACdaddy writes:
on April 18th, 2013 at 8:55:38 AM

This movie is gonna be f*cking awesome!!! Love the look and the action, and very interested in the origin story. The casting director needs a serious bonus landing Lane, Costner, and Crowe. And Snyder's style looks like a perfect fit for the scale of the character's abilities. Finally we get to see Supes in all his glory! Absolutely no complaints so far.

Thousands of People Believe Steven Spielberg Killed a Dinosaur

Joaquin Phoenix in Talks for Marvel's "Doctor Strange"

Robert Downey Jr Discusses Returning for "Iron Man 4"

"The Patriot" Actress Skye McCole Bartusiak Dead at 21

Robert Downey Jr is Hollywood's Highest Paid Actor

First "Guardians of the Galaxy" Reviews are Incredibly Positive

Marvel Announces Release Date for Five New Superhero Films

Howard the Duck to Appear in "Guardians of the Galaxy"?

"X-Men vs Justice League" Movie is Now a Possibility

Gary Oldman Comments on "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved