WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"The Avengers 2" and "Fantastic Four" Announce Filming Start Dates

Posted: April 17th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"The Avengers 2" and "Fantastic Four" Announce Filming Start DatesSubmit Comment
Entertainment Tonight had a chance to talk to director Joss Whedon, who revealed that "The Avengers 2" story is an idea he was planning to use for the first film. Apparently certain elements didn't fit well back then, but they do now.

Whedon went on to say that "The Avengers 2" should begin filming in February of next year and then hit theaters on May 1st, 2015.

Meanwhile, Production Weekly has learned that the upcoming "Fantastic Four" reboot is moving forward and will begin filming in Vancouver on June 17th under the name "Henry Street." The new movie will be directed by Josh Trank (Chronicle) and is set to hit theaters on March 6th, 2015. Expect casting news soon.

Source: ET, Production Weekly


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 12 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Taco writes:
on April 17th, 2013 at 8:07:16 AM

Is anyone really wanting a Fantastic 4 reboot? Are they even popular enough to justify it? Who out there is screaming "we want another FF movie"? Nobody.
LeeMaca writes:
on April 17th, 2013 at 8:49:59 AM

with Josh Trank directing I'm quite up for this
LeeMaca writes:
on April 17th, 2013 at 8:50:07 AM

with Josh Trank directing I'm quite up for this
Taco writes:
on April 17th, 2013 at 10:38:26 AM

Josh Trank hasn't proven himself as a competent director. Found footage films are just a creative way at being lazy at film making. It added nothing to the film but excuses for people filming all the time and conveniently placed cameras, which I guess dateline edited it all together? The writer of chronicle should get credit.
KillerCOck writes:
on April 17th, 2013 at 11:12:26 AM

I'm mad cuz its FOX behind the reboot.
sleepingshane writes:
on April 17th, 2013 at 11:16:48 AM

AS LONG AS THE THING IS CGI THIS TIME HAPPY DAYS.
minkowski writes:
on April 17th, 2013 at 12:14:51 PM

...yaaaay...
Cannon writes:
on April 17th, 2013 at 12:25:55 PM


You gotta do it right, Mink.

And there was much rejoicing: ...yaaay...

minkowski writes:
on April 17th, 2013 at 1:48:18 PM

lol
Janus writes:
on April 17th, 2013 at 2:56:21 PM

One should also say that the Fantastic Four reboot is still a FOX movie and not a DISNEY/MARVEL movie. No connection to the Avengers.
ENFORCER writes:
on April 17th, 2013 at 3:25:41 PM

Ok I love superhero films but this is starting to get f*cking ridiculous,it's all that seems to be made. Starved for decades now overwhelmed!?

This is silly as Bullit being Heterosexual.
Champ1432 writes:
on April 17th, 2013 at 6:53:29 PM

I'm not convinced a CGI Thing is going to be better. I think Chicklis did a pretty good job and the makeup was good in my view. Sure, a CGI version will be able to be bigger, but is it really going to look good enough to make the movie not suck? I hope so.

I mean, casting wasn't really the problem with the first two movies. Aside from perhaps Alba, I think the other three fit their roles pretty well, especially Chris Evans.

I guess we'll see how it goes. I'm hoping it's good, but I'm also a little leery of it coming from Fox rather than Marvel.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved