WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

New "Man of Steel" Trailer is Here!

Posted: April 17th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
New "Man of Steel" Trailer is Here!Submit Comment
Warner Bros has just unveiled a new three-minute trailer for the upcoming Superman film, "Man of Steel," starring Henry Cavill, Russell Crowe, Michael Shannon, Amy Adams, Kevin Costner, Diane Lane, Laurence Fishburne, Antje Traue and Christopher Meloni. Check it out below.

In the film, a young boy learns that he has extraordinary powers and is not of this Earth. As a young man, he journeys to discover where he came from and what he was sent here to do. But the hero in him must emerge if he is to save the world from annihilation and become the symbol of hope for all mankind.

The new movie is directed by Zack Snyder (Watchmen, 300) and produced by Christopher Nolan (The Dark Knight). It's set to hit theaters on June 14th.

Trailer:


Click here to read more about "Man of Steel."

Source: Warner Bros


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 70 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
JFB writes:
on April 16th, 2013 at 8:58:42 PM

Now that looks like a f*cking good Superman origin story. Hell yeah! Can't wait for this. The cast was so well chosen.
vincere01 writes:
on April 16th, 2013 at 9:07:14 PM

So is WP and alex based overseas? Article says posted on the 17th....
rusty writes:
on April 16th, 2013 at 9:12:55 PM

@jfb i agree best trailer ive seen this year, looks to me like the avengers got some competition!
Sleuth1989 writes:
on April 16th, 2013 at 9:30:07 PM

The only thing that worries me is Snyder will be all visual and no story. I mean this looks great but trailers, as we all know, can be deceiving. Here's hoping.

@rusty
I don't know about "The Avengers" having competition. Not at all trying to be an ass. Just saying but the whole reason WB is pushing this, besides the risk of losing the rights, is to rush to get heroes set up to allow for a "Justice League" film. I feel "The Avengers" kind of are the reason they are trying so hard. Marvel has Joss Whedon/Kevin Fiege. Hence why Warner Bros. is answering back with Christopher Nolan.
[StuntMan_MiKe] writes:
on April 16th, 2013 at 9:36:46 PM

Now lets see those screen shots of the trailer.
BadChadB33 writes:
on April 16th, 2013 at 9:39:03 PM

I'm impressed by this. Then again looks can be deceiving.
Deaft0ne writes:
on April 16th, 2013 at 9:40:29 PM

New theme isn't too shabby either.
mpiper821 writes:
on April 16th, 2013 at 9:45:52 PM

@Sleuth I'm not that worried about Snyder with his "all visual and no story" since it was David Goyer who wrote the story. I just hope Snyder's visual style can help add to the new superman and not hurt it.
elrei writes:
on April 16th, 2013 at 9:51:12 PM

I'm sold. Take my money NOW.
Cannon writes:
on April 16th, 2013 at 9:51:38 PM

It looks watchable. But they’re definitely taking too far the gritty, pseudo-realism, epic profundity of these superhero movies, marketing each one like it’s practically the "second coming". It’s getting a little ridiculous.

rusty writes:
on April 16th, 2013 at 9:56:49 PM

your right we have to wait to see how the movie does and dont get me wrong the avengers is a great movie but if this movie succeeds marvel might have to be worried because think about it superman and batman were way more popular than ironman and the rest of the aveners until they got ther own movie and as for wb rushing things i think they should wait until they make 2 superman movies then reboot batman thers alot of ways they could do this right but wb are just to stupid
boogiel writes:
on April 16th, 2013 at 10:11:03 PM

Looks very promising. I just hope it won't be just a mere avengers rip-off.
minkowski writes:
on April 16th, 2013 at 10:16:57 PM

lol. Okay. So Jor El sends Superman off, right? How does he know the child will land on earth? Hell. How does the child travel faster than the speed of light, and if the kid's ship doesn't travel faster than light, which is scientifically plausible, how do his parents even know humanity exists, and even if they know, it's likely, from their perspective, we'd still be eating in caves. It's like Jor El and family live right next door, like on Mars or something, instead of perhaps thousands of light years away.

And then he talks about the sun, our sun, making him a god, thus making clear Jor El knows our sun, which is ordinary and produces ordinary light, will give him Superman powers. So why the f*ck don't the Kryptonians have this power already, and if they do, why the f*ck don't they use it to save their world?

Already this has Nolan's insipidity all over it, just like with almost every other movie he's made.

The dude doesn't know how to write in a way that makes any common or rational sense.

VFX looks nice in most places, and Lois Lane can write a story about me any day. Zod looks like some sh*t rejected from 300 though.

We'll see. Pretty pictures aren't enough, and this overall looks no better than Dark of the Moon.
JFB writes:
on April 16th, 2013 at 10:18:05 PM

I agree with all you guys. Hopefully the film will be just as great as the trailer. And I also agree in that Warner Brothers actually took their time to create something worthy of another film and not just a money grab or to compete with The Avengers.

I mean I can understand them wanting to get their own multihero franchise off the ground but the film in its self needs to be great or what's the point. (Iron Man 2 anyone?) So yeah, I'll try and contain my excitement, it's just really hard.

Kevin Costner, Russell Crowe, Amy Adams, and Michael Shannon. That's a great cast...
alexgi writes:
on April 16th, 2013 at 10:25:11 PM

@minkowski: The movie explains that Kryptonians are engineered, but Kal-El is different, he was born the natural way and is powerful because of it (or something like that). But apparently that's illegal, which is why his father sends him away. Zod and his army are no match for Superman and have to wear armor just to stand a chance. I know that the origin story is slightly different. The sun may not even be a factor.
Tanman32123 writes:
on April 16th, 2013 at 10:28:51 PM

Good catch Vince lol.. Personally I think this looks amazing. And Mink why are you trying to prove realism is a superman flick.. It's just a silly superhero story, There's obviously going to be flaws and inconsistencies :P
BillyBunter writes:
on April 16th, 2013 at 10:31:31 PM

Solid cast, snyder on a story leash as its not written by him but it adds his fantastic art direction. Yep its fair to say i am pumped about this movie.
Skywalker121289 writes:
on April 16th, 2013 at 10:38:24 PM

This is easily the movie of the summer that I am psyched about most of all. It's based off of the comic book Superman- Earth 1, a book that I really enjoyed. You boys want to see how it goes, take a look at that book. It's really well crafted.
YoungChris writes:
on April 16th, 2013 at 10:40:41 PM

Nice .. I can't wait ...
mpiper821 writes:
on April 16th, 2013 at 10:41:11 PM

@Mink Your trying to poke holes in the story even though that has been the superman mythology from the beginning. Kal-El's parents send him to earth and he gets his power from the yellow sun instead of Krypton's red sun.??
minkowski writes:
on April 16th, 2013 at 10:43:23 PM

@Alex: if you say so, good sir, but not sure how you got all of that from the trailer(s).

All I know is the typical backstory, which involves a dying world, Jor El sending his son off like a seed in the wind, and Kal El finding the warm rays of our sun turning him onto a super man, all of which was canonically largely INCIDENTAL, not planned, like it looks here.

Anyway, good info, but I'm still puzzled as to where you found such information.
minkowski writes:
on April 16th, 2013 at 10:45:20 PM

@mpiper: I just addressed that fact. Shut up already.

And the trailer music hopefully isn't the actual Man of Steel theme music, because it's terrible.
ENFORCER writes:
on April 16th, 2013 at 10:47:51 PM

That was incredible!!!!!
mpiper821 writes:
on April 16th, 2013 at 10:48:23 PM

@Mink And the information Alex stated was in the EW article.
minkowski writes:
on April 16th, 2013 at 10:48:52 PM

And for anyone who fails to realizes it, Goku is Superman in Japan. Again, with Dragonball there was no silly deliberate plan to make Goku mankind's "god", like Nolan has written in Man of Steel.
minkowski writes:
on April 16th, 2013 at 10:49:44 PM

@mpiper: I don't read Entertainment Weekly.
ENFORCER writes:
on April 16th, 2013 at 10:50:37 PM

Actually mink, in the previous Superman stories, I think he was meant to be sent to Earth, as when at his home or whatever we shall call it in the North Pole it would give recorded teachings of Planet Earth.
minkowski writes:
on April 16th, 2013 at 10:51:39 PM

So the S is for Hope? Damn. Obama's gonna have conniptions.
minkowski writes:
on April 16th, 2013 at 10:53:49 PM

@Enforcer: Dunno. Thought he lived at the SOUTH Pole, not the North Pole with Santa Claus.
mpiper821 writes:
on April 16th, 2013 at 10:54:33 PM

David S. Goyer wrote this story, Not Nolan.
RaZoR writes:
on April 16th, 2013 at 10:59:04 PM

^^Both Goyer and Christopher Nolan are credited with writing the story.
ENFORCER writes:
on April 16th, 2013 at 11:01:41 PM

@mink Lol well North South pole but yes wherever he has his ice castle, it had teaching, one scene showing Gene Hackman as Luthor playing with his crystals learning about where he is from, Zod among other things.

The trip to Earth also showed many visions of our History, wars and so on.

So I Do think he was always intended to live on Earth :)
p3rfect writes:
on April 16th, 2013 at 11:02:22 PM

@Mink

Super advanced aliens know earth exists. They know humans live on it and it's location and what the planet and sun is like. Very simple.

Dying planet thus superman's father sends superman to earth. Superman gains power from earth's son. It is in the comics.

The end.


Why is that hard to understand? Are you just want to complain and bitch.
Slidefire writes:
on April 16th, 2013 at 11:03:50 PM

Epicness !!!!!!!!
Dirt writes:
on April 16th, 2013 at 11:09:53 PM

How does Clark Kent workout? Where does he find dumbells and barbells heavy enough to train with?
Tanman32123 writes:
on April 16th, 2013 at 11:19:06 PM

He just tries to lift my penis. It's even a workout for me!
Tanman32123 writes:
on April 16th, 2013 at 11:25:59 PM

also:

Have they ever delved into his aging process in the comics? He comes to earth as a baby, but grows into a man. Theoretically would keep continue to age into an older man or does he just stop?

He's supposed to be this hero that can stop anything and mankind's savior, what is this, supposed to be forever? or just until he grows old and eventually dies.

i think its an important question that hasn't been answered. at least i think it hasn't..
Tanman32123 writes:
on April 16th, 2013 at 11:27:21 PM

if i ever win the lottery I'm making a donation to WP so they can make an edit button. God dammit look at that mess above lol
Tyrkae writes:
on April 16th, 2013 at 11:42:39 PM

Zac snyder ALWAYS makes the best trailers i just hope the movie lives up to it this time
Fightclub1 writes:
on April 16th, 2013 at 11:56:03 PM

I can't wait for this. It'll be great
GrandpasWeiner writes:
on April 17th, 2013 at 12:03:23 AM

Looks cool. But I'm with Mink, I hope that isn't the theme song in the movie. Terrible song.
yourmomgivesgoodhead writes:
on April 17th, 2013 at 12:05:12 AM

so this is Superman Begins?
cress writes:
on April 17th, 2013 at 12:09:59 AM

I now have a massive geek boner after watching that trailer. Wish I had a wonder woman to bury it in...f*ck it, where's my sock?
minkowski writes:
on April 17th, 2013 at 12:20:40 AM

"Why is that hard to understand? Are you just want to complain and bitch."

It's called physics, retard.

By making Jor El deliberately send Kal El to Earth, it means he not only knows of our planet but us as well. How does he perform such a feat? If Krypton is a thousand light years a way, Jor El would see Earth as we were in 1000AD. If he's 500 light years away, he would see us as we were in 1500AD. Now, what if we had been destroyed by a disease? By an asteroid? He doesn't know. Even at a hundred light years out, he'd see us just as we were getting the automobile going.

Even still, why would Jor El want to send Kal El to such a primitive planet? So Superman can be our god? What kind of *sshole does that make of him, and why the f*ck, knowing that, would any us trust or even respect Superman, instead of fearing him, knowing his father sent him to us, hoping, imagining he'd become a god among men? Did he imagine Kal El ruling us? Or should we just trust the wisdom in his power-mad machinations?

Kind of stupid, and a dangerous characterization of Superman and his father, IMO.


Nolan shouldn't have f*cked with the canon. It was fine, and it has under it 70 years of constant refinement and embellishment. But Nolan has to do that, doesn't he? He has to f*ck with sh*t, even if he screws it up.

Arrogant f*cker.
minkowski writes:
on April 17th, 2013 at 12:26:40 AM

Then again, maybe the Kryptonians have super-light-speed spaceships, which makes one immediately wonder then how Superman could be the last of his kind if they had spread throughout the galaxy as one would be wont to do if one had such an ability.

Now that I think about, nothing about Superman's origins, or the character itself, makes a lick of goddamned sense.


And no, I'm not bitching, but watching the first minute of the trailer made me CRINGE. Nolan needs to look the word "organic" up in a f*cking dictionary.




http://www.britannica.com/EBchecked/topic/431992/organic-form
cress writes:
on April 17th, 2013 at 12:31:09 AM

If this is on Kevin Costner's farm, does that mean Clark will be interacting with dead baseball players in the field?
minkowski writes:
on April 17th, 2013 at 12:36:52 AM

Man Darth Vader "choked to death" 35 years ago has finally died:

http://www.csmonitor.com/USA/Latest-News-Wires/2013/0416/Star-Wars-actor-dies-His-disturbing-Star-Wars-role-outshone-a-long-career

Star Wars actor Richard LeParmentier died this morning in Austin. "Every time we find someone's lack of faith disturbing, we'll think of him," said his family in a statement.
mpiper821 writes:
on April 17th, 2013 at 1:07:42 AM

@Mink Nolan didn't f*ck with the canon on superman. He stuck to the original mythology of superman. Jor-El sends his son to Earth because Krypton was about to be destroyed. As for why he chose Earth? Maybe he wanted to send him to a planet with a yellow sun since he knew it would make him stronger.
mpiper821 writes:
on April 17th, 2013 at 1:11:56 AM

And as for why Jor-El didn't just build a bigger ship for himself, Laura and his son Early on in the first comics, no definite reason was really ever given. It was kind of implied, however, that the planet was doomed and he apparently/presumably didn't have time for them all to make it.
KillerCOck writes:
on April 17th, 2013 at 1:32:53 AM

That music is f*cking awful. I hope that's not in the movie.
They Should also re shoot all the Scenes with Crowe in them and replace him.

Then the movie will be perfect.
minkowski writes:
on April 17th, 2013 at 2:05:18 AM

In the original story, Krypton was beset by a global cataclysm. Jor El has but a moment to send off into space his only begotten son. That's it. No genetic engineering, no red sun versus yellow sun, no artificial wombs or whatever it is Nolan's dreaming up, no Zod either. A simple f*cking story, greatly embellished over the decades, that has stood the proverbial test of time. Simple, organic, down to earth, pun intended. The story of Baby Moses retold for the space age, perhaps.

Now here's goofball Chris Nolan throwing in Zod wearing GI JOE exosuits (how did the general survive again?), throwing in genetic engineering and test-tube babies, f*cking with Superman getting his powers from the sun, throwing out Kryptonite, making Jor El some kind of bearded *sshole (what, they can't shave on Krypton?), rewriting everything most longtime Superman fans consider essential Superman canon, all because Nolan got a big goddamned head from his bloated Batman films, because he's revered by nerds more for his cult status and less for his ability to make coherent films, with Snyder now providing the cake, ice cream and balloon animals.

Regardless, so far, the Kryptonian origins details suck imo, but it IS just a movie, so why the f*ck should I care?
mpiper821 writes:
on April 17th, 2013 at 2:41:26 AM

Then stop posting about it if you really don't care.
Ip_man writes:
on April 17th, 2013 at 2:50:59 AM

If I were superman I would super f*ck the sh*t out Amy Adams.
mpiper821 writes:
on April 17th, 2013 at 2:54:34 AM

Nolan didn't come up with a red sun versus yellow nor did he come up with General Zod. That's been in the mythos for quite some time now. Superman always had his powers enhanced by earths yellow sun. And kryptonite was not just throw out of this, it just wasn't needed since you have Kryptonians fighting Kryptonians. And no Lex Luthor in this one who needs some way to beat Superman.

The 2 new pieces that Nolan brought into this movie so far that I know of is the engineered Kryptonians and Kryptonian Armor.
pornfly writes:
on April 17th, 2013 at 2:57:47 AM

I would fly back to before she got knocked up
then let my superfreak flag fly
Then i would fly back to 1973,marry Jane Seymour,kidnap my infant self and raise myself
mpiper821 writes:
on April 17th, 2013 at 3:01:54 AM

@ Mink And oh yeah General Zod survives because he was banished into the Phantom Zone.
Ip_man writes:
on April 17th, 2013 at 3:11:27 AM

@pornfly

I'll watch that movie :-)
GreenLensman writes:
on April 17th, 2013 at 3:11:40 AM

sh*t looks tarded
Tanman32123 writes:
on April 17th, 2013 at 3:11:46 AM

so I'll take that as a no on my aging question lol You guys are a big help :)
GreenLensman writes:
on April 17th, 2013 at 3:20:59 AM

pretty sure superman will exist as long as there is a sun nearby, tanman
mpiper821 writes:
on April 17th, 2013 at 3:29:06 AM

^^ The cellular structure of a Kryptonian is similar to that of all humanoids. However, a certain chemical makeup in the ribosomes is capable of absorbing solar energy and storing it. Once the ribosomes achieve saturation levels of this radiation, they begin to re-radiate the energy in the form of a bioelectric forcefield. Because Kryopton's gravitational field is 50-100 stronger than Earth's, the kryptonian cells are much stronger and denser than a human's. In addition, the bioelectric field which surrounds the cells, makes them thousands of times tougher. The Kryptonian mitochondria absorb certain wavelengths of the electromagnetic radiation emitted by solar fusion. Even under a red sun, this yields increased abilities, which are multiplied a thousand-fold by a yellow sun. The solar energy supplements respiration, such that when cellular materials combine with glucose, they produce abilities beyond those of humans under a yellow sun. Due to the highly charged nature of his solar storage systems, his immune system deals with most normal poisons and diseases quickly and with no ill effect. Radiation and similar harmful energies are similarly neutralized.
The result is thousands of times longer a life-span for Superman.
Džeko writes:
on April 17th, 2013 at 4:26:59 AM

Looks good to be honest,not sure about the music though (if indeed it is the new main theme).
supaflywill writes:
on April 17th, 2013 at 4:28:20 AM

I have so much hope for this film , so far it looks epic ....visual looks class, lets hope the story is just as good
ENFORCER writes:
on April 17th, 2013 at 4:40:25 AM

Soon Bullits boring old ass will fester this wonderful site with his horrible boredom.
Ip_man writes:
on April 17th, 2013 at 4:58:09 AM

watched in again in HD...looks a bit like matrix reloaded meets the avengers from the standpoint of action,I'm not impressed by Zod - screams like a girl. looks like a 6 or 7 out of 10 kind of movie.
i124q writes:
on April 17th, 2013 at 5:04:39 AM

I really hope the "origin" part to the film is quite short. I'm getting fed up of all these origin films, I mean how many f*cking times they gonna show Superman's origins? Every f*cking Superman film they ever make???? Jeez. But apart from that, the rest of it looks fantastic. It looks like we'll finally see Supes using his powers as he should, with some great fight sequences. Oh and as much as I wanna shove it in Amy Adams poop hole, she doesn't fit Lois Lane for me.
BJsforeveryone writes:
on April 17th, 2013 at 6:52:38 AM

Looks Super !!!
leezy84 writes:
on April 17th, 2013 at 7:49:02 AM

here we go Mink trashing anything Nolan has to do with a film, please f*ck off mink your boring
Tanman32123 writes:
on April 17th, 2013 at 2:08:06 PM

Thanks guys!
Jerzydevil writes:
on April 18th, 2013 at 4:40:53 PM

@ mink... seriously do you have to complain about everything. You remind of that Jeff Dunham's grumpy puppet Walter. Which is probably fitting since you have someone's hand up your ass all the time! Lighten up douche.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved