WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

New "Star Trek Into Darkness" Trailer is Here!

Posted: April 17th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
New "Star Trek Into Darkness" Trailer is Here!Submit Comment
Paramount Pictures just unveiled a new trailer for "Star Trek Into Darkness," starring Chris Pine, Zachary Quinto, Zoe Saldana, Karl Urban, John Cho, Bruce Greenwood, Simon Pegg, Anton Yelchin, Benedict Cumberbatch, Alice Eve and Peter Weller. Check it out below.

Plot: When the crew of the Enterprise is called back home, they find an unstoppable force of terror from within their own organization has detonated the fleet and everything it stands for, leaving our world in a state of crisis. With a personal score to settle, Captain Kirk (Pine) leads a manhunt to a war-zone world to capture a one man weapon of mass destruction.

The new movie is once again directed by JJ Abrams, and is set to hit IMAX 3D theaters on May 15th and then conventional theaters on May 17th.

Trailer:


Click here to read more about "Star Trek Into Darkness."

Source: Apple


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 21 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Ip_man writes:
on April 16th, 2013 at 5:31:22 PM

f*ck it,I'm sold.this sh*t looks much better the dreadful 'oblivion'
The Sage writes:
on April 16th, 2013 at 5:37:43 PM

I'd say it's pretty obvious that the bad guy here is Romulan. Movies like this are meant to mirror events from the real world, but terrorists don't have great big starships that can take out the good guys with no contest- except in Japanese cartoons.
cress writes:
on April 16th, 2013 at 5:51:25 PM

Can't wait.
superdeformed_313 writes:
on April 16th, 2013 at 6:14:06 PM

From Darrin Franich of Entertainment Weekly,

"And am I crazy, or does it look a little bit like the Enterprise-E from the Next Generation movies?

Of course, as we all know, the Sovereign-class ships werenít created until a century after the Captain Kirk era. Iím going to skip over three paragraphs of geek deduction and just hit you with my new theory: Benedict c*mberbatch was Wesley Crusher all along. Now that your mind has been blown ..."

First thing I thought when I saw the c*mberbatch ship (?) was the Enterprise-E. But why the British accent Wesley?


Nihilus writes:
on April 16th, 2013 at 6:51:37 PM

Now that's more like it!!!
pornfly writes:
on April 16th, 2013 at 7:07:31 PM

SUPERDEFORMED
berrry eenterresting
minkowski writes:
on April 16th, 2013 at 7:40:58 PM

I cannot tell a lie: epic trailer; but I'll wager the movie isn't nearly as good.
vincere01 writes:
on April 16th, 2013 at 7:42:43 PM

Looking better and better. Making me gain faith in jj for episode 7
Cannon writes:
on April 16th, 2013 at 8:27:14 PM

Bleh. It looks like 'Star Wreck into Dark Transformers Rises'. And I stress the word "wreck" over "trek", since the idea of sci-fi space exploration seems lost on Abrams, whoís basically just whoring the franchise to make an action movie where, in turn, dramatic composure and careful scene construction is replaced with a bunch of yelling, moral platitudes, explosions and shiny things that go real fast.

Oh, but what do I know... because heís "rejuvenated the franchise for a whole new generation," right? Whatever the hell thatís supposed mean.

I don't care how flashy the trailer looks. f*ck this.

Janus writes:
on April 16th, 2013 at 9:41:01 PM

So what's up with the masked Klingons and the bad guy played by c*mberbatch???
BadChadB33 writes:
on April 16th, 2013 at 9:49:22 PM

I'm pysched!! I admit my panties are a lil wet now.
Champ1432 writes:
on April 16th, 2013 at 10:26:02 PM

That ship definitely looks like the Enterprise-E. If not the Enterprise, it absolutely looks like a Federation ship.

Interesting possibilities here. Maybe it is a Starfleet ship, a secret project, like the Dreadnaught, that few know about. Perhaps it's stolen by c*mberbatch and used against the Federation. Maybe c*mberbatch is a Starfleet officer who gets pissed or disenchanted about something. That could be why the description that's been printed on this site 800 times says "force of terror from within their own organization". Maybe that doesn't just refer to c*mberbatch but the ship he uses as well. It could be something Starfleet was trying to develop in response to the advanced technology they saw on Nero's ship in the first movie. Trying to prepare for future encounters with other Romulans maybe. Like they did with the NG developing new weapons after the first Borg encounter.

If you want to get more out there, maybe c*mberbatch gets the ship from the evil mirror universe that appeared in the original series and DS9 (aways wished NG would have done something with that).

And the theory of Wesley Crusher is certainly interesting, but the accent does seem to take away from that, unless he's just doing a Captain Picard impression the whole time.

Also, to the point about there not being enough "exploration", as was the original idea of the show, I feel I have to stick up for my favorite franchise here. I do agree that they could incorporate a little more of that into the new movies so far, since the first one was all about fighting a threat and this one seems to be along those lines as well. I agree there could be a little more of facing unknown dangers that come about by exploring and pushing the boundries of the known universe, like we saw in the original series and NG a lot.

The other side of that coin is that even with the original cast movies, they kind of got away from that idea, and two movies that dealt with that idea more than the rest (1&5) were arguably the worst of the six original movies. I think its a tough balance to strike, becuase it can get a little uninteresting if you don't do it right. Now you could argue that 2&3 came from that idea as well, since they were exploring the unknown in trying to find a planet for Genesis, and then exploring Genesis itself and that led to all those adventures, and I wouldn't argue against that. But like I said, I think it's a tough balance. The original six movies had the advantage of having the three seasons of the TV show to establish a base of exploring, and thus could a little more easily move to the action. I don't think they have the time in these new movies to lay the same kind of foundation, because a lot of people would be a little bored with it most likely. I think they're doing what they have to do to make the movies attractive to the most people and be able to make more movies.

Either way, I absolutely can't wait for this. Wow, this was a long one, get me going about Star Trek and I ramble endlessly.
BillyBunter writes:
on April 16th, 2013 at 10:37:21 PM

Between this, Superman and iron man 3 this year is looking good for some decent blockbusters.
Fightclub1 writes:
on April 17th, 2013 at 12:05:19 AM

EPIC
GrandpasWeiner writes:
on April 17th, 2013 at 12:12:24 AM

Holy tits, that could be the perfect trailer.
superdeformed_313 writes:
on April 17th, 2013 at 2:22:28 AM

What if c*mberbatch were some bizarro version of Jean-Luc Picard from the future i.e. "Yesterday's Enterprise." (Random thought while mowing the yard.)
CelluloidMan writes:
on April 17th, 2013 at 3:16:41 AM

WTF?!! Consider my mind blown....not by the trailer necessarily, but how the movie will LIVE UP to the trailer!!

i124q writes:
on April 17th, 2013 at 5:10:41 AM

If there's one sure thing about this film - c*mberbatch is going to steal every f*cking scene he's in. Him, Tom Hardy and Tom Hiddlestone are probably the best Brit actors around atm imo.
Ip_man writes:
on April 17th, 2013 at 6:49:34 AM

@superdeformed

I've been thinking about this for a while now and it would be much more awesome if indeed he'll be revealed as picard then the stupid khan story again.
BJsforeveryone writes:
on April 17th, 2013 at 7:02:00 AM

This is SO kicking Star Wars ass.
Lucas...eat a d*ck !!!
BlackDynamite writes:
on April 17th, 2013 at 11:51:31 PM

Still confused as to how this is Star "Trek". It seems the majority of the important stuff happens on Earth...

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved