WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Dwayne Johnson Says "GI Joe 3" Will Definitely Happen

Posted: April 16th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Dwayne Johnson Says "GI Joe 3" Will Definitely HappenSubmit Comment
The first "GI Joe" movie, called "GI Joe: Rise of Cobra," was released in 2009 and grossed $302 million worldwide on a $175 million budget. Considering that there was a massive marketing campaign, the film was hardly a hit for the studio, especially since it has a lousy 34% fresh rating on RottenTomatoes.

The sequel, "GI Joe: Retaliation," hit theaters on March 28th and is already performing better, but not by much. The budget was cut to $130 million, but worldwide revenue is already at $272 million after only 19 days. It will easily outperform the first installment, but has an even worse fresh rating of 28%.

Despite these mediocre results, Dwayne Johnson just confirmed that "GI Joe 3" will happen.

"What we would love to do with the sequel to ['GI Joe: Retaliation'], which will definitely happen we set ourselves up nicely with this past 'GI Joe,' because we redesigned the foundation of the mythology, [and now] there are many places to go," he said. "There are phenomenal 'GI Joe' characters we can bring to life, we're all talking about it now, and certainly [thinking about] using the 3D platform in even better ways for the next one. So, I'm very excited about that."

Source: Collider


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 18 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Ip_man writes:
on April 16th, 2013 at 5:33:33 PM

'The Rock' was the worst thing in the sequel.he's okay as a side kick like in 'fast five' but as a lead actor he's a catastrophe.movie itself was terrible minus 2 or 3 good scenes.
Tanman32123 writes:
on April 16th, 2013 at 6:59:26 PM

This movie sucked.. I actually fell asleep lmao It's all in my review lol
vincere01 writes:
on April 16th, 2013 at 7:23:58 PM

The rock is cheapening the quality of every movie he joins. He's like buying a ferrari. Then when the car breaks down, you don't really try to fix it. You then paint the car a eye puking green, throw a huge spoiler on it, spinners and a stupid anime character on the hood. Trying to dress up a broken movie or franchise with the rock (he is the paint etc) while ignoring why the movie failed and then repeating the old mistakes again but adding him to the mix is lunacy.
vincere01 writes:
on April 16th, 2013 at 7:29:26 PM

Its like if the twilight fans up and realised the movies sucked because of poor acting, story and overall quality. Studio tries to recapture the youth audience by then casting justin quieber as some vampire he/she. Adds nothing to the movie except maybe a subplot of the audience hhaving to guess if the character on screen has a penis or not.

But still didn't improve the story, the actors etc. sh*t is sh*t, and when adding the rock qnd his "mad acting skills" its like cinamon flavored sh*t (I don't know, he just seems like a cinamon)
vincere01 writes:
on April 16th, 2013 at 7:31:15 PM

He should be relegated to less speaking action roles, or sidekick sh*t. Should not ever be a focal point of anything outside of that.
minkowski writes:
on April 16th, 2013 at 7:42:56 PM

Studios don't give a sh*t what you or the critics say or think. They never have, the never will. Fact is, the second film has a much better profit margin/ratio than the first, thus, there WILL be a third.

Money rules. Get used to it.
minkowski writes:
on April 16th, 2013 at 7:46:15 PM

What's even more sad? GI JOE possesses a fantastically diverse character roster, even more so than most comic book series, plus it has epic vehicles, plot devices and much more.

Now, I know people think, oh, it's just a f*ckING TOY! True. If you don't have a f*cking imagination. Gotta keep that inner child alive a little if you want to dream big, and the problem here, as with the first POS flick, is the studios refused to dream big.

What a surprise, right?
BadChadB33 writes:
on April 16th, 2013 at 9:53:29 PM

That was a given that there is gonna be a part 3.
boogiel writes:
on April 16th, 2013 at 10:37:32 PM

Meh, who gives a sh*t. Worst franchise next to transformers.
Tyrkae writes:
on April 16th, 2013 at 11:47:49 PM

it will be out 2016 then get delayed for a year and still be a crap movie
Fightclub1 writes:
on April 17th, 2013 at 12:09:43 AM

Personally I think the gi joe movies are stupid, but they are entertaining to my 10 year old self so at the same time I enjoy them so why not.
CelluloidMan writes:
on April 17th, 2013 at 3:45:26 AM

I've said once and I'll say it again...if I was a talentless studio hack executive I'd say closer to the material and involve more characters from the line...no kill'em off, but ADD them to thr line up.

If you start using different characters, you could mix & match cast members & keep the franchise fresh and endless.

I remember the cartoons & they still haven't cone out with...anybody remember...Bazooka, Gung Ho, Shipwreck? Hell even the Refrigerator Perry and Sgt. Slaughter...as for the villains, people could get a kick out of those twins and a major arc could be Serpentor...

The whole franchise was mishandled, IMHO.

BJsforeveryone writes:
on April 17th, 2013 at 6:58:35 AM

Actually liked the sequal and the fact that Channing is out.
Think the mountainside/ninja fight-scene was pretty badass !!
Even better than Taken 2 !!
Bring on the hate :)
capsule writes:
on April 18th, 2013 at 12:04:00 AM

I liked when London was destroyed. That was OK. I liked that bitch in her running outfit. Got a boner. The end.
seveltoto writes:
on October 25th, 2017 at 2:19:24 AM

aleale writes:
on November 10th, 2017 at 11:11:28 AM

sevelace writes:
on November 14th, 2017 at 2:51:39 AM

recreator9 writes:
on November 15th, 2017 at 2:23:43 AM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved