WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

First Look: Jamie Foxx as Electro in "The Amazing Spider-Man 2"

Posted: April 16th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
First Look: Jamie Foxx as Electro in "The Amazing Spider-Man 2"Submit Comment
Today we have the first photos of Jamie Foxx (Django Unchained) as the villainous Electro from the set of the upcoming "The Amazing Spider-Man" sequel. The photos show the actor in blue make-up and dirty clothing as he stumbles through the streets. Check everything out below.

Plot: For Peter Parker (Andrew Garfield), life is busy between taking out the bad guys as Spider-Man and spending time with the person he loves, Gwen (Emma Stone). High school graduation can't come quickly enough. Peter hasn't forgotten about the promise he made to Gwen's father to protect her by staying away but that's a promise he just can't keep. Things will change for Peter when a new villain, Electro (Foxx), emerges, an old friend, Harry Osborn (Dane DeHaan), returns, and Peter uncovers new clues about his past.

The new movie is set directed by Marc Webb (The Amazing Spider-Man) and is set to hit theaters on May 2nd, 2014.

Photos: (click to enlarge)


Source: Daily Mail


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 43 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Kurskij writes:
on April 16th, 2013 at 7:02:07 AM

http://www.reactionface.info/sites/default/files/imagecache/Node_Page/images/1314029819767.png
Patrick Bateman writes:
on April 16th, 2013 at 7:09:44 AM

looks like they found some great silver spray paint in the arts department put up the budget another 20 mill
ENFORCER writes:
on April 16th, 2013 at 7:33:06 AM

Now that looks f*ckin cool. Eager for this one! I know you all hate it.... Suck me clean bitches!
Ip_man writes:
on April 16th, 2013 at 7:38:22 AM

looks like me after a night with Lohan
LeeMaca writes:
on April 16th, 2013 at 7:39:25 AM

This looks f*cking terrible, first electro's a white guy not a blue painted black guy and why is he blue?????
JonDrama writes:
on April 16th, 2013 at 7:45:42 AM

Looks bad-ass IMO
Taco writes:
on April 16th, 2013 at 7:47:52 AM

So he's a Smurf?
supaflywill writes:
on April 16th, 2013 at 7:56:43 AM

his nose looks even bigger hahahah- looks like an albino / or the powder sequel
McQueen writes:
on April 16th, 2013 at 8:07:55 AM

What's the point to cast a black man and then paint him in blue?

I'll say even more; he looks like an albino smurf.
pornfly writes:
on April 16th, 2013 at 8:08:49 AM

THIS shouldve been The Amazing Spiderman
Not that last redundant totally uncalled for waste of my f*ckin time
Ip_man writes:
on April 16th, 2013 at 8:10:12 AM

he's probably not blue all the time,just when he gets the hots for peter parker
BlackDynamite writes:
on April 16th, 2013 at 8:18:35 AM

He looks like a cast member from the wire, just blue.
SACdaddy writes:
on April 16th, 2013 at 8:18:53 AM

Nice way to make a bad casting decision worse Webb. Since when is Electro part of the Blue Man Group? Something tells me Webb loved Batman and Robin or at least wants to suck Joel Schumacher's sh*tstained d*ck. f*ck this movie.
BlackDynamite writes:
on April 16th, 2013 at 8:20:41 AM

"This looks f*cking terrible, first electro's a white guy not a blue painted black guy and why is he blue?????"

This is going out to everyone who ever comments on another Marvel movie thread. PLEASE READ f*ckING ULTIMATE COMICS. Most of the new Marvel movies are more or less based on the Ultimate Universe, not the 616 anymore. That meanscharacter designs, origins, etc.
CroMan1aC writes:
on April 16th, 2013 at 8:33:59 AM

It looks like they also went with Ultimate version of the character, even the outfit matches description http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Electro_(Marvel_Comics)#Ultimate_Electro
boogiel writes:
on April 16th, 2013 at 8:45:08 AM

BLUE FACE?? Damn Racist!!
yoshi187 writes:
on April 16th, 2013 at 8:49:23 AM

Bligger
citysims writes:
on April 16th, 2013 at 8:49:46 AM

@LeeMacca, Everyone was White in early Comics you Racist Piece of S**t, If Morons like you like ran hollywood everyone not white would be a criminal or prisoner in the Movies.
bandolero999 writes:
on April 16th, 2013 at 9:02:11 AM

looks like sh*t
TRUEMAN writes:
on April 16th, 2013 at 9:11:19 AM

nah this movie really looks like sh*t, and he his to old to play that character, f*ck this crap
ENFORCER writes:
on April 16th, 2013 at 9:17:54 AM

"What's the point to cast a black man and then paint him in blue?

I'll say even more; he looks like an albino smurf."

And you look like a load that should have been swallowed.

McQueen writes:
on April 16th, 2013 at 9:26:48 AM

^ ^ Not only you look but you are genuine piece of sh*t!
ENFORCER writes:
on April 16th, 2013 at 9:30:46 AM

Go and listen to Dead Or Alive Bullit you ridiculous c*nt

Excuse me guys I need to focus on Bullit's lady friend she is tea bagging me and then going to give me a mind blowing rim job.
BadChadB33 writes:
on April 16th, 2013 at 9:36:19 AM

Spiderman fights it out with pappa smurf.
McQueen writes:
on April 16th, 2013 at 9:45:14 AM

Knowing her, she'll take a pair of scissor and cut your goolies off until you bleed to death you f*cking c*nt!
McQueen writes:
on April 16th, 2013 at 9:47:29 AM

That's all the f*cking troll Enforcer can do is to sh*t on this site days after days and even being banned four f*cking times and yet he's still sh*tting around!

God damn it!
bandolero999 writes:
on April 16th, 2013 at 9:53:37 AM

"Everyone was White in early Comics you Racist Piece of S**t, If Morons like you like ran hollywood everyone not white would be a criminal or prisoner in the Movies."

not really they can just make new fresh black heroes and not sh*t on the other white ones.
bandolero999 writes:
on April 16th, 2013 at 9:54:06 AM

and even black people think that Foxx is miscast as f*ck.
Bunny X writes:
on April 16th, 2013 at 9:54:44 AM

As powerful as Electro is, it's crazy how he is repeatedly beaten by Spiderman.
velocityknown writes:
on April 16th, 2013 at 10:30:31 AM

At least it looks a little less stupid than the Lizard did.

...Maybe.

...We miss you, Sam.
velocityknown writes:
on April 16th, 2013 at 10:37:23 AM

But honestly, outside of this, and I'm sure it'll look fine when the film actually premieres, whatever, but outside of this:

How did Webb make The Amazing Spider-Man so f*cking forgettable?

I liked Spider-Man 3 more than The Amazing Spider-Man. Spider-Man 3 at least had a voice to it, a silly, over-the-top Raimi voice, but a voice nonetheless. And I'd rather see a movie with a voice fail in a really amusing way than a movie that's been manufactured by a studio along and director with no sense of style (outside of useless POV shots) be boring and forgettable.

Literally, any Spider-Man fan could've come up with a better story for The Amazing Spider-Man. Here's a simple one to help it: Don't kill Uncle Ben in the first movie. Change it up a bit, let Spider-Man develop without that (maybe he's a little more c*cky) and he's humbled by the death of him in the 2nd film or late in the 1st. Why do you have to rush something like that for the sake of matching the comics and the original film? Adapt it and play with the source material.

Webb and Co: Stop being so boring or at least make a film like Spider-Man 3.
Stapes writes:
on April 16th, 2013 at 11:07:22 AM

More like mister freeze.
bandolero999 writes:
on April 16th, 2013 at 11:38:28 AM

mister nigga freeze.

I made the mistake of paying money to watch Amazing Spiderman.I wont make the mistake again.
GreenLensman writes:
on April 16th, 2013 at 12:07:01 PM

Mr. Nigga Freeze, i like that...
but how about these alternatives:
The Spook Spark
Electric Jigaboo
Zappy Blue Gum
Blue Whale Turd
i just wanna see giamatti as rhino, F yea!
he's been hitting the gym since hangover 2 ;]
bandolero999 writes:
on April 16th, 2013 at 12:15:31 PM

giamattis been hitting the italian restaurants lately.especially the pizzas
Kurskij writes:
on April 16th, 2013 at 1:34:14 PM

The only thing positive about that movie so far for me is that DeHaan will get a steady paycheck and tons of media coverage.

This kid will become a very solid character actor if everything goes ok for him.

Part Uno was painfully, painfully average. It wasn't bad, it was "meh", I don't remember anything about that movie - and I was stupid enough to have paid about... $20 to see it.

oh, @velocity already said it. Good points all around.
minkowski writes:
on April 16th, 2013 at 8:08:12 PM

Those were pretty good, GreenLantern. And good makeup on the dude, but it does remind me of a song.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vNayySwr7SQ



"What's the point to cast a black man and then paint him in blue?"

What's the point of casting a white guy and painting him....white? You ever hear of contrast? And the fact Foxx currently has some BO mojo, and the fact American films are ever so slowly becoming more diverse? Christ, some of you bitch over nothing and then miss everything that actually matters.

As for the first being forgettable, yeah, we know. We all said the same thing, didn't we? No offense to Velocity, but f*ck, when you rehash Raimi's first film, often scene for scene, and then add in NOTHING to differentiate that film from the first Raimi flick, well what the f*ck else can people say? Mindblowingly original? Unf*ckingforgettable?
minkowski writes:
on April 16th, 2013 at 8:14:19 PM

"The only thing positive about that movie so far for me is that DeHaan will get a steady paycheck and tons of media coverage."

Why do you care what DeHaan gets? Is he cutting you into his pay? Do you know him? No one else does. Is he a child of your long-lost cousin or something?

I've never understood why people give a flying pangolin turd what total strangers do with their lives, and it's not like DeHaan is some upcoming theatrical savant or something. f*cking kid looks like he was born staring into the sun. He has Edward Norton's eyes in Fight Club.

Maybe it's a homosexual thing. I know my brother has a hankering for Leo, and thus I really worry about him sometimes...
LeeMaca writes:
on April 16th, 2013 at 8:27:55 PM

Sorry if people think I was being racist I assure you thats not what I meant and I don't read the ultimate comics so if he's blue now then fair enough, the point I was trying to make is a black Perry White or a female Jimmy Olsen is not the way these characters were created. If they made a movie with the new spider-man Miles Morales I would be just as excited to see that but stop changing classic characters. If Blade became a white guy all of a sudden i'm sure people including myself would be unhappy
supaflywill writes:
on April 17th, 2013 at 4:33:21 AM

Looks like dr freeze outta batman hahahahah
Kurskij writes:
on April 17th, 2013 at 7:56:17 AM

"Why do you care what DeHaan gets? Is he cutting you into his pay? Do you know him? No one else does. Is he a child of your long-lost cousin or something?"

Why do you care why do I care?

Because. Pretty obvious me thinks.
Jarmiez writes:
on April 18th, 2013 at 3:21:44 PM

I think when people think of electro they think of green suit stupid yellow lightning bolt mask. but what they dont realize and its understandable bc this isnt the mot popular version of him, that he did look like this in the ultimate series. marvel has and will most likely continue this trend, the ultimate series brought some of the characters to a stage of more reality, they did it with cap in his movies and also something like this crosses over better into movies then having jamie fox run around in green spandex and a yellow mask. and as for him being black, sometimes it doesnt matter you find someone who could have done a better job as kingpin then mcd and i will show u a good megan fox acting scene...
Jarmiez writes:
on April 18th, 2013 at 3:23:09 PM

also lets just be thankful that toby maguire and kirsten dunst arent in it

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved