WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Wesley Snipes Joins "The Expendables 3"

Posted: April 16th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Wesley Snipes Joins "The Expendables 3"Submit Comment
Wesley Snipes was recently released from jail for failing to pay his taxes. He will serve out his sentence at home until July 19th. But as soon as that's over, Snipes is expected to return to acting.

Sylvester Stallone has been talking about adding Snipes to the cast of "The Expendables 3," and has now update his Twitter account revealing that the actor has officially joined the third installment. Stallone has since removed the post, so maybe the deal is not as done as he has hoped.

This news comes after Stallone asked his fans if they would like Mel Gibson (Braveheart) to direct "The Expendables 3." It wasn't clear if Gibson is interested, but it seems that there have at least been conversations.

Source: AICN


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 71 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
bandolero999 writes:
on April 15th, 2013 at 10:22:25 PM

this would of been cool in the 90s.no one cares now
bandolero999 writes:
on April 15th, 2013 at 10:23:26 PM

is not like wesley has teenage fans anyway.
boogiel writes:
on April 15th, 2013 at 10:27:50 PM

Hah! Told ya!
minkowski writes:
on April 15th, 2013 at 10:29:50 PM

He has plenty of prison fans. Too bad all of their d*cks stink of his ass.
donangel01 writes:
on April 15th, 2013 at 10:48:19 PM

The movie will be meaningless if the Rock doesn't join the cast. The Rock single-handedly saved the Journey to Center of Earth, Fast Five and G.I.Joe series. Fast Five made more money than the first 4 combined. Adding him to this will probably bring in more than Expendables 1&2 combined as well.
minkowski writes:
on April 15th, 2013 at 10:50:31 PM

^Agreed.
Fightclub1 writes:
on April 15th, 2013 at 11:02:50 PM

^^ I agree
JFB writes:
on April 15th, 2013 at 11:37:30 PM

@bandolero999

I think its cool, and I care. I like these films because they are throwbacks to when I was growing up and bring up nostalgia. These actors may be way past their expiration date, the films themselves are pretty meh, but at the end of the day, its fun to see all my favourite 90's stars battling it out in old fashion. And I'm sure I'm not alone in that.
JFB writes:
on April 15th, 2013 at 11:43:44 PM

And as for Snipes joining, he was overdue. Hope they make him the villain, just like Van-Damme, these guys play fun bad guys.

As for Gibson directing, I really really hope so. Mel Gibson is one of the most talented actors/directors, and he hadn't peaked yet (he's only 57). As of now, the only project he has on his horizon is the bad guy in Machete Kills, which is gonna blow anyway (i didn't like the first one). I hate the fact that paparazzi/journalists intruded his personal life and ruined his career.

And the Jews, God forbid anyone piss them off. f*ck them. Mel Gibson, and these other "expendables", were some of the most talented actors of there time and I will gladly still watch all their movies. These guys have more talent in the pubes on their balls then Channing f*ckface, Robert Twigay, and Ryan Assling.
Rocksteddy writes:
on April 15th, 2013 at 11:43:58 PM

Cool, now he can film The Fan 2, starring Stephen Dorff
JFB writes:
on April 15th, 2013 at 11:45:20 PM

Anyways, I'm ranting now. Just hate how Hollywood has turned into a business. It used to be about art, originality, and cocaine.

Now its about money, fame, and well, still cocaine, but now everyone knows about it.
bandolero999 writes:
on April 15th, 2013 at 11:45:31 PM

part 2 didnt even make its money back in the Us.it made all its money overseas.and the sausagefest gets bigger.

JFB writes:
on April 15th, 2013 at 11:46:58 PM

And I agree with you guys, the Rock has to be added to these films. Not for box office draw or saving the franchise or anything like that.

The Rock is just like these guys; he's our modern action star and it would be cool to see him alongside the greats he's trying to be like.
bandolero999 writes:
on April 15th, 2013 at 11:49:42 PM

donnie yen and tony jaa are the modern action stars
rusty writes:
on April 15th, 2013 at 11:49:50 PM

DO YOU SMELL WHAT THE ROCK IS COOKIN?
JFB writes:
on April 15th, 2013 at 11:49:53 PM

@Bandolero999

So what? It made back its money, isn't that the point. I never said everyone should like these movies, and frankly, you have a right to your opinion as does everyone. I just disliked your comment of how "no one cares", cause frankly I get excited when I hear about my childhood legends making a movie together.
JFB writes:
on April 15th, 2013 at 11:51:49 PM

@Bandolero999

I'll agree with you that those guys make wicked action movies. The stunts, the directing in those films, and the choreography is something we'll never see in American films. But thats the key word. I'm not racist or anything, but I like to see english movies with english speaking action stars.
rusty writes:
on April 15th, 2013 at 11:58:04 PM

sh*t wrong subject hahahaha
Deaft0ne writes:
on April 16th, 2013 at 12:13:40 AM

@jfb

band0 is a little contrarian idiot with a minority opinion about action stars and movies. It's pointless to debate him because he thinks everything is lame except for Ong-Bak and Ip Man type movies.
CelluloidMan writes:
on April 16th, 2013 at 12:18:39 AM

I totally agree with your rant JFB....Snipes NEEDED to be in THE EXPENDABLES. He should've actually taken T. Crew's spot (still don't know what he's was doing there), Snipes could've done more with the role & could've have more action scenes...he just would've fit better.

As for only wanting "to see english movies with english speaking action stars."...sorry, bro, your loss. Bando knows, what few others outside the states know, that there's a whole other world of action out there...some the US would never pull off or equal. Jackie Chan, Jet Li or Chow Yun Fat are just the tip of the iceberg.

How good in acting or how good in action? Get a taste with IP MAN or IP MAN part 2 (but definitely part 1). Or maybe you heard of THE RAID? The one I personally liked was John Woo's HARD BOILED...you see some glimpses of that in Chow Yun Fat/ Mark Wahlberg's THE CORRUPTOR. Which reminds me, I need to see the THE REPLACEMENT KILLERS soon...

Anyway, hope it helps. Cheers JFB.
bandolero999 writes:
on April 16th, 2013 at 12:22:04 AM

dude donnie yen is chinese american.cause hes asian he got sh*t roles in blade 2 and highlander.

but yea some people dont wanna read subtitles
rusty writes:
on April 16th, 2013 at 12:22:36 AM

wesley is getting old smebody crack his back not to hard or you might it
bandolero999 writes:
on April 16th, 2013 at 12:24:46 AM

but the more actors they put the less screen time theyll have.
BadChadB33 writes:
on April 16th, 2013 at 12:26:10 AM

Agreed in 2003 I would been excited.

Bando- is Tony Jaa officially done with movies? I see Tom Yum Goong 2 listed as his only movie due out.
rusty writes:
on April 16th, 2013 at 12:26:16 AM

i ment wesley is getting old somebody crack his back not to hard or you might break it hahaha
Patrick Bateman writes:
on April 16th, 2013 at 12:26:39 AM

http://www.cinemablend.com/new/Cillian-Murphy-Joins-Johnny-Depp-Morgan-Freeman-Transcendence-36971.html
minkowski writes:
on April 16th, 2013 at 12:29:28 AM

Ugh. Foreign action films mostly suck, unless all you want to see are a bunch of Asians blurring about the screen flailing arms and legs, talking so fast you can't even read the subtitles quick enough to coherently follow the story.

Hell, I had to turn Hard-Boiled off. Just terrible. Like watching a Mystery Science Theater movie without the humorous fourth-wall commentary.

The Raid...little better. Lots of action, yes, but grossly inferior to Die Hard and Dredd in almost every way imaginable.

People who like those films just like exotic stunts and martial arts, not *good stories* to go along with the hyperkinetic pyrotechnics.
bandolero999 writes:
on April 16th, 2013 at 12:35:00 AM

Badchad Tony Jaa and Dolph Lundgren are making a movie together.it's on the cityonfire website.

Kane Kosugi and Scott Adkins are making Ninja 2
Raider writes:
on April 16th, 2013 at 12:35:40 AM

Norman Reedus should join the cast next. Anyone agree?
bandolero999 writes:
on April 16th, 2013 at 12:37:40 AM

the wachowskis are making another freak show movie and Triggax is gonna suck lana's d*ck.
http://latino-review.com/2013/04/15/cameras-roll-wachowskis-sci-fi-adventure-jupiter-ascending/
BadChadB33 writes:
on April 16th, 2013 at 12:37:44 AM

Yea I can't for Ninja 2. Good news, love me some Jaa. Can't wait for The Raid 2 either, set 2 hours after first, love to see how they pull this off.
JFB writes:
on April 16th, 2013 at 12:38:00 AM

@CelluloidMan
Thanks for that, no harm done. I actually don't mind debating movies, I quite enjoy it actually.

As for your recommendations, I've seen all of those. The Raid is an amazing action film, IP man has crazy stunt work, and John Woo, even before he got Americanized, made insane action films. I'm aware of all that.

But I prefer these guys cause of the nostalgia, I grew up watching them. Die Hard was the first R rated film I ever watched, and as you can see by my avi, it affected me. To me, it's not only the best action film ever made, but on my top 5 of films period. I've researched it so many times, it's insane.

I never said the expendable films were 'good' per se, just that they are fun throw backs to my childhood.
bandolero999 writes:
on April 16th, 2013 at 12:38:03 AM

and channing tatum is the lead.
JFB writes:
on April 16th, 2013 at 12:39:55 AM

*rewatched not researched
bandolero999 writes:
on April 16th, 2013 at 12:41:45 AM

my favorite bruce willis movies are die hard,last man standing,Jackal,5th element,Red
JFB writes:
on April 16th, 2013 at 12:45:48 AM

@bandolero999

All fine action films, except The jackal. I thought that that was horrible. But thats my opinion.

What you think of Mel Gibson? As both an actor and director?
pornfly writes:
on April 16th, 2013 at 12:48:26 AM

I would care if this was____
No sh*t
Thats the friggin point of the Expendables movies
Its like hangin out with old friends again

Time to show these metrosexual 'action' 'stars' how real men do this sh*t
We have the opportunity to show hollywood what kind of action heroes we want
CelluloidMan writes:
on April 16th, 2013 at 12:55:30 AM

At JFB: Cool, bro.

At Mink:
"People who like those films just like exotic stunts and martial arts, not *good stories* to go along with the hyperkinetic pyrotechnics."

What? No love for IP MAN? You can't say D. Yen can't act...the complex drama & heart pulling is there...and they still have action that serves the plot. On Blu Ray?! Fuggedaboutit!! Get on my left Mink, 'cus I know you ain't right...LOL

BTW, IP MAN part 3 can go f*ck itself...no offense to the fans.
minkowski writes:
on April 16th, 2013 at 12:55:54 AM

Jupiter Ascending looks like another gender-bender birthed heap of sh*t. Makes you wonder who the f*ck Lana is f*cking to get the money to make one big-budget bomb after another.
CelluloidMan writes:
on April 16th, 2013 at 12:59:01 AM

F*ckin' A, Pornfly....

PREACH IT! PREACH THAT SH*T!!
minkowski writes:
on April 16th, 2013 at 1:02:02 AM

@CM: they're just not for me, I'm afraid. The bad acting takes me right out of the movie. Same for every Kong Kong/Korean/Chinese flick I've ever seen.

Then there's the really poor dubbing, or subtitles.

I just want to sit back and watch some action, not read subtitles, sit through bad dubbing or suffer through terrible acting just to see insane and exotic MA-based action.

Man of them remind me of that Bollywood movie with the skunk-looking cyborg guy. Endhiran, I think.
minkowski writes:
on April 16th, 2013 at 1:04:30 AM

Pornfly obviously didn't get the memo. Metrosexuality is here to stay. Once Sly and Arnie and the other grandfathers shuffle off their mortal coil, all we will have is Vin and Dwayne, and as soon as the action BO revenue starts drying up for them, that's it.

You people must have missed it when modern mores made "masculinity" a crime.
KillerCOck writes:
on April 16th, 2013 at 1:17:44 AM

I hope he plays Simon Phoenix again. lol
Tanman32123 writes:
on April 16th, 2013 at 1:37:48 AM

Get ready for a Blade 4! Lol
minkowski writes:
on April 16th, 2013 at 1:42:57 AM

Tanman would watch the blood on Amanda Bynes' murdered vagina dry and say it looked good.
pornfly writes:
on April 16th, 2013 at 2:38:12 AM

I say we dont let masculinity go out without a fight

I like my beer cold
My music loud
and my action movies with no homos

pornfly writes:
on April 16th, 2013 at 2:43:55 AM

Unless its Cruise and Travolta and even thats pushin it
*heheh*
pornfly writes:
on April 16th, 2013 at 2:51:38 AM

General Zod psa anyone?
the ball is on its second bounce on that one
Probably third, i think someone posted on here about it already
ENFORCER writes:
on April 16th, 2013 at 4:42:53 AM

Tanman32123 is a c*nt, he boasts movies that suck as well as great films. I cannot see how one could like ALL film that is released. He probably loves art house films too. Which are movies made for c*nts.
ENFORCER writes:
on April 16th, 2013 at 4:44:02 AM

But nobody is a bi of a c*nt as Bullit, I prey for his death!! Even though I do not believe in a Jesus figure.
ENFORCER writes:
on April 16th, 2013 at 5:21:33 AM

Chinks are f*cking TERRIBLE actors. Apart from Jet Li they all suck, especially Jackie overrated Chan. With his childish comedy crap.

Ninja Assassin was great, ninja was kinda sh*t. Ong Bak 1 was good the others where stupid.

Seriously the only time chinks are good is for being killed by good acxtion stars and putting that funny looking chink death face on.
Ip_man writes:
on April 16th, 2013 at 5:39:52 AM

oh,come on,enforcer,tanman is an okay guy,I wish I could like 95% of the movies i watch like he does.
cruzcontrol39 writes:
on April 16th, 2013 at 5:39:58 AM

What's the matter enforcer? Too many Asian chicks turn you down? Or Asian boys? What's with all the chink hate?
python6 writes:
on April 16th, 2013 at 6:14:10 AM

Make Tom Berenger the villain then I will be happy
ENFORCER writes:
on April 16th, 2013 at 6:29:29 AM

Yes he is ok, but he can be annoying by liking SOO much.
I just watched killing them softly, very boring.
pornfly writes:
on April 16th, 2013 at 6:31:07 AM

Are you for real ENFORCER??
youre gonna sh*t on a guy for likin stuff?
Here, play with this and knockitdaf*ckoff already
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ejDJfW_2FJg&feature=youtube_gdata_player
ENFORCER writes:
on April 16th, 2013 at 6:34:25 AM

I don't hate chinks. I find them bad actors, and my sexual experiences with the ladies has been kind of poor. One had a horrid farting issue, no apologies, just farting during sex, very off putting.
ENFORCER writes:
on April 16th, 2013 at 6:36:14 AM

@porn, I tried getting along with him but he more or less gave me the middle finger, so yeah as I said he's ok, a tad annoying from time to time but more than often ok.

McQueen writes:
on April 16th, 2013 at 8:02:32 AM

^ ^ f*ck You & f*ck Off c*cklover!
Tanman32123 writes:
on April 16th, 2013 at 8:46:11 AM

Guys enforcer is a troll c*nt who lives in his mothers basement, His opinions are irrelevant Therfore I could care less what that fat black f*ck says about me lol

Ip- Thanks bro lol

Porn- Exactly, And it's not even that I love every movie, I just dont BASH every movie like most everyone does.

It's like if there's a scale for movies between the numbers one and ten, one being sh*t and ten being Excellent.
NOBODY here would recognize a film in the six to seven scale as an alright movie. You'd downgrade it to a two because it wasn't a f*cking ten lol

I don't get it lol I don't LOVE every movie, But the majority aren't absolute garbage films that should have the director murdered and her daughter raped in hell like some of you fine gentlemen make it out to seem sometimes lmao

;)
bandolero999 writes:
on April 16th, 2013 at 8:58:41 AM

mel is my hero
pornfly writes:
on April 16th, 2013 at 8:58:48 AM

^lol
So true TAN
Tanman32123 writes:
on April 16th, 2013 at 9:10:13 AM

Thanks!
ENFORCER writes:
on April 16th, 2013 at 9:13:45 AM

See what I mean the x files loving c*ck hole is a twat. Anyway f*ck you bullit!! Go suck Tanman32123 *sshole
ENFORCER writes:
on April 16th, 2013 at 9:16:07 AM

I am not black you n*gger loving c*nt
ENFORCER writes:
on April 16th, 2013 at 9:20:34 AM

Excuse me guys I need to focus on Bullit's lady friend she is tea bagging me and then going to give me a mind blowing rim job.
McQueen writes:
on April 16th, 2013 at 9:36:04 AM

In your f*cking dreams! She would grab you by the goolies until you chocke to death you retarded f*cking c*nt!
McQueen writes:
on April 16th, 2013 at 9:49:54 AM

*choke*
Bunny X writes:
on April 16th, 2013 at 10:21:33 AM

Hope he dyes his hair blonde and goes in as Simon Phoenix lol
Tanman32123 writes:
on April 16th, 2013 at 1:37:30 PM

Your not black? Aren't you JB? Lol
afterkwiss writes:
on April 17th, 2013 at 7:53:35 AM

Of course he does. Wes needs cash.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved