WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Danny Boyle Says "28 Months Later" May Happen, But is Unlikely

Posted: April 15th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Danny Boyle Says "28 Months Later" May Happen, But is UnlikelySubmit Comment
Danny Boyle has been promoting his "Trance" movie and answering questions about whether we'll ever see the third installment in the "28 Days Later" franchise.

"I don't like zombie movies. I never did. We took a genre and f*cked with it. Zombie aficionados, they're quite precious with all their rules. Like with running: 'They don't do that!' Of course there are so many manifestations of zombies now, the rule book has gone out the window," he said. "I saw one episode of 'The Walking Dead,' and it was very gripping. But the zombies were stumbling around again, which I hate."

Boyle continued: "It's very difficult to know whether zombies are overexposed now as a concept. So it's 40/60 whether ['28 Months Later'] happens or not. But we did have an idea of where to set it and what it might be about."

A few years ago, Boyle mentioned that even though the sequel hints that the virus has spread to France, "28 Months Later" will actually take place in Russia.

Source: Wired


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 10 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on April 15th, 2013 at 10:45:23 PM

Yeah, yeah, yeah and I "may" f*ck Kate Upton in the ass, but it's unlikely.


And Alex, it's MIGHT, not may.


http://grammar.quickanddirtytips.com/may-might.aspx

:D
Rocksteddy writes:
on April 15th, 2013 at 11:03:31 PM

Hell, I'm Jesus f*cking Christ.
I cured c*ck-blisters, Mink.
Rocksteddy writes:
on April 15th, 2013 at 11:44:43 PM

Just great, Jesus.
JFB writes:
on April 15th, 2013 at 11:55:45 PM

I loved the first, the second was overly "shocking".

I think if done right, a third film could be great as well.

And Danny Boyle has a point. What he did in 28 days later was break all the rules with the zombie genre. Our "heroes", weren't. Our "zombies", weren't. It was a terrifying look at mankind, which all zombie films try to do, but a darker side. Also, it was much scarier than most zombie films nowadays.

As for the Walking Dead, only the first pilot episode was good. Everything after that was sh*t.
minkowski writes:
on April 16th, 2013 at 12:20:59 AM

I never felt the principle characters of 28 Days Later were ever meant to even remotely approach "heroism". I felt they were meant to be nothing more than "survivors", and that's what they were and that's what they did, and they did it well. But heroes? I don't think so.
JFB writes:
on April 16th, 2013 at 12:44:06 AM

That's what I meant to say. Every zombie film introduces us to our hero, our knight in shining armour. Either he leads a group or he's a loner who helps others, either way, this survivor was the hero of the movie. With 28 days later, our main characters are far from heroes, doing anything to survive. Exactly what you said :)
minkowski writes:
on April 16th, 2013 at 12:52:25 AM

That's cool :D
Bunny X writes:
on April 16th, 2013 at 10:12:05 AM

I loved Days, and really like Weeks. ANd I've been dying for them to wrap it all up in Months.
The fact that he broke the so-called zombie rules was remarkable. And funny how he was given so much backlash and grief over it but it's now acceptable to view zombies in that fashion.
What made zombies so feared was their relentlessness and numbers. They would not stop. They didn't feel or think or anything. They were just an "on" switch that would go until they physically couldn't. And they only way to get around them was just out pacing them and avoiding their numbers.
With Boyle speeding them up, he made an already menacing monster an absolute nightmare and that's what scared me the most about it. Cause now those slow plodding but driven monsters could catch you. Because they weren't getting tired and were running at max speed all the time.
I've always loved Boyles work and will definitely check out Trance.
velocityknown writes:
on April 16th, 2013 at 10:27:36 AM

I agree with him about The Walking Dead. The worst part about that show (amongst so many other bad things) is that all of the characters treat the zombies as this huge threat when they're just stumbling around. Those infected in 28 Days/Weeks bring a little more intensity with their physical agression which I really enjoy (which can also be said for a movie like The Crazies).
BlackDynamite writes:
on April 16th, 2013 at 7:32:02 PM

By now, it should be 28 Years Later.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved