WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

First Look: Ben Stiller in "The Secret Life of Walter Mitty" Remake

Posted: April 15th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
First Look: Ben Stiller in "The Secret Life of Walter Mitty" RemakeSubmit Comment
Back in 2012, we showed you photos of Ben Stiller and Kristen Wiig on the set of "The Secret Life of Walter Mitty," which is a remake of the 1947 comedy. Today, we have the first official photo from the movie. Check it out below, in addition to the set-photos that show an elderly Stiller.

Plot: The story follows Walter Mitty (Stiller), a timid magazine photo manager who lives life vicariously through daydreams, embarks on a true-life adventure when a negative goes missing.

The new movie is directed by Stiller (Tropic Thunder, Cable Guy) and co-stars Adam Scott, Shirley MacLaine, Patton Oswalt and Sean Penn. It's set to hit theaters on Christmas (December 25th).

Photo: (click to enlarge)


Set Photos: (click to enlarge)


Source: LA Times


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 27 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
bandolero999 writes:
on April 15th, 2013 at 10:28:34 PM

stiller is a hit or miss
minkowski writes:
on April 15th, 2013 at 10:37:19 PM

That's also what his boyfriend says.
CelluloidMan writes:
on April 15th, 2013 at 11:51:23 PM

Sean Penn?! How does a Stiller bag a Sean Penn?!

Unlike Stiller, Penn is very picky with his roles nowadays...hmmm...maybe there's something more to this one-trick pony show of a movie....

Actually, I remember Stiller was a real go-getter at the beginning of his career...anyone remember PERMANENT MIDNIGHT or YOUR FRIENDS & NEIGHBORS? Pretty ballsy for him at the time.

But ever since he got into comedy, he's boxed himself in a bit, IMO..and he acts well in comedies and thats where people like him in, but I wouldn't necessarily categorize him as a comedian per se.

And to be honest, his directing is quirky & off the wall-- nothing generic about it which I like. People forget he gave Jim Carrey his first black comedy in THE CABLE GUY and helped RDJ with an Oscar nomination with a 2 hander, complex role (in a low brow comedy mind you--early Woody Allen, James L. Brooks this guy ain't) in TROPIC THUNDER and changed his friend Tom Cruise goody two shoe persona with hardass Les Grosman.

Who knows? Maybe he'll surprise us with this WALTER SMITTY. We'll see with the trailer...
Avirex writes:
on April 16th, 2013 at 12:09:04 AM

"Penn is very picky with his roles nowadays"

Except for Gangster Squad.
BadChadB33 writes:
on April 16th, 2013 at 12:36:18 AM

f*ck you Stiller.
CelluloidMan writes:
on April 16th, 2013 at 12:39:54 AM

No, I could see why he would've chosen that role, Avirex....

Sh*t probably looked great on paper (I think the script was from "the black list", I believe)...and with that promising director coming off a solid movie, and that cast? Great, f*cking cast!! Just...the execution with that plot wasn't there...it happens.

Remember, no one knows how a movie is gonna come out or received. You just try to stick with great talent to INCREASE THE PROBABILITIES it's gonna be good...there is no guarantee hit, no secret formula. That's why these movie studio hacks retread the same formula...its a proven success so there's the gamble that their investment will give them a profit....but it also stifles the creativity to evolve it & move it further.

Anyways, PROMETHEUS is a great example. A master director, revisiting one of his classics, great history with Sci-Fi (BLADE RUNNER, a bona fide classic) and the again, great cast. Well, people here went wild, like I did, of the promise of a kick start of a famous franchise. The rest, as they say, is history...

Now check out Penn's CV...great performances, out-of-the-box or established directors...challenging roles. A F*CKING OSCAR!! That f*cker is an actor's actor. So, his choices are always interesting to me...
CelluloidMan writes:
on April 16th, 2013 at 12:40:29 AM

Cheers, Avirex...
BlackDynamite writes:
on April 16th, 2013 at 7:33:53 PM

@Avirex: Sean Penn was the only thing I really liked about Gangster Squad. Couldn't find myself to care about any of the other characters.
ENFORCER writes:
on April 23rd, 2013 at 5:52:11 AM

GAY
obatperangsangwanita writes:
on April 8th, 2017 at 11:26:23 AM

Robinjack writes:
on August 19th, 2017 at 5:40:47 AM

Glowpink is a Women only 360° Health Community, wherein women can discuss their beauty, health & wellness problems. Here women can post queries and answer other's related to topics, including but not limited to, beauty, health, parenting, lifestyle, and fashion. Here we also try to connect best of the experts in related areas to the users. how to remove dandruff quickly
Robinjack writes:
on August 20th, 2017 at 8:29:32 AM

A debt of gratitude is in order for the post and awesome tips..even I additionally imagine that diligent work is the most imperative part of getting achievement.. Termite Control Cairns
Robinjack writes:
on August 21st, 2017 at 11:26:45 AM

I've perused some well done here. Certainly worth bookmarking for returning to. I amaze the amount of exertion you put to make such an extraordinary enlightening site. clickhowto
Robinjack writes:
on August 22nd, 2017 at 1:40:55 AM

Awesome information! I as of late ran over your online journal and have been perusing along. I thought I would leave my first remark. I don't recognize what to say with the exception of that I have. cursos marketing
Robinjack writes:
on August 23rd, 2017 at 7:02:46 AM

Undoubtedly this is a phenomenal post I got a considerable measure of learning subsequent to perusing good fortunes. Subject of online journal is astounding there is just about everything to peruse, Brilliant post. Markham brakes
Robinjack writes:
on August 27th, 2017 at 1:55:22 PM

Is it alright to post a portion of this on my site fundamentally present a hyperlink on this site page? http://www.purchasetramadol.co
Robinjack writes:
on August 29th, 2017 at 5:53:27 AM

"We provide professional and affordable services to clients in the Jacksonville area. Leave the worry out of the equation by taking advantage of our screen repair service, and letting the experts handle it. We'd love the opportunity to work with you and show why our exceptional service sets us apart from the rest of the field.
We have... professional installers, free estimates, satisfaction guaranteed, Phifer sun and shade control products.
We do... Screen Enclosure Repair, Pool Enclosure Repair, Screen Repair Service, Per Panel Screen Repair, Window Screen Repair, Screen Door Repair, Window Screen Replacement, Sliding Screen Door Repair, Full Re-Screen Service, Rusty Bolt Replacement, and More." Pool Enclosure Repair
Robinjack writes:
on August 30th, 2017 at 2:37:09 PM

Awesome information! I as of late ran over your online journal and have been perusing along. I thought I would leave my first remark. I don't recognize what to say with the exception of that I have. cheap postcard thank cards 2
Robinjack writes:
on September 7th, 2017 at 7:08:01 AM

Magnificently composed article, if just all bloggers offered the same substance as you, the web would be a much better place.. get more Information
Robinjack writes:
on September 9th, 2017 at 8:42:02 AM

I wish more writers of this sort of substance would take the time you did to explore and compose so well. I am exceptionally awed with your vision and knowledge. curso google adwords
Robinjack writes:
on September 9th, 2017 at 8:46:50 AM

Great outlined data. I thank you about that. Doubtlessly it will be extremely helpful for my future tasks. Might want to see some different posts on the same subject! curso google adwords bogota
Robinjack writes:
on September 11th, 2017 at 4:22:23 AM

A debt of gratitude is in order for your data, it was truly extremely helpfull.. http://cheapprinting.ampblogs.com
Robinjack writes:
on September 11th, 2017 at 11:24:33 AM

I got what you mean , much obliged for posting .Woh I am glad to discover this site through google. mlm scam alert
Robinjack writes:
on September 12th, 2017 at 4:05:56 AM

Pleasant web journal and totally exceptional. You can improve yet despite everything I say this perfect.Keep striving generally advantageous. Cheapest Panoramic Canvas Printing
Robinjack writes:
on September 14th, 2017 at 9:11:05 PM

Much obliged to you such a great amount for sharing this incredible blog.Very moving and accommodating too.Hope you keep on sharing a greater amount of your ideas.I will love to peruse. solução de e-commerce
Robinjack writes:
on September 20th, 2017 at 7:23:51 AM

This is such an incredible asset, to the point that you are giving and you give it away for nothing. I cherish seeing blog that comprehend the quality. Im happy to have discovered this post as its such an intriguing one! I am dependably watchful for quality posts and articles so i assume im fortunate to have discovered this! I trust you will be including more later on... coping with divorce
Robinjack writes:
on September 21st, 2017 at 11:08:25 AM

Awesome information! I as of late ran over your online journal and have been perusing along. I thought I would leave my first remark. I don't recognize what to say with the exception of that I have. gclub สมัคร

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved