WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Scary Movie 5" Can't Beat "42" at Box Office

Posted: April 14th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Scary Movie 5" CanSubmit Comment
The Jackie Robinson biopic, "42," starring Harrison Ford, took first place at the domestic box office with an estimated $27 million. The film cost $40 million to make, which means that it will easily become profitable. It has a 75% fresh rating on RottenTomatoes.

"Scary Movie 5" took second place with $15.2 million, falling short of the $40 million that "Scary Movie 4" earned during its opening weekend seven years ago. The fifth installment cost $20 million and will likely become profitable by next weekend. Not surprisingly it has a terrible 5% fresh rating.

Meanwhile, Tom Cruise's "Oblivion" sci-fi film opened in international theaters. It took first place by grossing $61.1 million. The movie cost about $120 million to make and has a 66% fresh rating. "Oblivion" is set to hit US theaters on April 19th.

Click here to read our "42" review.

Check out the rest of the box office results

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 17 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Rocksteddy writes:
on April 14th, 2013 at 10:15:33 PM

9/11 News Footage is funnier than Scary Movie 5.
minkowski writes:
on April 14th, 2013 at 10:51:05 PM

You mean a sh*tty flick like Scary Movie 5 couldn't best a quality film like 42?

Maybe there's hope for Americans yet.
CelluloidMan writes:
on April 14th, 2013 at 11:05:03 PM

The steaming pile of SCARY MOVIE 5 gets made, but Hellboy 3 will never be....

There is no justice.
pornfly writes:
on April 14th, 2013 at 11:14:55 PM

Uh-oh
I smell more sport bio-pics on the way

I predict Lou Gehrig
Rocksteddy writes:
on April 14th, 2013 at 11:23:11 PM

@Cell - Nope, I've been waiting for 4 years for some new insight.
rick1641 writes:
on April 14th, 2013 at 11:25:29 PM

Im glad it didnt do good,I hope that they stop making garbage like this,but as long as it makes any profit they will make more
Goat writes:
on April 14th, 2013 at 11:32:11 PM

Where's the box office numbers for Danny Boyle's Trance? I saw it last night and actually liked it alot. The movie had so many twists and the soundtrack was really good. For once Putman's review makes sense.
GreenLensman writes:
on April 14th, 2013 at 11:46:22 PM

"You mean a sh*tty flick like Scary Movie 5 couldn't best a quality film like 42?"

I believe putman rated it a 5 which makes absolutely no f*cking sense whatsoever considering this faggot not worth a swab of sweaty ball sack lint rated Spring Breakers a 10, which was the most god awful movie I've ever seen, ever, and I've seen a lot of sh*t.
hey putman, LOOK AT MY sh*t, and f*cking eat it bitch.
BlackDynamite writes:
on April 14th, 2013 at 11:55:26 PM

I wasn't even aware this movie released. Its that far off my radar.
minkowski writes:
on April 15th, 2013 at 12:02:48 AM

@GL: I don't think that assfag even rates movies. Pretty sure his f*cking cat Twilight does the reviews.




Twilight. LMAO. Pwn of the year.
Ip_man writes:
on April 15th, 2013 at 2:23:54 AM

'Oblivion' was a big letdown.

'42'- never cared for baseball movies except 'the natural'.

'scary movie 5' - you can't have a funny movie without funny actors.duh.
Ip_man writes:
on April 15th, 2013 at 2:48:06 AM

but download 'oblivion' soundtrack - it's awesome .
pornfly writes:
on April 15th, 2013 at 4:11:04 AM

If i see this, IP MAN
I'd get it
http://www.movieweb.com/news/mondo-to-release-oblivion-limited-edition-vinyl-soundtrack
Patrick Bateman writes:
on April 15th, 2013 at 6:30:36 AM

oblivion was very poor just an action re hash of moon with tom cruise doing all his favourites of sprinting driving motorbikes and flying planes looking cool
Stapes writes:
on April 15th, 2013 at 8:26:29 PM

No desire to pay to watch either of these. Especially 42. Looks like absolute garbage. Take a historical event and set it to rap music, why? Cause he's black. That's some racist sh*t. f*ck you Hollywood. And Harrison Ford, please die already.
YoungChris writes:
on April 15th, 2013 at 10:07:41 PM

Scary Movie 5 f*cking sucked, Better be glad i got in that theater for free or i would have been pissed ...
kimngoc0526 writes:
on September 2nd, 2014 at 11:40:44 PM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved