WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Hulk" and "Fantastic Four" Writer Michael France Dead at 51

Posted: April 14th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Hulk" and "Fantastic Four" Writer Michael France Dead at 51Submit Comment
Michael France, who wrote the story for the James Bond film "Goldeneye" and the screenplay for Ang Lee's 2003 "Hulk," died Friday at age 51. He was suffering from a longtime diabetes-related illness, his sister revealed.

France made his way into the industry with the screenplay for Renny Harlin's 1993 thriller "Cliffhanger," which starred Sylvester Stallone. He went on to write the screenplays for several big-budget Marvel superhero adaptations, including "Hulk," John Travolta's "The Punisher," and "The Fantastic Four."

He stopped working in 2005 after "The Fantastic Four." In 2007, he purchased a movie theater St. Pete Beach, Florida, where he resided. Suzanne France, the sister of Michael, told the Tampa Bay Times that although the theater closed last year, "he wanted to re-open the theater, wanted to start writing again."

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 11 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Rocksteddy writes:
on April 14th, 2013 at 10:18:06 PM

Shame. Damn, damn shame.
minkowski writes:
on April 14th, 2013 at 10:54:19 PM

And the world of comic book movies breathes a collective sigh of relief this dude won't be around to write any more god awful crap.
Skywalker121289 writes:
on April 14th, 2013 at 11:13:38 PM

Psh... people dying from diabetes... this cracks me up. I've had Type 1 90% of my life and I'm fit as a fiddle. People need to take care of themselves more instead of eat junk food and watch crappy Hulk movies all day.

No offense to the human being that died. I'm sure he was a nice guy.

But seriously?? Our culture has gone to hell.
minkowski writes:
on April 14th, 2013 at 11:43:06 PM

My grandmother had it her whole life. She died in her seventies. From Alzheimer's.
minkowski writes:
on April 14th, 2013 at 11:44:00 PM

Well that was stupid. People don't die from Alzheimer's. She was just old, I guess.
capsule writes:
on April 14th, 2013 at 11:59:10 PM

Unless the Alzheimer's made her walk into traffic. Someone in my family has Alzheimer's. That's a sucky disease. I think they're close to finding decent treatment though. Good news for me because I'll probably get it.
capsule writes:
on April 15th, 2013 at 12:00:37 AM

I liked the punisher. But thought Jane was a little small. Need a taller dude up in there
KillerCOck writes:
on April 15th, 2013 at 12:33:09 AM

Jane was wrong for Punisher despite his look.
Skywalker121289 writes:
on April 15th, 2013 at 2:03:55 AM

What has happened to Thomas Jane? He was in The Mist which I loved and then he... disappeared. Is his agent a drug addict or something?
Ip_man writes:
on April 15th, 2013 at 2:17:35 AM

Thomas Jane's movies bombed at the box office including 'the mist' which was awesome so he slided into making b movies for less money and that stupid tv show 'hung'.
Ranger writes:
on April 15th, 2013 at 3:02:19 AM

@capsule - a cure for Alzheimer's isn't just around the corner. That's a rumor I started one day riding public transport, just to see if it would catch on. Sorry, but it sucks to be you.

As for this news... the guy wanted to start writing again (after his failed movie theater ownership). Yeah... running out of $'s motivates some people.

RIP. But aside from what his sister writes, it looks like he died from AIDS.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved