WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Concept Art: Captain America's Costume in "Captain America: The Winter Soldier"

Posted: April 14th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Concept Art: Captain AmericaSubmit Comment
One of the biggest complaints about "The Avengers" was Captain America's costume. Today we have concept art of what the character's costume will look like in "Captain America: The Winter Soldier." Check it out below.

Plot: "Captain America: The Winter Soldier" picks up where "The Avengers" left off, as Steve Rogers (Chris Evans) struggles to embrace his role in the modern world and teams up with Natasha Romanoff (Scarlett Johansson), aka Black Widow, to battle a powerful yet shadowy enemy in present-day Washington, DC.

The new movie is directed by Anthony and Joe Russo (You, Me and Dupree) and co-stars Samuel L. Jackson, Sebastian Stan, Anthony Mackie, Cobie Smulders, Frank Grillo, Georges St-Pierre, Robert Redford, Hayley Atwell, Toby Jones, Emily VanCamp, and Maximiliano Hernandez. It's set to hit theaters on April 4th, 2014.

Concept Art: (click to enlarge)


Source: CBM


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 15 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Ip_man writes:
on April 14th, 2013 at 8:34:18 AM

the first one was cheesy as f*ck. chris evans is a lousy captain america.
rocketman writes:
on April 14th, 2013 at 8:48:32 AM

Yup,epic miscast.
boogiel writes:
on April 14th, 2013 at 9:15:20 AM

While I like the suit, it being from the comics doesn't make it automatically good.
KillerCOck writes:
on April 14th, 2013 at 9:52:44 AM

it almost looks like his S.H.I.E.L.D. Costume now. Just with the helmet.

I think the WW2 costume looked best from First Avenger. It was just a damn sh*tty movie
pornfly writes:
on April 14th, 2013 at 10:09:45 AM

Dubais Captain America Museum And Fried Chicken
*fixed*
LearJet writes:
on April 14th, 2013 at 12:28:31 PM

There was a problem with his costume? News to me.
ENFORCER writes:
on April 14th, 2013 at 2:44:20 PM

I agree with the miscast, He was much better as Johnny Storm even though Fantastic 4 sucked ass.

Speaking of sucking ass we think of Jessica Alba.

Back on topic!!

I personally feel as Captain American he is stale, unsure exactly what but he just does not fit. My choice was Alexander Skarsgård but alas they did not choose him. We are stuck with Mr Evans until they reboot this. Which of course will happen one day.
minkowski writes:
on April 14th, 2013 at 2:45:41 PM

Why the f*ck does he even wear a costume? From what I can tell, it serves no purpose other than to broadcast his national loyalties, which have been grossly downplayed here. The helmet hides his identity, sure, but that's it. Doesn't seem to contain any electronics, either.

Very f*cking generic, drab and downright ugly.
minkowski writes:
on April 14th, 2013 at 3:02:07 PM

f*ck rebooting Captain America, they need to reboot Daredevil, Fantastic Four and X-Men, not surprisingly, all of which are FOX movies.
CelluloidMan writes:
on April 14th, 2013 at 4:33:44 PM

Captain America involed with SHIELD operatives?

He can't have his own tale that he needs SHIELD to actually make his adventures watchable? F*ck that!!

Athough his suit does need a proper update, I think he isn't that bad of a character to handle....the issue is trying to make him relatable to today's US hatin', gray-colored global politics. No easy task, but he could still stay as the ultimate boy scout of part 1 in a world doing what he can to do the right thing & going after people that are accountable...even the US goverment itself.

Something like Jack Ryan in CLEAR AND PRESENT DANGER with a mix of globe trotting James Bond with a pinch of world weariness? He could have an arc of being disillusioned (like so many of us) with US foreign policies and unnecessary wars (even a scene where he's seeing the destruction of the wars or seeing him restore water to war ravaged African villages), becoming US Agent, but coming back to represent the beacon to the best of man, but not related with the US. You could even insert foreigners helping him get his "old job back".

To better reflect this, there could even be a scene played of how the world leaders are so happy to see him, having C. America helped their countries from warlords or being a diplomat between warring factions and then suddenly you see those same leaders get tight lipped with distrust with the US president or US politicians making C. America liked, but not poltically linked.

It could be risky to reflect those type of ideas where politics & movies are heavy media circuses that are scrutinized, but that'd be what be so cool about it, he'd represent the hope & wishes of the hard working class of citizen & people in general not involved with f*cked up politics, that everyone wants the same thing: world peace...

Yes, it does sound ambitious, hokey & would be open for a lot of cynical criticism, but done right & without the pretentious or holier than thou pitfalls (with a guts director, of course)...I think it could be what the character needs to be ever more popular & relevant. If not, it'll just come off like a superhero with an dubious, out dated name.
CelluloidMan writes:
on April 14th, 2013 at 4:38:32 PM

Now thats a C. America flick I'd wanna see....without skimping out of the action, of course.
Ip_man writes:
on April 14th, 2013 at 5:07:34 PM

Oblivion 5/10

really disappointing - weak script and very little action.The last 20 min were decent and the soundtrack was the best thing about the movie,most likely will get an oscar nomination.
Joseph Kosinski has a real talent for making movies,I loved Tron Legacy but this one was just meh...
BillyBunter writes:
on April 14th, 2013 at 6:30:03 PM

I was really bored though the first Cap movie, even my old man who grew up on Cap reading the Comics was bored to tears. I think compared to some of the other marvel characters he is not that complex a character.

@IP_man thanks for the heads up on Oblivion, i will wait until the Blue Ray release now.

minkowski writes:
on April 14th, 2013 at 7:29:19 PM

Since not much else is being said...Keri Russell has no tits.

There, I said it.
BlackDynamite writes:
on April 14th, 2013 at 8:01:28 PM

Its darker? Also It looks like they incorporated the chest piece from his Shield costume when he gave up being Captain America.

Also, from reading the comics, I'm going to assume 86.7% of you guys don't know jack sh*t about comics Captain America. I'd say that Chris Evans was pretty decent casting.

Captain America 1 was pretty cheesy. It was also set in the 40's, where comics and "super heros" were cheesy. In The Avengers, he had just woken up, of course he's gonna stay a little cheesy and over-patriotic.

That costume was horrendous, but when you think about how a big portion of the design came from Coulson, who was the biggest Cap fanboy, it makes sense why it was so kiddish looking.

I personally have high hopes for the Captain America sequel, I thought Cap was one of the better films of Phase 1, loads better than sh*t-fest Iron man 2, and the sack of bore that was Thor.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved