WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Vin Diesel Re-Teams with "The Pacifier" Director for "The Machine" Cyborg Comedy

Posted: April 13th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Vin Diesel Re-Teams with "The Pacifier" Director for "The Machine" Cyborg ComedySubmit Comment
Two years ago, Vin Diesel signed on to star in "The Machine," an action comedy written by Thomas Lennon and Robert Ben Garant (Night at the Museum). Now comes word that Adam Shankman has been hired to direct, which means he'll be re-teaming with Diesel after working together on "The Pacifier."

In the new movie, Diesel will play a human-like machine created in secrecy by the Pentagon as the world's first true ultimate weapon. Twenty years after the project was buried and decommissioned for reasons unknown, The Machine is discovered by a kid who befriends him. When the government learns it has been reactivated, the Machine must protect the family harboring him.

Alfred Gough and Miles Millar (Wanted) were recently brought on to provide a re-write. No word when filming is scheduled to begin.

Source: Deadline


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 47 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on April 12th, 2013 at 7:59:58 PM

Who else can play a human-like machine better than Diesel? Even Arnold Schwarzeneggar had more personality in The Terminator than Diesel has in real life.

Still, sounds way too much like a mash-up of Short Circuit and that other unfunny "comedy" Wiesel did a few years back.

Pass.
Avirex writes:
on April 12th, 2013 at 8:17:51 PM

So he's remaking his previous flick 'Iron Giant' but live action and worse?
minkowski writes:
on April 12th, 2013 at 8:18:44 PM

Ah, The Pacifier. What a terribly clever and pun-y title.
Deaft0ne writes:
on April 12th, 2013 at 8:23:22 PM

Vin Diesel recycles used douchebags for energy.
GreenLensman writes:
on April 12th, 2013 at 8:36:34 PM

how the f*ck does a kid find a advanced human like machine weapon...come the f*ck on, abandoned for unknown reasons? f*cking laziest sh*t I've ever heard.

Here's the story bout a guy who finds a thing that controls the universe cuz some chode left it for unknown reasons.
boogiel writes:
on April 12th, 2013 at 8:40:02 PM

Cyborg comedy? Well, I never heard of it before.
BillyBunter writes:
on April 12th, 2013 at 8:48:04 PM

Like a sh*t comedy Terminator film for sure.
Champ1432 writes:
on April 12th, 2013 at 9:19:09 PM

At least this role is right in his wheelhouse of acting ability.

Its sounds generic and ridiculous though, a mash-up of Pacifier, Suburban Commando and other assorted debris. Was The Rock not available for this one or what? Has he finally moved on from these types of roles?

Big fat pass.

bandolero999 writes:
on April 12th, 2013 at 9:21:47 PM

oh god
Champ1432 writes:
on April 12th, 2013 at 10:57:00 PM

Now if Brittany Snow was in this like she was in the Pacifier........................



I'd still not watch it, but I'd think about it for a second or two, because she is just preposterously awesome. And I by awesome, I mean hot. And by hot, I mean gorgeous..... you get the idea.
minkowski writes:
on April 13th, 2013 at 1:34:43 AM

Yeah, she has huge tits and can suck-start a Dutch windmill.
mustardayonnaise writes:
on April 13th, 2013 at 2:28:48 AM

vin diesel ought to come out of the closet already. that dude is the gayest closeted man in hollywood. seriously, HE could suck start a Dutch windmill
minkowski writes:
on April 13th, 2013 at 3:21:17 AM

I'd rather he kept his coming inside the closet where we can't see it.
Robinjack writes:
on August 19th, 2017 at 5:39:55 AM

Glowpink is a Women only 360° Health Community, wherein women can discuss their beauty, health & wellness problems. Here women can post queries and answer other's related to topics, including but not limited to, beauty, health, parenting, lifestyle, and fashion. Here we also try to connect best of the experts in related areas to the users. how to reduce dark circles
Robinjack writes:
on August 20th, 2017 at 8:29:26 AM

Decent to peruse your article! I am anticipating sharing your undertakings and encounters. Pest Control Cairns
Robinjack writes:
on August 22nd, 2017 at 1:40:48 AM

Respecting the time and exertion you put into your site and nitty gritty data you offer!.. Curso marketing digital
Robinjack writes:
on August 23rd, 2017 at 7:02:37 AM

I appreciate what you have done here. I like the part where you say you are doing this to give back however I would expect by every one of the remarks this is working for you too. Markham brakes
Robinjack writes:
on August 27th, 2017 at 1:55:14 PM

It"s proper time to make a few arrangements for the future and the time has come to be glad. I have perused this post and on the off chance that I might I be able to wish to propose you few intriguing things or guidance. Maybe you could compose next articles alluding to this article. I yearning to peruse considerably more things about it! http://purchasetramadol.co
Robinjack writes:
on August 29th, 2017 at 5:53:05 AM

"We provide professional and affordable services to clients in the Jacksonville area. Leave the worry out of the equation by taking advantage of our screen repair service, and letting the experts handle it. We'd love the opportunity to work with you and show why our exceptional service sets us apart from the rest of the field.
We have... professional installers, free estimates, satisfaction guaranteed, Phifer sun and shade control products.
We do... Screen Enclosure Repair, Pool Enclosure Repair, Screen Repair Service, Per Panel Screen Repair, Window Screen Repair, Screen Door Repair, Window Screen Replacement, Sliding Screen Door Repair, Full Re-Screen Service, Rusty Bolt Replacement, and More." Pool Enclosure Repair
Robinjack writes:
on August 30th, 2017 at 2:37:03 PM

Keep doing awesome read few posts on this site and I consider that your web journal is exceptionally fascinating and has sets of fabulous data. door hangers cheap fast
Robinjack writes:
on September 9th, 2017 at 8:41:55 AM

Great outlined data. I thank you about that. Doubtlessly it will be extremely helpful for my future tasks. Might want to see some different posts on the same subject! curso google adwords bogota
Robinjack writes:
on September 9th, 2017 at 8:46:45 AM

Good focuses you composed here..Great stuff...I think you've made some genuinely intriguing points.Keep up the great work. curso google adwords
Robinjack writes:
on September 11th, 2017 at 4:22:17 AM

I concede, I have not been on this page in quite a while... then again it was another bliss to see It is such an essential theme and overlooked by such a variety of, even experts. experts. I thank you to help making individuals more mindful of conceivable issues. https://cheapprinting2017.wordpress.com/
Robinjack writes:
on September 12th, 2017 at 4:05:49 AM

i am interestingly here. I discovered this board and I in discovering It genuinely supportive and it helped me out a great deal. I plan to present something back and help other people, for example, you helped me. Cheap Panoramic Canvas Prints
Robinjack writes:
on September 14th, 2017 at 9:11:03 PM

I as of late discovered numerous helpful data in your site particularly this web journal page. Among the bunches of remarks on your articles. A debt of gratitude is in order for sharing. plataforma de ecommerce
Robinjack writes:
on September 20th, 2017 at 7:23:45 AM

i cherish perusing this article so beautiful!!great work! law firm
Robinjack writes:
on September 21st, 2017 at 11:08:19 AM

much appreciated this is great web journal. gclub
Robinjack writes:
on September 26th, 2017 at 7:44:07 AM

Nascence is an online magazine covering all aspects of business. Nascence got it all! Nascence
Robinjack writes:
on September 28th, 2017 at 7:12:12 AM

I"ve been surfing online over three hours today, yet I never discovered any fascinating article like yours. It"s really sufficiently worth for me. As I would see it, if all website admins and bloggers made great substance as you did, the web will be significantly more helpful than any other time in recent memory. SEO
Robinjack writes:
on October 3rd, 2017 at 10:28:06 AM

I truly adored perusing your online journal. It was exceptionally all around wrote and simple to undertand. Not at all like extra online journals I have perused which are truly not tht great. I likewise discovered your posts extremely fascinating. Truth be told subsequent to understanding, I needed to go demonstrat to it to my companion and he ejoyed it also! heating oil
Robinjack writes:
on October 5th, 2017 at 7:40:29 AM

nice post, keep up with this interesting work. It really is good to know that this topic is being covered also on this web site so cheers for taking time to discuss this! m88
Robinjack writes:
on October 5th, 2017 at 7:40:32 AM

Robinjack writes:
on October 8th, 2017 at 9:08:42 AM

Your online journal furnished us with significant data to work with. Each and every tips of your post are marvelous. You rock for sharing. Continue blogging.. additional resources
Robinjack writes:
on October 9th, 2017 at 6:52:51 AM

much appreciated this is great web journal. morocco tours
Robinjack writes:
on October 10th, 2017 at 5:54:50 AM

You finished a couple fine focuses there. I did an inquiry on the subject and discovered about all persons will oblige with your online journal. web design
Robinjack writes:
on October 11th, 2017 at 4:56:08 AM

I think this is an enlightening post and it is exceptionally valuable and proficient. along these lines, I might want to thank you for the endeavors you have made in composing this article. my sources
Robinjack writes:
on October 12th, 2017 at 6:23:12 AM

Cool stuff you have and you keep redesign every one of us. page
Robinjack writes:
on October 12th, 2017 at 6:23:15 AM

Great artcile, however it would be better if in future you can share more about this subject. Continue posting. Certified Machinery Appraiser
Robinjack writes:
on October 12th, 2017 at 5:10:01 PM

Positive site, where did u concoct the data on this posting? I'm satisfied I found it however, sick be inquiring soon to figure out what extra posts you incorporate. cheap printing
Sorry writes:
on October 12th, 2017 at 5:31:01 PM

A debt of gratitude is in order for sharing this helpful data.. blog commenting
Robinjack writes:
on October 13th, 2017 at 11:35:40 AM

much thanks to you for an awesome post. have a peek at this web-site
Robinjack writes:
on October 15th, 2017 at 9:48:47 AM

I am glad to locate your recognized method for composing the post. Presently you make it simple for me to comprehend and actualize the idea. Much obliged to you for the post. automotive window tinting services
Robinjack writes:
on October 15th, 2017 at 9:48:50 AM

It was a decent post to be sure. I completely delighted in understanding it in my lunch time. Will definitely come and visit this blog all the more frequently. Much obliged for sharing. DesRes London
Robinjack writes:
on October 15th, 2017 at 9:48:54 AM

You have a genuine capacity for composing exceptional substance. I like how you think and the way you speak to your perspectives in this article. I concur with your state of mind. Much obliged to you for sharing. Ladies Festival Billesley Manor
Robinjack writes:
on October 15th, 2017 at 9:49:01 AM

Intriguing and astounding how your post is! It Is Useful and accommodating for me That I like it all that much, and I am anticipating Hearing from your next.. https://www.cheap55printing.com/blog/cheap-business-card-deals-business-cards-printing/
Robinjack writes:
on October 15th, 2017 at 9:49:11 AM

Magnificent delineated data. I thank you about that. Undoubtedly it will be exceptionally helpful for my future ventures. Might want to see some different posts on the same subject! Adeptus environmental desk study reports
Robinjack writes:
on October 18th, 2017 at 9:47:43 AM

I as of late ran over your website and have been perusing along. I thought I would leave my first remark. I don't realize what to say aside from that I have delighted in perusing. Decent blog. I will continue going to this online journal frequently. Prabhas

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved