WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

David Zucker Wants to Reboot "Naked Gun"

Posted: April 11th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
David Zucker Wants to Reboot "Naked Gun"Submit Comment
David Zucker, the man behind the first two "Naked Gun" movies, revealed that it's time for Hollywood to reboot the "Naked Gun" franchise for a younger audience.

"You could do another 'Naked Gun,' with a reboot. Like 'Star Trek,'" he said. "There are people who can [play it straight, like Liam Nielsen], and they're not famous. You wouldn't know who they were. But I know actors who can do it."

Zucker continued: "I think Paramount has an international brand in 'Naked Gun' and I think there's something you can do. There's room for a 'Naked Gun' style. A bumbling guy in a position where he's respected. Leslie Nielsen played Lieutenant Frank Drebin and nobody seemed to have a clue that he's an idiot. I want to do the character, but not the specific [job]. Not 'Naked Gun.'"

Source: Hollywood


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 32 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Deaft0ne writes:
on April 10th, 2013 at 10:28:05 PM

I say Ed O'Neil would be a perfect Frank Drebin.
cress writes:
on April 10th, 2013 at 10:43:25 PM

Too bad Shain Gandee died. He would've been a great Frank Drebin.
Phoenix Fire writes:
on April 10th, 2013 at 11:02:47 PM

NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!!!!!!!!!
30YoVirgin writes:
on April 10th, 2013 at 11:06:48 PM

f*ck YOU Zucker... You disgrace Leslie Nielsen's memory.
Mudders writes:
on April 10th, 2013 at 11:29:59 PM

"liam nielsen"??
darthraige writes:
on April 10th, 2013 at 11:36:22 PM

WHAT THE f*ck FOR?!?!?!
andthebabymakes3 writes:
on April 10th, 2013 at 11:41:32 PM

Tommy. Lee. Jones.
Avirex writes:
on April 10th, 2013 at 11:43:46 PM

They already did this with the lame new Pink Panther movies.
boogiel writes:
on April 10th, 2013 at 11:44:33 PM

There's no creativity and dignity left in Hollywood anymore. Expect them to reboot/remake more classic movies.
Tanman32123 writes:
on April 11th, 2013 at 12:28:06 AM

Eat.. My f*cking... Ass...

Please don't reboot this.. Come on Leslie Nielsen was amazing, I f*cking loved his acting, I was genuinely upset when he passed..
ENFORCER writes:
on April 11th, 2013 at 1:23:04 AM

OMFG the originals where f*ckING TERRIBLE no need to reboot sh*t that sucks c*cks. Leslie Nielson was a ridiculous untalented c*nt. These movies where SO bad it made me sick seeing the commercials.
CelluloidMan writes:
on April 11th, 2013 at 1:30:38 AM

David Zucker didn't do the NAKED GUN trilogy...Zucker, Abrams, & Zucker did the first two.

David Zucker only did part 3, which is the least popular one, IMO. Regarding the best of the trilogy, that honor goes to part 2. As the third made me laugh occassionally, the first two made me CRY out of laughter throughout!!

David Zucker is funny, don't get me wrong. He directed that SCARY MOVIE lampooning 8 MILE, SIGNS, THE RING which gave the franchise new life...that wake scene had me laughing hard!! But he's inconsistent...some jokes are hit & miss.

Zucker, Abram & Zucker team together are simply unbeatable. AIRPLANE 1 & 2 is definite proof.


CelluloidMan writes:
on April 11th, 2013 at 1:34:43 AM

If D. Zucker wants to do a comedy, let him, but don't be comparing it to the NAKED GUN franchise...those are huge, clown shoes to fill and he hasn't shown the ability to do so.

He should just say he's doing a comedy...period.
pornfly writes:
on April 11th, 2013 at 2:09:09 AM

Its Zuckers secret plan to make Nielsens performance above and beyond perfection (which it was) by comparison by having some stone faced tough guy run through the same ol'gags.

If he had half a brain he would re-boot Airplane(not that it needs it)
With all the new flying laws and practices n'what not
Tanman32123 writes:
on April 11th, 2013 at 2:20:51 AM

Oh f*ck off Enforcer you're f*cking terrible, I hate your existence, You whore.
ENFORCER writes:
on April 11th, 2013 at 3:09:52 AM

I am very sorry you feel that way Tanman32123, but Leslie Neilsen was a c*nt. He Over did it, kinda like Jim Carrey, slapstick is HORRIBLE.
pornfly writes:
on April 11th, 2013 at 3:26:36 AM

Carrey can be called an over-actor but Frank Drebbin was meant to be played straight.
'over doing' a role such as a straight laced police officer doesnt make sense
ENFORCER writes:
on April 11th, 2013 at 3:41:35 AM

^^George Kennedy was Funny, Leslie Neilsen was not.
Ip_man writes:
on April 11th, 2013 at 3:57:11 AM

Charlie sheen was the closest thing in modern spoof movies to Leslie Nielsen - they might try it with him.
ENFORCER writes:
on April 11th, 2013 at 5:40:38 AM

I Seriously hate spoof films. They are f*cked..

This is more appetizing yes? Lovely Capri Anderson

http://gals.kindgirls.com/mar/capri_anderson_09238/capri_anderson_09238_5.jpg

ENFORCER writes:
on April 11th, 2013 at 5:56:12 AM

Also if an Avengers film is ever made can I Suggest Tori Black to be Wonder Woman :)

http://1.bp.blogspot.com/_MmgzX3bzjQ8/TKRMPuzEw4I/AAAAAAAABc0/r6JJlFQPWAY/s1600/TORI+BLACK+WONDER+WOMAN+(5).jpg
Ip_man writes:
on April 11th, 2013 at 6:11:22 AM

^nice... especially the first picture :-)
Mudders writes:
on April 11th, 2013 at 8:13:09 AM

this reboot does not need to take place

that is all
Džeko writes:
on April 11th, 2013 at 10:16:20 AM

I'm sure it will work,just like that other remake of comedy classic "Pink Panther".......right.
Tanman32123 writes:
on April 11th, 2013 at 12:57:24 PM

Enforcer you should watch "Not another teen movie" It's actually a funny spoof lol
BJsforeveryone writes:
on April 11th, 2013 at 2:09:52 PM

Reboot sounds like a failure !
Nielsen as Drebin was the bomb and there have been many comedians overacting in their performance, with success- Think Will Ferrell is one of the biggest overactors and he is funny as sh*t !!!
Deckman writes:
on April 11th, 2013 at 6:57:35 PM

I barely comment on here.
Naked Gun was my favorite movie as a kid, I love all the jokes and all movies equally (Number 3 was my favorite)

f*ck THIS GUY WHO IS TRYING TO REMAKE SUCH CLASSICS!
minkowski writes:
on April 11th, 2013 at 7:59:45 PM

Good luck with that, *sshole, as Leslie Nielsen *WAS* Naked Gun, you stupid money-hungry greedy talentless hack f*ck.

@Deaf0ne: O'Neil's comedic potential was criminally under-used.
minkowski writes:
on April 11th, 2013 at 8:00:43 PM

"Oh f*ck off Enforcer you're f*cking terrible, I hate your existence, You whore."

lol.
Matiax writes:
on April 11th, 2013 at 8:01:36 PM

Who the f*ck is Liam Nielsen??
Tanman32123 writes:
on April 11th, 2013 at 8:27:08 PM

Thanks for the lol, It's greatly appreciated :)
Champ1432 writes:
on April 11th, 2013 at 10:27:09 PM

No way.

Naked Gun was what it was first and foremost because of Leslie Nielsen.

I can't see it working with anyone else, and I honestly don't want to see them try.

This is yet another one of those things that should not be rebooted, ever. So I expect the reboot in 2015.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved