WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Billionaire Creating Real-Life Jurassic Park

Posted: April 9th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Billionaire Creating Real-Life Jurassic ParkSubmit Comment
About a year ago, we reported that Australian billionaire Clive Palmer announced that he's building a replica of the Titanic and have it ready for its maiden voyage in late 2016. The ship will follow the same path the first Titanic was taking, but will have high-speed internet and enough lifeboats for all passengers.

Now comes word that Palmer is working on another massive project, his own Jurassic Park. The billionaire didn't dig up fossilized mosquitoes to extract dinosaur DNA, he's simply creating hundreds of life-sized animatronics that will be part of a resort in Australia and in China.

It's too early to tell if either of these projects will be successful, but it seems that Palmer is heavily influenced by movies and has the money to bring many of them to life.

Source: io9


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 18 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
GreenLensman writes:
on April 9th, 2013 at 8:26:08 PM

life..finds a way
Chris_G writes:
on April 9th, 2013 at 8:38:36 PM

Biggest fan of 90s films ever, apparently. What's next?
Skywalker121289 writes:
on April 9th, 2013 at 8:41:29 PM

Independence Day
GreenLensman writes:
on April 9th, 2013 at 8:42:27 PM

how about a real life island of Dr. moreau and we can stick lohan, bynes, and every convicted rapist from the past 20 years, ewww that might backfire.
minkowski writes:
on April 9th, 2013 at 9:14:32 PM

Not really a Jurassic Park then if it's filled with f*cking animatronics, now is it? A "real-life" Jurassic park would be actual animals from the Jurassic, hence the title of the book by the same name.
happileperkon writes:
on April 9th, 2013 at 9:14:55 PM

Enough lifeboat for everyone AND high speed Internet?? Thank God, we're safe.
BadChadB33 writes:
on April 9th, 2013 at 9:19:05 PM

^ Better have lot's of porn too.
pornfly writes:
on April 9th, 2013 at 9:53:25 PM

Office Space Space

Tanman32123 writes:
on April 9th, 2013 at 9:56:56 PM

JUST watched Jurassic Park 3D in theaters lol Gotta love that film, Never met anybody who disliked it lol
pornfly writes:
on April 9th, 2013 at 9:59:54 PM

Mustve been awesome in IMAX 3D^
capsule writes:
on April 9th, 2013 at 11:03:55 PM

make an animatronic Jeff Goldblum, i'll stare at that f*cking thing for days.
vincere01 writes:
on April 10th, 2013 at 2:50:34 AM

@tanman as did I. Best 3d use I've seen in a movie so far. Not in your face gimkick 3d only. It was subtle to create depth in the enviorment. When the camera moved or panned is when the 3d looked the best, really made you feel like you were there.

Alast, I must disagree with your statement however. I should clarify by saying my wife disagrees with you. She had never seen the movie all the way through. Only pieces over the years. Lets just say she was less than enthralled with the film. I heard the words stupid, lame, boring many a times.

I'd like to think its because she never saw it when it came out and therefore never had an apreciation for the film that many had grown up on and talked about for the last 20 years. So she did not go to the cinema and experience that nostalgia that 99% of the people in the room were feeling.

That and I'm sure she would have rather been watching safe haven instead. Ill never quite understand her reasons for liking movies. She enjoys the bourne movies, iron man, inception amongst others. But movies of similar fare she can not or will not watch or like. Quite perplexing
mustardayonnaise writes:
on April 10th, 2013 at 3:23:09 AM

Yeah, it really should be called 'Quaternary Park' if this rich douchebag wants to be accurate. LOL
pornfly writes:
on April 10th, 2013 at 3:31:15 AM

I wouldve thought the wife of a man with a Howard the Duck avatar would be less of an agitator
*sorry*
I love music porn tv and movies so my woman must be the same
Or at least rich


"palmer is working on another massive project"
so is my palmer
BlackDynamite writes:
on April 10th, 2013 at 7:39:41 AM

How did he even become a billionaire...
BlackDynamite writes:
on April 10th, 2013 at 7:40:39 AM

How did he even become a billionaire...
Tanman32123 writes:
on April 10th, 2013 at 10:36:43 AM

@Vince

I couldn't agree more man, The use of 3D in this was amazing and I honestly said the same thing when I was sitting in the theater. I hate 3D but this movie uses it not to scare you but to make it seem like your right there. Very well done lol

And lmao, I'm not a big fan of your wife! LOL Jokes, But yea, if you watch the film now compared to when it came out in '93 It just seems like a well done movie with CGI, when in reality, for it's time it was f*cking amazing lol
vincere01 writes:
on April 10th, 2013 at 1:47:49 PM

@tanman agreed. It showed its age, some pop cuoture refrences like the UNIX system didn't help lol. Otherwise held up nicely.

And my wife can usually be a good sport and go to a lot of the movies I want to see, even if she has no desire to see it. Sometimes she ends up actuaully liking them too. She had also never seen the rocky movies until we got married and I convinced her to give em a shot even though she said they look stupid.

She ended up loving them, especially the love arc as you would think. Anyway, now she is a big fan of stallone and Will watch pretty much any movie he makes. She even enjoyed the expendables which as you know was not exactly marketed for the female eye lol. So it shakes out for the most part.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved