WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Trailer for Matt Damon's "Elysium" Sci-Fi Film is Here!

Posted: April 10th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Trailer for Matt DamonSubmit Comment
Columbia Pictures has unveiled the official trailer for the upcoming "Elysium" sci-fi film, which is directed by Neill Blomkamp (District 9) and stars Matt Damon, Jodie Foster, Sharlto Copley, Wagner Moura, Alice Braga and Diego Luna. Check out the trailer below and watch the film in theaters on August 9th.

Plot: In the year 2159 two classes of people exist: the very wealthy who live on a pristine man-made space station called Elysium, and the rest, who live on an overpopulated, ruined Earth.

Secretary Rhodes (Foster), a hard line government official, will stop at nothing to enforce anti-immigration laws and preserve the luxurious lifestyle of the citizens of Elysium.

That doesn't stop the people of Earth from trying to get in, by any means they can. When unlucky Max (Damon) is backed into a corner, he agrees to take on a daunting mission that if successful will not only save his life, but could bring equality to these polarized worlds.

Trailer:


Source: Yahoo! Movies


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 39 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
velocityknown writes:
on April 9th, 2013 at 8:24:14 PM

This movie had a budget of $120 million and the effects look leagues (yeah, leagues) better than movies like Green Lantern, Battleship, Transformers, and John Carter, which all surpassed $200 million.

bandolero999 writes:
on April 9th, 2013 at 8:26:02 PM

looks ok but matt damon sucks as a leading man.
better than oblivion though
SHARLTO COPLEY writes:
on April 9th, 2013 at 8:35:08 PM

here is every ELYSIUM pic so far

https://www.facebook.com/#!/media/set/?set=a.453218704759137.1073741825.411313115616363&type=1
Skywalker121289 writes:
on April 9th, 2013 at 8:36:33 PM

This movie sounds like a scifi rip off of Robin Hood. Sure the graphics look great... but so do Michael Bay's and James Cameron's. At times.

And those are the two biggest turds in the business. So I'll reserve my judgement for this film for when it comes out. I do have high hopes for Blomkamp.
mrstretch writes:
on April 9th, 2013 at 8:37:18 PM

Movie of the year
Gates writes:
on April 9th, 2013 at 8:39:42 PM

I think this movie is going do well at the box office. Matt Damon is a pretty descent actor and the story seems pretty solid. This looks better than most of the crap coming out this year.
sleepingshane writes:
on April 9th, 2013 at 8:41:03 PM

There's a theme here elite mega rich destroy earth then live off planet while the rest of humanity scrape for a living on a destroyed earth, these transhumance wankers with all there fracking and chemtrailing and monsanto poisoning the food system with gm food i dont think we have long till this sh*t comes to reality these rich c*nts live off our tax money do f*ck all but are planning to jump ship after they f*ck every thing up. its hollywood progaming us for the future getting us to love our enslavement.
DEEPNECROSYS writes:
on April 9th, 2013 at 8:43:06 PM

I keep reading that this a Matt Damon movie. IT IS A "NEILL BLOMKAMP" MOVIE that happens to have a (in my opinion) terrible lead. Matt is the only reason I wouldn't see the movie.
minkowski writes:
on April 9th, 2013 at 9:23:10 PM

"better than movies like Green Lantern, Battleship, Transformers, and John Carter, which all surpassed $200 million."

lol. Again, probably has to do with the CG f*ckers extorting Hollywood to sell computer man-hours and labor. You know, like when you buy an external hard drive that's twice as expensive as the drive itself, but all you're getting extra is a f*cking plastic shell and a cable? Remember Best Buy's 50 dollar monster cables? Hah!

Smart people get wealthy by ripping off dumber people.

As for the trailer, well Dear Leader, what would we ever do without you bringing us the latest news? Rely on my fellow industrious WP'ers? Nah. /sarcasm.
BillyBunter writes:
on April 9th, 2013 at 9:55:07 PM

This looks great, i was a huge fan of Neill Blomkamp's district 9 so i have been really looking forward to seeing some footage of this movie and i must say i am looking forward to seeing this now.

@ bandolero i think Matt Damon is pretty decent as a leading man, The Good Shepherd he was decent plus the Bourne films and Invictus and even the Informant all brought solid performances. But each to their own i suppose, i will admit i don't not really think much of him as he started his career, even good will hunting i was not a huge fan but as he as aged i think he has sought out more interesting roles.

@sleepingshane monsanto is the Devil! we had a prop here in California to label GMO food but it did not pass the bastards put out so much disinformation it was shocking!
Fightclub1 writes:
on April 9th, 2013 at 9:57:14 PM

Looks very good and well made. I will be seeing this
minkowski writes:
on April 9th, 2013 at 9:57:24 PM

There's nothing wrong with GMOs. Nothing at all.
BillyBunter writes:
on April 9th, 2013 at 10:22:22 PM

@mink haha, the disinformation served its purpose then. But not to get to political monsanto are f*cking over farmers left right and center with lawsuits over their sh*tty GMO seed. If they find any of there seeds on their land which can happen with cross pollination they threaten lawsuits unless they start buying the seed from them.
minkowski writes:
on April 9th, 2013 at 10:26:17 PM

@I hear ya, Billy Bunter. Monsanto is like any other greedy corporation. They want it all and nothing for anyone else. Juts like the studios, the RIAA, the MPAA, Springer-Verlag, and so on.

I just thought you were one of those Greenpeace people who believe GMOs are going to turn us all into three-headed purple giraffes.
boogiel writes:
on April 9th, 2013 at 10:28:23 PM

Classic Dances with Wolves style in which white savior saves the earth bound people of color by fighting the Evil White Privileged class.

Yeah, I already saw Avatar, I think I'll pass.
BillyBunter writes:
on April 9th, 2013 at 10:32:23 PM

@mink no not at all i am all for science and improving how we do things, i just don't like monsanto's big corporation bullying. Like you said most big companies are guilty of this, its us the people and small businesses that have to suffer under these f*cks! With their monopolies and bought and paid for political heads!
capsule writes:
on April 9th, 2013 at 10:52:08 PM

In this movie Damon should kill a robot and say "Scottie doesn't know, bitch". or kill a man named Scottie. I hope there is a man named Scottie in this movie.
JFB writes:
on April 9th, 2013 at 11:49:23 PM

Looks great. Was a big fan of District 9. The director really has an eye for creating interesting new worlds. I just hope he doesn't get stuck in theme of poor vs rich, repressed vs elites, lower class revolution type thing. I mean its interesting and everything, but show us that you can do something else. After Elysium blows everyones minds, he should consider doing a different theme or genre even. But, to each his own.
thelazybum writes:
on April 10th, 2013 at 1:11:39 AM

Did somebody notice that the Earth is really having a bad time this year in Hollywood? don't know of you guys but this is getting bit tedious for me.
KillerCOck writes:
on April 10th, 2013 at 1:20:04 AM

looks awful. I was expecting Damon to have an African accent.
GreenLensman writes:
on April 10th, 2013 at 2:36:30 AM

I hope matt damon captures Jodie Foster with an elaborate series of nets and puts her on a vessel to earth as a prisoner, where the people of Earth later take her captive and smear cat food all over her naked body while Sharlto dances wild eyed and proceeds to make sweet love to a pile of cat food instead of Foster who is watching in horror.
Ip_man writes:
on April 10th, 2013 at 3:01:54 AM

@capsule

I would rather have him kill someone and then say - 'MATT DAMON! ' lol

trailer looks good but i'm not so sure about Damon,in the 90's this would have been a classic role for Arnold.
zxz writes:
on April 10th, 2013 at 3:09:47 AM

This is gonna kick major ass. It is basically District 9 on a much larger scale, where Earth is District 9, and the privileged live above. I think this will be a classic.
mustardayonnaise writes:
on April 10th, 2013 at 3:19:01 AM

Jesus, everyone's so down on Matt Damon. I think he's perfectly suitable- have no problem with him in a lead role. Christ, he carried 3 (mostly) solid Bourne movies, what more do you want?

This looks great. Blomkamp proved with District 9 that he can do sci-fi as allegory- which, IMHO, is how proper science fiction should be crafted.

I know there are some of you here that either legitmately question/revile the 'liberal' themes that films like this supposedly champion- or are amongst the idiots that just like to jump on the bandwagon and ape the people who actually have something intelligent to say- but what is refreshing about Blomkamp's style is that he adds an extra layer of substance to his films. They're not just mindless explosions and running and screaming. I appreciate that.
ENFORCER writes:
on April 10th, 2013 at 3:49:07 AM

Some people look terrible bald, Matt Damon is one of them!!!!!
ENFORCER writes:
on April 10th, 2013 at 3:59:54 AM

It does look like a splendid film though. I hope Jodie Foster gets sliced through her Lesbian c*nt!!!!!
Džeko writes:
on April 10th, 2013 at 4:15:20 AM

I have to say that was pretty good.
ENFORCER writes:
on April 10th, 2013 at 5:38:45 AM

Have to push off, unlike Bullit I cannot sit on this wonderful site for 17 hours straight.
M. Bullitt writes:
on April 10th, 2013 at 6:52:58 AM

^ ^ f*ck off you sleazy sh*t!
ENFORCER writes:
on April 10th, 2013 at 7:00:05 AM

^^ And there he is, lurking for love
M. Bullitt writes:
on April 10th, 2013 at 7:08:19 AM

I said f*ck OFF c*cklover. Suck another d*ck to pay off your bills c*mguzzler!
M. Bullitt writes:
on April 10th, 2013 at 7:09:54 AM

You just love sucking d*cks, we all know that. Keep up the good work with your crack whore of a mother!

The most retarded c*nt I have ever encountered!
ENFORCER writes:
on April 10th, 2013 at 7:12:09 AM

Unlike you Michael, I am not gay, and have no interest in penis sucking. Secondly my money situation is at a comfortable level and do not need to stoop to such degrading levels (Obviously you do this for income or pure lust , unsure)
ENFORCER writes:
on April 10th, 2013 at 7:14:43 AM

You do realize that Steve McQueen does look like a mongoloid right? Alfred E Newman was modelled from his dumb face.

Also Steve McQueen really only made one decent film being the Blob.
ENFORCER writes:
on April 10th, 2013 at 7:17:05 AM

I Cannot play stupid games with this child, Have things to do! Unlike some people I have to work, not sit around jerking off to people mentioning me on a movie site.
M. Bullitt writes:
on April 10th, 2013 at 7:22:14 AM

f*ck off and DIE motherf*cker!
SACdaddy writes:
on April 10th, 2013 at 9:31:44 AM

Looks great!!! Really liking these distant Earth themes. Should be nice to see who comes out on top this year. I keep saying this looks like a great year for film. Nearly every trailer looks like some though went into the film, not just mind numbing explosions and superhero crap.
Patrick Bateman writes:
on April 10th, 2013 at 11:03:44 AM

looks like a treat
hoddi15 writes:
on April 10th, 2013 at 1:50:46 PM

looks like live action Mass Effect

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved