WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

AMC Developing "Breaking Bad" Spin-Off

Posted: April 9th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
AMC Developing "Breaking Bad" Spin-OffSubmit Comment
"Breaking Bad" creator Vince Gilligan had previously stated that he'd love to develop a spin-off TV series focusing on Albuquerque defense attorney Saul Goodman, played by Bob Odenkirk.

Now comes word that AMC has re-teamed with Gilligan to make the project a reality as either an hourlong or half-hourlong comedy series. The character first appeared on "Breaking Bad" in the second season and has remained a regular ever since. Peter Gould, who wrote Saul's debut episode, "Better Call Saul," is working with Gilligan on the series.

Back in 2001, Gilligan attempted to create a spin-off of another popular TV series, "The X-Files." He eventually got "The Lone Gunmen" on the air, but it was short-lived. Hopefully the "Breaking Bad" spin-off will perform better.

Source: Deadline


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 14 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
mrstretch writes:
on April 9th, 2013 at 8:38:38 PM

Awesome
cress writes:
on April 9th, 2013 at 8:45:31 PM

Awesome. Bob Odenkirk KILLS it as Saul Goodman. He's hilarious, and brings much needed lightness to a heavy, dark show. I recently watched Seasons 2&3, and he was so f*cking funny, but also just perfect in the role. I've been a fan since his MR. SHOW days on HBO.

*Needless BREAKING BAD scene excerpt:

Walt: Say my name.

Dealer: You're Heisenberg.

Walt: You're goddamn right.



cress writes:
on April 9th, 2013 at 9:12:35 PM

Cool video for any BREAKING BAD fans--The Evolution of Walter White


https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=D5oy5EzFtTk&feature=youtube_gdataplayercool
minkowski writes:
on April 9th, 2013 at 9:28:13 PM

Make it a 30 minute web series. It's the only chance this sh*t has.
pornfly writes:
on April 9th, 2013 at 9:32:51 PM

Call Saul is a pimp
Tanman32123 writes:
on April 9th, 2013 at 9:58:19 PM

I'm assuming this means he WON'T die in the last episodes lol
pornfly writes:
on April 9th, 2013 at 10:02:54 PM

Could be a prequel
DONT SPOIL MY MR. WHITE, TURKEY
:-)
BillyBunter writes:
on April 9th, 2013 at 10:13:11 PM

Saul is great and cheers for the link cress, awesome!
Stapes writes:
on April 9th, 2013 at 11:48:29 PM

Breaking Bad, next to Mad Men and a few choice seasons of Battle Star Galactica are the best things to hit TV in a long time.
Stapes writes:
on April 9th, 2013 at 11:51:05 PM

And congratulations to Mink for decerning my last name.
I'd be honored if I could get your opinion on my forthcoming novel.
padfootbob writes:
on April 10th, 2013 at 12:18:24 AM

@mink, I don't think you've ever said anything that wasn't completely wrong.
Stapes writes:
on April 10th, 2013 at 12:36:46 AM

Nah, he occassionally gets it right. But he's no more full of sh*t than most people. If you knew anything then it would be that talking about mink gives him a boner, which makes you gay.
thelazybum writes:
on April 10th, 2013 at 12:40:19 AM

I don't know who you are and i don't know what you want to do, but if you mess this up I will find you and I will KILL you.
Nihilus writes:
on April 10th, 2013 at 1:23:24 AM

Oh Yeah!!!
Better call Saul!!!!!!!!!!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved