WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Chronicle" Writer Says Sequel is Moving Forward

Posted: April 9th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Chronicle" Writer Says Sequel is Moving ForwardSubmit Comment
When "Chronicle" was released last year, nobody expected for the film to gross $126 million on a $12 million budget. But because it did, almost everyone involved got a career boost, which is why the sequel has had so much trouble moving forward.

In a new interview with IGN, writer Max Landis gave a quick update. "'Chronicle 2' is in an interesting place right now. It's moving along," he confirmed. "[But] when you have a movie that was as successful as 'Chronicle' was, it's not as quick of a process. There are a lot more voices coming in and saying 'This is what the sequel should be' because there's a bigger expectation and a bigger fear of failure. And that's really what's going on with 'Chronicle 2.'"

Landis went on to say that the rumor that the studio didn't like his initial script for the sequel is not true. "The report came out that they didn't like my script. They liked my script. It's just a really dark script," he said. "The question is more of 'How do we all compromise to get something we want?' And that's an incredibly slow process."

Source: IGN


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 9 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
GreenLensman writes:
on April 9th, 2013 at 9:01:55 PM

Hated this movie at first, but watched it again and its not as bad, just a few scenes that ruined the movie like the talent show and the gas station robbery
cress writes:
on April 9th, 2013 at 9:17:14 PM

I enjoyed this film a lot. It surprised me, cause I usually hate the 'found-footage' gimmick. This one worked for me. But I'd rather see a goddamn AKIRA live-action instead of a CHRONICLE sequel, now that we know it can be done.
minkowski writes:
on April 9th, 2013 at 9:31:03 PM

I enjoyed it too, but would have liked it more if it hadn't ended so traditionally.

And no, Cress...asking Hollywood to make a proper Akira movie is about as wise as asking Barth to cook you a f*cking Angus beef hamburger.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/You_Can%27t_Do_That_on_Television#Barth.27s_Burgers
pornfly writes:
on April 9th, 2013 at 9:57:57 PM

Speaking of Nickelodeon, wheres the Dangermouse movie starring Vern Troyer?
Tanman32123 writes:
on April 9th, 2013 at 9:59:50 PM

Hey! Finally a thread where everyone liked the movie in hand! Chronicle was wicked lol
Fightclub1 writes:
on April 9th, 2013 at 10:01:22 PM

Really liked the first one hope they don't go all Hollywood on this one
BillyBunter writes:
on April 9th, 2013 at 10:11:20 PM

Landis is ment to be a massive d*ckhead! I have spoke to a few people who have worked with him or had some exchange with him and the guy is meant to be vile! But aside from that Chronicle was ok (sorry Tanman) what they did on that budget was impressive but it still left me feeling underwhelmed. Maybe i should give it another watch, i did watch it on a flight so being crammed in economy with crap plane food might have also not added to my overall experience when watching this.
capsule writes:
on April 9th, 2013 at 11:11:23 PM

i didnt see this movie so im gonna say it sucked balls, big bald matt damon balls.
bandolero999 writes:
on April 9th, 2013 at 11:48:06 PM

hopefully they dont f*ck it up.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved