WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Morris Chestnut in Talks for Marvel's "Black Panther" Film?

Posted: April 9th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Morris Chestnut in Talks for MarvelSubmit Comment
Morris Chestnut (Kick-Ass 2, The Call) has updated his Twitter account with a post suggesting that he's in talks for Marvel's "Black Panther" film, which the studio has yet to confirm.

"It's time to get familiar with the Black Panther character!," he wrote, adding a link to a shot of a "Black Panther" comic book. The actor has since taken down the post, which makes the entire thing more mysterious.

Marvel has been talking about Black Panther for a while, even hinting at the character in "Iron Man 2." But as of yet, there hasn't been any concrete information about when we'll see the character on the big screen.

We know that "The Avengers 2" will soon begin filming in the UK. Is it possible that the Black Panther will be introduced in the sequel, or will he get a solo film as park of Marvel's Phase Three.

Of course, it may be possible that Chestnut is talking about something completely different and there are currently no plans for the Black Panther character. Stay tuned.

Source: Twitter


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 20 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
boogiel writes:
on April 9th, 2013 at 8:12:02 AM

Say what? Morris chestnut?
Cannon writes:
on April 9th, 2013 at 8:39:20 AM

I think we can all collectively agree that Djimon Hounsou from 10 years ago (hell, maybe even 5) would have been for the Black Panther what Arnold was for Conan: essentially perfect. Total missed opportunity. That said, Chestnuts is too American. Maybe Idiris Alba could pull it off.

Otherwise, cast an unknown, preferably native, preferably a native of someplace like Niger, Zimbabwe or Sierra Leone. And make sure they’re fit as f*ck. Because Black Panther is like the black African Batman.
SACdaddy writes:
on April 9th, 2013 at 8:49:50 AM

Morris Chestnut is a terrible choice for this and almost anyother movie not directed by Tyler Perry. Dude's career hit a high point when he got his ass blown away in Boyz n the Hood (his first film).
SACdaddy writes:
on April 9th, 2013 at 8:55:12 AM

idris is the only logical choice for this film unless he struggles with the accent. If he does, cast Hounsou. He's aged well and is a fine actor.
BadChadB33 writes:
on April 9th, 2013 at 9:36:44 AM

Wesley Snipes all the way now
GreenLensman writes:
on April 9th, 2013 at 10:40:04 AM

well, not only is the actor pretty important to keep this character alive, the situation in which they call upon him would have to be fitting, personally I think he would be great in a spider man film, but that's not happening.
Bunny X writes:
on April 9th, 2013 at 11:32:12 AM

he may have aged nicely and would have been perfect but Djimon is too old now. Perhaps playing BP's father and previous BP but current one? Not at all.
Chestnut is a horrible choice and a horrible actor. He's the black Chris Klein.
I'm still hoping for Chiwetel Ejiofor (from Serenity / Salt). He's a great actor and can definitely pull off the physical moves for BP. And his natural lineage and upbringing lend perfectly to the role.
Cannon writes:
on April 9th, 2013 at 11:43:45 AM


Kirk Lazarus

pussyqueef writes:
on April 9th, 2013 at 11:52:11 AM

This one time I saw a black man walking outside of my house, carrying a tv. At first I thought it was mine, but then I remembered mine was inside my house shining my shoes.
kirklazerusreturns writes:
on April 9th, 2013 at 2:03:48 PM

Chiwetel Ejiofor is a gret choice. If not i can see Anthony mackie as the Black Panther, Pain and Gain looks great.
Avirex writes:
on April 9th, 2013 at 2:13:18 PM

"Otherwise, cast an unknown, preferably native, preferably a native of someplace like Niger, Zimbabwe or Sierra Leone. And make sure they’re fit as f*ck. Because Black Panther is like the black African Batman."

^^^Nuff said..
minkowski writes:
on April 9th, 2013 at 2:52:31 PM

lol. I think he's going for casting call. Nothing more. No indication he's at the contract negotiation stage, and if he was, we would have heard more about it at this point. I haven't; have you? Sounds like he's trying to put himself into character for an audition, that's all. Big deal.

As for who...don't care. Blank Panther isn't going to resonate with most Americans. Maybe I'm wrong, but don't think so. Not because of the name but because of the character, which is not only not well known but isn't particularly exciting. Virtually no depth, just racial pandering.

And even then, any movie will have to leaven the bread of the film with some white characters like they did with Blade, which was a draw because it had vampires and Snipes, who, imo, could do this role, but he was already the aforementioned vampire hunter, and is getting a bit long in the tooth, not that that's a huge and insurmountable impediment.

Who should lay the role? Dunno; don't give a f*ck. Just not this guy.
SACdaddy writes:
on April 9th, 2013 at 3:06:29 PM

Anybody know what happened with the Luke Cage/Iron Fist film? Is almost rather see that than a BP movie.
minkowski writes:
on April 9th, 2013 at 3:08:48 PM

^^The Old Spice dude got the role.
pornfly writes:
on April 9th, 2013 at 4:22:19 PM

To be directed by rascist director
"GET IT RIGHT,MONKEY! *cracks whip*
pornfly writes:
on April 9th, 2013 at 4:25:13 PM

What happened to the black guy that banged Selma Blair in Storytelling?
THERE'S YOUR BLACK PAMPA
minkowski writes:
on April 9th, 2013 at 4:55:49 PM

They should hire Roland Kickinger in black face just to piss people off.
Burglecut writes:
on April 9th, 2013 at 5:45:32 PM

Basically a remake of meteor man, right?
BlackDynamite writes:
on April 9th, 2013 at 7:46:10 PM

I would say Idris Elba would kill this role, if he wasn't already Heimdall (still makes no f*cking sense for there to be a Black NORSE GOD).

I could see Djimon Hounsou as T'challa's father.

On another note, why not have a Dutch Black Panther from South Africa?
pornfly writes:
on April 9th, 2013 at 8:14:12 PM

MINK
I'd put that dvd next to my Zorro, The Gay Blade dvd
*if i find it*

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved