WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Marlon Wayans' "A Haunted House" Getting a Sequel

Posted: April 8th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Marlon WayansSubmit Comment
Marlon Wayans' "A Haunted House" spoof comedy has a disastrous RottenTomatoes fresh rating of 6%, but the movie grossed $40 million on a budget of around $2 million. As a result, Open Road Films has announced that it's moving forward with "A Haunted House 2."

"Marlon Wayans is one of the funniest and hardest working talents in the movie business," said Open Road Films. "Working with Marlon, producer Rick Alvarez and IM Global on 'A Haunted House' was a fantastic experience and we are thrilled to re-assemble the team for another hilarious movie."

IM Global added: "What Open Road achieved with the micro-budgeted first film was tremendous and we have every faith that we can now generate a hit sequel together."

"A Haunted House 2" will begin shooting this summer and is tentatively set to hit theaters this Winter. Meanwhile, the first film will be released on DVD, Blu-ray and VOD on April 23rd.

Source: Open Road Films


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 20 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Burglecut writes:
on April 8th, 2013 at 4:40:26 PM

Unbelievable that crap like this gets a release at all.
minkowski writes:
on April 8th, 2013 at 4:42:00 PM

See what I mean? This GARBAGE gets a f*cking sequel but they can't spring a hundred mil for another proper Hellboy sequel? What the f*ck is going the f*ck on? No Hellboy fans? No love for Ron?

f*ck you.
Ip_man writes:
on April 8th, 2013 at 4:43:41 PM

f*ck marlon wayans..I hate this retarded idiot.

Tanman32123 writes:
on April 8th, 2013 at 4:48:23 PM

Yea even I think this is f*cking stupid.. I didn't even bother with this crap ass movie lol
bandolero999 writes:
on April 8th, 2013 at 4:48:24 PM

marlon wayans is funny i like his movies.adam sandler movies give me kidney stones
bandolero999 writes:
on April 8th, 2013 at 4:49:15 PM

havent seen haunted house yet
Ip_man writes:
on April 8th, 2013 at 4:55:00 PM

omg,even tanman hates this...
Rocksteddy writes:
on April 8th, 2013 at 5:21:32 PM

@Mink - Hollywood, what can you say? They try to hard, basing sh*t on what's relevant simply to get more money.
Look at Die Hard 4 and 5. Ice Age. Shrek. Cars. Transformers.
minkowski writes:
on April 8th, 2013 at 5:46:14 PM

^^And Planes.

http://www.imdb.com/title/tt1691917/
BillyBunter writes:
on April 8th, 2013 at 7:43:07 PM

Sigh...
ENFORCER writes:
on April 8th, 2013 at 8:35:25 PM

I agree, it is disgusting that this crap is made, then a squeal gets made then it becomes a trilogy!!! Vote for Hellboy 3 : The Death of bullit
JFB writes:
on April 8th, 2013 at 11:02:50 PM

I honestly am sickened with modern Hollywood. It's all about the $ when it used to be about talent and originality. I honestly could make better movies than 90% of the people in Hollywood, sadly, I'd never get the opportunity cause they would worry about making back the money, geez.
JFB writes:
on April 8th, 2013 at 11:05:26 PM

And as for this film getting a sequel, I honestly cannot waste the braincells required to comprehend what the f*ck happened to the producers/directors/actors when they were children that they would want to hurt society like this.

I honestly would rather be f*cked in the ass by every guy on this website than watch this movie. I got an ulcer from watching the trailer...
pornfly writes:
on April 8th, 2013 at 11:09:00 PM

This reminds me
Is The Wayans Brothers Show on Netflix?

....no
KillerCOck writes:
on April 8th, 2013 at 11:39:25 PM

DOPE!
jatilq writes:
on April 8th, 2013 at 11:44:44 PM

Cant watch it, but I think its time he tries to show some acting range. I thought he tried to toe the line in GI Joe.
BadChadB33 writes:
on April 9th, 2013 at 12:17:57 AM

f*ck you Marlon!!!
GreenLensman writes:
on April 9th, 2013 at 3:48:51 AM

It's funny to black people, and there's a lot of those things out there.
BlackDynamite writes:
on April 9th, 2013 at 7:48:35 PM

Oh my f*cking god. I blame n*ggers. Not responsible African Americans(there's a few), just n*ggers.
andywilson92 writes:
on May 19th, 2014 at 5:33:51 PM

Oh, that gave me quite a fright. Goodness!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved