WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

New Posters for Matt Damon's "Elysium," Johnny Depp's "Lone Ranger" and "The Hangover Part III"

Posted: April 8th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
New Posters for Matt DamonSubmit Comment
Thanks to ComingSoon, we now have a blurry look at the first poster for Matt Damon's upcoming sci-fi film, "Elysium." We also have two character posters for "The Lone Ranger," with Johnny Depp and Armie Hammer, and a new dramatic poster for "The Hangover Part III." Check everything out below.

Elysium: Set in the year 2159, where the very wealthy live on a man-made space station while the rest of the population resides on a ruined Earth, a man (Damon) takes on a mission that could bring equality to the polarized worlds. Set to hit theaters on August 9th.

The Lone Ranger: Native American warrior Tonto (Depp) recounts the untold tales that transformed John Reid (Hammer), a man of the law, into a legend of justice. Set to hit theaters on July 3rd.

The Hangover Part III: This time, there's no wedding. No bachelor party. What could go wrong, right? But when the Wolfpack hits the road, all bets are off. Set to hit theaters on May 24th.

Elysium: (click to enlarge)


The Lone Ranger: (click to enlarge)


The Hangover Part III: (click to enlarge)


Source: ComingSoon, PeliBlog.com


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 11 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on April 8th, 2013 at 4:43:19 PM

1. Decent.

2. Garbage.

3. Uber-garbage.
minkowski writes:
on April 8th, 2013 at 4:53:09 PM

Nah, I take that back. The Lone Ranger will probably be a decent film, like JC, but it'll just blow at the BO.
Crazyhorse writes:
on April 8th, 2013 at 7:56:27 PM

mink


I hope the Lone Ranger will be a decent film; I wished there were more good Cowboy films
minkowski writes:
on April 8th, 2013 at 10:03:00 PM

@Crazy: I'm thinking it'll be a pleasant enough, but with poor marketing and a lousy targeting of the intended audience. I mean, are people really interested for another cowboy kind of film, one that's not very serious? I know Disney's flailing their arms desperately, trying to build new franchises, and I know they've really had poor luck with it (Witch Mountain, John Carter, The Haunted Mansion...) outside PoTC, and from what I can tell, sequelizing Pixar films is all that's keeping their mainstream Disney-branded movie line alive.

Anyway, I'm rambling. My point is, I think this is going to fail, or do not nearly as well as they hope, not because it's a bad film, but because it's the wrong film at the wrong time, like John Carter, although it will definitely do better than JC.

The thing is, what's Depp's record? Is he still tracking hot? Arnie Hammer? Does he have pull? More than Taylor Kitsch? John Carter was kind of a western on Mars, and it failed.
minkowski writes:
on April 8th, 2013 at 10:03:27 PM

in, not for.
boogiel writes:
on April 8th, 2013 at 10:21:05 PM

So, I guess the trend of back-to-the-camera for the movie poster isn't stopping any time soon as it can be seen with elysium poster.
JFB writes:
on April 8th, 2013 at 11:12:07 PM

Now I am looking forward Elysium, District 9 was amazing. This is the year for Science Fiction man. I'm not the biggest fan but I admire that there are a lot of original efforts being made. Oblivion, After Earth, Star Trek and Elysium. Should all be good, After Earth maybe not.
Skywalker121289 writes:
on April 9th, 2013 at 2:15:24 AM

I gotta admit, I really hope that Lone Ranger doesn't bomb. The entire Western genre is dying... don't get me wrong, we haven't had a good Western script in years. But I know people still want a good story of Good vs. Evil. Look at Avengers. Sure, it's a little flashier but the Western genre has so much to offer. I'm surprised more decent scripts aren't being scooped up by the money hungry whores in Hollywood.
GreenLensman writes:
on April 9th, 2013 at 4:40:06 AM

I can't wait for hangover 3, but I dunno why Stu gives a sh*t about chow, maybe they bond more in this one.
Robinjack writes:
on May 22nd, 2017 at 6:04:22 AM

Fabulous site you have here, so much cool data!.. fifty five printed Discount Code
Robinjack writes:
on July 15th, 2017 at 8:20:44 AM

exceptionally intriguing continue posting. instagram metrics

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved