WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Captain America: The Winter Soldier" is Now Filming, First Photo and Plot Synopsis Revealed

Posted: April 9th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Captain America: The Winter Soldier" is Now Filming, First Photo and Plot Synopsis RevealedSubmit Comment
Marvel announced today that "Captain America: The Winter Soldier" has started production in Los Angeles. The film will then film in Cleveland and Washington DC before being released in theaters on April 4th, 2014. The studio unveiled a short plot synopsis and the first photo, giving us a look at Chris Evans as Captain America.

Plot: "Captain America: The Winter Soldier" will pick-up where "The Avengers" left off, as Steve Rogers (Evans) struggles to embrace his role in the modern world and teams up with Natasha Romanoff (Scarlett Johansson), aka Black Widow, to battle a powerful yet shadowy enemy in present-day Washington, DC.

The new movie is directed by Anthony and Joe Russo (You, Me and Dupree) and co-stars Samuel L. Jackson as Nick Fury, Sebastian Stan as Bucky Barnes/Winter Soldier, Anthony Mackie as Sam Wilson/Falcon, Cobie Smulders as Agent Maria Hill, Frank Grillo as Brock Rumlow, Georges St-Pierre as Georges Batroc, Robert Redford as Agent Alexander Pierce, Hayley Atwell as Peggy Carter, Toby Jones as Arim Zola, Emily VanCamp as Agent 13, and Maximiliano Hernandez as Agent Jasper Sitwell.

Photo: (click to enlarge)


Source: Marvel, PeliBlog.com


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 24 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on April 8th, 2013 at 4:37:52 PM

That's cool. ScarJo will be sure to fill a few man-seats. Just hope it's better than the snoozer of the first; Weaving was so f*cking under-used it was a crime against cinema.
Ip_man writes:
on April 8th, 2013 at 4:38:54 PM

is he in the toilet?
minkowski writes:
on April 8th, 2013 at 4:40:28 PM

No, I heard Caps sh*ts in the shield and lets Hawk Eye clean up the mess.
RaZoR writes:
on April 8th, 2013 at 4:43:48 PM

With this and "Pain & Gain", it looks like Hollywood's trying to build up Anthony Mackie as the younger and far more affordable version of Will Smith.
Burglecut writes:
on April 8th, 2013 at 4:46:54 PM

Nice to see the old gang together again!

Now get rid of joe russo...
Ip_man writes:
on April 8th, 2013 at 4:54:01 PM

@mink

thanks for the spoiler !
minkowski writes:
on April 8th, 2013 at 5:00:48 PM

^^You're welcome. lol.
SaulSilver writes:
on April 8th, 2013 at 6:52:01 PM

I have a funny feeling that they're gonna be going down the road of the Dell Rusk/Red Skull storyline with Redford's character. The movie is pretty much all cast and is conspicuously without a big bad/pulling the strings type villain.
Champ1432 writes:
on April 8th, 2013 at 7:25:56 PM

Sounds like it should be pretty good, and Marvel usually seems to know what they're doing.
Skywalker121289 writes:
on April 8th, 2013 at 8:20:25 PM

Fingers crossed. I like the character... hope they pull off a better storyline than the first. Mink said it- the villain was crap. Hugo was the most powerful part in the first one. I'm hoping Grillo can fill his shoes. He was a beast in The Grey.
Skywalker121289 writes:
on April 8th, 2013 at 8:21:01 PM

*powerful part... and the screwed him over.
minkowski writes:
on April 8th, 2013 at 10:08:02 PM

Yep. Red Skull. Could have been epic, but there was nothing. Too much build up. Too much emphasizing Evan's transformation from weakling to hulk hero. It's like Red Skull was just a cardboard cutout meant for Caps to knock over in mock jubilant heroism, and Weaver has earned far better than to be Marvel's disposable villain.
boogiel writes:
on April 8th, 2013 at 10:13:53 PM

Just give me plenty shots of ScarJo and emily vancamp boobs, you can count me in.
minkowski writes:
on April 8th, 2013 at 10:34:51 PM

I'm 2 minutes and 41 seconds into Avatar, a film I've never watched all the way through, and already it's clearly full of sh*t.

Why does Pandora look just like Earth around a blue Jupiter? Not very imaginative, Jimmy. And Sam's narration is terrible. He sucks at voice acting, even. And the intro forest flythough...yeah I know it was done in a tree-making program called Speedtree, a program I've used and love, and I know they made like eighty trees only, but it shouldn't LOOK like the trees were recycled. And the blue on Sam's face...ooooh, foreshadowing, right? And the water droplets over Sam look fake. So does the f*cking spaceship. Then the flashbacks to the death of Sam's brother look like they were filmed for a television show. Maybe the X-Files or something. And already there's this brash Micheal Bay vibe going on.

Tell me again why the f*ck this movie was so acclaimed? Because Avatar sure as f*ck doesn't look like a movie made by the same guy who made the perpetual masterpieces T2 and True Lies.



And yeah, my post is very much off-topic. Sorry. But no one else is talking about anything.
minkowski writes:
on April 8th, 2013 at 10:37:56 PM

Avatar is nothing more than Jimmy getting a blank check, the same way a spoiled rich kid gets all the toys on his Christmas wish list. Everything looks like f*cking CG, and not real CG either. Puke!
minkowski writes:
on April 8th, 2013 at 10:41:23 PM

"when one life ends, another begins".

Really, Jimmy? Here, let me shoot you in the f*cking head and see if a fetus sprouts from the f*cking hole.
RaZoR writes:
on April 8th, 2013 at 11:44:14 PM

I remember seeing Avatar when it first came out on BluRay (I never saw it during its theater run) and being bored out of my skull. Two things I wondered at the time: (1) like you said, why was everyone going out of their minds about the CGI, which to me looked no better than what you would see in a PS3 game at that time, and (2) why, oh why, was Sam Worthington, a black hole of charisma on the screen if I ever saw one, being considered the "IT" guy in terms of being the next big box office superstar (fortunately, that hype justifiably didn't last)?

Maybe, just maybe, seeing it in 3D in a theater would've been a whole other ball game... I know that many still say that it was the most impressive 3D film experience ever on the big screen.
minkowski writes:
on April 8th, 2013 at 11:59:06 PM

@Razor: yeah thanks for that. Agreed. I was going to say that almost all of the CGI resembles next-gen (PS3/Xbox 360 at the time) cutscenes. Some of the CGI is just downright awful. Some of the animation is even worse, though according to Jimmy, the motion capture used was second to none. Right. Whatever. And the story...some call it Pocahontas, some call it Dances with Wolves, but to me is almost looks like an anti-Vietnam screed, which is silly. The war in Vietnam ended almost forty years ago.

Terrible sh*t. IMO, Cameron died some time after True Lies.

RIP

James Cameron

1954 - 1994
BadChadB33 writes:
on April 9th, 2013 at 12:15:56 AM

Please dont be the borefest like the first movie.

Yes Hugo was underused too. He needs to be brought back somehow.

JC died after True Lies. Such a shame too.
SACdaddy writes:
on April 9th, 2013 at 12:38:02 AM

The Avatar effects look much better in their true digital 3D setting. What I saw on tv and BluRay hardly did the film any justice imo. I still haven't seen a more detailed film since it came out, and only Dredd used the 3D better. As for Worthington, I couldn't agree more. Dude is seriously one of the worst actors in Hwood.
SACdaddy writes:
on April 9th, 2013 at 12:40:07 AM

Most film shot in 3D now don't look very good on dvd or tv. They're dark and flat.
minkowski writes:
on April 9th, 2013 at 1:52:51 AM

I guess that's Avatar's appeal then, Sac. 3D. Because the Bluray 2D often looks cartoonish. Some parts look exceptional, and others look, again, like game engine realtime renderings.

And three hours? I took a break.
GreenLensman writes:
on April 9th, 2013 at 4:22:02 AM

Avatar was such a pisser, every actor and actress in the entire movie can go f*cking die a horrible death, with the exception of weaver and the guy who says "they'll eat your eyes for juju bees"
BlackDynamite writes:
on April 9th, 2013 at 7:47:31 PM

If its anything like the comics, I'm pretty sure the "shadowy figure" was supposed to be Red Skull, even though Weaving has expressed he's not returning.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved