WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Westboro Baptist Church to Protest Roger Ebert's Funeral

Posted: April 8th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Westboro Baptist Church to Protest Roger EbertSubmit Comment
Westboro Baptist Church is known for picketing at the funerals of soldiers and gay teenagers. But now, the group has revealed that they will also picket the funeral of movie critic Roger Ebert, who passed away a few days ago. His funeral is set to take place on Monday at 10am in Chicago.

According to a statement from Westboro, Ebert was a "fag enabler" and used his Twitter account to "mock the faithful servants of God at Westboro Baptist Church."

The part about mocking Westboro is accurate, because Ebert posted a link (twice) on his Twitter account to a Salon article that features excerpts from a book by Jeff Chu, a gay man who spent a day at Westboro as part of his research. The article gives many examples about how ignorant and hate-filled Westboro is.

Westboro believes that Ebert was a "fool [who] sold his soul for some fame and fortune." They felt the same way about Steve Jobs, whose funeral they picketed as well.

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 40 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Dekead writes:
on April 8th, 2013 at 6:47:32 AM

f*ck you guys
Barney Stinson writes:
on April 8th, 2013 at 6:56:19 AM

As if I needed another f*cking reason to hate those faggots.
Tanman32123 writes:
on April 8th, 2013 at 7:05:04 AM

Let's just say for arguments sake.. That I was a good friend of Ebert and was attending his Funeral. If I got there and some stupid uptight Religeous f*cking group was picketing the funeral. I think I'd honestly go break a f*cking leg.

Wouldn't everyone? Who would just stand there while they're friends funeral gets picketed? Lol

This group is useless as f*ck.. I'd honesty bring a baseball bat if I were going to that Funeral...
pornfly writes:
on April 8th, 2013 at 7:22:21 AM

They used to be known as God Hates Fags

Retards love to throw the bible in peoples faces but not at themselves

If there is an afterlife, i wanna travel the spirit world laughing at where these sh*theads end up

This country has too much freedom

Statistics also show that 1in10 people are gay
So they probably have about 5 closeted Bible scat scratchers

Why dont i ever hear about them being arrested for disturbing the peace?
Ip_man writes:
on April 8th, 2013 at 7:27:46 AM

two thumbs up...their ass !!!
rocketman writes:
on April 8th, 2013 at 7:42:10 AM

Have some f*cking respect, f*ck these c*nts.
rocketman writes:
on April 8th, 2013 at 7:44:05 AM

@pornfly,scat scratchers ....post of the day
ENFORCER writes:
on April 8th, 2013 at 8:00:58 AM

The westboro church leader is obviously a c*nt and a fag too.
pornfly writes:
on April 8th, 2013 at 8:04:26 AM

Lol Thx ROCKET
That took me a minute or two

I thought KY was a 'fag enabler'
Dan1382 writes:
on April 8th, 2013 at 8:09:58 AM

I'm all for freedom of speech but picketing of a person's funeral, no matter who they are should be illegal! I don't understand why no one has shot any member of this cult yet, they do live in America don't they?!
BadChadB33 writes:
on April 8th, 2013 at 8:43:37 AM

Love for that group to get sodomized by Satanist's and a freshly released Wesley Snipes
Rocksteddy writes:
on April 8th, 2013 at 10:06:59 AM

I say we come at the bastards with sledgehammers and tomahawks.
Kung-Fu Hustle style, motherf*cker.
Rocksteddy writes:
on April 8th, 2013 at 10:18:09 AM

I honestly hope they all go to prison so they could drop the soap.
"God hates fags, huh? YEAH BOYYYYYY"
Patrick Bateman writes:
on April 8th, 2013 at 11:23:45 AM

I have never understood heaven anyway Its like if you go to a family reuninon or xmas dinner after like 8 hours its like lets go the f*ck home but in heaven its forever horay!
KaloVisor writes:
on April 8th, 2013 at 11:31:50 AM

Um, why would someone picket a funeral? that's like the dumbest thing I ever Heard of. great way to spread God love...
Ranger writes:
on April 8th, 2013 at 12:18:41 PM

I dated a Baptist. She was a real c*nt too.
Ranger writes:
on April 8th, 2013 at 12:20:54 PM

@Kalo - oh... you don't know about these Baptists that picket the private family funerals of servicemen and women back from the war? Yeah... they're a real piece of (sh*t) work!
ProfMovies writes:
on April 8th, 2013 at 12:46:48 PM

These morons are beneath contempt.
God will deal with them someday, and it won't be a "blessed" time like they envision!

I say to you members of Westboro Baptist Church (I hope at least one of you mooks is reading---if you can read):

Satan is waiting for you to praise you for the good work you do for him!
I hope you can stand the heat!
Rocksteddy writes:
on April 8th, 2013 at 1:28:18 PM

A Deer tick, neck-deep in the taint of the biggest, burliest, sh*ttiest elk on the planet thinks to himself everyday, "At least I'm not a member of the Westboro Baptist Church."

I wouldn't have one impulse of sorrow even if these fools were in the epicenter of a giant, flaming ball of gas hurdling towards earth.
And who would? It's like watching a piece of dried sh*t being scraped off of a Disneyland Bathroom. You'd feel nothing for these motherf*ckers.
THIS is exactly why God Bless America was made (Very good film) - to give us the satisfaction of these bastards being killed and ran over.
Rocksteddy writes:
on April 8th, 2013 at 1:30:24 PM

I think I'm done with this thread.








Westboro Baptist Church, you deserve the worst.
Fightclub1 writes:
on April 8th, 2013 at 2:47:05 PM

Christians like this give all Christians a bad name
minkowski writes:
on April 8th, 2013 at 3:20:04 PM

It must be "Bring Your Troll Non-Movie News Article to Work" day at WorstPreviews.


Grow the f*ck up Alex.
swoooop writes:
on April 8th, 2013 at 4:00:46 PM

I hate religion, and anyone involved with it. Over 7 billion people on this rock, and most of them still believe in some f*cking supernatural all-knowing God.

Its pretty lame, the degree of tolerance, is decided by religion/social acceptance inn a group (society), big or small. So, if you have a strong voice, who dear to stand up against the majority, it still takes years or decades to change the whole groups attitude agains an established norm inn a big group or society. But even if you get to a point where the majority turns, and accepts the new norm, you still have groups like this Westboro Baptist Church, who really don't want to dig their own heads out of the sand, and hates people who live their own lives. Why do some people get of on some kind of religious powertrip?


zxz writes:
on April 8th, 2013 at 4:08:49 PM

How lame. These people really have no life. But if Ebert was a "fag enabler" then it must be acknowledged that the Westboro Baptist Church are *sshole enablers, and we all know what fags thing about *ssholes!
swoooop writes:
on April 8th, 2013 at 4:09:03 PM

i take back that i hate people who are religious, i see the double standard inn my post.
swoooop writes:
on April 8th, 2013 at 4:12:40 PM

My point is that people should be able to live their life just like they want to, without interference, as long as it doesn't hurt anyone.
Tanman32123 writes:
on April 8th, 2013 at 4:51:53 PM

Swoop, I agree 100%
Champ1432 writes:
on April 8th, 2013 at 7:22:10 PM

Well, they've been out of the news for a bit, so I guess it's time for them to grab some attention again.

They certainly are a low point in human evolution, and they make everyone who is Christian and/or American look bad.

Not that they're the only ones on the list, but they are near the top of it.
BillyBunter writes:
on April 8th, 2013 at 7:34:03 PM

You guys ever see the louis theroux west baptist church doc*mentry? The kids are pretty much brought up brainwashed, its really sad you should check it out i think its on You Tube.
ENFORCER writes:
on April 8th, 2013 at 8:18:34 PM

Bullit is a current membe of this church
LearJet writes:
on April 8th, 2013 at 8:44:03 PM

Westboro is filled with morons who give Christians a bad name.
ENFORCER writes:
on April 9th, 2013 at 1:00:07 AM

Christians are filled with Christians who give Christians a bad name. Because people who believe in god are c*nts.
Ranger writes:
on April 9th, 2013 at 1:58:08 AM

Now THAT's a t-shirt!
Dan1382 writes:
on April 9th, 2013 at 3:38:02 AM

It seems ironic to me that they have such an obsession with homosexuality!
Dan1382 writes:
on April 9th, 2013 at 3:38:45 AM

It seems ironic to me that they have such an obsession with homosexuality!
thisisntme writes:
on April 10th, 2013 at 12:31:06 PM

That makes me like Ebert even more.
seveltoto writes:
on October 25th, 2017 at 2:52:18 AM

aleale writes:
on November 10th, 2017 at 11:54:19 AM

sevelace writes:
on November 14th, 2017 at 3:01:59 AM

recreator9 writes:
on November 17th, 2017 at 10:14:57 PM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved