WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Three Directors in Talks for "Fast and Furious 7," Justin Lin Won't Return

Posted: April 7th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Three Directors in Talks for "Fast and Furious 7," Justin Lin WonSubmit Comment
It was recently reported after making the last four "Fast and Furious" films, Justin Lin has decided not to return for "Fast and Furious 7," mostly because he doesn't want to rush through the production in order to have the movie ready for next year.

Universal Pictures immediately got to work searching for his replacement, hoping to find someone within a week. And today, we have three names that the studio is considering. The information is coming from Latino-Review, so who knows how accurate this is.

The three directors being considered are: Jeff Wadlow (Kick-Ass 2), Brad Furman (The Lincoln Lawyer), and Harald Zwart (The Karate Kid).

Source: Latino-Review


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 32 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
M. Bullitt writes:
on April 7th, 2013 at 7:17:31 AM

"and Harald Zwart (The Karate Kid)"


Bwahahahaha!
Avirex writes:
on April 7th, 2013 at 7:27:47 AM

Let me direct it. There's no way I can make this series any worse even if I tried.
GreenLensman writes:
on April 7th, 2013 at 7:30:19 AM

I challenge Avirex to a mini series-off...tis the same as jerking off only bullit's mom isn't present this time.
M. Bullitt writes:
on April 7th, 2013 at 7:39:47 AM

^ ^ Do you want me to tell you the story about your mum & me?
BadChadB33 writes:
on April 7th, 2013 at 7:47:03 AM

As long as its the last one.
Avirex writes:
on April 7th, 2013 at 7:47:16 AM

Does the winner get to f*ck..err I mean audition new actresses? Casting would be done respectably like Michael Bay does it.
bandolero999 writes:
on April 7th, 2013 at 8:29:36 AM

who cares
Ip_man writes:
on April 7th, 2013 at 8:30:49 AM

get John Moore - he's an expert in terminating movie franchises.
ENFORCER writes:
on April 7th, 2013 at 8:42:47 AM

The c*nt is at it again. f*ck off already Bullit you bore even the most boring of people you piss drenched c*nt!!

While I have your attention also STOP COPYING sh*t I SAY you unimaginative c*nt!!

I say piss drenched because you have a weak
Bladder old man. c*m guzzling she male
M. Bullitt writes:
on April 7th, 2013 at 10:32:40 AM

^ ^ STFU Cheetah! The only piss I take is down your f*cking throat c*cksucker!
ENFORCER writes:
on April 7th, 2013 at 10:46:52 AM

Think of your own material you c*m sucker
Fightclub1 writes:
on April 7th, 2013 at 10:48:24 AM

Universal is rushing this way to hard
ENFORCER writes:
on April 7th, 2013 at 11:08:33 AM

Bullies mother is the local c*m dump slut!! Come drop
A load in her mouth or ass!
ENFORCER writes:
on April 7th, 2013 at 11:21:13 AM

I wrote a new little number ...

Bullits mom .... She wants your c*m

In her bum!!!!

Bullits mom.... She wants to lick your ass!!
hellsingfan writes:
on April 7th, 2013 at 11:46:44 AM

get simon west at least then you'll get a decent action film
hellsingfan writes:
on April 7th, 2013 at 11:46:48 AM

get simon west at least then you'll get a decent action film
bandolero999 writes:
on April 7th, 2013 at 12:05:37 PM

renny harlin and it will bomb for sure
Kurskij writes:
on April 7th, 2013 at 1:36:06 PM

There's this guy called Gareth Evans who made a very decent "Raid".

Though the others might be up to the task.
Barney Stinson writes:
on April 7th, 2013 at 1:54:01 PM

"The information is coming from Latino-Review, so who knows how accurate this is."

But let me write an article about it anyway!

Oh Alex...


Sleuth1989 writes:
on April 7th, 2013 at 2:59:48 PM

@hellsingfan
I agree on Simon West. He made "The Expendables 2" way better than I thought it could be. I think he could do this too.
minkowski writes:
on April 7th, 2013 at 4:36:27 PM

Why the f*ck is Bullitt laughing at Harald Zwart's appearance? The Karate Kid, with Will Smith's kid, was widely, and almost wildly, praised.

Why is that even remotely funny? Can someone explain this one to me?


"The information is coming from Latino-Review, so who knows how accurate this is."

Lol. Okay Mr. Pot. Say high to Mrs. Kettle for me.


Anyway. They shouldn't have let their greed dictate their production schedule. But it's not like Justin Lin project enormous recognition with audiences. Slam home another popular hit with Fast Six, Universal, and people will line up for Fast Seven even if you hire Uwe Boll's retarded grandmother to lens it.

Yeah, that wasn't funny.
M. Bullitt writes:
on April 7th, 2013 at 5:13:57 PM

It was widely praised for what exactly? For a very lousy remake from the original one? Come on give me a break. I mean a flick for kids and now this bloke wants to get involved in unknown territory as in fast action film with fast cars and hopefully with a decent plot. So yes, it's very laughable.

And since when that crap remake was any good. Will Smith's son has no comparison with Ralph Macchio and you know it.
minkowski writes:
on April 7th, 2013 at 5:40:39 PM

Stop trolling, *sshole. You know goddamned well the remake has a fairly high, or at least respectable, RT rating. And it's no real slouch on IMDb as well, but you seem to think Zwart needs to prove himself just to star in some sh*tty car franchise?

And then to compare Jaden, who's just now starting his career, to a guy no one has seen since 1988 is just downright f*cking stupid.

But we know. We get it. You need attention, and if that means saying stupid sh*t to make everyone notice you, so be it Just don't cry when you get called out on it. You know, like when you said Beetljuice is an 90s movie...
M. Bullitt writes:
on April 7th, 2013 at 5:52:14 PM

Obviously you ran out of your Xanax you god damn psycho. You are truly a f*cking d*ckhead!

Pathetic subject for a thread but let me tell this you arrogant c*nt: your pathetic strategy is not working out for you because I'm here to sh*t on you whenever I want and I'll Never give you the satisfaction to leave this site and that include your f*cking groupies!

This isn't your site and you're not running it but I'll make sure you'll regret your dead mother's vagina you f*cking arrogant c*nt!

Go f*ck yourself you miserable piece of dog sh*t!
minkowski writes:
on April 7th, 2013 at 5:54:35 PM

lol. Whatever you say, fruitcake.
M. Bullitt writes:
on April 7th, 2013 at 5:56:56 PM

Are still downloading pirated films from McDonalds you pathetic c*nt?

I for one go the the movie theater and pay my 10 for each film I want to watch and you the ultimate critic is watching unwatchable cam sh*tty copy from f*cking Pakistan! Get your own blog and sh*t around as much as you want but we both know you can't even afford that one.

Useless tight arse c*nt!
M. Bullitt writes:
on April 7th, 2013 at 5:58:01 PM

*Are you*
The Sage writes:
on April 7th, 2013 at 6:02:56 PM

@mink: Uwe BOll didn't make the first six? Lin is trying to save his career from a pigeonhole six feet deep. Wadlow and Furman are in a position to direct better franchises than this garbage. Say hello to "Fast 7" director Harald Zwart.
minkowski writes:
on April 7th, 2013 at 6:16:32 PM

^^lmao!


Zwart. lol. You just know with a last name like that he got beat up at school.

Anyway. Anyone can make these Fast and Furious movies. Someone suggested West, although I disliked EX2. Good directing, but a poor script and none of West's more humorous offerings. Now a Shane Black script directed by West, starring all the old guys, I'm down for that.
minkowski writes:
on April 7th, 2013 at 6:20:16 PM

@Bullsh*tt

I go the theater rarely. Ten bucks is just too much to see some trash I'm not going to like anyway. Can't recall the last movie I just HAD to see in theater, and looking back, wish I still had my ten bucks from TDKR. Why the f*ck I thought I had to see that one first run I have no f*cking clue. Even Prometheus, made for the big screen, was a huge let down.

These days, I just wait, save my moolah and either grab the DVD or download it. Besides, I've spent a small fortune on DVDs and BluRays. I think the studios owe me a few.
minkowski writes:
on April 7th, 2013 at 6:22:10 PM

Hat tip to all you folks. Your local library and DVDFab are good friends. Just go to the library's reserve section, pull all those new movies people "requested" and copy away with your laptop. Yeah, it's tactless and cheap and chintzy and Bullitt will have some nasty names for you, but at least you're not blindly paying for misleading garbage.
ENFORCER writes:
on April 8th, 2013 at 4:34:16 AM

^^ Bullit just wants someone to fight with mink, he loves it, the piss talk, semen love, all his little games add to one thing : Attention for Mr c*nt Lips.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved