WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Marvel Unveils New "SHIELD" TV Series Title and Plot Synopsis

Posted: April 7th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Marvel Unveils New "SHIELD" TV Series Title and Plot SynopsisSubmit Comment
Marvel and ABC have now announced that the title for the upcoming "SHIELD" TV series has changed to "Agents of SHIELD." The two companies also unveiled a new plot synopsis, which you can check out below.

Plot: Fresh from his role in "The Avengers," Agent Phil Coulson (Clark Gregg) returns to the worldwide law enforcement organization S.H.I.E.L.D. He puts together a small, highly trained, team of Agents to tackle the cases that haven't been classified yet, the new, the strange and the unknown. That team consists of straight arrow Agent Grant Ward (Brett Dalton), an expert in combat and espionage; pilot and martial artist Agent Melinda May (Ming-Na Wen); and brilliant if socially awkward scientists Agent Leo Fitz (Iain De Caestecker) and Agent Jemma Simmons (Elizabeth Henstridge). They'll be joined by civilian new recruit and computer hacker Skye (Chloe Bennet).

Prepare for an epic adventure that showcases the hope and wonder of the human spirit. This is a world of Super Heroes, aliens and the unusual of action, spectacle and world spanning stories. The show will speak to the human condition through the lens of the very human, non-powered S.H.I.E.L.D agents that together we are greater than we are apart, and that we can make a difference in the world.

Source: Marvel, ABC


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 15 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
ab5olut10n writes:
on April 7th, 2013 at 7:36:49 AM

this probably won't last
BadChadB33 writes:
on April 7th, 2013 at 7:59:38 AM

So how did Coulson survive?
pornfly writes:
on April 7th, 2013 at 8:14:53 AM

Thats not a plot
Sounds like a cast announcement with a pep talk

And if its a world of superheroes, where are they?

If theres nothing else on, I'll check it out
ALIAS was pretty cool
Slidefire writes:
on April 7th, 2013 at 8:56:48 AM

Turd
Gates writes:
on April 7th, 2013 at 10:38:13 AM

This is a bad idea. I like Agent Coulson's character, but that's only because he had great chemistry with all of the superheroes. I'm not sure if his character could carry an entire TV series. It's also a "cop out" to bring him back after the movie because everyone thought he died.

Of course, they're also just trying to milk the franchise.
python6 writes:
on April 7th, 2013 at 1:00:42 PM

I like thiis ideal now all they need is the TV show Damage Control to follow behind the show.
thisisntme writes:
on April 7th, 2013 at 1:31:14 PM

I'm with you BadChad, I've been wondering the same thing.
mariachi writes:
on April 7th, 2013 at 3:23:07 PM

I would think this was a terrible idea if not for Joss' involvement. And yeah, Coulson's resurrection undermines The Avengers but I can get over it. If you're a comic book fan you otta be use to this sorta nonsense.
BlackDynamite writes:
on April 7th, 2013 at 3:29:36 PM

WHY IN THE f*ck IS COULSON STILL ALIVE. And Why didn't they use ACTUAL Shield agents in the show, such as Quake, or Mockingbird?

God I hope this show is done well.
GreenLensman writes:
on April 7th, 2013 at 3:47:23 PM

here's something on why Coulson still lives:

http://www.craveonline.com/comics/articles/473077-clark-gregg-addresses-agent-coulsons-survival-in-s-h-i-e-l-d-tv-series?utm_source=rss&utm_medium=rss&utm_campaign=clark-gregg-addresses-agent-coulsons-survival-in-s-h-i-e-l-d-tv-series

personally I like his quote from the animated avengers series "there's a lot you don't know about me"...My personal theory? robots, everyone in shield will eventually turn out to be robots. or clones....or robot clones.
minkowski writes:
on April 7th, 2013 at 4:50:42 PM

That was my first thought as well. Clones. Coulson is a clone. There's a Coulson clone for that very role, just like in some books, or in Die Hard, Agent Johnson of the CIA dies in the line of ,only to be replaced by...Agent Johnson.
The Sage writes:
on April 7th, 2013 at 6:07:19 PM

Coulson is a Life Model Decoy (LMD), a robot designed by Hydra to infiltrate enemy agencies. Whether he was built by SHIELD or Hydra will have to be a part of the plot.
Champ1432 writes:
on April 7th, 2013 at 9:12:09 PM

It is kind of a cop out to have Coulson still alive, but since this is a comic book based series, it's not a dealbreaker. Plus, he's an awesome character, so I don't think anyone will complain. And he may very well turn out to be a clone or a robot or a lizard in disguise from V: The Final Battle. Who knows.

As for the series, I'm hoping it does well, and I like the idea of non-powered humans using teamwork and grit and such to take on more powerful adversaries, but I think the bottom line is that people are going to want to see superheroes at some point. If they don't at least make a small appearance every now and then, I think people may lose interest.
yourmomgivesgoodhead writes:
on April 8th, 2013 at 12:04:15 AM

This would be an idealistic vehicle to introduce banner into. set up the hulk series..
Bunny X writes:
on April 8th, 2013 at 12:09:39 PM

So this is basically the backend of The Avengers. So while all the super hero stuff is going on, we'll get to see on this show all the non-super hero grunt work. oooooohhhh can't wait...

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved