WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Concept Art for 1997 "Hulk" Movie That Never Happened

Posted: April 6th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Concept Art for 1997 "Hulk" Movie That Never HappenedSubmit Comment
Back in 1997, producers Avi Arad and Gale Anne Hurd were working on a live-action "Hulk" movie, in which the massive character would battle terrorists, the military, Brian Banner and insect men.

Joe Johnston (Captain America: The First Avenger) was attached to direct, but eventually dropped out. Hurd's husband Jonathan Hensleigh (The Punisher) was brought on to replace Johnston and make his directorial debut. Unfortunately, the project fell apart.

Now, concept artist Benton Jew has unveiled some of the drawings and illustrations he put together for that movie. Check them out below, in addition to storyboards for Edward Norton's "The Incredible Hulk" and illustrations for Ang Lee's "2003" Hulk" movie, which originally was supposed to star Billy Crudup (Watchmen).

Concept Art: (click to enlarge)


Source: Benton Jew Art, CBM


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 45 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
cress writes:
on April 6th, 2013 at 8:16:04 AM

I wonder what Joe Johnston is doing? I mean, CAPTAIN AMERICA had it's problems, but that was with the script. I didn't care for the film, but thought he did a pretty good job behind the camera. Not the most innovative director, but he's 10 better than some of these f*ckers getting directing gigs. He has nothing in the pipeline at the moment.
pornfly writes:
on April 6th, 2013 at 8:44:40 AM

Benton Jew
Ip_man writes:
on April 6th, 2013 at 9:05:48 AM

yay...more pointless super hero movie news
BadChadB33 writes:
on April 6th, 2013 at 10:13:54 AM

I could care less...
Cannon writes:
on April 6th, 2013 at 11:23:21 AM


Call me when the release the concept art for Hulk Buddies.

Avirex writes:
on April 6th, 2013 at 11:46:02 AM

http://www.joblo.com/movie-news/check-out-director-ang-lees-unused-animatronic-hulk
BlackDynamite writes:
on April 6th, 2013 at 1:21:58 PM

This is art from 15 years ago. How in the balls does this make movie news.

Also I'm not sure if insect men would have been dumber than gamma dogs.
mustardayonnaise writes:
on April 6th, 2013 at 2:03:55 PM

hahaha Benton Jew. I bet he's Catholic, or even better, Muslim...
minkowski writes:
on April 6th, 2013 at 2:38:53 PM

Some of the artwork therein is pretty nice. I particularly like the set's initial image. Good line work, good composition imo.

The rest, not so much.

The whole facial expression set, goofy caricatures included, looks like it was stolen straight from Stan Lee's 'How to Draw Comics The Marvel Way'. Really. Look it up.

And the color of The Hulk is way too Halloween glo-stick green. Yeah, I know he's radioactive, and we all associate radioactive/toxic "goo" with that particular shade of green, but it looks horrible on the screen. It looks horrible here.

Then there's the character's visage. Yes, I know he's supposed to represent a primitive rage, but why the Down Syndrome Neanderthal look? The stupid eyes, the beetled brow, and so on. I'd imagine such a look would hardly generate the least amount of sympathy among an audience, and is the Hulk not a tragic, sympathetic creature?

Looking it over, good thing it was never made. The production was off to a very bad start imo.




P.S. Why the f*ck is this movie news?
minkowski writes:
on April 6th, 2013 at 2:41:20 PM

"hahaha Benton Jew. I bet he's Catholic, or even better, Muslim..."

Dunno about his religious affiliation, but he's clearly of some kind of Asian descent, was born in Sacramento and naturally enough lives in LA.
pornfly writes:
on April 6th, 2013 at 3:00:04 PM

15 YEARS AGO!??

*f*ck-me*
Ip_man writes:
on April 6th, 2013 at 4:15:53 PM

news from 1997...

twlight and DP must be busy this weekend with Alex
minkowski writes:
on April 6th, 2013 at 5:26:54 PM

^^lol. Funny scoop btw.


Twilight. lol.
BlackDynamite writes:
on April 6th, 2013 at 7:31:30 PM

This has absolutely nothing to do with the thread, but I'd like to thank Minkowski, and all those who recommended Dredd.

I unfairly judged it by the faults of the Stallone fiasco, but after catching it on 1channel, I found it to be a kickass action film, with a some killer set pieces (i especially liked the first slo-mo shoot out, and the scene where Anderson goes in that black guys mind).

Not too much substance, but a fun film throughout, definitely one of the most underrated films of 2012.
KillerCOck writes:
on April 6th, 2013 at 7:39:01 PM

your welcome.


Billy Crudup would've been the perfect Banner, They should cast him now.
minkowski writes:
on April 6th, 2013 at 7:49:31 PM

@BlackDynamite: I too badmouthed it, because of the Judge Dredd film, which I recently watched (what a piece of sh*t!), and because the trailer gave me the impression it was comprised of one gore-laden action set piece after another. It wasn't.

Great movie, and miles above Stallone's foetid turd.
minkowski writes:
on April 6th, 2013 at 7:57:58 PM

And though I loathe to say it, Sacdaddy was... right: I did like Dredd, once I gave it a chance.
GreenLensman writes:
on April 7th, 2013 at 12:37:46 AM

I hated dredd...the whole movie was in one spot, I felt confined...at least Sly's version he travels throughout the entire city, one thing they both had in common, Dredd has a bitch sidekick.
minkowski writes:
on April 7th, 2013 at 1:34:06 AM

Die Hard was in one spot as well. Did you hate Die Hard? So was Phone Booth and Buried and 127 Hours. Did you hate them too?
pornfly writes:
on April 7th, 2013 at 1:47:13 AM

Dog Day Afternoon
Poltergeist
pornos

all in one place
minkowski writes:
on April 7th, 2013 at 1:49:56 AM

Every porno ever made too.
GreenLensman writes:
on April 7th, 2013 at 2:06:38 AM

I'm just comparing to the original, was die hard remade with different actors?
GreenLensman writes:
on April 7th, 2013 at 2:08:47 AM

you must not watch many porno ;p
minkowski writes:
on April 7th, 2013 at 2:11:18 AM

Not really, GL, but Dredd isn't a remake of Judge Dredd. It's simply another movie based on the comic book.


You see it this way:

Dredd <--- Judge Dredd <--- Comics.

That's wrong. This is the right way:

Judge Dredd
>------- Comics
Dredd



Hope the formatting holds, but WP sucks, so probably not.



Anyway, you didn't like it, that's fine; I'm simply addressing the reasons for your dislike.
minkowski writes:
on April 7th, 2013 at 2:12:53 AM

lol. Of course the formatting didn't hold.


I mean it when I say this website is GARBAGE. A f*cking five year old with Down Syndrome could build a better site. Hell, Honey Boo Boo could too, probably.
minkowski writes:
on April 7th, 2013 at 2:18:28 AM

"you must not watch many porno ;p"

I watch enough my right hand has Parkinson's, GL.
GreenLensman writes:
on April 7th, 2013 at 2:20:05 AM

I like many aspects of the movie, I just hated it because I wanted more of an adventure I suppose, like Dredd walking through the streets busting heads to find out where the main boss is hiding, then spend maybe 30-45mins tearing the building apart. The word hate means practically nothing on the internet.
minkowski writes:
on April 7th, 2013 at 2:29:07 AM

@GL: I think the reason they set the film inside Peach Tree Aprtments was to keep costs down, stay within the rather smallish budget.

The more places Dredd goes, the more the VFX people have to work their magic to keep you in the world of Mega City. By staying inside the building, they could keep the VFX scene replacement to a minimum, and simply shoot inside old building interiors.

Makes sense, but I can see why'd you want a more expansive adventure in that world. Too bad MGM didn't give them more money I guess.
minkowski writes:
on April 7th, 2013 at 2:29:44 AM

"The word hate means practically nothing on the internet."

This is very true.
GreenLensman writes:
on April 7th, 2013 at 2:33:01 AM

most softcore porn tries to take you on an adventure if there is any production involved, for example, I see one called "Emmanuelle through time" occasionally, which I turn to once in a blue ball, I mean moon.
minkowski writes:
on April 7th, 2013 at 2:42:39 AM

I hear ya, GL. I mostly watch fifty man Czech gang bangs, and those don't go far from the soiled mattress.
GreenLensman writes:
on April 7th, 2013 at 2:50:42 AM

There is absolutely nothing wrong with a good ol' gangbang, but in all seriousness, I would appreciate a world in where movies like Dredd featured 50 man Czech gangbangs with Olivia Thirlby, I wouldn't be bitching about it. That would be an adventure.
GreenLensman writes:
on April 7th, 2013 at 3:17:04 AM

on topic news: Spider Hulk http://news.discovery.com/animals/tarantula-as-big-as-your-face-130405.htm
KillerCOck writes:
on April 7th, 2013 at 3:20:17 AM

hahahaha GAYest comment ever.

You wanna see 50 white c*cks go to town on one chick because to you that's adventurous to watch????

hahahahaha! I'm still laughing Can you imagine that 3D hahahaha! f*ckin hilarious.
GreenLensman writes:
on April 7th, 2013 at 3:28:20 AM

I never said I want to see the "50 white c*cks"!... just said if they appeared in the movie Dredd, in association with Olivia Thirlsby, I would appreciate it haha...Ok, maybe like if Dredd saved her from a gangbang but then she hated him for it because she was enjoying it.
GreenLensman writes:
on April 7th, 2013 at 3:43:04 AM

end of thread
KillerCOck writes:
on April 7th, 2013 at 3:45:38 AM

I got what you're were saying but 50 white Czech's is a pretty specific fantasy to make you appreciate a movie's realm especially one you didn't like cuz of your reasoning. Of all things you could've said, that's what you went with.

hahaha! I'm not trying to diss, is just that made me laugh so hard.
GreenLensman writes:
on April 7th, 2013 at 3:52:28 AM

I'm not the originator of the 50 man orgy, don't look at me haha
GreenLensman writes:
on April 7th, 2013 at 3:56:55 AM

orgy = gangbang....
http://www.telegraph.co.uk/health/healthnews/9971259/Girls-10-week-hiccup-ordeal-baffles-doctors.html Baffling? more like like a 50 man czech gangbang.
GreenLensman writes:
on April 7th, 2013 at 4:28:14 AM

http://www.newscientist.com/article/dn23343-interspecies-telepathy-human-thoughts-make-rat-move.html I love when this site leaves a thread no one gives two f*cks about open forever, I'd rather read news like this http://cosmiclog.nbcnews.com/_news/2013/04/05/17606782-scientists-develop-fusion-rocket-technology-in-lab-and-aim-for-mars?lite over Amanda Lohan, and brett ratturd
GreenLensman writes:
on April 7th, 2013 at 4:35:02 AM

at least when you pick apart a fusion rocket, it's more progressive than anything amanda bynes will contribute, the comments are funny, but f*ck, even f*ckers like drake don't want that. (maybe 10 years ago)
GreenLensman writes:
on April 7th, 2013 at 6:12:07 AM

anyone that appears in a Sprite commercial is a f*cken has been, or partially jewish
minkowski writes:
on April 7th, 2013 at 6:40:44 PM

Thanks for those links, GL, even if I refuse to visit MSNBC anymore. Pretty cool sh*t.
minkowski writes:
on April 7th, 2013 at 6:43:13 PM

lol. Now can you f*cking imagine what DARPA could do with rats wireless controlled by humans!? Strap a small explosive to the rat's back and walk it into a command bunker. Jesus! This is some scarily awesome sh*t. Makes drones look like RC airplanes, which is what they are.
kimngoc0526 writes:
on September 2nd, 2014 at 10:13:40 PM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved