WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

New Photos from Matt Damon's "Elysium" Sci-Fi Film

Posted: April 5th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
New Photos from Matt DamonSubmit Comment
Today we have two new photos and one old photo from the upcoming "Elysium" sci-fi film, which is directed by Neill Blomkamp (District 9) and stars Matt Damon, Jodie Foster, Sharlto Copley, Wagner Moura, Alice Braga and Diego Luna. Check out everything below and watch the film in theaters on August 9th.

Plot: In the year 2159 two classes of people exist: the very wealthy who live on a pristine man-made space station called Elysium, and the rest, who live on an overpopulated, ruined Earth.

Secretary Rhodes (Foster), a hard line government official, will stop at nothing to enforce anti-immigration laws and preserve the luxurious lifestyle of the citizens of Elysium.

That doesn't stop the people of Earth from trying to get in, by any means they can. When unlucky Max (Damon) is backed into a corner, he agrees to take on a daunting mission that if successful will not only save his life, but could bring equality to these polarized worlds.

Photos: (click to enlarge)


Source: PeliBlog.com


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 24 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Patrick Bateman writes:
on April 5th, 2013 at 10:37:00 PM

I think this will be very good
cress writes:
on April 5th, 2013 at 10:43:29 PM

Really wish a trailer would pop up soon. I loved DISTRICT 9, so I have high hopes for this.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on April 5th, 2013 at 10:43:35 PM

This is the only film I actually give a sh*t about at the moment. Can't wait...
minkowski writes:
on April 5th, 2013 at 10:48:58 PM

More left-wing commentary on how the United States should just let anyone in because we have money and they don't.

Dunno. Maybe fix that sh*thole called Mexico so its destitute people and criminals won't have to break our laws to staff our McDonald's.

And why does everything in the future always look a) like sh*t, as seen here or b) like an Apple store, as seen in Oblivion?

Some imagination and tact, please, if you can.
Deaft0ne writes:
on April 5th, 2013 at 10:52:56 PM

The first trailer will finally play before Oblivion on 4/19.
cress writes:
on April 5th, 2013 at 11:04:45 PM

^^^cool
cress writes:
on April 5th, 2013 at 11:11:47 PM

That synopsis still reminds me of the plot to 2005's Romero zombie flick with Dennis Hopper, John Leguizamo, Simon Baker. Pretty sure it had the word 'Dead' in its title.
RaZoR writes:
on April 5th, 2013 at 11:30:01 PM

Yeah you're right Cress! Land of the Dead
minkowski writes:
on April 5th, 2013 at 11:33:04 PM

It's actually an obvious rip off of The Time Machine, you retards.

Eloi. Morlocks. Hello?


Zzzzzzz.
minkowski writes:
on April 5th, 2013 at 11:36:22 PM

"but could bring equality to these polarized worlds."


Bawahahahahaha! Who writes this sh*t? Vladimir Illiyich Lenin?
boogiel writes:
on April 6th, 2013 at 12:25:06 AM

Damon looks demented which is a good thing, I guess.
minkowski writes:
on April 6th, 2013 at 12:57:15 AM

He looks like Karl Childers.

"I don't reckon I got no reason to kill nobody."

A wonderful triple negative.
KillerCOck writes:
on April 6th, 2013 at 1:34:19 AM

Reminds of me Cyborg, just not as Dope.
Skywalker121289 writes:
on April 6th, 2013 at 3:49:12 AM

Propaganda. Suck it.
Cannon writes:
on April 6th, 2013 at 11:09:58 AM


Not thanks. I'll just stay at home and read Atlas Shrugged.

mustardayonnaise writes:
on April 6th, 2013 at 2:00:37 PM

politics aside, Blomkamp's execution is far better than Shamalamadingdong's, or Kosinski's, or anyone else serving up dystopian post-apocalyptic sci-fi this summer season. looking forward to this.
minkowski writes:
on April 6th, 2013 at 2:52:24 PM

^^This is true, but I prefer my science fiction free and clear of La Raza talking points.
The Sage writes:
on April 6th, 2013 at 2:55:28 PM

I think Mink is a little off base with his political interpretation of this movie. Blomkamp's first film was all about immigration, but from the unique point of view in South Africa. He wanted to make the statement that if a group of people move somewhere and nobody cares then they may as well have a right to live there. I don't think that's a political message. It's a moral one. It's kind of the opposite of what is happening in Israel and the USA.
SACdaddy writes:
on April 7th, 2013 at 12:58:17 AM

BloomKamp and his illegal immigration films. Getting pretty redundant but I guess overpopulation and class warfare are fair game for any serious look at the future...or the present for that matter.

We've seen a lot of different takes on the future. Nuclear annihilation, alien invasion, global warming,disease genocide, zombie apocalypse, machine uprising seem to be the most prevalent themes. My question to you is what's next? What future do you want to see that hasn't been covered by film yet?

The Sage writes:
on April 7th, 2013 at 6:11:09 PM

The one where they build rocket ships and get the f*ck out of each other's way. And they all lived happily ever after.
seveltoto writes:
on October 25th, 2017 at 2:53:44 AM

aleale writes:
on November 10th, 2017 at 12:00:57 PM

sevelace writes:
on November 14th, 2017 at 3:03:23 AM

recreator9 writes:
on November 17th, 2017 at 10:17:59 PM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved