WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Tom Hiddleston to Star in "King Kong" Prequel, "Skull Island"
Sep 16th, 2014
Poster for Christopher Nolan's "Interstellar" Arrives Online
Sep 16th, 2014
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Plot Synopsis Revealed
Sep 16th, 2014
"I Know What You Did Last Summer" is Being Rebooted
Sep 16th, 2014
Leslie Mann in Talks for "Vacation" Sequel as Audrey Griswold
Sep 16th, 2014
"You're Next" Director to Remake "I Saw the Devil" Thriller
Sep 16th, 2014
Matt Damon to Return For "Jason Bourne 5"
Sep 16th, 2014
First Look at "By the Sea," with Brad Pitt and Angelina Jolie
Sep 16th, 2014
New Trailer for "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1" Arrives Online
Sep 16th, 2014
Massive Banner For "The Hobbit: The Battle of the Five Armies"
Sep 15th, 2014
First Look: Adam Driver on "Star Wars: Episode VII" Set
Sep 15th, 2014
"No Good Deed" Beats "Dolphin Tale 2" For First Place at Box Office
Sep 14th, 2014
Lou Ferrigno Says "Hulk" Movie and TV Series are Coming
Sep 14th, 2014
Photos: "Gotham" Star Ben McKenzie Injured on Set
Sep 14th, 2014
First Look at "Transporter" Reboot, Plot Synopsis Revealed
Sep 14th, 2014
First Look: Mark Wahlberg on "Ted 2" Set
Sep 14th, 2014
Batmobile Stolen From "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Set, Zack Snyder Knows Who Did It
Sep 13th, 2014
First Look at Matthew McConaughey in "The Sea of Trees"
Sep 13th, 2014
First Look at Seth Rogen's "BOO: Bureau of Otherworldly Operations" Animated Film
Sep 13th, 2014
Morgan Freeman Joins "Ben-Hur" Remake
Sep 13th, 2014
Trailer For Keanu Reeves' "John Wick" Action Thriller
Sep 13th, 2014
Trailer for "Serena," with Bradley Cooper and Jennifer Lawrence
Sep 13th, 2014
Trailer For "Playing It Cool," Re-Teaming Chris Evans and Anthony Mackie
Sep 13th, 2014
James McAvoy Will Finally Be Bald in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Sep 12th, 2014
Theo James to Star in "Underworld 5," Kate Beckinsale NOT Returning
Sep 12th, 2014
Mark Ruffalo Begged "Star Wars: Episode VIII" Director For a Role
Sep 12th, 2014
Photo: Tom Cruise, Simon Pegg, Jeremy Renner and Ving Rhames on "Mission: Impossible 5" Set
Sep 12th, 2014
New Trailer for Robert Downey Jr's "The Judge"
Sep 12th, 2014
"Married With Children" Spin-Off in the Works
Sep 12th, 2014
Official Photo of Batmobile From "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Sep 11th, 2014
Andrew Garfield Says Sony's Decisions Hurt "The Amazing Spider-Man 2"
Sep 11th, 2014
Photos: Haley Joel Osment is a Nazi in Kevin Smith's "Yoga Hosers"
Sep 11th, 2014
James Bond Villain Richard Kiel Dead at 74
Sep 11th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Jack Reacher" Cut Second-Long Explosion Scene, Man Requests Ticket Refund

Posted: April 4th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Jack Reacher" Cut Second-Long Explosion Scene, Man Requests Ticket RefundSubmit Comment
Almost in all cases, a major studio will begin marketing a film before the post-production process has been completed. Because of that, we've had trailers that have unfinished special effects and scenes that eventually get cut from the final version of the movie.

Now, a movie-goer from New Zealand has filed a complaint with the Advertising Standards Authority, stating that the "explosion where the whole cliff comes down" in the trailer for Tom Cruise's "Jack Reacher" film was "the defining part of the ad that made me really want to go see the movie... aside from having Tom Cruise in it."

The scene showing the cliff explosion was used to promise the movie but was cut out during editing.

"Despite our best intentions, it is always possible that certain scenes appearing in an advertisement or trailer may not appear in the final version of a film," said Paramount. "The explosion in question was a single split-second element omitted from a 130-minute long action film and [we] believe that, taken as a whole, the impression created by the advertisement was a true and fair reflection of the film."

Since the studio is no longer promoting "Jack Reacher" and decided to refund the man's money, the complaint is now being considered "settled."

Trailer (explosion at 1:13):


Source: NZ Herald


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 37 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Cannon writes:
on April 4th, 2013 at 7:24:03 AM


Hey, guy from New Zealand, Retard High just called. They want their prom king back.

pornfly writes:
on April 4th, 2013 at 7:24:20 AM

Sick this guy on those Wendys Hamburgers commercials!
Those friggin burgers dont look like that.
pornfly writes:
on April 4th, 2013 at 7:42:34 AM

'WHAT HAPPENED TO THE CACA-DOODY CLIFF?!?!'

*cry-baby*
telur writes:
on April 4th, 2013 at 8:12:53 AM

how much? $5?
Tanman32123 writes:
on April 4th, 2013 at 8:33:03 AM

LOL I don't even care that dudes awesome, He wanted his like 7$ back and dammit he got it!
BadChadB33 writes:
on April 4th, 2013 at 9:00:18 AM

Call 1-800-wahhhhhh. It'll be in the deleted scenes on the blue ray.
Kurskij writes:
on April 4th, 2013 at 10:00:34 AM

Show that motherf*cker this.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MfzNEmqeIWo

And we'll either get rid of one retard or Japan. Win Win.
Deaft0ne writes:
on April 4th, 2013 at 11:34:38 AM

Darwin award for this chump.
Preditorian writes:
on April 4th, 2013 at 12:04:30 PM

I would be annoyed, but thats just cuz I like things going boom. Now to call and cry like 4 year old after their candy was taken away from them... sad.
[StuntMan_MiKe] writes:
on April 4th, 2013 at 12:06:55 PM

"the defining part of the ad that made me really want to go see the movie... aside from having Tom Cruise in it."

Now that's funny.
hellsingfan writes:
on April 4th, 2013 at 12:45:52 PM

i'm sorry but asking for yeh money back because i scene wasn't in there is f*cking stupid
pornfly writes:
on April 4th, 2013 at 1:04:50 PM

-'Oym goin back for me money back, mate'
-'great, you do that Cecil. I'll be in the car so nobody thinks Im your Sheila *ya poofster*'
pornfly writes:
on April 4th, 2013 at 1:52:17 PM

So after a two hour and ten minute movie the first notion this 'guy' got was to ask for his money back for missing a shot from an advert?

Im sure he told all his friends how he got a over on a movie theatre and theyll be in too. So they can fleece them for more free movies.

The manager is a jack-ass.
I wouldv grabbed myself and told him to kick rocks.
You enjoyed the services rendured here and you didnt seem to have a problem with the rest of the two hours and nine minutes, sc*mbag.

Shamefully, i have a cousin like this.
He is a professional but he looks for reasons to ask for refunds
He would get away with it less if managers would stop cow-towing to these crumbsnatchers.

The customer is always an *sshole
minkowski writes:
on April 4th, 2013 at 2:26:48 PM

What a little bitch; and a funny addendum: the advert in which the cliff explodes stopped airing worldwide January 11, this year. So why did the little c*nt wait three months to start crying?


If anything, everyone else should have demanded a refund just because Wacko the Midget is 5'6, not 6'5.
pornfly writes:
on April 4th, 2013 at 2:33:34 PM

NO MUTHA f*ckIN sh*t!
elrei writes:
on April 4th, 2013 at 3:34:17 PM

Then I want mi money back from Die Hard 4 because they cut the scene from the trailer when McLane says "I'm gonna kill them all".
minkowski writes:
on April 4th, 2013 at 3:49:14 PM

NEWSFLASH: Roger Ebert has died.

You heard it first from the Minkowski Movie News Network!
minkowski writes:
on April 4th, 2013 at 3:51:44 PM

Update your news, Alex. The preeminent movie news critic has passed away.
minkowski writes:
on April 4th, 2013 at 3:53:58 PM

Jesus Christ. f*cking sucks. Cancer's a total c*nt. And it was only yesterday we heard he had cancer again. Ebert must have been a private person, I suppose. f*ck.
minkowski writes:
on April 4th, 2013 at 3:56:29 PM

-news.
minkowski writes:
on April 4th, 2013 at 4:27:43 PM

Ebert defends Star Wars

http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_embedded&v=ytLjboeOtis
minkowski writes:
on April 4th, 2013 at 4:32:24 PM

Ebert says, with respect to Star Wars, "these are the kinds of movies Disney should be making...".

Prophetic; very prophetic.
Ip_man writes:
on April 4th, 2013 at 5:06:52 PM

I've always enjoyed reading his reviews even though i haven't agreed with almost 40% of them.it's a good thing the pain is over for him now,maybe he'll reunite with siskel in the snobbish critic paradise.
Deaft0ne writes:
on April 4th, 2013 at 5:12:48 PM

http://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/The_Brown_Bunny#section_4
Ip_man writes:
on April 4th, 2013 at 5:27:32 PM

Speed 2 - 3 stars

tomb raider - 3 stars

sky captain - 4 stars

die hard 1 - 2 stars

minkowski writes:
on April 4th, 2013 at 5:36:07 PM

Still no update.
Mongoloid dad writes:
on April 4th, 2013 at 6:22:34 PM

It would seem it's more important to update a la minute on Lindsey Lohan's pissing than Ebert's passing.
Tanman32123 writes:
on April 4th, 2013 at 6:59:17 PM

I can't f*cking believe he's gone.. I'm genually upset..
velocityknown writes:
on April 4th, 2013 at 7:15:07 PM

If there were Lindsay Lohan or Spider-Man 2 news, it'd be up right away.

Iconic film critic passes away...f*ck it.
minkowski writes:
on April 4th, 2013 at 7:26:13 PM

Leonard Maltin is iconic. Ebert was f*cking King.
Tanman32123 writes:
on April 4th, 2013 at 7:41:19 PM

I'm sure we'll here about it sometime saturday afternoon....
Deaft0ne writes:
on April 4th, 2013 at 8:09:44 PM

Since alex is a lazy bastard, here is the Ain't It Cool News tribute to Roger Ebert:

http://www.aintitcool.com/node/61823

Also Chicago Sun-Times:

http://rogerebert.suntimes.com
nuttie30xx writes:
on April 4th, 2013 at 8:15:45 PM

do people in the USA really sue for petty thing like this if i tried to sue a company for this in the UK i would proably be locked up for wasting tax payers money
Deaft0ne writes:
on April 4th, 2013 at 8:16:24 PM

Since alex is a lazy bastard, here is the Ain't It Cool News tribute to Roger Ebert:

http://www.aintitcool.com/node/61823

Also Chicago Sun-Times:

http://rogerebert.suntimes.com
minkowski writes:
on April 4th, 2013 at 8:17:07 PM

Alex isn't a bastard because he didn't have a mother either.
pornfly writes:
on April 4th, 2013 at 8:24:23 PM

....
jikae writes:
on April 5th, 2013 at 4:34:15 AM

I was pretty shocked when I saw "Predators" and the scene where Adrian Brody has 30 laser sights on him was deleted. I still want to know what the hell was cut? Must've been multiple predators.

Director James Gunn Comments on "Guardians of the Galaxy" Becoming Highest Grossing Movie of 2014

"Sin City 2" Bombs at Box Office, "Guardians of the Galaxy" Smashing Records

"The Sopranos" Creator Finally Reveals Whether Tony Soprano Died

Matt Damon to Return For "Jason Bourne 5"

"Guardians of the Galaxy" Wins Worst Box Office Weekend of the Year

"No Good Deed" Beats "Dolphin Tale 2" For First Place at Box Office

"Sin City 2" is a Box Office Disaster

New "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Story Details Revealed

"Captain America 3" Director Hints at End of Chris Evans as Captain America

Bruce Wayne Enjoys MMA Fights in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved