WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for Antonio Banderas' "The 33" Chilean Miners Rescue Film
Apr 1st, 2015
Trailer for Jack Black's "The D Train" Comedy
Apr 1st, 2015
"Arrow" Star Stephen Amell to Play Casey Jones in "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles 2"
Apr 1st, 2015
Adewale Akinnuoye-Agbaje is Killer Croc in "Suicide Squad"
Apr 1st, 2015
New Trailer for "Spy" Comedy, with Melissa McCarthy, Jason Statham and Jude Law
Apr 1st, 2015
Trailer for "Masterminds" Comedy, with Zach Galifianakis and Kristen Wiig
Mar 31st, 2015
Disney to Make Live-Action "Mulan" Movie
Mar 31st, 2015
Trailer: Dwayne Johnson Stars in Disney's Action-Packed "Bambi" Film
Mar 30th, 2015
First Footage From "The Walking Dead" Spin-Off TV Series
Mar 30th, 2015
"Home" and "Get Hard" Perform Well at Box Office
Mar 30th, 2015
"Spectre" Opening Sequence is Biggest in History
Mar 30th, 2015
New Footage in "Jurassic World" TV Spot
Mar 30th, 2015
Photo: Hugh Jackman Hints at Final Appearance as Wolverine
Mar 29th, 2015
"Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles 2" Title Revealed
Mar 29th, 2015
20th Century Fox to Turn Popular "The Leviathan" Short Film into Feature Film
Mar 29th, 2015
"Spectre" James Bond Film Unveils Trailer
Mar 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Spin-Off TV Series Unveils Title
Mar 28th, 2015
"Transformers" Getting Lots More Sequels and Spin-Offs
Mar 28th, 2015
Antonio Banderas Says Shrek May Appear in "Puss in Boots 2"
Mar 28th, 2015
First Look at Ryan Reynolds in "Deadpool"
Mar 27th, 2015
Trailer for Jake Gyllenhaal's "Southpaw" Boxing Film
Mar 27th, 2015
Trailer for JK Rowling's "The Casual Vacancy"
Mar 27th, 2015
Trailer for "Absolution" Thriller, with Steven Seagal and Vinnie Jones
Mar 27th, 2015
Julia Louis-Dreyfus in Talks for American Remake of "Force Majeure"
Mar 27th, 2015
Trailer for Kit Harington's "Spooks: The Greater Good"
Mar 27th, 2015
First Look at Jesse Eisenberg as Lex Luthor in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Mar 26th, 2015
Trailer for Arnold Schwarzenegger's "Maggie" Zombie Film
Mar 26th, 2015
First Clear Look at The Thing From "Fantastic Four" Reboot
Mar 26th, 2015
Idris Elba May Play Villain in "Star Trek 3"
Mar 26th, 2015
New Photos of Ben Stiller and Owen Wilson From "Zoolander 2"
Mar 26th, 2015
New Trailer for "Entourage" Movie
Mar 25th, 2015
Vin Diesel Predicts "Furious 7" Will Win Best Picture Oscar
Mar 25th, 2015
Trailer for Michael Fassbender's "Slow West" Western Thriller
Mar 25th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Jack Reacher" Cut Second-Long Explosion Scene, Man Requests Ticket Refund

Posted: April 4th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Jack Reacher" Cut Second-Long Explosion Scene, Man Requests Ticket RefundSubmit Comment
Almost in all cases, a major studio will begin marketing a film before the post-production process has been completed. Because of that, we've had trailers that have unfinished special effects and scenes that eventually get cut from the final version of the movie.

Now, a movie-goer from New Zealand has filed a complaint with the Advertising Standards Authority, stating that the "explosion where the whole cliff comes down" in the trailer for Tom Cruise's "Jack Reacher" film was "the defining part of the ad that made me really want to go see the movie... aside from having Tom Cruise in it."

The scene showing the cliff explosion was used to promise the movie but was cut out during editing.

"Despite our best intentions, it is always possible that certain scenes appearing in an advertisement or trailer may not appear in the final version of a film," said Paramount. "The explosion in question was a single split-second element omitted from a 130-minute long action film and [we] believe that, taken as a whole, the impression created by the advertisement was a true and fair reflection of the film."

Since the studio is no longer promoting "Jack Reacher" and decided to refund the man's money, the complaint is now being considered "settled."

Trailer (explosion at 1:13):


Source: NZ Herald


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 37 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Cannon writes:
on April 4th, 2013 at 7:24:03 AM


Hey, guy from New Zealand, Retard High just called. They want their prom king back.

pornfly writes:
on April 4th, 2013 at 7:24:20 AM

Sick this guy on those Wendys Hamburgers commercials!
Those friggin burgers dont look like that.
pornfly writes:
on April 4th, 2013 at 7:42:34 AM

'WHAT HAPPENED TO THE CACA-DOODY CLIFF?!?!'

*cry-baby*
telur writes:
on April 4th, 2013 at 8:12:53 AM

how much? $5?
Tanman32123 writes:
on April 4th, 2013 at 8:33:03 AM

LOL I don't even care that dudes awesome, He wanted his like 7$ back and dammit he got it!
BadChadB33 writes:
on April 4th, 2013 at 9:00:18 AM

Call 1-800-wahhhhhh. It'll be in the deleted scenes on the blue ray.
Kurskij writes:
on April 4th, 2013 at 10:00:34 AM

Show that motherf*cker this.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MfzNEmqeIWo

And we'll either get rid of one retard or Japan. Win Win.
Deaft0ne writes:
on April 4th, 2013 at 11:34:38 AM

Darwin award for this chump.
Preditorian writes:
on April 4th, 2013 at 12:04:30 PM

I would be annoyed, but thats just cuz I like things going boom. Now to call and cry like 4 year old after their candy was taken away from them... sad.
[StuntMan_MiKe] writes:
on April 4th, 2013 at 12:06:55 PM

"the defining part of the ad that made me really want to go see the movie... aside from having Tom Cruise in it."

Now that's funny.
hellsingfan writes:
on April 4th, 2013 at 12:45:52 PM

i'm sorry but asking for yeh money back because i scene wasn't in there is f*cking stupid
pornfly writes:
on April 4th, 2013 at 1:04:50 PM

-'Oym goin back for me money back, mate'
-'great, you do that Cecil. I'll be in the car so nobody thinks Im your Sheila *ya poofster*'
pornfly writes:
on April 4th, 2013 at 1:52:17 PM

So after a two hour and ten minute movie the first notion this 'guy' got was to ask for his money back for missing a shot from an advert?

Im sure he told all his friends how he got a over on a movie theatre and theyll be in too. So they can fleece them for more free movies.

The manager is a jack-ass.
I wouldv grabbed myself and told him to kick rocks.
You enjoyed the services rendured here and you didnt seem to have a problem with the rest of the two hours and nine minutes, sc*mbag.

Shamefully, i have a cousin like this.
He is a professional but he looks for reasons to ask for refunds
He would get away with it less if managers would stop cow-towing to these crumbsnatchers.

The customer is always an *sshole
minkowski writes:
on April 4th, 2013 at 2:26:48 PM

What a little bitch; and a funny addendum: the advert in which the cliff explodes stopped airing worldwide January 11, this year. So why did the little c*nt wait three months to start crying?


If anything, everyone else should have demanded a refund just because Wacko the Midget is 5'6, not 6'5.
pornfly writes:
on April 4th, 2013 at 2:33:34 PM

NO MUTHA f*ckIN sh*t!
elrei writes:
on April 4th, 2013 at 3:34:17 PM

Then I want mi money back from Die Hard 4 because they cut the scene from the trailer when McLane says "I'm gonna kill them all".
minkowski writes:
on April 4th, 2013 at 3:49:14 PM

NEWSFLASH: Roger Ebert has died.

You heard it first from the Minkowski Movie News Network!
minkowski writes:
on April 4th, 2013 at 3:51:44 PM

Update your news, Alex. The preeminent movie news critic has passed away.
minkowski writes:
on April 4th, 2013 at 3:53:58 PM

Jesus Christ. f*cking sucks. Cancer's a total c*nt. And it was only yesterday we heard he had cancer again. Ebert must have been a private person, I suppose. f*ck.
minkowski writes:
on April 4th, 2013 at 3:56:29 PM

-news.
minkowski writes:
on April 4th, 2013 at 4:27:43 PM

Ebert defends Star Wars

http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_embedded&v=ytLjboeOtis
minkowski writes:
on April 4th, 2013 at 4:32:24 PM

Ebert says, with respect to Star Wars, "these are the kinds of movies Disney should be making...".

Prophetic; very prophetic.
Ip_man writes:
on April 4th, 2013 at 5:06:52 PM

I've always enjoyed reading his reviews even though i haven't agreed with almost 40% of them.it's a good thing the pain is over for him now,maybe he'll reunite with siskel in the snobbish critic paradise.
Deaft0ne writes:
on April 4th, 2013 at 5:12:48 PM

http://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/The_Brown_Bunny#section_4
Ip_man writes:
on April 4th, 2013 at 5:27:32 PM

Speed 2 - 3 stars

tomb raider - 3 stars

sky captain - 4 stars

die hard 1 - 2 stars

minkowski writes:
on April 4th, 2013 at 5:36:07 PM

Still no update.
Mongoloid dad writes:
on April 4th, 2013 at 6:22:34 PM

It would seem it's more important to update a la minute on Lindsey Lohan's pissing than Ebert's passing.
Tanman32123 writes:
on April 4th, 2013 at 6:59:17 PM

I can't f*cking believe he's gone.. I'm genually upset..
velocityknown writes:
on April 4th, 2013 at 7:15:07 PM

If there were Lindsay Lohan or Spider-Man 2 news, it'd be up right away.

Iconic film critic passes away...f*ck it.
minkowski writes:
on April 4th, 2013 at 7:26:13 PM

Leonard Maltin is iconic. Ebert was f*cking King.
Tanman32123 writes:
on April 4th, 2013 at 7:41:19 PM

I'm sure we'll here about it sometime saturday afternoon....
Deaft0ne writes:
on April 4th, 2013 at 8:09:44 PM

Since alex is a lazy bastard, here is the Ain't It Cool News tribute to Roger Ebert:

http://www.aintitcool.com/node/61823

Also Chicago Sun-Times:

http://rogerebert.suntimes.com
nuttie30xx writes:
on April 4th, 2013 at 8:15:45 PM

do people in the USA really sue for petty thing like this if i tried to sue a company for this in the UK i would proably be locked up for wasting tax payers money
Deaft0ne writes:
on April 4th, 2013 at 8:16:24 PM

Since alex is a lazy bastard, here is the Ain't It Cool News tribute to Roger Ebert:

http://www.aintitcool.com/node/61823

Also Chicago Sun-Times:

http://rogerebert.suntimes.com
minkowski writes:
on April 4th, 2013 at 8:17:07 PM

Alex isn't a bastard because he didn't have a mother either.
pornfly writes:
on April 4th, 2013 at 8:24:23 PM

....
jikae writes:
on April 5th, 2013 at 4:34:15 AM

I was pretty shocked when I saw "Predators" and the scene where Adrian Brody has 30 laser sights on him was deleted. I still want to know what the hell was cut? Must've been multiple predators.

Mexico Pays "Spectre" $20 Million to Rewrite Script

Gal Gadot Responds to Criticism That Her Breasts are Too Small to Play Wonder Woman

Michelle Rodriguez Apologizes For White People's Superheroes Comment

Disney's "Cinderella" Dominates at Box Office

Hugh Jackman Knows Who Would Win in a Fight, Batman or Wolverine

"The Dark Knight" Voted the Greatest Superhero Film of All Time

Stephen King Comments on Early Screening of Guillermo Del Toro's "Crimson Peak" Horror Film

"Avengers: Infinity Wars" Officially Replaces Director Joss Whedon

Neill Blomkamp's "Alien" Sequel Will Give Ripley a Proper Ending

"Insurgent" Takes First Place at Box Office, Sean Penn's "The Gunman" Flops
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved