WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Jack Reacher" Cut Second-Long Explosion Scene, Man Requests Ticket Refund

Posted: April 4th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Jack Reacher" Cut Second-Long Explosion Scene, Man Requests Ticket RefundSubmit Comment
Almost in all cases, a major studio will begin marketing a film before the post-production process has been completed. Because of that, we've had trailers that have unfinished special effects and scenes that eventually get cut from the final version of the movie.

Now, a movie-goer from New Zealand has filed a complaint with the Advertising Standards Authority, stating that the "explosion where the whole cliff comes down" in the trailer for Tom Cruise's "Jack Reacher" film was "the defining part of the ad that made me really want to go see the movie... aside from having Tom Cruise in it."

The scene showing the cliff explosion was used to promise the movie but was cut out during editing.

"Despite our best intentions, it is always possible that certain scenes appearing in an advertisement or trailer may not appear in the final version of a film," said Paramount. "The explosion in question was a single split-second element omitted from a 130-minute long action film and [we] believe that, taken as a whole, the impression created by the advertisement was a true and fair reflection of the film."

Since the studio is no longer promoting "Jack Reacher" and decided to refund the man's money, the complaint is now being considered "settled."

Trailer (explosion at 1:13):


Source: NZ Herald


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 37 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Cannon writes:
on April 4th, 2013 at 7:24:03 AM


Hey, guy from New Zealand, Retard High just called. They want their prom king back.

pornfly writes:
on April 4th, 2013 at 7:24:20 AM

Sick this guy on those Wendys Hamburgers commercials!
Those friggin burgers dont look like that.
pornfly writes:
on April 4th, 2013 at 7:42:34 AM

'WHAT HAPPENED TO THE CACA-DOODY CLIFF?!?!'

*cry-baby*
telur writes:
on April 4th, 2013 at 8:12:53 AM

how much? $5?
Tanman32123 writes:
on April 4th, 2013 at 8:33:03 AM

LOL I don't even care that dudes awesome, He wanted his like 7$ back and dammit he got it!
BadChadB33 writes:
on April 4th, 2013 at 9:00:18 AM

Call 1-800-wahhhhhh. It'll be in the deleted scenes on the blue ray.
Kurskij writes:
on April 4th, 2013 at 10:00:34 AM

Show that motherf*cker this.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MfzNEmqeIWo

And we'll either get rid of one retard or Japan. Win Win.
Deaft0ne writes:
on April 4th, 2013 at 11:34:38 AM

Darwin award for this chump.
Preditorian writes:
on April 4th, 2013 at 12:04:30 PM

I would be annoyed, but thats just cuz I like things going boom. Now to call and cry like 4 year old after their candy was taken away from them... sad.
[StuntMan_MiKe] writes:
on April 4th, 2013 at 12:06:55 PM

"the defining part of the ad that made me really want to go see the movie... aside from having Tom Cruise in it."

Now that's funny.
hellsingfan writes:
on April 4th, 2013 at 12:45:52 PM

i'm sorry but asking for yeh money back because i scene wasn't in there is f*cking stupid
pornfly writes:
on April 4th, 2013 at 1:04:50 PM

-'Oym goin back for me money back, mate'
-'great, you do that Cecil. I'll be in the car so nobody thinks Im your Sheila *ya poofster*'
pornfly writes:
on April 4th, 2013 at 1:52:17 PM

So after a two hour and ten minute movie the first notion this 'guy' got was to ask for his money back for missing a shot from an advert?

Im sure he told all his friends how he got a over on a movie theatre and theyll be in too. So they can fleece them for more free movies.

The manager is a jack-ass.
I wouldv grabbed myself and told him to kick rocks.
You enjoyed the services rendured here and you didnt seem to have a problem with the rest of the two hours and nine minutes, sc*mbag.

Shamefully, i have a cousin like this.
He is a professional but he looks for reasons to ask for refunds
He would get away with it less if managers would stop cow-towing to these crumbsnatchers.

The customer is always an *sshole
minkowski writes:
on April 4th, 2013 at 2:26:48 PM

What a little bitch; and a funny addendum: the advert in which the cliff explodes stopped airing worldwide January 11, this year. So why did the little c*nt wait three months to start crying?


If anything, everyone else should have demanded a refund just because Wacko the Midget is 5'6, not 6'5.
pornfly writes:
on April 4th, 2013 at 2:33:34 PM

NO MUTHA f*ckIN sh*t!
elrei writes:
on April 4th, 2013 at 3:34:17 PM

Then I want mi money back from Die Hard 4 because they cut the scene from the trailer when McLane says "I'm gonna kill them all".
minkowski writes:
on April 4th, 2013 at 3:49:14 PM

NEWSFLASH: Roger Ebert has died.

You heard it first from the Minkowski Movie News Network!
minkowski writes:
on April 4th, 2013 at 3:51:44 PM

Update your news, Alex. The preeminent movie news critic has passed away.
minkowski writes:
on April 4th, 2013 at 3:53:58 PM

Jesus Christ. f*cking sucks. Cancer's a total c*nt. And it was only yesterday we heard he had cancer again. Ebert must have been a private person, I suppose. f*ck.
minkowski writes:
on April 4th, 2013 at 3:56:29 PM

-news.
minkowski writes:
on April 4th, 2013 at 4:27:43 PM

Ebert defends Star Wars

http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_embedded&v=ytLjboeOtis
minkowski writes:
on April 4th, 2013 at 4:32:24 PM

Ebert says, with respect to Star Wars, "these are the kinds of movies Disney should be making...".

Prophetic; very prophetic.
Ip_man writes:
on April 4th, 2013 at 5:06:52 PM

I've always enjoyed reading his reviews even though i haven't agreed with almost 40% of them.it's a good thing the pain is over for him now,maybe he'll reunite with siskel in the snobbish critic paradise.
Deaft0ne writes:
on April 4th, 2013 at 5:12:48 PM

http://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/The_Brown_Bunny#section_4
Ip_man writes:
on April 4th, 2013 at 5:27:32 PM

Speed 2 - 3 stars

tomb raider - 3 stars

sky captain - 4 stars

die hard 1 - 2 stars

minkowski writes:
on April 4th, 2013 at 5:36:07 PM

Still no update.
Mongoloid dad writes:
on April 4th, 2013 at 6:22:34 PM

It would seem it's more important to update a la minute on Lindsey Lohan's pissing than Ebert's passing.
Tanman32123 writes:
on April 4th, 2013 at 6:59:17 PM

I can't f*cking believe he's gone.. I'm genually upset..
velocityknown writes:
on April 4th, 2013 at 7:15:07 PM

If there were Lindsay Lohan or Spider-Man 2 news, it'd be up right away.

Iconic film critic passes away...f*ck it.
minkowski writes:
on April 4th, 2013 at 7:26:13 PM

Leonard Maltin is iconic. Ebert was f*cking King.
Tanman32123 writes:
on April 4th, 2013 at 7:41:19 PM

I'm sure we'll here about it sometime saturday afternoon....
Deaft0ne writes:
on April 4th, 2013 at 8:09:44 PM

Since alex is a lazy bastard, here is the Ain't It Cool News tribute to Roger Ebert:

http://www.aintitcool.com/node/61823

Also Chicago Sun-Times:

http://rogerebert.suntimes.com
nuttie30xx writes:
on April 4th, 2013 at 8:15:45 PM

do people in the USA really sue for petty thing like this if i tried to sue a company for this in the UK i would proably be locked up for wasting tax payers money
Deaft0ne writes:
on April 4th, 2013 at 8:16:24 PM

Since alex is a lazy bastard, here is the Ain't It Cool News tribute to Roger Ebert:

http://www.aintitcool.com/node/61823

Also Chicago Sun-Times:

http://rogerebert.suntimes.com
minkowski writes:
on April 4th, 2013 at 8:17:07 PM

Alex isn't a bastard because he didn't have a mother either.
pornfly writes:
on April 4th, 2013 at 8:24:23 PM

....
jikae writes:
on April 5th, 2013 at 4:34:15 AM

I was pretty shocked when I saw "Predators" and the scene where Adrian Brody has 30 laser sights on him was deleted. I still want to know what the hell was cut? Must've been multiple predators.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved