WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Mark Wahlberg Will Return for "Transformers 5"
Dec 19th, 2014
"Team America: World Police" Screenings Also Cancelled Due to Terrorist Threats
Dec 19th, 2014
20th Century Fox Cancels It's Own North Korea-Based Film
Dec 19th, 2014
First Look: Tom Hanks in Steven Spielberg's Cold War Thriller
Dec 19th, 2014
First Look at Viggo Mortensen's "Captain Fantastic"
Dec 19th, 2014
Trailer for "True Story" Drama, with James Franco and Jonah Hill
Dec 18th, 2014
New Trailer for Clint Eastwood's "American Sniper," with Bradley Cooper
Dec 18th, 2014
"Fifty Shades of Grey" and "Star Wars" are Top Trailers of 2014
Dec 18th, 2014
Hugh Jackman in Talks for "X-Men: Apocalypse" and "The Wolverine 2"
Dec 18th, 2014
Peter Jackson Wants to Make More Tolkien Movies
Dec 18th, 2014
Theaters Refusing to Show "The Interview," Sony Cancels Premiere, Press and Release
Dec 17th, 2014
Chris Pratt and a Dinosaur in New "Jurassic World" Photo
Dec 17th, 2014
Tim Burton Doesn't Like Marvel Films, Says Superheroes Should Be Happier
Dec 17th, 2014
Orlando Bloom Says "Pirates of the Caribbean 5" is a Reboot
Dec 17th, 2014
Tim Burton Will Direct "Beetlejuice 2," Confirms Winona Ryder Will Return
Dec 17th, 2014
Adam Sandler's "Pixels" Action Comedy Unveils Pac-Man and Donkey Kong Posters
Dec 17th, 2014
New Trailer for Disney's Live-Action "Cinderella"
Dec 17th, 2014
First Look at "True Story" Drama, with James Franco and Jonah Hill
Dec 16th, 2014
Quentin Tarantino Interested in "Django Unchained" and "Zorro" Crossover Film
Dec 16th, 2014
Lots of "Ghostbusters 3" Story Details Leaked
Dec 16th, 2014
Trailer for Terrence Malick's "Knight of Cups," with Christian Bale and Natalie Portman
Dec 16th, 2014
"King Kong" Prequel Gets New Title and Release Date, JK Simmons Joins Cast
Dec 16th, 2014
Five Actresses in Talks for "Pirates of the Caribbean 5" Role
Dec 16th, 2014
20th Century Fox Planning to Merge "Fantastic Four" With "X-Men"
Dec 15th, 2014
"Aquaman" Film Considering "Mud" Director Jeff Nichols
Dec 15th, 2014
Tim Burton Says "Beetlejuice 2" is Closer Than Ever
Dec 15th, 2014
First Look at Batman's Suit From "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" in Color
Dec 15th, 2014
Jeremy Irons Says Alfred in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" is Very Different
Dec 15th, 2014
"Exodus: Gods and Kings" Underperforms at Box Office
Dec 15th, 2014
Disney Still Planning to Make "Indiana Jones 5"
Dec 14th, 2014
Trailer for Fake Movie "MoonQuake Lake," with Ashton Kutcher and Mila Kunis
Dec 14th, 2014
Concept Art From Disney's Live-Action "The Jungle Book"
Dec 14th, 2014
First Teaser for "Descendants," About Children of Maleficent, Jafar, Cruella and Other Disney Villains
Dec 14th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Jack Reacher" Cut Second-Long Explosion Scene, Man Requests Ticket Refund

Posted: April 4th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Jack Reacher" Cut Second-Long Explosion Scene, Man Requests Ticket RefundSubmit Comment
Almost in all cases, a major studio will begin marketing a film before the post-production process has been completed. Because of that, we've had trailers that have unfinished special effects and scenes that eventually get cut from the final version of the movie.

Now, a movie-goer from New Zealand has filed a complaint with the Advertising Standards Authority, stating that the "explosion where the whole cliff comes down" in the trailer for Tom Cruise's "Jack Reacher" film was "the defining part of the ad that made me really want to go see the movie... aside from having Tom Cruise in it."

The scene showing the cliff explosion was used to promise the movie but was cut out during editing.

"Despite our best intentions, it is always possible that certain scenes appearing in an advertisement or trailer may not appear in the final version of a film," said Paramount. "The explosion in question was a single split-second element omitted from a 130-minute long action film and [we] believe that, taken as a whole, the impression created by the advertisement was a true and fair reflection of the film."

Since the studio is no longer promoting "Jack Reacher" and decided to refund the man's money, the complaint is now being considered "settled."

Trailer (explosion at 1:13):


Source: NZ Herald


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 37 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Cannon writes:
on April 4th, 2013 at 7:24:03 AM


Hey, guy from New Zealand, Retard High just called. They want their prom king back.

pornfly writes:
on April 4th, 2013 at 7:24:20 AM

Sick this guy on those Wendys Hamburgers commercials!
Those friggin burgers dont look like that.
pornfly writes:
on April 4th, 2013 at 7:42:34 AM

'WHAT HAPPENED TO THE CACA-DOODY CLIFF?!?!'

*cry-baby*
telur writes:
on April 4th, 2013 at 8:12:53 AM

how much? $5?
Tanman32123 writes:
on April 4th, 2013 at 8:33:03 AM

LOL I don't even care that dudes awesome, He wanted his like 7$ back and dammit he got it!
BadChadB33 writes:
on April 4th, 2013 at 9:00:18 AM

Call 1-800-wahhhhhh. It'll be in the deleted scenes on the blue ray.
Kurskij writes:
on April 4th, 2013 at 10:00:34 AM

Show that motherf*cker this.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MfzNEmqeIWo

And we'll either get rid of one retard or Japan. Win Win.
Deaft0ne writes:
on April 4th, 2013 at 11:34:38 AM

Darwin award for this chump.
Preditorian writes:
on April 4th, 2013 at 12:04:30 PM

I would be annoyed, but thats just cuz I like things going boom. Now to call and cry like 4 year old after their candy was taken away from them... sad.
[StuntMan_MiKe] writes:
on April 4th, 2013 at 12:06:55 PM

"the defining part of the ad that made me really want to go see the movie... aside from having Tom Cruise in it."

Now that's funny.
hellsingfan writes:
on April 4th, 2013 at 12:45:52 PM

i'm sorry but asking for yeh money back because i scene wasn't in there is f*cking stupid
pornfly writes:
on April 4th, 2013 at 1:04:50 PM

-'Oym goin back for me money back, mate'
-'great, you do that Cecil. I'll be in the car so nobody thinks Im your Sheila *ya poofster*'
pornfly writes:
on April 4th, 2013 at 1:52:17 PM

So after a two hour and ten minute movie the first notion this 'guy' got was to ask for his money back for missing a shot from an advert?

Im sure he told all his friends how he got a over on a movie theatre and theyll be in too. So they can fleece them for more free movies.

The manager is a jack-ass.
I wouldv grabbed myself and told him to kick rocks.
You enjoyed the services rendured here and you didnt seem to have a problem with the rest of the two hours and nine minutes, sc*mbag.

Shamefully, i have a cousin like this.
He is a professional but he looks for reasons to ask for refunds
He would get away with it less if managers would stop cow-towing to these crumbsnatchers.

The customer is always an *sshole
minkowski writes:
on April 4th, 2013 at 2:26:48 PM

What a little bitch; and a funny addendum: the advert in which the cliff explodes stopped airing worldwide January 11, this year. So why did the little c*nt wait three months to start crying?


If anything, everyone else should have demanded a refund just because Wacko the Midget is 5'6, not 6'5.
pornfly writes:
on April 4th, 2013 at 2:33:34 PM

NO MUTHA f*ckIN sh*t!
elrei writes:
on April 4th, 2013 at 3:34:17 PM

Then I want mi money back from Die Hard 4 because they cut the scene from the trailer when McLane says "I'm gonna kill them all".
minkowski writes:
on April 4th, 2013 at 3:49:14 PM

NEWSFLASH: Roger Ebert has died.

You heard it first from the Minkowski Movie News Network!
minkowski writes:
on April 4th, 2013 at 3:51:44 PM

Update your news, Alex. The preeminent movie news critic has passed away.
minkowski writes:
on April 4th, 2013 at 3:53:58 PM

Jesus Christ. f*cking sucks. Cancer's a total c*nt. And it was only yesterday we heard he had cancer again. Ebert must have been a private person, I suppose. f*ck.
minkowski writes:
on April 4th, 2013 at 3:56:29 PM

-news.
minkowski writes:
on April 4th, 2013 at 4:27:43 PM

Ebert defends Star Wars

http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_embedded&v=ytLjboeOtis
minkowski writes:
on April 4th, 2013 at 4:32:24 PM

Ebert says, with respect to Star Wars, "these are the kinds of movies Disney should be making...".

Prophetic; very prophetic.
Ip_man writes:
on April 4th, 2013 at 5:06:52 PM

I've always enjoyed reading his reviews even though i haven't agreed with almost 40% of them.it's a good thing the pain is over for him now,maybe he'll reunite with siskel in the snobbish critic paradise.
Deaft0ne writes:
on April 4th, 2013 at 5:12:48 PM

http://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/The_Brown_Bunny#section_4
Ip_man writes:
on April 4th, 2013 at 5:27:32 PM

Speed 2 - 3 stars

tomb raider - 3 stars

sky captain - 4 stars

die hard 1 - 2 stars

minkowski writes:
on April 4th, 2013 at 5:36:07 PM

Still no update.
Mongoloid dad writes:
on April 4th, 2013 at 6:22:34 PM

It would seem it's more important to update a la minute on Lindsey Lohan's pissing than Ebert's passing.
Tanman32123 writes:
on April 4th, 2013 at 6:59:17 PM

I can't f*cking believe he's gone.. I'm genually upset..
velocityknown writes:
on April 4th, 2013 at 7:15:07 PM

If there were Lindsay Lohan or Spider-Man 2 news, it'd be up right away.

Iconic film critic passes away...f*ck it.
minkowski writes:
on April 4th, 2013 at 7:26:13 PM

Leonard Maltin is iconic. Ebert was f*cking King.
Tanman32123 writes:
on April 4th, 2013 at 7:41:19 PM

I'm sure we'll here about it sometime saturday afternoon....
Deaft0ne writes:
on April 4th, 2013 at 8:09:44 PM

Since alex is a lazy bastard, here is the Ain't It Cool News tribute to Roger Ebert:

http://www.aintitcool.com/node/61823

Also Chicago Sun-Times:

http://rogerebert.suntimes.com
nuttie30xx writes:
on April 4th, 2013 at 8:15:45 PM

do people in the USA really sue for petty thing like this if i tried to sue a company for this in the UK i would proably be locked up for wasting tax payers money
Deaft0ne writes:
on April 4th, 2013 at 8:16:24 PM

Since alex is a lazy bastard, here is the Ain't It Cool News tribute to Roger Ebert:

http://www.aintitcool.com/node/61823

Also Chicago Sun-Times:

http://rogerebert.suntimes.com
minkowski writes:
on April 4th, 2013 at 8:17:07 PM

Alex isn't a bastard because he didn't have a mother either.
pornfly writes:
on April 4th, 2013 at 8:24:23 PM

....
jikae writes:
on April 5th, 2013 at 4:34:15 AM

I was pretty shocked when I saw "Predators" and the scene where Adrian Brody has 30 laser sights on him was deleted. I still want to know what the hell was cut? Must've been multiple predators.

Shia LaBeouf Says He Was Raped During His #IAmSorry Stunt

Christian Bale Says He Wanted to Play Batman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

TIME Magazine's Top 10 Best and Worst Films of 2014

It's Official: Jared Leto is The Joker and Will Smith is Deadshot in "Suicide Squad"

Christian Bale Says He'll Never Work With "Terminator Salvation" Director Again

Oscar Isaac is the Villainous Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"

Marvel Would Have Recast Spider-Man in "Captain America: Civil War"

"Demolition Man" Writer Explains How He Came Up with The Three Seashells

"The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1" Still Rules Box Office, "The Pyramid" Bombed

Sylvester Stallone Discusses "The Expendables 4" Ideas and Rating
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved