WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Guillermo Del Toro Would Love a "Pacific Rim" vs "Godzilla" Movie

Posted: April 4th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Guillermo Del Toro Would Love a "Pacific Rim" vs "Godzilla" MovieSubmit Comment
When Guillermo Del Toro first started working on his "Pacific Rim" movie, there was a rumor that Warner Bros would turn the film into its "Godzilla" reboot. That didn't turn out to be the case, but some are hoping that the two franchises will meet in a future movie.

Del Toro was recently asked if there's a chance for a Pacific Rim/Godzilla movie. "So far with the ['Pacific Rim'] sequel, what we're writing, what we're creating, is very different, so there are no plans," he said. "Hypothetically, I would love it. I would love to see a Jaeger and Godzilla duke it out. That would be too much for the human brain. But I don't think there are plans for that. I don't even know what direction they're taking 'Godzilla' in."

"Pacific Rim" is set to hit theaters on July 12th. "Godzilla" will follow on May 16th, 2014. Both films will be released in 3D.

Question: Would you like to see a Pacific Rim/Godzilla movie?

Source: Collider


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 15 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
pornfly writes:
on April 4th, 2013 at 7:39:23 AM

Who keeps asking these jackass questions??

How come Kamikaze Pilots wear helmets?
Why arent there any 'b' batteries?
What the hell is 'Gee-Whiz'??????(YUCK)
Avirex writes:
on April 4th, 2013 at 8:01:12 AM

Porn parody: "Pacific Rimjob Vs c*ckzilla"
ENFORCER writes:
on April 4th, 2013 at 8:52:39 AM

I would love five ass hungry lesbians for a rim orgy but we don't always get what we want!!
BadChadB33 writes:
on April 4th, 2013 at 9:01:58 AM

How about we get a good movie first.
Kurskij writes:
on April 4th, 2013 at 9:49:23 AM

Come again?
Mongoloid dad writes:
on April 4th, 2013 at 10:03:24 AM

Isn't pacific rim already pacific rim vs. Godzilla?

It's robots versus monsters/godzillas.
Deaft0ne writes:
on April 4th, 2013 at 11:32:56 AM

Discuss: Should Drake really murder the vagina of Amanda Bynes?

What happened to Minnie Driver?

Who likes pizza?
pornfly writes:
on April 4th, 2013 at 2:19:56 PM

Bynes sounds like that horny bitch who's thinks her p*ssy is too good for that good lookin guy on the fry machine.

Shes still in head cheerleader mode and needs a good non-canadian minority to split those lips wide open.

http://https//www.stanwinstonschool.com/ckeditor_assets/pictures/877/content_t1000-terminator2-bts-pretzle-man-t2-t1000-effects-part1-t2-063.jpg?1353355211
minkowski writes:
on April 4th, 2013 at 2:33:19 PM

I re-read the above article just because I was sure it contained a mention of Amanda Bynes somewhere within. Nope. Nothing.

How you guys go from del Toro and Pacific Rim to talking about Amanda Bynes, I have no f*cking clue, but it sure is an amazing eventuality I can't seem to fathom.




Anyway. Shut the f*ck up del Toro. I'm absolutely sick of hearing what movie you're going to make, what movie you'd like to make, what movie you'd like to see playing in Universe 34755 on an episode of Sliders. Just make movies. More doing, less running your flapping jowls. Capiche, fatso?
pornfly writes:
on April 4th, 2013 at 2:46:32 PM

I just saw that stuckup chics name and it sparked somethin in me, lol.
Shes goes on and on about bein horny or alone like shes a hostage.

I say develop the technology to allow every woman to live as a man for a few months and see how much harder it is for men to get laid than women.

Also for the pain in the asses chics, develop a technology where theyre able to live themselves for like six months.

I LIKE PIZZA !
minkowski writes:
on April 4th, 2013 at 2:55:45 PM

What we need, Pornfly, is for some mad genius to invent perfect female androids. Patent the technology, fiercely protect it like Apple does their products, but much, much worse, and threaten to sue the f*ck out of anyone who duplicates it.

Thus, every man could have a perfect hot blonde who never talks unless conversation is explicitly requested, who performs any and all sex acts perfectly and without some bullsh*t lament ("I have a headache". No you don't you stupid selfish spoiled c*nt).

The beautiful flip-side...no d*ck for the human bitches.
Danger-Lips writes:
on April 4th, 2013 at 6:39:02 PM

^a little creepy
Danger-Lips writes:
on April 4th, 2013 at 6:40:07 PM

Why do I have the feeling Mink's perfect girl is an anime... Maybe an anime body pillow
minkowski writes:
on April 4th, 2013 at 7:06:50 PM

Zzzzzzzzzz....
nuttie30xx writes:
on April 4th, 2013 at 8:05:29 PM

Guillermo Del Toro wishes he told james cameron to shut up when he told him not to do the hobbit and stick to his own projects.

hello 3 movies what will break the billion mark 1 already has if i'm not mistaken.

jim not everyone is like you

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved