WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Restricted Trailer for Ryan Gosling's "Only God Forgives" Thriller

Posted: April 3rd, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Restricted Trailer for Ryan GoslingSubmit Comment
RADiUS has unveiled a restricted trailer for the upcoming "Only God Forgives" thriller, that re-teams Ryan Gosling with his "Drive" director Nicolas Winding Refn. Check it out below.

Plot: Julian (Gosling) lives in exile in Bangkok where he runs a Thai boxing club as a front for the family's drugs smuggling operation. When Julian's brother Billy is killed, their mother, Jenna (Kristen Scott Thomas), arrives in the city. She wants revenge and forces Julian to find the killer. Julian's contacts in the criminal underworld lead him directly to The Angel of Vengeance, a retired police officer who knows everything and who is both Judge and Punisher. Jenna demands that Julian kill The Angel of Vengeance, an act that will cost him dearly.

"Only God Forgives" will hit theaters in Denmark and Norway in May. It has yet to get a US release date.

Trailer:


Source: Yahoo! Movies


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 12 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Brody writes:
on April 3rd, 2013 at 7:44:23 PM

Can't wait. God bless the Refn!
Deaft0ne writes:
on April 3rd, 2013 at 7:46:30 PM

lol@that avatar^
minkowski writes:
on April 3rd, 2013 at 7:47:14 PM

Drive was somewhat decent, and I greatly enjoyed the music and visual style, but Ryan Gosling, while not a terrible actor, never does a goddamned thing in any of his films but smug slyly like a more mindless George Clooney, who, unlike Gosling, can actually act and carry and entire film unassisted, albeit just barely.

Having said that, this isn't for me.
ozzie writes:
on April 3rd, 2013 at 8:22:59 PM

HOLY f*ckING sh*t! That was cool, finally got Drive off my instant queue, Like it more than I thought I would, definitely looking forward to this.

While i'm logged on, The writing on this website has gone to complete sh*t, spelling, grammatical, and structure errors, I mean my god what have they got my 12 year-old newphew writing back there?

Ah good been meaning to get that off my chest for awhile now, but my time is limited.

Goodnight fellow movie lovers, I got somewhere I gotta be.
minkowski writes:
on April 3rd, 2013 at 8:29:30 PM

smile smugly, not slyly.
Kurskij writes:
on April 3rd, 2013 at 9:29:24 PM

"It has yet to get a US release date."

July 19th through Weinstein's side-shingle Radius TWC.

On topic: Really dug Drive, dig thai boxing, so we'll probably see this online then, when it's finally released here, in cinema.

But Gosling probably should've spent more time on the bag - his hands look like he's just out of cosmetic salon, not like he spends a couple of hours a week punching stuff and people.
Deaft0ne writes:
on April 3rd, 2013 at 10:46:46 PM

Only Zod Forgives
rockkillers writes:
on April 3rd, 2013 at 11:20:56 PM

Loved Drive, even though I hate how trendy/hipsterish it has become. Should be another awesome movie, w awesome soundtrack and visuals.
Fightclub1 writes:
on April 3rd, 2013 at 11:41:59 PM

Looks somewhat cool, drive was good
Cannon writes:
on April 4th, 2013 at 6:22:02 AM


Ryan Gosling: "Please take me seriously as a badass. Look, I'm all bruised up and fighting Thai gangsters, see? I'm totally hardcore! And look how awesome my screen presence is, with my [as accruately described by Mink] smug facial exressions of ultra-cool, see? I'm not just a former Mickey Mouse Club kid-actor, I'm tough and hardcore and Steve McQueen cool all at once!"



Mel Gibson: "Fag."

j-man writes:
on April 4th, 2013 at 8:35:00 AM

Surely his character has the 'only god can judge me'
Tattoo aswell, yawn
Patrick Bateman writes:
on April 4th, 2013 at 12:00:59 PM

I cannot wait for this!!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved