WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Jason Reitman Almost Directed Kitty Pryde "X-Men" Film, Danny Boyle Almost Directed "Alien 4"

Posted: April 2nd, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Jason Reitman Almost Directed Kitty Pryde "X-Men" Film, Danny Boyle Almost Directed "Alien 4"Submit Comment
In a new interview, Jason Reitman revealed that after making "Juno," 20th Century Fox offered him the chance to re-team with Ellen Page and writer Diablo Cody for a stand-alone "X-Men" film, focusing on Kitty Pryde.

Obviously the film never happened. Reitman went on to make "Young Adult" with Cody, while Fox is now working on "X-Men: Days of Future Past," which has Kitty Pryde as a central character. Page is already signed on to reprise the role, which she played on "X-Men: The Last Stand."

Meanwhile, Danny Boyle (Slumdog Millionaire, 28 Days Later) said that he loves big-budget films, but doesn't feel comfortable directing one. Although, he once came close to accepting an offer to direct "Alien 4."

"I got involved, briefly, with 'Alien 4,'" he said. "After 'Trainspotting' my head was turned, partly because I loved the 'Alien' movies, but I realized very quickly that I couldn’t make one. You wouldn't get the best out of me at all."

Source: /Film, The Playlist


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 12 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
pornfly writes:
on April 2nd, 2013 at 7:44:54 AM

An X-Men spinoff written by Diablo Cody?

WHEW! ! !
THAT WAS CLOSE!

It almost feels like we thwarted a major terrorist attack
pornfly writes:
on April 2nd, 2013 at 7:54:40 AM

'When i first met Pornfly,
He pulled out his erect penis and yelled,"Im the Juggernaut, bitch!"
...after raping me for a week with no food or sunlight while my movie Hard Candy played i knew he was the one.
Enjoy the reception everyone!
KillerCOck writes:
on April 2nd, 2013 at 8:03:58 AM

Still would've been better than anything Singer has shat on.
boogiel writes:
on April 2nd, 2013 at 8:25:45 AM

I assumed it was a april fools joke, but it is Fox so who knows...
Stapes writes:
on April 2nd, 2013 at 8:50:55 AM

First off, noone gives a sh*t about a Shadowcat centric film. Second, everyone and their brother already knew about the Boyle Alien 4 thing. Total filler.
BadChadB33 writes:
on April 2nd, 2013 at 9:45:26 AM

Kitty movie would failed.
BlackDynamite writes:
on April 2nd, 2013 at 9:58:54 AM

As awesome as Kitty Pryde is, in the comics, Ellen Page wouldn't be able to hold a solo movie, since she doesn't emulate her kick ass traits.
Nihilus writes:
on April 2nd, 2013 at 10:35:11 AM

D A F U Q ? ? ?
Cannon writes:
on April 2nd, 2013 at 11:49:42 AM


Kitty Pryde -- the ultimate fantasy name a pedophile gives to the girl living next door. Especially if that girl looks like Ellen Page.
minkowski writes:
on April 2nd, 2013 at 2:37:54 PM

Meh. I almost took a sh*t in my bed but I made it to the toilet just in time.

No one cares about "almost".


And I'm tire of hearing Boyle talk about what movies aren't good enough for him.
minkowski writes:
on April 2nd, 2013 at 2:38:50 PM

d
Avirex writes:
on April 2nd, 2013 at 3:09:39 PM

I almost f*cked this ridiculously sexy brunette chick at a concert. But it didn't happen so no one wants to hear that sh*t.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved