WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Bryan Singer Says Lady Gaga Will Play Dazzler in "X-Men: Days of Future Past," Plus Magneto's Toys Photo

Posted: April 1st, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Bryan Singer Says Lady Gaga Will Play Dazzler in "X-Men: Days of Future Past," Plus MagnetoSubmit Comment
Director Bryan Singer updated his Twitter account with two posts regarding "X-Men: Days of Future Past," which is a sequel to "X-Men: First Class." The first post was a shot of some tools, with a caption that states: "Magneto toys." The second post reveals that Lady Gaga will be playing Dazzler. "One of my all-time favorite characters," wrote Singer. Since both were posted on April 1st, we'll wait for another confirmation that the Lady Gaga news is not fake.

"X-Men: Days of Future Past" has Kitty Pryde sending her mind back to her younger self in order to warn the X-Men that Senator Robert Kelly's assassination will result in a future where Sentinels rule the United States and mutants live in internment camps.

The new movie stars Patrick Stewart, James McAvoy, Hugh Jackman, Ian McKellen, Jennifer Lawrence, Michael Fassbender, Nicholas Hoult, Anna Paquin, Ellen Page, Shawn Ashmore and Peter Dinklage. It's set to hit theaters on July 18th, 2014.

Photo: (click to enlarge)


Source: Twitter


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 21 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Stapes writes:
on April 1st, 2013 at 9:54:26 PM

Yeah it seems like it makes sense but i kinda wanted to throw up a little just now.
Stapes writes:
on April 1st, 2013 at 9:56:26 PM

At least now I know why Singer appeared on syfy's faceoff recently.
Rocksteddy writes:
on April 1st, 2013 at 10:37:36 PM

I was looking forward to this, but now I just would rather castrate myself over and over until my c*ck is nothing but powder.
Movie news f*cking blows today
minkowski writes:
on April 1st, 2013 at 10:38:27 PM

This had better be a cruel f*cking joke, *sshole, or else I'm not only done with Singer forever, but X-Men and FOX in totality and ad infinitum.
Rocksteddy writes:
on April 1st, 2013 at 10:38:29 PM

I HOPE to god this is an April fools joke, I need my balls.
Rocksteddy writes:
on April 1st, 2013 at 10:41:11 PM

GOD help the casting director if this is true. There will be words, followed by run-along sentences. Followed by paragraphs, you don't want to see a full 3 Page statement full of threats.
BillyBunter writes:
on April 1st, 2013 at 10:58:03 PM

This has to be an april fools joke right? if not i might just put my fist through the computer screen.
Rocksteddy writes:
on April 1st, 2013 at 11:00:32 PM

I might just swallow battery acid.
GreenLensman writes:
on April 1st, 2013 at 11:08:51 PM

there is no way they would cast her lol kinda funny but not really
minkowski writes:
on April 1st, 2013 at 11:16:36 PM

"you don't want to see a full 3 Page statement full of threats."

Meh. The United Nations writes ten of those a week to North Korea, and you see the fear they create...
boogiel writes:
on April 1st, 2013 at 11:33:01 PM

God help us, let it be fake. Please let it be April fools.
BadChadB33 writes:
on April 1st, 2013 at 11:37:09 PM

f*ck YOU LADY CACA!!!!! f*ckING WHACKED OUT THRASH WHORE!!! I WILL NEVER SEE THIS MOVIE NOW!!! MARK MY WORDS!!!
minkowski writes:
on April 2nd, 2013 at 12:10:12 AM

I read somewhere Keisha is trying to get into acting too.
pornfly writes:
on April 2nd, 2013 at 1:34:58 AM

Dazzler is one of my all time favorite characters.
*fake*

Now Jem & The Holgrams....
Deaft0ne writes:
on April 2nd, 2013 at 1:40:13 AM

I don't know which is gayer, gay Bryan Singer pretending to put Lady Gaga in DOFP, or Lady Gaga doing 2 bad wannabe Elton John type songs with Brown Eyes and Speechless then actually getting Elton John to duet on Speechless with her.
minkowski writes:
on April 2nd, 2013 at 1:44:16 AM

*head explodes*
Cannon writes:
on April 2nd, 2013 at 7:29:44 AM

I just wanted to let you guys know: I've been inside Lady Gaga. Honestly, it was descent.
ENFORCER writes:
on April 2nd, 2013 at 8:14:03 AM

This is DISGUSTING news! f*ck off and apologise!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Cannon writes:
on April 2nd, 2013 at 9:04:11 AM


@Enforcer

Are you talking to me or Singer?

BlackDynamite writes:
on April 2nd, 2013 at 9:54:21 AM

Considering Dazzler's background, I could actually see Lady Gaga playing her. That being said, I assume its a April Fool's joke, because Dazzler was dead in Days of Future Past.
Bunny X writes:
on April 2nd, 2013 at 11:07:31 AM

Even if it is a joke, it's not a good one. That's like telling people you have cancer or a miscarraige and then saying. oh I'm just joking.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved