WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Anchorman 2" Set Photo Shows Ron Burgundy with His Son?

Posted: March 30th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Anchorman 2" Set Photo Shows Ron Burgundy with His Son?Submit Comment
Back when the "Anchorman" sequel was first announced, director Adam McKay revealed that it will focus on a changing world that the news team will have trouble dealing with. He added that there will also be a "custody battle."

Today we have a photo from the set of the new movie, called "Anchorman: The Legend Continues," which is currently filming in Atlanta. It features a shot of Will Ferrell as Ron Burgundy sitting on a bench next to a young boy. Check out the photo below.

While that could be any kid, there is a good chance that he's the son of Burgundy and Veronica Corningstone (Christina Applegate), and will likely be at the center of the mentioned custody battle.

"Anchorman: The Legend Continues" is set to hit theaters on December 20th.

Photo: (click to enlarge)


Source: Yahoo! Movies


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 44 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Avirex writes:
on March 30th, 2013 at 8:04:49 AM

Willy's getting old, both physically and comedically.

I'll give this a chance on Blu-Ray though.
bandolero999 writes:
on March 30th, 2013 at 8:34:31 AM

that stache is golden
pornfly writes:
on March 30th, 2013 at 9:04:16 AM

No Hall of Mustache pics??
BadChadB33 writes:
on March 30th, 2013 at 11:05:53 AM

O dear not the son angle.
minkowski writes:
on March 30th, 2013 at 2:17:24 PM

Wow, Anchorman 2 is going the same route Married...With Children went in its season seven.
Deaft0ne writes:
on March 30th, 2013 at 2:59:40 PM

But Mink Married...With Children was iconic because of the great cast. C. Applegate elevates anything she is in so I have hope for Ron Burgundy Deux
minkowski writes:
on March 30th, 2013 at 3:45:09 PM

Yes, the casting was pretty epic, once they got rid of that Steve Rhodes character, although the low points of the show were definitely the episodes with "Seven" and Peggy's mother.

Hell, season 7 was just downright abominable after hitting a high note with seasons five and six.
Ip_man writes:
on March 30th, 2013 at 6:01:58 PM

Those seven episodes are well known as a mistake by the writers/producers...the show was awesome in it's middle seasons and started to go downhill as soon as the whole 'no maa'm' routine started. my fav episodes were the bundies goes to the cinema and the aliens who keeps coming for al's socks.
minkowski writes:
on March 30th, 2013 at 6:11:01 PM

"my fav episodes were the bundies goes to the cinema and the aliens who keeps coming for al's socks."

Truly CLASSIC episodes!
Ip_man writes:
on March 30th, 2013 at 6:21:36 PM

yes :-) perhaps that aliens episode has Peg's finest line ever in the show..

Al:'Peg...Green aliens stole my socks!'

Peg: 'Honey...were they green before or after they took your socks...?'
minkowski writes:
on March 30th, 2013 at 6:23:17 PM

lol. Good for them they didn't steal his underwear.


Can anyone spot the Bob Dylan reference in this MWC episode? Bet you NEVER will.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zgYVM_VAemY
Ip_man writes:
on March 30th, 2013 at 6:25:06 PM

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9SRPJtl6_Gc
Deaft0ne writes:
on March 30th, 2013 at 6:34:02 PM

Ed O'Neil always killed it as Al Bundy though. He said in an old interview: "Not to toot my own horn, but if you want to learn about comedic acting all the pathos, just watch Married...With Children".
Deaft0ne writes:
on March 30th, 2013 at 6:34:43 PM

&^
Ip_man writes:
on March 30th, 2013 at 6:39:57 PM

@mink

not me...never been a fan of his music.
Ip_man writes:
on March 30th, 2013 at 6:43:34 PM

Ed O'Neil was the heart and soul of that show,probably the funniest character ever on TV.
minkowski writes:
on March 30th, 2013 at 6:56:59 PM

MWC had some of the wittiest repartee ever. Puts comedic shows like Family Guy to shame.

And the thing about Bob Dylan is what Bud says at 6:54. People think he's making a pedophilic remark, but it's actually from Dylan's "Just Like a Woman", which is a very clever reference to Bud's inflatable doll.

http://www.lyricsfreak.com/b/bob+dylan/just+like+a+woman_20021234.html

As anyone see, folks were doing funny pop-cultural references long before Seth McFarlane started up his idiotic gags, and doing them far better.
minkowski writes:
on March 30th, 2013 at 8:13:58 PM

...can...
cress writes:
on March 30th, 2013 at 9:54:41 PM

"Hell, season 7 was just downright abominable after hitting a high note with seasons five and six."

He adores Married With Children, but can't get see the brilliance of Breaking Bad.

I'm going to have to see your credentials, sir.
cress writes:
on March 30th, 2013 at 9:56:16 PM

*ignore that 'get'
yourmomgivesgoodhead writes:
on March 30th, 2013 at 9:57:14 PM

The difference between MWC and sh*t like family guy was creativity and having something really funny to say instead of throwing half ass ideas just for way too high of a pay check. regarding this film, Ferrill shines way more in film or satire cameos rather then his time on SNL. this film though sounds promising with the cast more over the supporting cast. Hopefully Ferrill will do another drama soon. both winters passing & everything must go are both worth watching if you haven't seen them..
yourmomgivesgoodhead writes:
on March 30th, 2013 at 10:02:59 PM

My apologies #ferrell. clearly I was to poor to pay attention.. but so is alex when it comes to what the people who to worstpreviews aka TMZ about what wevwant #editbutton. but who are we... only the people who come to his site... no biggie
minkowski writes:
on March 30th, 2013 at 10:48:11 PM

Breaking Bad just seems to be about some sociopathic drug-dealing sc*mbag and the various ways he can destroy his life and that of other people around him. It's like watching a man-made tornado kill its maker, his family and his neighbors over a period of several years.

Post-modern American nihilism doesn't appeal to me.

At least with Dexter, you get to see him explore the possibility of becoming more human and also, vicariously, dispatch truly evil people.

And really, comparing a half-hour comedy that hasn't been on the air in twenty years to a full-length serialized contemporary...drama isn't really fair. It's like comparing a twin-engine Cessna to a military-grade Humvee.
cress writes:
on March 30th, 2013 at 11:05:05 PM

Tisk..Tisk..

Just f*cking witcha.

Anyway, they're all essentially morality plays really. Sopranos, Dexter, Breaking Bad...they just deal with morality from different angles. Breaking Bad deals with one man's de-evolution into the criminal underworld, all for the "good act" of helping his family after he's dead from cancer.

Plus, I think because it deals with drugs, you're more prone to dismiss it outright. I know from your posts that the world of drugs and the people in it are something you look down upon. I think if that's your focus, you're missing the rich character drama inherent in the series. I don't know sh*t about the mafia, but I love the gritty drama of THE GIDFATHER. I can't identify with the the world Robert DeNiro inhabits in HEAT, but the drama inherent in his cinfluct is fascinating. So, the drug aspect is just the vehicle that drives the characters down the road to their gritty circ*mstances.

Anyway, I haven't given up on you yet, dammit! :)
Ip_man writes:
on March 30th, 2013 at 11:31:22 PM

never got into 'breaking bad',don't like it.'Dexter' had a brilliant first season,second was solid but started to lose interest since seasson 3..yeah i heard season 4 was great blah blah...don't care.if i'm not mistaken only the first 2 seasons were based on books?makes sense.
great tv shows along the history:

-Twin Peaks(minus some really bad episodes)
-Star Trek the next generation(minus season 1)
-Babylon 5 (minus season 5)
-The Prisoner
-24 (minus seasons 6 and 8)
-Lost(minus the last season)

really hate all those brain washing 'the system of america is great' tv shows which are the same every f*cking episode alike CSI and all it's spin offs,all the doctors shows,cops shows,lawyers etc. etc.
minkowski writes:
on March 30th, 2013 at 11:49:00 PM

I don't look down on people who do drugs, Cress, though I certainly think people who spend their lives constantly doped up like Lance Armstrong instead of experiencing the pain and joy of life raw are probably weak from lack of exercising their natural and innate coping abilities.

I also think the best way to avoid constant rehabilitation, say like Nick Stahl's f*cked up existence, is to stay away from the bad sh*t to begin with. Just take the pain. That which does not destroy you makes you stronger. Until it kills you.

Just no fascination with drug culture. I don't do it, and I never will. I'd rather life obliterate me than hide in some artificial hole. So films such as Trainspotting are pointless to me because instead of sending the inferior message of rehabilitation, directors like Boyle should be telling people to stay away from hard drugs up front, but that sounds far too much like the wisdom of Thatcher and Reagan, and we can't have conservative common sense intruding on the modern liberal right to blow yourself up one day and put yourself back together another.

As for morality plays, yeah, I get it, but the tales they tell aren't morally acceptable to me. With Dexter you essentially have seven, eight seasons of some guy running around murdering people, not because he's the f*cking Equalizer and the dire circ*mstances require he take lethal action, but because he's a f*cking psychopath. And then invariably fruitcakes like Mark Twitchell emulate characters like Dexter because society has left them empty, waiting to be filled with any old trash, any old religion or cult or worship.

With so many adrift and empty people in this increasingly post-religion Western society, perhaps the powers that be, those in control of our culture, should exercise far greater caution with the media they empty that inevitably fills up and guides these lost hollow people.




Hell, I watch Dexter, but a part of me detests his character. I hate how he lies, I hate how he murders; he's simply a terrible and evil person, but in every season, he escapes justice and enjoys life and destroys more people around him.

It's much like people's fascination with Lindsay Lohan. We've become vicarious rubberneckers to tragedy because watching people self-destruct is the latest arena, the latest Colosseum. Instead of watching Christians get fed to lions, we watch television wherein people destroy themselves and everyone in their purview.





Beauty man, beauty. I like BEAUTY. Not ugliness. The world is already chock full of ugliness and hate and self-destruction, so when I partake of a film or a program, I prefer something beautiful. Breaking Bad isn't it. It's ugly. It simply reflects what I already know about real and practical life.



Sure, sure, a morality play, but I can and do get plenty of that from the news and books. Movies, television...I want to be uplifted the way only fantasy can uplift me. Hell, if I want a morality play, I'll read Othello or Hamlet or f*cking MacBeth, not watch Breaking Bad.



Regarding Heat, Collateral, and almost every film Micheal Mann has ever made, he certainly glorifies his villains, makes them sympathetic, but then calls that realism, when in reality someone like Neil McCauley or Vincent would have next to no morals or ethics or likability, especially to you if they were responsible for murdering someone you loved. I've never agreed with that aspect of his films, and I never will.

Hell, at least Danny Trejo plays his villain roles off as some kind of education. He says he plays bad guys because they almost always die hard, but I think he's just kidding himself, and us. I think he plays villains because with his looks and tattoos, no one but a blind man would ever mistake him for one of the good guys, and he damned well knows it.
minkowski writes:
on March 30th, 2013 at 11:50:39 PM

they employ which...
minkowski writes:
on March 31st, 2013 at 12:06:35 AM

"if i'm not mistaken only the first 2 seasons were based on books"


Yep. Thereafter Showtime went their own direction, and if you've read Lindsay's latest, you'll see why that was a VERY smart move on their part, unless you WANT to see an entire season dealing with people willingly submitting themselves to a voracious cannibal cult...



As for Shows I've enjoyed greatly over the years...William Petersen during the original CSI run was great. He really owned that show. After him, it went right the f*ck into the toilet. The garbage spin-offs, especially the one with that ridiculous ginger homo, I never watched. Just pure, undiluted 100% garbage. Like that vodka I see everywhere.



24. I despised season 6 like everyone else, and season 4 was abrasive, especially when they murdered the character Debbie. Just uncalled for, and a low point in the series when they went for extraneous, unnecessary shock value instead of organic storytelling.

X-Files, seasons one through half of seven. The episode wherein they run into the guy living inside the Brady Bunch home was not just jumping the shark but f*cking doing a tango with it in a tutu.

Star Trek TNG, probably the greatest sci-fi show ever. Nothing has some close since then. Even season one, as weak as it is, has some interesting episodes, although I'll be damned if I can name one off hand.

First and second season of Prison Break was also pretty damned good, and Cowboy Bebop, a f*cking cartoon, a f*cking "anime", is as good as any of them for what it is.
cress writes:
on March 31st, 2013 at 12:33:31 AM

I understand your points. BREAKING BAD is an ugly show that is hard to watch. That's why I stopped after season 1 and re-upped with season 4. Hey, to each their own, I guess. I actually ordered the dvd box set of season 2 & 3 last week for a cheap price on Amazon ; I just finished season 2 tonight. It's kind of cool, because it feels like I'm watching the prequel to the events of season 4.

CSI was great, but I grew tired of the formula right before Petersen left. I hadn't watched it in 3-4years.

I was a LOST fan.

XFILES was perfect till Duchovny left. And after the first film, it seemed kind of odd for it to still be on tv.

I've seen the first season if DEXTER and enjoyed it a lot, but I don't have the means to view the later seasons (unless I buy the dvds)
cress writes:
on March 31st, 2013 at 12:37:31 AM

Oh, and BSG reboot was brilliant until it peaked with season 3. Very dark, gritty, and well-written. There was no cheese at all like its original predecessor.
minkowski writes:
on March 31st, 2013 at 12:38:17 AM

Cress, I've never met a man who partook in the pleasure of illicit mind-altering substances, but refused to pirate the f*ck out of a television show.

Just one download. It's cool. You'll enjoy the trip. I promise.
cress writes:
on March 31st, 2013 at 12:40:27 AM

Forgot 24. I loved it, but also thought it wore out its welcome by the last season. I quit watching midway through the final season.
cress writes:
on March 31st, 2013 at 12:43:52 AM

lol. I already have one crashed computer sitting in my closet; I don't go around sticking my d*ck and multiple women anymore for fear of(trembles in fear)--VIRUSES

cress writes:
on March 31st, 2013 at 12:44:55 AM

in for 'and'
minkowski writes:
on March 31st, 2013 at 12:50:14 AM

Well, buddy, that's very true, but you know what? Videos and books and music files don't catch the computer cold. Only executable program files do. But I dunno. You could have bandwidth issues like me, or you could simply not want to get busted. I do know I downloaded every season of Dexter, one file at a time, from places like Depositfiles and never suffered a single infection.
cress writes:
on March 31st, 2013 at 1:00:05 AM

I'm either wary of those sites, or I'm just too honest, I guess. It's a morality play for me.
minkowski writes:
on March 31st, 2013 at 1:04:24 AM

I see. Do you buy all your mp3s as well, Cress?
cress writes:
on March 31st, 2013 at 1:07:07 AM

No. But I hardly listen to music anymore.
cress writes:
on March 31st, 2013 at 1:10:37 AM

My mp3s I use my phone to download. I used to have a great app that had everything, but I think they've been cracking down in the last few months. They all suck now.
minkowski writes:
on March 31st, 2013 at 1:22:02 AM

Ah. Well, I don't give a sh*t about the legality of drugs, to be honest because regardless of the law(s), people do it anyway. I think that's what you were hinting at above.

Hell, for all care, release every drug user from prison on the condition they get professional assistance for their issues.

We've become a prison planet nation a little too long.

Whatever. Dunno what to tell you Cress. You're missing out. Upgrade that computer, upgrade that internet connection and download some music. I do. I don't just download a song, I download the entire discography. Not buying all that sh*t anyway. Not like BMG is missing out on me anyway.
cress writes:
on March 31st, 2013 at 2:09:59 AM

One last thing before I hit the bed...

You brought up ST:TNG. John DeLancie(Q) was in season 2 of BREAKING BAD, and had a pivotal role in the season finale. He was very good. I haven't seen him in anything since his TREK days. Anyways....later mang.
Tanman32123 writes:
on March 31st, 2013 at 11:59:43 AM

You guys are having a tv show rant without me!? You sick bastards..

X-Files is amazing (obviously), LOST was amazing, But the ending was disappointing imo, Breaking bad is brilliant, And Dexter is just f*cking kickass lol
cress writes:
on March 31st, 2013 at 2:39:01 PM

We knew it would get the Tanman riled up.
Tanman32123 writes:
on March 31st, 2013 at 6:10:14 PM

Just like a nice pair of boobies :)

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved