WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Video: Incredibly Gory Werewolf Transformation from Eli Roth's "Hemlock Grove" TV Series

Posted: March 30th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Video: Incredibly Gory Werewolf Transformation from Eli RothSubmit Comment
Netflix is planning to release all thirteen episodes of Eli Roth's "Hemlock Grove" horror TV series on April 19th. And today, we have a clip from the show, showing one of the bloodiest werewolf transformations. Check it out below.

Plot: The story follows the eccentric residents of a dilapidated former Pennsylvania steel town and the murder of 17-year-old Brooke Bluebell. Through the investigation, the town's seamier side is exposed, revealing that nothing is what it seems.

"Hemlock Grove" is based on a novel by Brian McGreevey, and stars Famke Janssen, Lili Taylor and Landon Liboiron.

Clip:


Source: IGN


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 21 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Bunny X writes:
on March 30th, 2013 at 7:45:12 AM

What's the joy of being a Werewolf if you gotta suffer through that long and unsettling transformation each time? Pass
Avirex writes:
on March 30th, 2013 at 8:06:20 AM

"What's the joy of being a woman if you gotta suffer through that long and unsettling transformation each time?"

Fixed.

Ugly chicks be wearin' make up and stuff.
SACdaddy writes:
on March 30th, 2013 at 9:23:36 AM

pretty nice spin on the transformation, but I've never been a fan of werewolves that go full wolf.
pornfly writes:
on March 30th, 2013 at 9:30:33 AM

Werewolf on Fox was pretty cool.
Chuck Connors creeped me right the f*ck out
OneTime writes:
on March 30th, 2013 at 11:53:16 AM

its like when a dog pukes and eats it after.
Phoenix Fire writes:
on March 30th, 2013 at 11:59:43 AM

"pretty nice spin on the transformation, but I've never been a fan of werewolves that go full wolf."

Me neither. I hate the full wolf bullsh*t. They just want to save money on special effects and are lazy.
Phoenix Fire writes:
on March 30th, 2013 at 12:00:25 PM

So what happens when he goes back to human.
Phoenix Fire writes:
on March 30th, 2013 at 12:00:44 PM

?
[StuntMan_MiKe] writes:
on March 30th, 2013 at 12:31:23 PM

Transformation has got to be such a pain in the ass. That's why Vampires got it so much better.
minkowski writes:
on March 30th, 2013 at 2:23:33 PM

I'd rather have a crocodile suck my d*ck than watch anything Eli Roth has ever even seen, much less made.
minkowski writes:
on March 30th, 2013 at 3:07:28 PM

I'd rather watch Beast Wars. f*cking CGI is better too.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on March 30th, 2013 at 3:16:26 PM

@mink
I miss Beast Wars. Frikkin' awesome little 90's CGI show.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on March 30th, 2013 at 3:17:05 PM

What's weird is that animation has actually gotten worse in my eyes? Like it seems lazier and feels like they are cutting corners a lot.
minkowski writes:
on March 30th, 2013 at 3:32:09 PM

They are. Not very f*cking seamless. You can almost see where they layered the "gory" vfx on top of the guy doing his goofy twitching. And with the people laughing and the damned cute canine, any attempt to "scare" the audience was lost entirely.
minkowski writes:
on March 30th, 2013 at 3:35:21 PM

I was a hardcore Generation 1 fan. When they went from the Diaclone models to the cheap ball and socket toys used for Beast Wars, they lost me altogether, although I admit the CGI show was more "mature" than the original cartoon because they weren't trying to sell me a toy every damned episode and instead tell an actual story.
CelluloidMan writes:
on March 30th, 2013 at 5:37:55 PM

The eyes and teeth falling out with the fur of the eolf inside?

I saw in VAN HELSING, but didn't buy there either. AN AMERICAN WEREWOLF ON LONDON set thr bar pretty high...thr rest look like amature. The one that got kinda close was THE HOWLING, remember the transformation scene? THAT was pretty gnarley....

Anyway, "Hemlock's Grove" is the transformation for the TWILIGHT generation, but they will never surpass the SFX pioneers...

Lemme jog your memory...on AAWIL
www.youtube.com/watch?v=UFLQS12z8K4

Or Howling's...
www.youtube.com/watch?v=LGt8e7BpTXA

Enough said..

BlackDynamite writes:
on March 30th, 2013 at 6:58:43 PM

Eww. I would not want to have to sit through watching that at least 13 times. I'll pass on the show, and continue watching Being Human, which has just as subpar CGI (the makeup on that show is great however)
AIDSGASM writes:
on March 31st, 2013 at 12:27:40 AM

@SAC:
yes, full wolf is bullsh*t; biped is the only way to go. the movies aren't that great, but the Underworld werewolves are exactly what I want.

@celluloid:
rick baker is king and no one has come close to that american werewolf transformation scene. I wish Marvel would do something similar for Hulk.
supaflywill writes:
on March 31st, 2013 at 10:59:44 AM

Still can't beat American werewolf in London like ..
Johnnyb writes:
on April 1st, 2013 at 1:17:03 AM

Gross, eating your own sh*t after cripple out, WTF? Roth what is wrong with you!
sbjj writes:
on April 2nd, 2013 at 1:22:17 PM

Wonder if the clip is decent? Since Eli Roths name is attached, I did not even check it out.

At what point did it become cool to be a bad film maker? At least Ed Wood fame came after he made his films. Can we do that with Roth? Just wait until he dies and then talk about how hard he tried to make watchable films.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved