WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"GI Joe" and "Transformers" Characters in Same Movie? Producer Says It Could Happen

Posted: March 29th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"GI Joe" and "Transformers" Characters in Same Movie? Producer Says It Could HappenSubmit Comment
While promoting "GI Joe: Retaliation," producer Lorenzo di Bonaventura was asked if there's a chance we may one day see "GI Joe" characters and "Transformers" characters in the same movie, since both properties are developed by Hasbro, Paramount Pictures, and him.

"I guess it's possible. At this moment I [would] resist it," he said. "I don't know necessarily why, but I just think there's so much that's so rich in the mythologies that I don't think they need to draw from the other."

Di Bonaventura continued: "I don't rule it out. It's not to say you couldn't do it well, but both these properties have such rich mythologies with so many characters, that you could [make] a lot of movies before you start running out of ideas of what to do. But if I heard a story where we went, 'Oh my God'... I could see a story about machination, machination of war and that could lead you to a Transformer."

Source: CinemaBlend


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 20 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
cress writes:
on March 29th, 2013 at 8:34:16 PM

Hasbro is also trying to get Paramount to somehow pit the Hungry Hungry Hippos against the Transformers in a film.
Champ1432 writes:
on March 29th, 2013 at 8:49:03 PM

Freddy vs. Jason, Alien vs. Predator, G.I. Joe and Transformers. At this point, why not?

ALthough, perhaps they should first concentrate on making G.I. Joe good and Transformers good again separately before we go buddying them up.

That way, interest might actually be, you know....... high.
cress writes:
on March 29th, 2013 at 9:17:58 PM

What a lame disguise, Cobra Commander. It looks like a blue ghost from Pac-Man took up residence on your head.
DirtyMartini writes:
on March 29th, 2013 at 9:18:53 PM

Star Scream and Cobra Commander have the same cartoon voice actor so its a given.
Champ1432 writes:
on March 29th, 2013 at 9:28:40 PM

The version of Cobra Commander with the helmet and silver shield in front is definitely better than the sheet over the head version.
BlackDynamite writes:
on March 29th, 2013 at 9:53:19 PM

lol no
boogiel writes:
on March 29th, 2013 at 10:36:03 PM

I guess bonaventura is thinking mathematically. Multiplying two negatives, you got a positive. So, combining two sh*t franchises and you'll end up having a gold. Let's see if that will work in real world.
minkowski writes:
on March 29th, 2013 at 11:35:12 PM

No, it'll never happen. Why make once the money when you can make twice? It's not like they can charge twice the ticket amount, right? That would be like giving the audience a free movie. Double revenue streams and all that.
minkowski writes:
on March 29th, 2013 at 11:38:41 PM

"with so many characters, that you could [make] a lot of movies before you start running out of ideas of what to do"

Like I said above, before I read the f*cking article...



"I could see a story about machination, machination of war and that could lead you to a Transformer."

Yeah, you go with that...
minkowski writes:
on March 30th, 2013 at 12:00:15 AM

"Star Scream and Cobra Commander have the same cartoon voice actor so its a given."

Had. Chris Latta, aka Christopher Collins, slithered off into the great Ophidian heaven in the sky way back in 1994, the year before the first time I got laid. Coincidence? I think not.

Funny thing about Cobra Commander....Larry Hama based his character on William F. Buckley, the brash conservative who founded National Review.

That's right. You thought he was based on Nazis or the KKK, and I guess he was, because in Hama's mind, Buckley was both, hence the Nazi-like army and command structure, and the Klansman sheet hood.

Yep. You're probably thinking what I'm thinking. Liberals ruin every f*cking thing. And you're right. They do. They really f*cking do.

Good night.
Fightclub1 writes:
on March 30th, 2013 at 12:55:05 AM

Idk that much about GI Joe but will someone explain to me why they killed duke off in the second film? Isn't he like the main guy?
pornfly writes:
on March 30th, 2013 at 1:15:38 AM

Who is asking these stoopidass questions?

Im sure he was asked better questions than this sh*t.
Where are those?
minkowski writes:
on March 30th, 2013 at 1:24:24 AM

@Fightclub: money, man. It all comes down to money, and the fact Taters has more important sh*t to do these days, or so he says. He probably didn't want to return anyway but they offered him a barrel of cash to pinch off his character so the series could move on without a huge inconsistency or a lousy recasting.

Should have recast the motherf*cker, imo.
Uncensaurous writes:
on March 30th, 2013 at 1:31:53 AM

Wow, really trying to sell merch huh?
minkowski writes:
on March 30th, 2013 at 1:32:24 AM

I sing this still

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=U4q5OHKsN1Q
Dreamcast writes:
on March 30th, 2013 at 2:31:32 AM

"Rich mythologies."

He actually said that twice. Wow.

The creation of characters and stories (as TV, movies, comics, etc) to sell stupid toys to stupid kids does not a mythology make.
GreenLensman writes:
on March 30th, 2013 at 5:32:49 AM

I don't ever remember having a gi joe or transformers toy ={ it was too violent or some such...anyways, hire me to remake power rangers and we've got a little something on our hands, like billy murdering Rita's vagina (yes it's a household phenomena) to prove he's not a faggot while zed flicks his lizard d*ck juice at goldar who mixes it with clay to make c*m puddy soldiers who's only weakness is tommies c*ck...oh wow..pardon me
Fightclub1 writes:
on March 30th, 2013 at 9:29:17 AM

Yeah you're probably right that makes sense, thanks @mink
SACdaddy writes:
on March 30th, 2013 at 2:35:03 PM

Outside of Tatum's other obligations, there is a history of Duke being killed off. It actually happened in the original cartoon movie and in the comics. The Joe's had other leaders like Flint, Hawk, and even Sargent Slaughter for a while, but Duke was the longest running commander from what I remember. Either way killing Tatum quickly is a blessing for fans of the series and film in general.
minkowski writes:
on March 30th, 2013 at 8:30:33 PM

They killed Duke in the 1987 cartoon movie, yes, but changed the ending in the audio at the last minute because of the way Prime's death went over that previous summer.

Parents were not amused.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved