WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Harry Potter" Actor Richard Griffiths Dead at 65

Posted: March 29th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Harry Potter" Actor Richard Griffiths Dead at 65Submit Comment
Richard Griffiths, who played the cruel Uncle Vernon Dursley in the "Harry Potter" franchise, has passed away on Thursday from complications following heart surgery. He was 65 years old.

"Harry Potter" star Daniel Radcliffe commented on the death of his friend. He said: "Richard was by my side during two of the most important moments of my career. In August 2000, before official production had even begun on 'Potter,' we filmed a shot outside the Dursleys, which was my first ever shot as Harry. I was nervous and he made me feel at ease. Seven years later, we embarked on 'Equus' together. It was my first time doing a play but, terrified as I was, his encouragement, tutelage and humor made it a joy. In fact, any room he walked into was made twice as funny and twice as clever just by his presence. I am proud to say I knew him."

Griffiths appeared in lots of movies outside of "Harry Potter," including "Hugo," "Pirates of the Caribbean: On Stranger Tides," "Bedtime Stories," "The History Boys," "Sleepy Hollow," "Withnail and I," and "Naked Gun 2 1/2."

Source: The Guardian


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 49 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Deaft0ne writes:
on March 29th, 2013 at 8:23:09 AM

First!
mrstretch writes:
on March 29th, 2013 at 8:38:26 AM

That picture looks creepy
defiant1 writes:
on March 29th, 2013 at 9:26:01 AM

Aww man. He was in Naked Gun 2 1/2. Hilarious.
bandolero999 writes:
on March 29th, 2013 at 9:41:57 AM

more talent than channing tatum.rip
CelluloidMan writes:
on March 29th, 2013 at 10:07:46 AM

At defiant 1

Yeah, he was funny as hell playing the straight guy in NAKED GUN 2 1/2...the scene where Drebin sands his ass in front of the crowd made cry so hard out of laughter!!

That, I think that was the secret of NAKED GUN, the funny writing was great, but just Nielsen's deadpan delivery knocked it outta the park...
i124q writes:
on March 29th, 2013 at 10:12:41 AM

Withnail and I is one the greatest films ever made. Uncle Monty will never be able to play The Dane.
Tanman32123 writes:
on March 29th, 2013 at 10:48:01 AM

:(
Tanman32123 writes:
on March 29th, 2013 at 10:53:33 AM

Guys is 'The hand that rocked the cradle' a good film? Cause I bought it awhile ago and have yet to actually watch it.

Also, Has anyone gotten into that new show 'Bates Motel' Cause I have and I like it.

Also, Where do babies come from?
Taco writes:
on March 29th, 2013 at 11:03:03 AM

@Tanman, if you like creepy chick flicks that are suppose to be creepy and dont mind disturbing psycho house wives, female domestic oriented themes, then yes its a good movie. Just know what your going to get yourself into. From the first scene you'll know what im talking about. It is directed by Curtis Hanson who did the awesome LA Confidential.
Taco writes:
on March 29th, 2013 at 11:06:47 AM

Oh and babies come from Minks numerous sperm donations. Thats how he pays the bills and is able to stay on WP so much.
witwicky-potter writes:
on March 29th, 2013 at 11:08:27 AM

Always found his performances funny.MHSRIP
Patrick Bateman writes:
on March 29th, 2013 at 11:51:01 AM

Omg this is freaking me out I watched withnail and I last night and I love that movie so much and Richard Griffiths is so good in it and I wondering if he was still alive. RIP
Tanman32123 writes:
on March 29th, 2013 at 12:13:45 PM

Okay thanks Taco :)

I'll watch the movie, And this all makes sense now, I never met my dad.. Is that you Mink!? Where have you been all my life!?
Ip_man writes:
on March 29th, 2013 at 12:50:22 PM

he was great in 'the naked gun 2.5'
minkowski writes:
on March 29th, 2013 at 1:08:09 PM

"I never met my dad.. Is that you Mink!? Where have you been all my life!?"

f*cking Taco's sister and mother.




Anywho. Dude shouldn't have been so f*cking fat. He might have lived longer than 65, which is like the new 50. Should have skipped a few million meals and maybe jogged around his table once or twice.
Rocksteddy writes:
on March 29th, 2013 at 1:18:44 PM

He was a talented actor who got the sh*ttiest roles, sucks. Rest in Peace.
Taco writes:
on March 29th, 2013 at 2:32:24 PM

Mink, I have no sister. As for my mom, ugh, must have been drunk that night huh? Anyway, all in good fun but if you really had fathered children that often I think the people of the world would be much more interesting than they really are.
pornfly writes:
on March 29th, 2013 at 2:35:13 PM

TAN you better watch HTRC
i wouldve thought you have seen that a long time ago before watching all this crap.
pornfly writes:
on March 29th, 2013 at 2:36:32 PM

Oyea, RIP to this guy but as always MINK makes a good point.
You may love food but your family loves ya more
Tanman32123 writes:
on March 29th, 2013 at 3:25:01 PM

It seemed interesting so I bought it like a year ago but it's been laying in my DVD pile of 'movies to get to'

I seriously own a pile of about 25 movies that I plan to watch eventually lmao

I'll watch that one next
pornfly writes:
on March 29th, 2013 at 3:32:47 PM

What else is on your list, bud?
Tanman32123 writes:
on March 29th, 2013 at 4:21:15 PM

Let's see lol..

-Donnie Darko
-Memento
-The Abyss
-Apocalypse now (Redux)
-The Siege
-The Peacemaker
-Monsters
-Spy game

And a couple other no names lol


mustardayonnaise writes:
on March 29th, 2013 at 4:22:46 PM

withnail and I is a kickass movie. love that. that i thought he did a great job as uncle dursley too. shame. too young, he should've taken better care of himself I suppose, but his physicality was part of the charm of his roles. seemed like a decent chap too.
Tanman32123 writes:
on March 29th, 2013 at 4:22:50 PM

Oh And Vertigo lol Is that any good? I'm a huge fan of Hitchc*cks work
BadChadB33 writes:
on March 29th, 2013 at 4:25:39 PM

RIP
minkowski writes:
on March 29th, 2013 at 5:02:27 PM

Peacemaker and Spy Game are absolutely sh*t.

The Siege was pretty sh*tty too, unless you want to see Annette Bening f*ck some terrorists.
Deaft0ne writes:
on March 29th, 2013 at 5:04:30 PM

@Tanman

Watch Ichi The Killer and Lady Vengeance and Oldboy.
minkowski writes:
on March 29th, 2013 at 5:12:48 PM

Also GI Joe: Rise of Cobra. Total cinematic win.


Speaking of which, GI JOE 2 is at 30%. The Host is at 13% and Tyler Perry's latest is at 0%.
Tanman32123 writes:
on March 29th, 2013 at 5:16:01 PM

I'll look into those..

And mink you didn't see that coming lol Tyler perry movies were always sh*t, they're just getting sh*tier
minkowski writes:
on March 29th, 2013 at 5:19:00 PM

Yeah I know. And make sure you watch GI JOE Rise of Cobra, tanman. It should have won Best Picture that year.
andywilson92 writes:
on March 29th, 2013 at 5:27:12 PM

Just to clarify... in the article's picture, Richard Griffiths is the taller bespectacled male.
Ip_man writes:
on March 29th, 2013 at 5:43:44 PM

peacemaker wasn't good,yes,but it's soundtrack is explosive.one of zimmer's best.check out 'chase' a 17 min bombastic action music orgasm.
Deaft0ne writes:
on March 29th, 2013 at 6:27:37 PM

Lol mink don't pretend propagate the inherent sh*ttiness of Rise of COBRA-LA-LA-LA-LA-LA-LA-LAAA!!! On Tanman. He's a movie absorbin' Pokemon but even that movie is too much.
Champ1432 writes:
on March 29th, 2013 at 6:42:20 PM

Look what they've done to Dr. Meinheimer!!!
Tanman32123 writes:
on March 29th, 2013 at 7:01:47 PM

I plan on doing just that lol and mink! Stop changing your picture! Its confusing!
minkowski writes:
on March 29th, 2013 at 7:12:34 PM

^^Have you watched GI JOE Rise of Cobra yet? You should watch it SOON. It's a GREAT movie.


Bawahahahahahaha!
Deaft0ne writes:
on March 29th, 2013 at 7:15:42 PM

Lol mink you are makin me laugh damnit!
Deaft0ne writes:
on March 29th, 2013 at 7:16:43 PM

@mink

You know I dropped that sh*t an hour in! Do not ask the details!
minkowski writes:
on March 29th, 2013 at 7:25:39 PM

Don't be so critical Deaf0ne! GI JOE is an underappreciated and brilliant modern classic, right up there with Dark City, Blade Runner and Smurfs.
minkowski writes:
on March 29th, 2013 at 7:29:07 PM

Everyone here shall bow before the excellence that is known as GI JOE: Rise of Cobra.

THIS, I COMMAND!
Tanman32123 writes:
on March 29th, 2013 at 7:36:35 PM

I...I Can't... Resist!....
minkowski writes:
on March 29th, 2013 at 7:42:03 PM

Resistance is futile, tanman! You WILL comply!
minkowski writes:
on March 29th, 2013 at 7:55:25 PM

You know what I just learned....Friends is NOT a funny television show...
minkowski writes:
on March 29th, 2013 at 8:11:29 PM

For Ranger:

"Family members are divided on whether Holmes should get death, according to investigative sources. Some are philosophically opposed to the death penalty, others support it and still another group wants death for Holmes, but they don't want to endure a trial."


http://abcnews.go.com/US/james-holmes-guilty-plea-offer-rejected-aurora-movie/story?id=18839143#.UVYtPYaISuI
pornfly writes:
on March 30th, 2013 at 1:09:17 AM

TANMAN
Watch The Peacemaker for Nicole Kidmans tushy but thats about it
The Abyss is the perfect friday/saturday night flic
Just saw Memento and The Machinist a couple weeks ago its worth watching.
Watch Donnie Darko then watch the dvd special features or google the symbolism theories.
Apocolypse Now is a good lazy Sunday afternoon flic
Watch HTRC before the rest
I'll be by with some Headband and Salsa Cheetos/Jalapeno Cheetos
minkowski writes:
on March 30th, 2013 at 1:28:37 AM

Donnie Darko THE DIRECTOR'S CUT! Not the original theatrical sh*t!
pornfly writes:
on March 30th, 2013 at 2:09:22 AM

Exactly^
Patrick Bateman writes:
on March 30th, 2013 at 4:57:19 AM

im hearing early oscar buzz for dwayne the rock steady power house performance johnson in gi joe
Tanman32123 writes:
on March 30th, 2013 at 5:27:52 AM

Porn - Alrighttt, Movie date! And I'll look into that Mink lol

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved