WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Marvel Explains Turning War Machine into Iron Patriot in "Iron Man 3"

Posted: March 29th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Marvel Explains Turning War Machine into Iron Patriot in "Iron Man 3"Submit Comment
About a year ago, Iron Patriot was spotted on the set of "Iron Man 3." This was the first time we heard that the character was appearing in the movie, which is why everyone assumed that director Shane Black was using the same Iron Patriot as in the comics.

In those comics, "Spider-Man" villain Norman Osborn becomes a national hero after he stops a Skrull invasion. He uses his new popularity to replace The Avengers with supervillains, with Osborn himself wearing the Iron Man suit, which he takes from Stark Industries and designs to represent the recently-deceased Captain America.

Marvel isn't legally allowed to use Norman Osborn, which is why Rhodey (Don Cheadle) is the Iron Patriot in "Iron Man 3." But why did the studio decide to use the Iron Patriot and put a different character inside the suit?

"A few years ago they created a suit called the Iron Patriot, which was an advanced Iron Man suit painted red, white and blue with a star on it," said Marvel head Kevin Feige. "In the comics it's a different character that wears it and utilizes it. But we really loved that image. And coming off of 'The Avengers' where you have Captain America, we thought it would be fun if the United States wanted to have their own version of that. Of course, Captain America works for the United States, but he's more of an Avengers hero, which is why [the government] takes War Machine and rebrands him as the Iron Patriot."

Click here to read more about "Iron Man 3."

Source: PeliBlog.com


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 93 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Taco writes:
on March 29th, 2013 at 7:37:17 AM

Okay whatever. So you sideline war machine just cause you like the look of iron Patriot. Got it. Douch bag.
boogiel writes:
on March 29th, 2013 at 7:56:50 AM

Uh-huh. So that means the suit will be destroyed in IM3, right?
The Sage writes:
on March 29th, 2013 at 8:16:17 AM

I'm very disturbed by the continuing plot in these films of the heroes being pawns of the United States government. I hope that the plan is to make this discomfort a plot point in the films. The last thing any of us is interested in doing is paying to see a patriotic stroke-fest at the movies. Captain America was enough. The Avengers are independent heroes and even Stan Lee supported that.
minkowski writes:
on March 29th, 2013 at 1:45:35 PM

Hollywood always loves to play patriotic when a Democrat is in the White House...
pornfly writes:
on March 29th, 2013 at 2:58:43 PM

I wish i was into reading comic books
Way cooler story telling

The logistics and litigations of putting a comic on the big screen urkes me
seveltoto writes:
on October 26th, 2017 at 4:19:56 AM

aleale writes:
on November 10th, 2017 at 10:15:54 PM

sevelace writes:
on November 14th, 2017 at 10:20:36 PM

nikitavirza writes:
on January 19th, 2018 at 10:42:05 PM

skproduction writes:
on May 19th, 2018 at 6:16:07 AM

Very useful post. This is my first time i visit here. I found so many interesting stuff in your blog especially its discussion. Really its great article. Keep it up. dbol for sale
skproduction writes:
on May 23rd, 2018 at 4:44:32 AM

The post is written in very a good manner and it contains many useful information for me. Testosterone Booster Foods
alexkhan writes:
on May 28th, 2018 at 3:28:27 AM

I wanted to thank you for this great read!! I definitely enjoying every little bit of it I have you bookmarked to check out new stuff you post. Deca Durabolin
alexkhan writes:
on May 30th, 2018 at 2:58:55 AM

Pretty good post. I just stumbled upon your blog and wanted to say that I have really enjoyed reading your blog posts. Any way I'll be subscribing to your feed and I hope you post again soon. Big thanks for the useful info. Ph.375 Fat Burner
barbaravargas writes:
on June 25th, 2018 at 7:28:06 AM

I really loved reading your blog. It was very well authored and easy to undertand. Unlike additional blogs I have read which are really not tht good. I also found your posts very interesting. In fact after reading, I had to go show it to my friend and he ejoyed it as well! https://askross.sharefile.com/d-se75887a8fb14c3c9
barbaravargas writes:
on July 3rd, 2018 at 1:57:47 AM

Water own onto your page regardless that making a request realize mainly mainly an amount of article submits. Tranquil strategy for forseeable future, My organization is bookmarking now purchase varieties complete is available at bay. ทางเข้า ufabet
barbaravargas writes:
on July 4th, 2018 at 5:38:57 AM

I enjoy every one of the posts, I must say i adored, I want more details with this, mainly because it is rather excellent., Thanks pertaining to speaking about. http://whazzup-u.com/video/the-mortgage-stress-test
skproduction writes:
on July 7th, 2018 at 8:18:22 AM

This is certainly intellectual content and written considering ease for a modify. It's nice to see that some people yet put taking place once how to write a character state.! canlı bahis siteleri canlı bahis oyna
skproduction writes:
on July 15th, 2018 at 5:57:59 AM

Pretty good post. I have just stumbled upon your blog and enjoyed reading your blog posts very much. I am looking for new posts to get more precious info. Big thanks for the useful info. kplokusa.com/automatic-recirculation-valve
barbaravargas writes:
on July 16th, 2018 at 6:05:35 AM

I enjoy every one of the posts, I must say i adored, I want more details with this, mainly because it is rather excellent., Thanks pertaining to speaking about. http://www.newjerseyheadlines.com/story/176966/ross-taylor-announces-the-launch-of-his-teams-new-complimentary-mortgage-renewal-assessment.html
barbaravargas writes:
on July 16th, 2018 at 4:57:01 PM

For many years high quality, reasonably priced, portable fridge, and good quality iceboxes have been out of reach of many people. Built around a sturdy design using industry leading internal components, the Adventure Kings Fridge Freezer range combines high quality with incredible pricing to give everyone the opportunity to own one. fridge for car
muneer ahmed writes:
on July 17th, 2018 at 3:42:32 AM

You have outdone yourself this time. It is probably the best, most short step by step guide that I have ever seen.
compare loans
pioneerseo writes:
on July 17th, 2018 at 8:31:07 AM

Trying to say thanks won't simply be adequate, for the fantasti c clarity in your written work. I will immediately snatch your rss channel to remain educated of any updates. pay per click agency
barbaravargas writes:
on July 17th, 2018 at 1:15:13 PM

Hi there! Nice post! Please tell us when I will see a follow up! 솔레어카지노
muneer ahmed writes:
on July 17th, 2018 at 5:12:50 PM

Your blog is too much amazing. I have found with ease what I was looking. Moreover, the content quality is awesome. Thanks for the nudge!
https://reviewessayservice.com/
pioneerseo writes:
on July 18th, 2018 at 4:08:51 AM

It is amazingly normal to see the best unnoticeable parts introduced in an essential and seeing way. how to make a man fall in love
barbaravargas writes:
on July 18th, 2018 at 1:06:55 PM

I read that Post and got it fine and informative. Hallway Console Table
pioneerseo writes:
on July 18th, 2018 at 2:18:35 PM

I would embrace my profile is significant to me, I welcome you to take a gander at this subject... waterslide rentals
barbaravargas writes:
on July 19th, 2018 at 2:36:31 AM

Promptly the internet site could possibly irrefutably receive credited extremely connected with placing people, to its diligent articles and reviews or maybe vital opinions. tissi-hochstuhl-set
jamesjack writes:
on July 19th, 2018 at 4:43:13 AM

Why do only so much written on this subject? Here you see more. Ketamine Treatment NYC
jamesjack writes:
on July 19th, 2018 at 5:14:05 AM

On that website page, you'll see your description, why not read through this. lambingan tv
skproduction writes:
on July 19th, 2018 at 8:56:30 AM

I’m going to read this. I’ll be sure to come back. thanks for sharing. and also This article gives the light in which we can observe the reality. this is very nice one and gives indepth information. thanks for this nice article... best web development company in usa
skproduction writes:
on July 20th, 2018 at 4:47:48 AM

You made such an captivating fragment to go browsing, giving all situation enlightenment for us to earnings expertise. thanks for sharing the such insinuation subsequent to us to gate this... polo shirt printing
jamesjack writes:
on July 20th, 2018 at 6:17:02 AM

I like to recommend exclusively fine plus efficient information and facts, hence notice it: free wordpress themes
skproduction writes:
on July 21st, 2018 at 11:15:32 AM

This particular is usually apparently essential and moreover outstanding truth along with for sure fair-minded and moreover admittedly useful My business is looking to find in advance designed for this specific useful stuffs… Ryoko free
barbaravargas writes:
on July 21st, 2018 at 3:09:37 PM

On my website you'll see similar texts, write what you think. cryptocurrency
barbaravargas writes:
on July 23rd, 2018 at 2:37:44 PM

I admit, I have not been on this web page in a long time... however it was another joy to see It is such an important topic and ignored by so many, even professionals. I thank you to help making people more aware of possible issues. storspelare
jamesjack writes:
on July 25th, 2018 at 1:05:08 AM

This is exciting, nevertheless it is vital for you to visit this specific url: Construction company los angeles
jamesjack writes:
on July 25th, 2018 at 7:39:34 AM

In this case you will begin it is important, it again produces a web site a strong significant internet site: construction contractor los angeles
asimseo writes:
on July 25th, 2018 at 2:33:15 PM

I admire this article for the well-researched content and excellent wording. I got so involved in this material that I couldn’t stop reading. I am impressed with your work and skill. Thank you so much.
bitcoin exchange
barbaravargas writes:
on July 26th, 2018 at 2:45:37 PM

Excellent information on your blog, thank you for taking the time to share with us. Amazing insight you have on this, it's nice to find a website that details so much information about different artists. estate agents clondalkin
jamesjack writes:
on July 27th, 2018 at 8:11:10 AM

I read this article. I think You put a lot of effort to create this article. I appreciate your work. Partzilla OEM parts
jamesjack writes:
on July 28th, 2018 at 8:14:49 AM

This is very interesting, but it is necessary to click on this link: Dove Medical Press
jamesjack writes:
on July 29th, 2018 at 2:35:18 AM

On that website page, you'll see your description, why not read through this. Partzilla OEM parts
jamesjack writes:
on August 6th, 2018 at 8:05:07 AM

I understand this column. I realize You put a many of struggle to found this story. I admire your process. productos naturales piel y cara
jamesjack writes:
on August 9th, 2018 at 12:53:21 AM

Thanks for writing such a good article, I stumbled onto your blog and read a few post. I like your style of writing... Heiraten in den Weinbergen
alexkhan writes:
on August 9th, 2018 at 2:48:35 AM

Love to read it,Waiting For More new Update and I Already Read your Recent Post its Great Thanks. magnetic phone mount
alexkhan writes:
on August 9th, 2018 at 5:46:10 AM

Interesting and amazing how your post is! It Is Useful and helpful for me That I like it very much, and I am looking forward to Hearing from your next.. burn-the-fat-reviews.com
jamesjack writes:
on August 10th, 2018 at 2:03:34 AM

You ought to basically fantastic not to mention solid advice, which means notice: Gramdog
pioneerseo writes:
on August 11th, 2018 at 3:40:39 AM

It is amazingly normal to see the best unnoticeable parts introduced in an essential and seeing way. vape pen
jamesjack writes:
on August 11th, 2018 at 8:57:35 AM

These things are very important, good think so - I think so too... พนันบอล
barbaravargas writes:
on August 11th, 2018 at 11:31:33 AM

On time it domain name might possibly irrefutably result in infamous somewhere between each individual authoring many of us, thanks to diligent articles and reviews and even ratings and even star ratings. Zwembad aanleggen
jamesjack writes:
on August 11th, 2018 at 11:14:56 PM

It is especially decent, though look into the tips during this home address. ทางเข้า i99
pioneerseo writes:
on August 12th, 2018 at 1:37:33 AM

It's late discovering this demonstration. At any rate, it's a thing to be acquainted with that there are such occasions exist. I concur with your Blog and I will have returned to examine it more later on so please keep up your demonstration. brand monitoring software
pioneerseo writes:
on August 12th, 2018 at 3:02:13 AM

Super site! I am Loving it!! Will return again, Im taking your sustenance moreover, Thanks. siti internet Modena
barbaravargas writes:
on August 12th, 2018 at 5:42:49 AM

Rest room marketing techniques you pertinent query previous to building. Will probably be quick to write down remarkable write-up because of this. hampton bay
skproduction writes:
on August 12th, 2018 at 6:13:09 AM

Im going to examine this. unwell be stubborn abet on lower back occurring. thanks for sharing. and with this text gives the mild wherein we will observe the realism. that is selected manageable one and gives indepth safety. thanks for this handy article... whatdoeshmumean.info
jamesjack writes:
on August 12th, 2018 at 3:22:28 PM

This content is simply exciting and creative. I have been deciding on a institutional move and this has helped me with one aspect. Lucht/water warmtepomp
pioneerseo writes:
on August 13th, 2018 at 3:06:47 AM

It is amazingly normal to see the best unnoticeable parts introduced in an essential and seeing way. แทงบอลออนไลน์ฟรี
pioneerseo writes:
on August 13th, 2018 at 3:07:02 AM

It is amazingly normal to see the best unnoticeable parts introduced in an essential and seeing way. แทงบอลออนไลน์ฟรี
jamesjack writes:
on August 13th, 2018 at 6:41:12 AM

Welcome to the party of my life here you will learn everything about me. Love Spells
pioneerseo writes:
on August 14th, 2018 at 7:00:14 AM

These boots are the ultimate all-purpose boot that you can use for anything from the workplace to a mountainside. We can help you find the best tactical boots on the market tactical boots review
alexkhan writes:
on August 15th, 2018 at 11:21:53 AM

I gotta favorite this website it seems very helpful . voyant pas cher
chrispaul writes:
on August 17th, 2018 at 8:56:37 AM

Read Volume Pills reviews online, including customer reviews and rating about Volume Pills before you buy Volume Pills. Volume Pills Side Effects

barbaravargas writes:
on August 19th, 2018 at 2:50:20 PM

This is such a great resource that you are providing and you give it away for free. I love seeing blog that understand the value of providing a quality resource for free. www.sexvideos9.com
pioneerseo writes:
on August 20th, 2018 at 6:29:04 AM

staggering, marvelous, I was considering how to cure skin irritation regularly. also, found your site by google, took in a ton, now i'm to some degree clear. I've bookmark your site and moreover incorporate rss. keep us revived. låna nu
jamesjack writes:
on August 21st, 2018 at 5:35:37 AM

This is exciting, nevertheless it is vital for you to visit this specific url: freeporn99
jamesjack writes:
on August 22nd, 2018 at 3:07:19 PM

On that website page, you'll see your description, why not read through this. 123moviesfree
jamesjack writes:
on August 23rd, 2018 at 8:19:27 AM

This is very interesting, but it is necessary to click on this link: mens fashion
jamesjack writes:
on August 23rd, 2018 at 11:12:24 AM

Your blogs further more each else volume is so entertaining further serviceable It appoints me befall retreat encore. I will instantly grab your rss feed to stay informed of any updates. Chocolate covered strawberries
pioneerseo writes:
on August 25th, 2018 at 8:11:07 AM

Mmm.. amazing to be here in your article or post, whatever, I figure I ought to also secure for my own specific site like I see some phenomenal and stimulated working in your site. insure tennessee now logo
pioneerseo writes:
on August 25th, 2018 at 8:11:07 AM

Mmm.. amazing to be here in your article or post, whatever, I figure I ought to also secure for my own specific site like I see some phenomenal and stimulated working in your site. insure tennessee now logo
pioneerseo writes:
on August 27th, 2018 at 6:32:33 AM

Great post, in purpose of truth looking spotlight on to alter more, continue composing, I in all actuality appreciate the post. Much thanks once more, Fantastic, Thank you for your blog article, in purpose of reality thank you, genuinely Great. Little Cigars
jamesjack writes:
on August 27th, 2018 at 8:54:54 AM

I just thought it may be an idea to post incase anyone else was having problems researching but I am a little unsure if I am allowed to put names and addresses on here. mens clothing
pioneerseo writes:
on August 28th, 2018 at 5:15:47 AM

This page and I consider this site is incredibly instructive ! Keep on setting up! back in action program
asimseo writes:
on August 31st, 2018 at 2:11:03 AM

It proved to be Very helpful to me and I am sure to all the commentators here!
Hotmail Customer service
asimseo writes:
on August 31st, 2018 at 2:47:08 AM

It proved to be Very helpful to me and I am sure to all the commentators here!
Hotmail Customer service
asimseo writes:
on August 31st, 2018 at 2:59:21 AM

i love reading this article so beautiful!!great job!
Comcast Customer service
asimseo writes:
on August 31st, 2018 at 3:00:34 AM

thank you for your interesting infomation.
Xfinity Customer service
asimseo writes:
on August 31st, 2018 at 3:01:37 AM

Great write-up, I am a big believer in commenting on blogs to inform the blog writers know that they’ve added something worthwhile to the world wide web!..
At&T Customer service
asimseo writes:
on August 31st, 2018 at 3:02:21 AM

I can see that you are an expert at your field! I am launching a website soon, and your information will be very useful for me.. Thanks for all your help and wishing you all the success in your business.
Bell Canada Customer service
pioneerseo writes:
on September 6th, 2018 at 10:48:26 AM

It is amazingly normal to see the best unnoticeable parts introduced in an essential and seeing way. betway
pioneerseo writes:
on September 7th, 2018 at 12:34:13 AM

To start with You got an awesome blog .I will be keen on more comparative points. I see you got extremely exceptionally valuable themes, I will be continually checking your blog much appreciated. Kissdrama
pioneerseo writes:
on September 7th, 2018 at 6:17:51 AM

It is amazingly decent to see the best subtle elements introduced in a simple and understanding way. essay writing
pioneerseo writes:
on September 9th, 2018 at 1:08:51 AM

I'm anxious to uncover this page. I need to thank you for ones time for this particularly spectacular read !! I irrefutably to a great degree adored all parts of it and I in like manner have you saved to fav to look at new information in your site. Futbol Colombiano
pioneerseo writes:
on September 9th, 2018 at 1:50:06 AM

I need you to thank for your season of this great read!!! I definately appreciate each and every piece of it and I have you bookmarked to look at new stuff of your blog an unquestionable requirement read blog! beautyblog 
pioneerseo writes:
on September 9th, 2018 at 2:17:40 AM

Getting amped up for concentrate more. Extraordinary blog. To a great degree nervous for experience more. I loved the post. Especially obliged. This truly is one specific astonishing webpage site page article. Extremely grateful! May explore on. voyance par telephone gratuite
barbaravargas writes:
on September 9th, 2018 at 4:45:05 PM

Initial You got a awesome blog .I determination be involved in plus uniform minutes. i view you got truly very functional matters , i determination be always checking your blog blesss. duplex
pioneerseo writes:
on October 10th, 2018 at 4:17:06 AM

Truly regard this incredible post that you have suited us.Great site and an uncommon subject in like manner I truly get shocked to analyze this. Its better than typical. house for sale in Lekki
pioneerseo writes:
on October 10th, 2018 at 11:27:44 AM

Truly regard this incredible post that you have suited us.Great site and an uncommon subject in like manner I truly get shocked to analyze this. Its better than typical. Trade School Financing
skproduction writes:
on October 15th, 2018 at 2:46:16 PM

i am happy to peer the tremendous detail right here!. private detective
barbaravargas writes:
on December 7th, 2018 at 7:49:29 AM

I read a article under the same title some time ago, but this articles quality is much, much better. How you do this.. How To Build Confidence In Your Dog
pioneerseo writes:
on December 29th, 2018 at 8:31:24 AM

A debt of gratitude is in order for such an extraordinary post and the audit, I am completely inspired! Keep stuff like this coming. 토토
barbaravargas writes:
on January 10th, 2019 at 10:55:12 AM

It really is concurrently a significant spot that i really savored exploring. Just isn't everyday offering the outlook to see or watch something. parimatch

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"The Flash" Movie Hires Director

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved