WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Trailer for Channing Tatum's "White House Down" Thriller is Here!

Posted: March 27th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Trailer for Channing TatumSubmit Comment
Sony Pictures unveiled the trailer for the upcoming "White House Down" thriller, which is directed by Roland Emmerich (2012, The Day After Tomorrow, Independence Day), and stars Channing Tatum and Jamie Foxx. Check it out below.

Plot: Policeman John Cale (Tatum) has just been denied his dream job with the Secret Service of protecting President James Sawyer (Foxx). Not wanting to let down his little girl with the news, he takes her on a tour of the White House, when the complex is overtaken by a heavily armed paramilitary group. Now, with the nation's government falling into chaos and time running out, it's up to Cale to save the president, his daughter, and the country.

The new movie co-stars Maggie Gyllenhaal, James Woods, and Richard Jenkins. It's set to hit theaters on June 28th.

Trailer:


Source: Sony Pictures, PeliBlog.com


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 32 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
cress writes:
on March 26th, 2013 at 10:44:53 PM

Late breaking news here at WorstPreviews. After posting all the other articles a couple of hours ago, we've just got our hands on the trailer for former stripper and intellectual neanderthal Chapstick Tater's new flick. Hope all you pillow-biters out there enjoy it.
Deaft0ne writes:
on March 26th, 2013 at 10:51:06 PM

Olympus Is Down and The White House Has Fallen

John McTiernan went to prison for trying to stop 2 nearly identical movies like these getting made.

This is the result.
bandolero999 writes:
on March 26th, 2013 at 10:58:22 PM

wow you know the world is f*cked when channing tatum saves the day
GreenLensman writes:
on March 26th, 2013 at 11:02:51 PM

such a sh*tty actor, just like everyone else in the cast. it's too bad because these types of plots always have potential but always disapoint
BadChadB33 writes:
on March 26th, 2013 at 11:05:39 PM

What is this, the unofficial Die Hard reboot? f*ck this!!!
OneTime writes:
on March 26th, 2013 at 11:16:58 PM

i hate it when they release two movies that are identical in trailer.
boogiel writes:
on March 26th, 2013 at 11:19:30 PM

Olympus has fallen...black president's version.
KillerCOck writes:
on March 26th, 2013 at 11:44:42 PM

This looks more like a disaster movie than an action movie like Olympus was.
minkowski writes:
on March 26th, 2013 at 11:46:37 PM

I don't get the f*cking title for the first flick. Olympus refers to the mountain of the gods in Greek mythology. This is 21st century America. And Olympus was the home of Zeus, the biggest baddest god of them all. Are they trying to say the White House is atop a mountain and the President is essentially a god?

Liberals are funny creatures. When Bush was president, he said Jesus Christ spoke to him spiritually. Liberals mocked him as some kind of dangerous religious nut. But when a liberal writes a screen play, alluding to the President, who is currently black and Democratic, as not just a god but a god of all gods, and one who hasn't had any believers for millennia, no one says a f*cking word.

Hell, at least White House Down is a hell of a lot more neutral title-wise, even if it has a black man aping Obama.

Not trying to politicize this sh*t, as I'm sure 99% of you folks are dyed in the wool liberals, but for the rational three of you, you can't ignore the contradictory dichotomy.



Anyway, looks like two parts Die Hard, one part 24, eighty parts Roland Emmerich's bombastic big-sceen apocalyptic cinematic bullsh*t interspersed with Michael Bay money shots.

A synthesis of sh*t. But I'll probably still watch it (hangs head in shame).
Fightclub1 writes:
on March 26th, 2013 at 11:58:46 PM

They actually made this look kinda epic
Whitta writes:
on March 27th, 2013 at 12:03:21 AM

Harrison Ford could have taken care of this no problem when he was President.
Syriph writes:
on March 27th, 2013 at 12:14:06 AM

@Mink

Olympus is the code name for the White House I believe. So it is what would be said over the radio to the secret service and such if it actually got taken over. I think that is why they chose the title anyway
CelluloidMan writes:
on March 27th, 2013 at 12:24:32 AM

Sh*t, if I was President Foxx, I'd be more "Hos up, White House Down"...I'd "Clinton it up!"....LOL
pornfly writes:
on March 27th, 2013 at 12:27:33 AM

I value my time more than to even think about giving this any of my attention
minkowski writes:
on March 27th, 2013 at 12:31:16 AM

@Syriph: I know within the film the White House has the codename Olympus, because that's the codename the screenwriter gave it, but according to Wikipedia, the REAL Secret Service uses the codename "castle" for the White House, which makes much more sense, even if it alludes to the President as a king.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Secret_Service_codename#Locations.2C_objects.2C_and_places
minkowski writes:
on March 27th, 2013 at 12:31:58 AM

"I value my time more than to even think about giving this any of my attention"

If that were entirely true, you wouldn't have posted, eh?
CelluloidMan writes:
on March 27th, 2013 at 12:35:21 AM

BTW, is it me or is Tatum this generation's Keanu Reeves?

No real talent, but getting all these good roles.

F*ck, his agent should really get a raise...
minkowski writes:
on March 27th, 2013 at 12:42:55 AM

Uh, no, Keanu was never a faggot stripper model *sshole who got roles because he made the chicks and gay guys wet.

And you should have said "White Hoes Down". That would been a cool pun. Or something.
minkowski writes:
on March 27th, 2013 at 12:43:36 AM

have.
Ip_man writes:
on March 27th, 2013 at 12:56:58 AM

looks solid to me.but who's the bad guy?
minkowski writes:
on March 27th, 2013 at 1:05:44 AM

Domestic terrorist Stenz, played by Jason Clarke, who speaks flawless American English

http://www.imdb.com/name/nm0164809/




http://screencrush.com/white-house-down-footage/
CelluloidMan writes:
on March 27th, 2013 at 1:08:58 AM

LMAO...true Mink, on both accounts. LOL...
Ip_man writes:
on March 27th, 2013 at 1:29:12 AM

@mink

thanks.here's something for you...

http://images.primecurves.com/titania-lyn-red/10.jpg
minkowski writes:
on March 27th, 2013 at 1:42:39 AM

@CM and Ip_man: lol. And gracias for the redhead.
pornfly writes:
on March 27th, 2013 at 1:47:07 AM

From now on^
Cannon writes:
on March 27th, 2013 at 3:26:47 AM


Looks exactly how I thought it would look: dumb entertaining. However, it did get one thing accurate: The white man is always having to save the black man.





That was a joke.









Sort of.
cress writes:
on March 27th, 2013 at 5:05:00 AM

I can't wait for the "Inside The Actor's Studio" when James Lipton snaps mid-interview, pulls out a gun, and blows Channing Tatum's head off.
KillerCOck writes:
on March 27th, 2013 at 6:54:56 AM

The idea of Tatum even being on that show is killing me with laughter right now.
McQueen writes:
on March 27th, 2013 at 7:56:55 AM

What Bando said!

Besides, I think it's too much to have 2 White Houses under fire in the space of 3 months.
ProfMovies writes:
on March 27th, 2013 at 11:45:01 AM

I'd never feel convinced Jamie Foxx was really the President. He just doesn't have that "gravitas" necessary.
And Channing Tatum? Don't get me started about this flash-in-the-pan, soon-forgotten footnote.
nawtnt writes:
on March 27th, 2013 at 12:53:15 PM

The trailer make the film look like a disater movie.

Also Channing Tatum? Wow just another good looking actor who can't act for sh*t.

First Taylor Lautner and now Channing Tatum?

What's up with these sh*t actors trying to be action heroes, I mean who's next?

Robert Patterison or Shia "f****** prick" Labeouf.

These guys are just destorying the action genres.
mpiper821 writes:
on March 29th, 2013 at 2:45:27 PM

I feel like they got the actors mixed up in these two white house movies. I wish Butler was in this one and Freeman was playing the president. I can't see Jamie Foxx as president at all and Tatum is NO action star.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved