WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"The Croods" Earns $108 Million Worldwide, Lindsay Lohan's "InAPPropriate Comedy" Bombs

Posted: March 24th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"The Croods" Earns $108 Million Worldwide, Lindsay LohanSubmit Comment
"The Croods" animated film took first place at the domestic box office this weekend by grossing $45 million. Overseas, the film earned another $63 million for a worldwide total of $108 million. "The Croods" cost $135 million to make, which means that it's already on its way to become profitable. It also has a decent 64% fresh rating on RottenTomatoes.

Landing in second place was Gerard Butler's "Olympus Has Fallen" action film, which grossed $30.5 million, one of the best openings for an R-rated movie and one of the best recent performances for Butler. "Olympus Has Fallen" cost $70 million to make, putting it on track to make a profit. It has a 51% fresh rating.

The other new wide release of the weekend was "Admission," starring Tina Fey and Paul Rudd. The comedy took fifth place and $6.4 million. But since it cost only $13 million, it will likely earn back its budget. "Admission" has a 44% fresh rating.

Meanwhile, "Spring Breakers," starring James Franco, Vanessa Hudgens and Selena Gomez, expanded to 1,104 theaters. The film grossed $5 million, bringing its total to $5.4 million. Since it cost only $2 million to make, it's already a hit. "Spring Breakers" has a 70% fresh rating.

During the same weekend, "InAPPropriate Comedy" opened in 275 theaters. The new movie is directed by the ShamWow guy and stars Lindsay Lohan, Adrien Brody and Michelle Rodriguez. It grossed $172,000, which is $625 per theater, one of the worst performances. There haven't been enough critics who saw the movie to have a RottenTomatoes rating, but the ones that have seen it are shocked by how awful it is.

Click here to read our "The Croods" review.

Check out the rest of the box office results

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 15 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
happileperkon writes:
on March 24th, 2013 at 9:40:08 PM

Who would've thought a movie directed by the sham-wow guy would be awful?
Rocksteddy writes:
on March 24th, 2013 at 9:48:15 PM

I honestly didn't think it would be as bad as Movie 43, but oh my god. It is worse than Movie 43. Easily the WORST movie I have EVER seen in my entire life, and I have seen some sh*t.

















Rocksteddy writes:
on March 24th, 2013 at 9:48:54 PM

Inappropriate Comedy, of course.
vincere01 writes:
on March 24th, 2013 at 9:49:46 PM

I bet him and lindsay swaped jail stories. Him, with a black eye and spending a few nights with large men in a normal filthy prison. And her, by herself in a posh beverly hills jail cell for 52 mins. Then house arrest. He proly punched her in the face while screaming sham WoW Bitch!
Deaft0ne writes:
on March 24th, 2013 at 9:58:41 PM

The Evil Dead is the only cool movie coming out soon.
velocityknown writes:
on March 24th, 2013 at 11:04:55 PM

Has anyone seen Stoker? Caught it tonight and thought it was fantastic.
BadChadB33 writes:
on March 24th, 2013 at 11:07:23 PM

I'm surprised Olympus didn't completely bomb.
ENFORCER writes:
on March 25th, 2013 at 12:38:38 AM

Going to do a Bit Of a BANE type post

Not annoying with bullsh*t type crap or spoilers. Just the movies I am looking forward to checking out!

World War Z
Iron Man 3
Star Trek Into Darkness
300 : Rise Of An Empire
Ridd*ck
The Wolverine
The Colony

ENFORCER writes:
on March 25th, 2013 at 12:41:15 AM

Oh And

Thor The Dark World
Amazing Spider-Man 2 (Yes Up Yours)
Rocksteddy writes:
on March 25th, 2013 at 12:47:51 AM

I think 300 was cancelled....wasn't it? Correct me if I'm wrong.
shiteater writes:
on March 25th, 2013 at 2:12:47 AM

The kid who posts the articles here needs to stop giving a sh*t about everything Lindsay Lohan does in life.
ENFORCER writes:
on March 25th, 2013 at 2:39:48 AM

300 Rise Of An Empire

http://www.imdb.com/title/tt1253863/?ref_=fn_al_tt_4
ENFORCER writes:
on March 25th, 2013 at 2:41:33 AM

I think Alex Is Either a huge Lohan fan or a relative :)
minkowski writes:
on March 25th, 2013 at 1:22:24 PM

Nah, he does it for the casual morons. They've been hearing about Lindsay Lohan for four years now, every since Ranger made her his indelible obsession, and Alex either can't or won't let it go, probably because most of the idiots here can't or won't let it go.

And oddly enough, the ShamWow guy got HIS garbage movie made, but I could never get my mediocre flick made.

What a cruel, cruel world.
SACdaddy writes:
on March 25th, 2013 at 2:08:07 PM

Been hearing really good reviews from some of my more trusted sources about Olympus Has Fallen. Most say it's full of creative hardcore action sequences and that this is the Gerard Butler they've been expecting since 300 but never got. They also admit that the writing and story are a little ridiculous but nothing out of the ordinary for the genre. I wasnt going to originally but I think I'll give it a spin this weekend and pray that it lives up to the hype. Dying for a good action movie!!!

Anyone here see it yet? Any thoughts?

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved