WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

First "Pacific Rim" Reviews are Very Positive

Posted: March 24th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
First "Pacific Rim" Reviews are Very PositiveSubmit Comment
On Saturday, Warner Bros held a test screening of Guillermo Del Toro's "Pacific Rim" sci-fi film. Critics weren't allowed to watch, this was just for regular people in order to get an idea of their interest level.

Del Toro was in attendance and several people got to shake hands with him. The director encouraged everyone to talk about their experience with their friends. And of course lots of those comments/reviews made it on Twitter.

We now have eight spoiler-free mini-reviews from some of the people in the audience. Most seem incredibly excited, while only one wasn't that impressed. Check out what they had to say below.

REVIEWS:

* Just saw "Pacific Rim." Thank You Guillermo Del Toro, thank you. I've been walking around in a daze for the last thirty minutes.

* I just saw the nearly-finished "Pacific Rim." I know I'm prone to hyperbolic statements... but believe me... "Pacific Rim" is STUNNING. The extended "Battle of Hong Kong" sequence is the greatest sustained sci-fi action sequence in cinema history. "Pacific Rim" is the most satisfying summer movie IN DECADES. It delivers EVERYTHING... and I mean EVERYTHING you could possibly want to see.

* Screened "Pacific Rim." It's everything you hoped for and more.

* Didn't love the movie as much as I thought I would, but Max did a great job and he looked good too.

* "Pacific Rim" was pretty awesome. It was also awesome cause it was free. And it was an early screening.

* "Pacific Rim" was the shiiiit. You can't go wrong with giant mecha battles.

* I just saw this movie called "Pacific Rim." It was a fun escape.

* I won't tell u how f*cking awesome this movie might be and I definitely won't tell u how you might exit the movie feeling six years old again. Once you see it, you'll want to see it again. And again. Until you come to realize it'll NEVER be enough. You are physically dizzy and exhausted from excitement when it's all over.

Source: CBM


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 30 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Damon242 writes:
on March 24th, 2013 at 7:42:58 AM

They said this about Transformers...
BadChadB33 writes:
on March 24th, 2013 at 8:19:21 AM

Now I'm worried
boogiel writes:
on March 24th, 2013 at 8:40:23 AM

Eh, I'll wait to reserve my judgement. I mean heck, even GREEN LANTERN had good positive early screening reviews.
cress writes:
on March 24th, 2013 at 9:45:59 AM

"You are physically dizzy and exhausted from excitement when it's all over."

A real, living human being said this? This person seems easy to please. I'm guessing the best Italian they ever ate was Chef Boyardee and their favorite singer ever is Kei$ha.
SACdaddy writes:
on March 24th, 2013 at 10:16:48 AM

Come on Cress. Don't know how old you are but I pretty much felt the same way when I saw Jurassic Park and T2 when I was kid. Maybe PC is just that awe inspiring and you don't remember how good film could be anymore with all the crap that's been produced lately.
cress writes:
on March 24th, 2013 at 10:26:56 AM

@Sac. Yes, a kid might have that reaction. But anyone over 18 years old shouldn't have a reaction like that, and if they do, then they obviously don't get out much.
Shogo1307 writes:
on March 24th, 2013 at 11:01:25 AM

Well if its been screened already that means its on a bit torrent somewhere......guess its time to go diggin
Ip_man writes:
on March 24th, 2013 at 11:21:44 AM

awesome this awesome that..

who watched that movie?
Rocksteddy writes:
on March 24th, 2013 at 12:07:38 PM

The last one was written by a testosterone filled 17 Year old, I kid you not.
Now I'm starting to have those pre "Avengers" feelings.
Deaft0ne writes:
on March 24th, 2013 at 1:10:09 PM

I have no idea what PC is SAC, but Guillermo Del Toro has never made a bad film so PACIFIC RIM is most likely a good movie.

Michael Bay on the other hand, makes mostly sh*t movies.
Deaft0ne writes:
on March 24th, 2013 at 1:14:15 PM

@shogo

This is not going to be on a torrent just yet. Security at a test screening with the f*cking director there would be very extensive.
Kurskij writes:
on March 24th, 2013 at 1:49:05 PM

What @damon said.

Exactly same reviews about the first Transformers.

Not that it's a bad thing, $700 mil. dolla will be more than enough. But that's not exactly a great thing either.
Kurskij writes:
on March 24th, 2013 at 1:52:52 PM

"I just saw this movie called "Pacific Rim." It was a fun escape."

^Wesley Snipes?
ENFORCER writes:
on March 24th, 2013 at 1:56:44 PM

MMMM Rim, I HAVE to see this movie.
Deaft0ne writes:
on March 24th, 2013 at 3:16:24 PM

lol^
minkowski writes:
on March 24th, 2013 at 3:37:04 PM

So two or three shills, the rest a bunch of man-children high on Pop Rocks and Skittles. And the guy who said the movie is the "shiiiiit" really does hit a high note for journalistic integrity, let me f*cking tell ya.
Ip_man writes:
on March 24th, 2013 at 4:13:52 PM

another review is in:

'it was awesome ! director is da sh*t , lots of cool action and stuff exploding.so awesome'

Michael Bay
pornfly writes:
on March 24th, 2013 at 4:58:54 PM

I would trust this more if they had to pay 50$ a pop like we do.
minkowski writes:
on March 24th, 2013 at 5:38:21 PM

I'd trust the "reviews" more if most of them didn't use the word "awesome" several times.
BillyBunter writes:
on March 24th, 2013 at 5:54:05 PM

What about totally awesome! Adds extra credence.
minkowski writes:
on March 24th, 2013 at 6:02:30 PM

Totally awesome? They had me at "f*cking awesome".



Love this though:

"Pacific Rim" is the most satisfying summer movie IN DECADES."

Okay. So Pacific Rim is better than Terminator 2 and The Matrix? Maybe years, but decades? That implies at least two.
BillyBunter writes:
on March 24th, 2013 at 6:10:55 PM

Decades is one heck of a statement, lets to what the critics have to say. Speaking of critics i saw Spring Breakers got a solid 10 from this sites review guy, anyone seen it yet? Or is it worth giving it a wide berth.
minkowski writes:
on March 24th, 2013 at 6:26:14 PM

70% on RT for Spring Breakers.

"Spring Breakers blends stinging social commentary with bikini cheesecake and a bravura James Franco performance."
Chris_G writes:
on March 24th, 2013 at 6:30:50 PM

I cannot f*cking wait for this movie, it'll be the surprise hit of the year, mark my words.
Fightclub1 writes:
on March 24th, 2013 at 6:46:51 PM

This looks like a cool movie, ill go see it but ill leave my brain at home and just sit back and have a fun time
minkowski writes:
on March 24th, 2013 at 7:32:46 PM

Article says no critics were allowed to see the film, which is never a good sign, only "regular viewers", and not one review was negative.

I smell shills.
BillyBunter writes:
on March 25th, 2013 at 1:24:37 AM

I might give spring Breakers a go then Mink, its been a while since i have been to the movies so this with a 70% fresh rating could draw me in.

I predict Idras Elba will steal the show in pack rim, he is so F"ing good in Luther.
minkowski writes:
on March 25th, 2013 at 1:35:52 PM

Elba is pretty good, I admit. One of the only things about Prometheus worth watching, Billy. And I agree Pacific Rim will be decent at least, though better than any other action film in decades? I very much doubt that one.
mustardayonnaise writes:
on March 25th, 2013 at 5:44:55 PM

counterpoint: do you honestly think WB would've released reviews from the screening that were like this:

- "yeah, it was okay i guess, but i dunno bout that black british dude. he had a funny accent."

- "the big robots were scary to me. i wanted my mommy. why did my babysitter leave me at this movie?"

- "this film was totally gay. guillermo del toro is a total butt pirate."

OBVIOUSLY is a total shill piece. WB didn't even do a very good job dressing it up as your average 'man on the street' type of review, it was clearly a bunch of 18-23 year old fanboys who waited 5 hours in line to get into the screening to polish Del Toro's nob.

it's meaningless.
minkowski writes:
on March 25th, 2013 at 7:10:15 PM

^This (natch).

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved