WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Alan Ritchson is Raphael in "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles" Reboot

Posted: March 23rd, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Alan Ritchson is Raphael in "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles" RebootSubmit Comment
Producer Michael Bay recently announced that his "Transformers" star Megan Fox will play April O'Neil in the upcoming "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles" reboot. And now comes word that Alan Ritchson, who plays Gloss in "The Hunger Games" sequel, has been cast as Raphael.

The film won't put actors in suits to play the turtles, like in the original trilogy. Instead, the characters will be CGI through the use of motion-capture, which means that Ritchson will voice Raphael and perform his movements.

"Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles" will be directed by Jonathan Liebesman (Wrath of the Titans, Battle Los Angeles) and is set to hit theaters on June 6th, 2014.

Source: Deadline


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 24 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
cress writes:
on March 23rd, 2013 at 7:06:47 AM

For a second, I thought the headline said Alan Rickman. That would've been a casting coup.
sc_kg writes:
on March 23rd, 2013 at 7:07:27 AM

Raphael was always my favorite. He's sarcastic, brute persona was perfect in 2003 series. Guy doing a voice over had strong brooklyn accent and it fit perfectly.
bandolero999 writes:
on March 23rd, 2013 at 7:47:32 AM

and my childhood memories are ruined.
Avirex writes:
on March 23rd, 2013 at 9:15:49 AM

That guy's face has autism.

I gave up on this projecr before it started, just like Michael Bay gave up giving a sh*t about quality.
Avirex writes:
on March 23rd, 2013 at 9:16:38 AM

*project
icecold89 writes:
on March 23rd, 2013 at 9:53:58 AM

I think this is the first good news I've heard about the project, considering how funny he was in Blue Mountain State.
BadChadB33 writes:
on March 23rd, 2013 at 10:06:08 AM

They will never top the original. f*ck you Bay!!!!
Imation writes:
on March 23rd, 2013 at 11:47:08 AM

He was the best thing about Blue Mountain State, my faith in this flick has now been restored.
Imation writes:
on March 23rd, 2013 at 12:06:31 PM

He was the best thing about Blue Mountain State, my faith in this flick has now been restored.
Evil_Disco writes:
on March 23rd, 2013 at 12:39:22 PM

I repeat: Fail.
coldplayesence writes:
on March 23rd, 2013 at 2:22:33 PM

Impressive, that Liebesman guy has been f*cking up big budgets and Hollywood can't resist the urge of give him money
kBob writes:
on March 23rd, 2013 at 3:02:57 PM

Alright, I must admit, this is actually a fine casting decision. Thad Castle was seriously one of the funniest television characters in the last ten years. Hopefully he can bring that same goofy charisma and sarcasm to the role of Raphael.

Otherwise, this film is looking to be a big bomb.
matternm58 writes:
on March 23rd, 2013 at 4:19:33 PM

I'm boycotting this movie big time.
james236 writes:
on March 23rd, 2013 at 4:43:26 PM

Wrath of the titans and battle for los Angeles? Damn, i smell Oscars
vincere01 writes:
on March 23rd, 2013 at 5:56:43 PM

I forsee 100 million dollar loss or greater. Spends less than 2 weeks in wide release. And from then on a pre-requisete for every bay interview will be to never mention his TMNT movie or risk a large samoan taking a dump on your face. Coincidently he will have one on call at all times eating nothing but hot wings and spam. So don't csll his bluff people
minkowski writes:
on March 23rd, 2013 at 5:57:26 PM

All CGI Turtles, Megan Fox, Michael Bay, Johnathon Liebesman. What's not to like about this movie?
Anal Spray writes:
on March 23rd, 2013 at 6:07:59 PM

*slaps Michael Bay* I love this plan! I'm excited to be a part of it! LET'S DO IT!

minkowski writes:
on March 24th, 2013 at 1:08:27 AM

Dude looks like the love child of Dolph Lundgren and Arnie's maid.
KillerCOck writes:
on March 24th, 2013 at 3:13:11 AM

From Aquaman to Raphael. hahaha! Dope!
pornfly writes:
on March 24th, 2013 at 3:48:32 AM

So if Megan Fox didnt get your attention, Aquamans voice will??
KillerCOck writes:
on March 24th, 2013 at 4:29:36 AM

He actually Played Aquaman, Not voiced him. This guy is jokes doh. Awesome in Blue Mountain State.

What's Megan Fox done since Passion Play? Was it Even Good? Did her acting get better? Was she Naked? If so, did she put on weight or is she still as skinny as Bando's penis? If so, who the f*ck cares?...Do you see where i'm going with this?

Fox being cast as April is for Eye Candy, I know this already and frankly it doesn't bother me (Who the f*ck Watched TMNT for April?). Shes not the star of the movie anyway, The Turtles are. So to answer your question, Yes. The fact that Aquaman got cast as Raphael caught my attention. I think it's a damn good call.

Fox is in the movie to be the dirty pretty lil' face that she is and nothing more. It's a Bay production soooo I guess It would've caught my attention if they had cast someone who could act in the role, or even ugly.
pornfly writes:
on March 24th, 2013 at 4:40:37 AM

I knew that KC
hes 'voicing' Raphael

Is news of his voice gonna get the asses in the seats that Megan couldnt?
(better?)
KillerCOck writes:
on March 24th, 2013 at 4:48:05 AM

Oh I got you now.

No I guess it wouldn't but fans of his might appreciate the performance he puts on, not just his voice since he's cast to play Ralph and not just for his voice.
BJsforeveryone writes:
on March 24th, 2013 at 6:38:52 PM

Dude actually looks like a ninja turtle, check out his face !!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved