WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Ryan Gosling Plans to Take a Break from Acting

Posted: March 21st, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Ryan Gosling Plans to Take a Break from ActingSubmit Comment
While promoting "The Place Beyond the Pines," Ryan Gosling revealed that he would like to take a break from acting. And since he doesn't have any films going into production, he feels that this is the right time.

"I've been doing it too much. I've lost perspective on what I'm doing," he said. "I think it's good for me to take a break and reassess why I'm doing it and how I'm doing it. And I think this is probably a good way to learn about that. I need a break from myself as much as I imagine the audience does."

Gosling continued: "The more opportunities I'm given, the more I learn about how easy it is to f*ck it up. You fight for freedom and then you get it, and then you have enough rope to hang yourself. It's like trying to exercise some restraint, because I do have so much freedom."

Source: E! Online


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 29 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Dekead writes:
on March 21st, 2013 at 6:49:02 AM

sh*tty actor anyway
Ip_man writes:
on March 21st, 2013 at 7:00:37 AM

^lol...
bandolero999 writes:
on March 21st, 2013 at 7:21:20 AM

oh wow he must of taken so much weight off his shoulders.
prissy autistic c*nt
BadChadB33 writes:
on March 21st, 2013 at 8:56:15 AM

He's only popular bc the women love his ass.
c-prime writes:
on March 21st, 2013 at 9:15:04 AM

Best news I've heard in a very long time.
BigUnit writes:
on March 21st, 2013 at 9:22:10 AM

what is with all this Ryan Gosling hate? becuase women like him or what. He is actually a really good actor. anyone see Drive??? anyone see Lars and the real girl?? seriously you people dont know good movies or good acting.
30YoVirgin writes:
on March 21st, 2013 at 9:31:29 AM

only liked him in Lars and in Blue Valentine
bandolero999 writes:
on March 21st, 2013 at 9:34:11 AM

drive is a one time watch movie.the elevator head stomping scene reminded me of a tromaville movie.

all he did was smile and look autistic as f*ck with close ups of him.who the f*ck wears those work out gloves with some 80s jacket and some tight ass pants in the 2000s??
real f*cking masculine there.

go crawl back in tarantinos d*ckhole guy.reseirvoir dawgs was cool in my high school years.and that was in the late 90s
andthebabymakes3 writes:
on March 21st, 2013 at 9:42:29 AM

...I wish my job let me just "take a break" to find myself...

Oh we'll. it's 6:30am and I need to get ready for work...
Phoenix Fire writes:
on March 21st, 2013 at 10:44:50 AM

Ryan Gosling is actually about to direct a film that he wrote. I know this because I have an audition for it next week.
BJsforeveryone writes:
on March 21st, 2013 at 10:45:35 AM

Think he did an o.k job in Drive an Lars..
But The Believer is in my opinion probably his best work so far !!
-Even better than Norton in American History X.
BJsforeveryone writes:
on March 21st, 2013 at 10:48:16 AM

Good luck with Your audition, Phoenix !!
Knock emī dead :)
drewsmit24 writes:
on March 21st, 2013 at 12:18:20 PM

enjoy your break RyGos

Only God Forgives will hold us down til your back.
Phoenix Fire writes:
on March 21st, 2013 at 1:41:50 PM

Thanks BJs
coldplayesence writes:
on March 21st, 2013 at 1:53:31 PM

Yes, those acting lessons are finally coming. I feel sorry for his personal trainer, he has to start all over again with another skinny guy with no acting skills.
minkowski writes:
on March 21st, 2013 at 2:30:54 PM

Meh. Who cares? No one forces you to go see his films, do they? Got a gun to your head and a drunk Russian telling you to go see the latest Ryan Gosling film? Yes? No? Okay then. Like I said, who cares?
ENFORCER writes:
on March 21st, 2013 at 2:39:55 PM

I don't like him, he comes across as boring. I don't give a f*ck.
TheAmicko writes:
on March 21st, 2013 at 3:24:37 PM

BJ : I absolutely agree with you about The Beliver. People that just believe he is a "pretty" face could not have seen this movie or has somehow forgoten it! I liked drive very much to. The music was excellent in it also. Very fresh. And i'm not just sayong that because us danes are proud of our fellow dane : director Nikolas Winding Refn doing well i HO-WOOD. I think it's great he thinks about not tiring out people with seeing him to much. A lot of golddigging actors could learn something here(who's thinking abour Sam Jackson now also ?)
TheAmicko writes:
on March 21st, 2013 at 3:26:50 PM

@ Mink. You buddy of all people should like a actor with a little integrity... How many can you mention? ;)
BigUnit writes:
on March 21st, 2013 at 5:08:56 PM

"reseirvoir dawgs was cool in my high school years.and that was in the late 90s"

that has to be one of the dumbest comments I've ever read.

Reservior Dogs is Cinematic Genius.
pornfly writes:
on March 21st, 2013 at 5:14:15 PM

f*ck off, Seth Plate
Tanman32123 writes:
on March 21st, 2013 at 5:29:51 PM

Good for him.
BillyBunter writes:
on March 21st, 2013 at 5:35:22 PM

Is he still shagging eva mendes? Lucky bastard!
BJsforeveryone writes:
on March 21st, 2013 at 5:38:46 PM

TheAmicko-jeg er helt enig ! :)
Er dog taknemlig for at Sam Jackson lavede Django
minkowski writes:
on March 21st, 2013 at 6:06:23 PM

@TheAmicko: I have no problem with the guy, I was talking about and to the people who are so very glad he's taking a break, like anyone FORCES them to watch his movies.
CelluloidMan writes:
on March 21st, 2013 at 9:16:04 PM

THE BELIEVER's Ryan Gosling > AMERICAN HISTORY X's Edward Norton??!!

"Even better than Norton in American History X."

That is a bold f*cking statement BJsforeveryone.

This I gotta see for myself...
BJsforeveryone writes:
on March 22nd, 2013 at 8:21:24 AM

Celluloid- this is one guys opinion, not speaking for anybody than myself, keep in mind, those are 2 very different movies !
TheAmicko writes:
on March 22nd, 2013 at 11:27:43 AM

BJ : Are you Danish? Er du dansk? ;) Yes Sam IS a fine actor. He's just to used by hollywood. Have not seen Django yet.... But heard som wild praises about it.

Mink : I know what you mean :)
TheAmicko writes:
on March 22nd, 2013 at 11:30:14 AM

Cell : The Beliver is (in my opninion also) as good as American history X. And he gives a hell of a strong performance in it. As good as Norton i think. And maybe better. It's hard to choose.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved