WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
First Poster for "Get Hard" Comedy, with Will Ferrell and Kevin Hart
Nov 22nd, 2014
Angelina Jolie Will Quit Acting to Focus on Directing
Nov 22nd, 2014
Trailer for George Lucas' Animated "Strange Magic" Film
Nov 22nd, 2014
Trailer for "Pitch Perfect 2" Arrives Online
Nov 21st, 2014
"Zoolander 2" is Moving Forward, Penelope Cruz Joins Cast
Nov 21st, 2014
Stephen King's "The Stand" to Become Four Movies
Nov 21st, 2014
First Look: Patrick Stewart is a White Supremacist in "Green Room" Thriller
Nov 21st, 2014
Mel Gibson May Direct "Hacksaw Ridge," with Andrew Garfield to Star
Nov 21st, 2014
Ridley Scott Promises "a Fresher Form of Alien" in "Prometheus 2"
Nov 20th, 2014
Full Trailer for Disney's Live-Action "Cinderella"
Nov 20th, 2014
Trailer for "American Heist" Thriller with Hayden Christensen and Adrien Brody
Nov 20th, 2014
Melissa McCarthy to Star in Live-Action "Tinker Bell" Comedy
Nov 20th, 2014
Al Pacino is an Aging Rock Star in "Danny Collins" Trailer
Nov 20th, 2014
Full Trailer for "Peter Pan Live" Musical, with Christopher Walken as Captain Hook
Nov 20th, 2014
Six Actors in Talks for Cyclops and Jean Grey in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Nov 19th, 2014
How Do Horror Fans Choose Movies? Not By Plot or Cast
Nov 19th, 2014
Will Ferrell Bench Presses Kevin Hart in First "Get Hard" Photos
Nov 19th, 2014
Trailer for Ewan McGregor's "Son of a Gun" Crime Thriller
Nov 19th, 2014
Snoopy and Charlie Brown are Back in "The Peanuts Movie" Trailer
Nov 19th, 2014
Trailer for "Project Almanac" Time-Traveling Thriller
Nov 18th, 2014
"Jurassic World" Unveils New Photos, Trailer Coming Next Week
Nov 18th, 2014
Arnold Schwarzenegger Says "Running Man" Sequel is Happening
Nov 18th, 2014
New Images of Snoopy and Charlie Brown From "The Peanuts Movie"
Nov 18th, 2014
See "Interstellar" as Many Times as You Want for One Price
Nov 18th, 2014
New Trailer for Jeff Bridges' "Seventh Son" Fantasy Film
Nov 18th, 2014
Christopher Nolan Responds to "Interstellar" Sound Controversy
Nov 17th, 2014
"Captain America 2" Directors May Take Over "The Avengers" Franchise
Nov 17th, 2014
Oscar-Winning "The Hurt Locker" Writer Hired for "Uncharted" Video Game Film
Nov 17th, 2014
"Dumb and Dumber To" Takes First Place at Box Office with $38 Million
Nov 16th, 2014
"Battlestar Galactice" and "Knight Rider" Creator Glen A. Larson Dead at 77
Nov 16th, 2014
New Trailer for "Miss Julie," with Colin Farrell and Jessica Chastain
Nov 16th, 2014
Jude Law is the Villain in Guy Ritchie's "Knights of the Round Table" King Arthur Film
Nov 16th, 2014
Daniel Bruhl is Villain in "Captain America 3" and "Doctor Strange"
Nov 15th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Photo: Christian Bale Gained Weight for "American Bullsh*t"

Posted: March 21st, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Photo: Christian Bale Gained Weight for "American Bullsh*t"Submit Comment
Christian Bale previously said that he doesn't search out roles for which he has to either gain or lose weight, but yet he is either gaining or losing weight for almost every movie.

Today we have a photo of him walking onto the set of "American Bullsh*t" (will get different title) and it's clear that he once again put on a few pounds for the film. Check out the photo below.

"American Bullsh*t" co-stars Bradley Cooper, Jennifer Lawrence, Jeremy Renner and Amy Adams. It's directed by David O. Russell (Silver Linings Playbook) who asked Bale to lose 30 lbs for his role (pictured) in "The Fighter." Bale ended up winning an Oscar.

Photo: (click to enlarge)


Source: Yahoo! Movies


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 41 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Ip_man writes:
on March 21st, 2013 at 6:59:35 AM

fatman
Taco writes:
on March 21st, 2013 at 7:07:52 AM

Heart attack man!
bandolero999 writes:
on March 21st, 2013 at 7:17:10 AM

val kilmer or kevin smith were too busy stuffing their faces?
Stapes writes:
on March 21st, 2013 at 8:35:23 AM

Careful, Chris. Once you go fat it's hard to go back, look to Russel Crowe and John Travolta as examples.
Stapes writes:
on March 21st, 2013 at 8:42:15 AM

I'm looking forward to the forthcoming viral audio of Bale chewing out some poor catering service attendant for running out of butterfingers.
McQueen writes:
on March 21st, 2013 at 8:59:31 AM

Lol.
Deaft0ne writes:
on March 21st, 2013 at 9:53:13 AM

@stapes

He would have gained the weight before shooting, typically with protein shakes and pasta, which is what he did for Batman.

Your attempt at humor is stupid just like mcqueer.
Stapes writes:
on March 21st, 2013 at 10:00:08 AM

STFU, non-deft one. Keep your boner away from me and put it back in mink's ass where it belongs.
bandolero999 writes:
on March 21st, 2013 at 10:05:12 AM

deaft one gets excited when he reads a dwayne johnson thread.you are quite the annoying c*nt though.where the f*ck did you appear from anyways?
McQueen writes:
on March 21st, 2013 at 10:21:59 AM

@DeafTwat

Hush little boy, Hush!

Again, I'm not American, you're insulting your dead compatriote not me d*ckhead!
McQueen writes:
on March 21st, 2013 at 10:24:52 AM

*compatriot*
Deaft0ne writes:
on March 21st, 2013 at 10:28:46 AM

@stapes

Your hilariously pathetic attempt at a comeback is really amusing. It still does not hide the fact that your joke about Bale is inaccurate.

After The Dark Knight, he got skinny as f*ck to be in The Fighter and then won an Oscar for it.

It's called ACTING. Bale is method as hell like De Niro and very dedicated to a part. Completely in a different universe than being like Val Kilmer who is a fat f*ck.

@bando

All you are is just the microscopic maggots that infest a normal sized dead maggot. You will never be worth having an intelligent conversation with because you are simply incapable of it. Everyone hates you even more than you hate everything else.
bandolero999 writes:
on March 21st, 2013 at 10:34:39 AM

deaftwat im totally gonna pull a tony scott now after reading that.microscopic maggots ouuuuch
bandolero999 writes:
on March 21st, 2013 at 10:36:39 AM

bale was the second worst batman you retard.whsg the hell do you call his fake raspy voice?acting
bwahahahaha

even kilmer was a better batman
Stapes writes:
on March 21st, 2013 at 10:40:23 AM

Look, dumbass, just because you're a humorless twit doesnt mean you have to make everyone else suffer with your unnecessary and pointless posts. I know you're missing your homie mink but be patient, he'll be here soon enough and then the two of you can suck each others egos to your heart's content.
bandolero999 writes:
on March 21st, 2013 at 10:40:38 AM

cause deniro is sooo method that he appears in like 6 sh*tty movies every year right?evem starred with 50 cent in two movies.soooooo method you f*cktard

i like bales movies,but his batman movies are definitely not his finest.
Stapes writes:
on March 21st, 2013 at 10:41:48 AM

Who was the worst, bando?
Deaft0ne writes:
on March 21st, 2013 at 10:42:21 AM

band0, you prove my point every time you post and you're not even aware of it, which is hilarious.
Deaft0ne writes:
on March 21st, 2013 at 10:45:07 AM

@band0, i'm obviously referring to earlier De Niro films like Raging Bull and Taxi Driver and Awakenings you twit. Not Meet the f*ckers or Righteous Kill.

@stapes

I'm not humorless at all. I just like humor that is intelligent and makes contextual sense, unlike yours.
Stapes writes:
on March 21st, 2013 at 10:48:37 AM

Nah, you're definitely humorless.
Ip_man writes:
on March 21st, 2013 at 10:58:45 AM

Deniro's last great movie was 1998's 'Ronin' , A year later he made 'Analize this' which marked his shift to comedies and basically was the end of his bad ass career.
Stapes writes:
on March 21st, 2013 at 11:06:13 AM

I still love the scene in Heat where deniro and pacino are trying desperatly to out act one another.
McQueen writes:
on March 21st, 2013 at 11:19:00 AM

De Niro's best performance was in the 70's and my all time fav is the Deer Hunter and in Raging Bull (1980) plus his famous ones with Scorsese and other films until the year 2000. It seems since then that he lost his passion from what he was excellent at: true acting.

Righteous Kill, Red Lights, Manuale D'Amore, Godsend were the worst he was in. Even Silver Lining Playbook was not even the half he used to be. He definitely lost his flame for acting and was it his passion that consumed him?

Either ways, he's not trying very hard anymore.
McQueen writes:
on March 21st, 2013 at 11:20:49 AM

*Not and but OR was it...*
bandolero999 writes:
on March 21st, 2013 at 11:21:26 AM

george clooney
McQueen writes:
on March 21st, 2013 at 11:33:11 AM

^ ^ Que ha hecho el payaso ?
Stapes writes:
on March 21st, 2013 at 11:36:56 AM

Yeah, Clooney's pretty limited.
Deaft0ne writes:
on March 21st, 2013 at 11:50:54 AM

Adam West
Michael Keaton
Christian Bale
Val Kilmer
George Clooney
billofill writes:
on March 21st, 2013 at 11:54:47 AM

WHAt? Bale doing drastic weight change for a role? WELL f*ckKKKKKKKKKK.
bandolero999 writes:
on March 21st, 2013 at 12:24:22 PM

he is the worst batman
McQueen writes:
on March 21st, 2013 at 12:36:43 PM

Oh yes, most definitely.
Deaft0ne writes:
on March 21st, 2013 at 12:41:14 PM

Yes, George Clooney was the worst Batman, thanks for agreeing.
coldplayesence writes:
on March 21st, 2013 at 2:18:26 PM

Agent: mr. Bale I have a script that I would like you to re..
Bale: I'll start eating fried chicken wings right now.
Agent: No, it actually doesn't re...
Bale: Fine, I'm not eating until Christmas.
Deaft0ne writes:
on March 21st, 2013 at 2:21:27 PM

^^^THAT'S HOW YOU DO IT!^^^ LOL!
minkowski writes:
on March 21st, 2013 at 2:37:53 PM

Whose d*ck won't Bullitt suck for support on this website? I see he even has Bando's d*ck in his mouth, which has to be an all time new low, even for Bullitt and his dirt-stained knees.

As for the news, yeah, he gained weight. It's called acting. You lose some for a role, you gain some for a role. It's actually called METHOD acting, and I'm surprised an intellectual of such enormous magnitude as stapes doesn't know about it. You'd think he would, being an expert on so many subjects, like time travel...


"Once you go fat it's hard to go back, look to Russel Crowe and John Travolta as examples."

lol. You're an idiot. Truly. They got fat because they got old. They drink, they eat poorly. What Bale is doing is entirely different. Jesus f*cking Christ say something intelligent or die.
Stapes writes:
on March 21st, 2013 at 2:59:41 PM

Everything I say is intelligent, except for when it isn't, mink. You must hold some value of what I post, mink, seeing as how you blatantly steal most of it.
M. Bullitt writes:
on March 21st, 2013 at 3:09:34 PM

What a puerile c*nt you are minky!

Just because I have a simple and short exchange of words we're all sucking each other. And you have the double of my IQ?

A puerile c*nt cannot describes you better!
Deaft0ne writes:
on March 21st, 2013 at 3:39:08 PM

@stapes

If you cannot grasp the ancient practice of quoting someone else in the purpose of responding to the usefulness or uselessness of the quote then you truly are mentally challenged.
minkowski writes:
on March 21st, 2013 at 6:07:37 PM

"You must hold some value of what I post, mink, seeing as how you blatantly steal most of it.'

I take the trash to the curb every Tuesday, Stapes. I must hold some value of it too, since it's in my intimate possession at least once a week.
minkowski writes:
on March 21st, 2013 at 6:08:57 PM

@Deaft0ne: was there EVER any doubt? Dude was openly glad Jude Law walked off set, f*cking his colleagues over for something they couldn't possibly control.

Says plenty about Stapes' intellectual capacity.
BillyBunter writes:
on March 21st, 2013 at 9:03:02 PM

I really enojoyed Silver Linings Playbook, i had plenty of friends that hated it also but for me it was a nice surprise. I am looking forward to hearing more about this project.

It's Official! Channing Tatum to Star in "Gambit" Spin-Off

Marvel Says "Avengers 3" Will Feature Different Superhero Team

Jim Carrey Says Tommy Lee Jones Hated Him During "Batman Forever" Shoot

Christopher Nolan Hates Post-Credits Scenes, Here's Why

"Thor: Ragnarok" Story Details Revealed

Daniel Bruhl is Villain in "Captain America 3" and "Doctor Strange"

Margot Robbie is Harley Quinn in "Suicide Squad" Comic Book Film

Jared Leto May Play The Joker in "Suicide Squad"

Christopher Nolan Responds to "Interstellar" Sound Controversy

"Captain America: Civil War" Story Details Revealed
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved