WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Photo: Christian Bale Gained Weight for "American Bullsh*t"

Posted: March 21st, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Photo: Christian Bale Gained Weight for "American Bullsh*t"Submit Comment
Christian Bale previously said that he doesn't search out roles for which he has to either gain or lose weight, but yet he is either gaining or losing weight for almost every movie.

Today we have a photo of him walking onto the set of "American Bullsh*t" (will get different title) and it's clear that he once again put on a few pounds for the film. Check out the photo below.

"American Bullsh*t" co-stars Bradley Cooper, Jennifer Lawrence, Jeremy Renner and Amy Adams. It's directed by David O. Russell (Silver Linings Playbook) who asked Bale to lose 30 lbs for his role (pictured) in "The Fighter." Bale ended up winning an Oscar.

Photo: (click to enlarge)


Source: Yahoo! Movies


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 41 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Ip_man writes:
on March 21st, 2013 at 6:59:35 AM

fatman
Taco writes:
on March 21st, 2013 at 7:07:52 AM

Heart attack man!
bandolero999 writes:
on March 21st, 2013 at 7:17:10 AM

val kilmer or kevin smith were too busy stuffing their faces?
Stapes writes:
on March 21st, 2013 at 8:35:23 AM

Careful, Chris. Once you go fat it's hard to go back, look to Russel Crowe and John Travolta as examples.
Stapes writes:
on March 21st, 2013 at 8:42:15 AM

I'm looking forward to the forthcoming viral audio of Bale chewing out some poor catering service attendant for running out of butterfingers.
McQueen writes:
on March 21st, 2013 at 8:59:31 AM

Lol.
Deaft0ne writes:
on March 21st, 2013 at 9:53:13 AM

@stapes

He would have gained the weight before shooting, typically with protein shakes and pasta, which is what he did for Batman.

Your attempt at humor is stupid just like mcqueer.
Stapes writes:
on March 21st, 2013 at 10:00:08 AM

STFU, non-deft one. Keep your boner away from me and put it back in mink's ass where it belongs.
bandolero999 writes:
on March 21st, 2013 at 10:05:12 AM

deaft one gets excited when he reads a dwayne johnson thread.you are quite the annoying c*nt though.where the f*ck did you appear from anyways?
McQueen writes:
on March 21st, 2013 at 10:21:59 AM

@DeafTwat

Hush little boy, Hush!

Again, I'm not American, you're insulting your dead compatriote not me d*ckhead!
McQueen writes:
on March 21st, 2013 at 10:24:52 AM

*compatriot*
Deaft0ne writes:
on March 21st, 2013 at 10:28:46 AM

@stapes

Your hilariously pathetic attempt at a comeback is really amusing. It still does not hide the fact that your joke about Bale is inaccurate.

After The Dark Knight, he got skinny as f*ck to be in The Fighter and then won an Oscar for it.

It's called ACTING. Bale is method as hell like De Niro and very dedicated to a part. Completely in a different universe than being like Val Kilmer who is a fat f*ck.

@bando

All you are is just the microscopic maggots that infest a normal sized dead maggot. You will never be worth having an intelligent conversation with because you are simply incapable of it. Everyone hates you even more than you hate everything else.
bandolero999 writes:
on March 21st, 2013 at 10:34:39 AM

deaftwat im totally gonna pull a tony scott now after reading that.microscopic maggots ouuuuch
bandolero999 writes:
on March 21st, 2013 at 10:36:39 AM

bale was the second worst batman you retard.whsg the hell do you call his fake raspy voice?acting
bwahahahaha

even kilmer was a better batman
Stapes writes:
on March 21st, 2013 at 10:40:23 AM

Look, dumbass, just because you're a humorless twit doesnt mean you have to make everyone else suffer with your unnecessary and pointless posts. I know you're missing your homie mink but be patient, he'll be here soon enough and then the two of you can suck each others egos to your heart's content.
bandolero999 writes:
on March 21st, 2013 at 10:40:38 AM

cause deniro is sooo method that he appears in like 6 sh*tty movies every year right?evem starred with 50 cent in two movies.soooooo method you f*cktard

i like bales movies,but his batman movies are definitely not his finest.
Stapes writes:
on March 21st, 2013 at 10:41:48 AM

Who was the worst, bando?
Deaft0ne writes:
on March 21st, 2013 at 10:42:21 AM

band0, you prove my point every time you post and you're not even aware of it, which is hilarious.
Deaft0ne writes:
on March 21st, 2013 at 10:45:07 AM

@band0, i'm obviously referring to earlier De Niro films like Raging Bull and Taxi Driver and Awakenings you twit. Not Meet the f*ckers or Righteous Kill.

@stapes

I'm not humorless at all. I just like humor that is intelligent and makes contextual sense, unlike yours.
Stapes writes:
on March 21st, 2013 at 10:48:37 AM

Nah, you're definitely humorless.
Ip_man writes:
on March 21st, 2013 at 10:58:45 AM

Deniro's last great movie was 1998's 'Ronin' , A year later he made 'Analize this' which marked his shift to comedies and basically was the end of his bad ass career.
Stapes writes:
on March 21st, 2013 at 11:06:13 AM

I still love the scene in Heat where deniro and pacino are trying desperatly to out act one another.
McQueen writes:
on March 21st, 2013 at 11:19:00 AM

De Niro's best performance was in the 70's and my all time fav is the Deer Hunter and in Raging Bull (1980) plus his famous ones with Scorsese and other films until the year 2000. It seems since then that he lost his passion from what he was excellent at: true acting.

Righteous Kill, Red Lights, Manuale D'Amore, Godsend were the worst he was in. Even Silver Lining Playbook was not even the half he used to be. He definitely lost his flame for acting and was it his passion that consumed him?

Either ways, he's not trying very hard anymore.
McQueen writes:
on March 21st, 2013 at 11:20:49 AM

*Not and but OR was it...*
bandolero999 writes:
on March 21st, 2013 at 11:21:26 AM

george clooney
McQueen writes:
on March 21st, 2013 at 11:33:11 AM

^ ^ Que ha hecho el payaso ?
Stapes writes:
on March 21st, 2013 at 11:36:56 AM

Yeah, Clooney's pretty limited.
Deaft0ne writes:
on March 21st, 2013 at 11:50:54 AM

Adam West
Michael Keaton
Christian Bale
Val Kilmer
George Clooney
billofill writes:
on March 21st, 2013 at 11:54:47 AM

WHAt? Bale doing drastic weight change for a role? WELL f*ckKKKKKKKKKK.
bandolero999 writes:
on March 21st, 2013 at 12:24:22 PM

he is the worst batman
McQueen writes:
on March 21st, 2013 at 12:36:43 PM

Oh yes, most definitely.
Deaft0ne writes:
on March 21st, 2013 at 12:41:14 PM

Yes, George Clooney was the worst Batman, thanks for agreeing.
coldplayesence writes:
on March 21st, 2013 at 2:18:26 PM

Agent: mr. Bale I have a script that I would like you to re..
Bale: I'll start eating fried chicken wings right now.
Agent: No, it actually doesn't re...
Bale: Fine, I'm not eating until Christmas.
Deaft0ne writes:
on March 21st, 2013 at 2:21:27 PM

^^^THAT'S HOW YOU DO IT!^^^ LOL!
minkowski writes:
on March 21st, 2013 at 2:37:53 PM

Whose d*ck won't Bullitt suck for support on this website? I see he even has Bando's d*ck in his mouth, which has to be an all time new low, even for Bullitt and his dirt-stained knees.

As for the news, yeah, he gained weight. It's called acting. You lose some for a role, you gain some for a role. It's actually called METHOD acting, and I'm surprised an intellectual of such enormous magnitude as stapes doesn't know about it. You'd think he would, being an expert on so many subjects, like time travel...


"Once you go fat it's hard to go back, look to Russel Crowe and John Travolta as examples."

lol. You're an idiot. Truly. They got fat because they got old. They drink, they eat poorly. What Bale is doing is entirely different. Jesus f*cking Christ say something intelligent or die.
Stapes writes:
on March 21st, 2013 at 2:59:41 PM

Everything I say is intelligent, except for when it isn't, mink. You must hold some value of what I post, mink, seeing as how you blatantly steal most of it.
M. Bullitt writes:
on March 21st, 2013 at 3:09:34 PM

What a puerile c*nt you are minky!

Just because I have a simple and short exchange of words we're all sucking each other. And you have the double of my IQ?

A puerile c*nt cannot describes you better!
Deaft0ne writes:
on March 21st, 2013 at 3:39:08 PM

@stapes

If you cannot grasp the ancient practice of quoting someone else in the purpose of responding to the usefulness or uselessness of the quote then you truly are mentally challenged.
minkowski writes:
on March 21st, 2013 at 6:07:37 PM

"You must hold some value of what I post, mink, seeing as how you blatantly steal most of it.'

I take the trash to the curb every Tuesday, Stapes. I must hold some value of it too, since it's in my intimate possession at least once a week.
minkowski writes:
on March 21st, 2013 at 6:08:57 PM

@Deaft0ne: was there EVER any doubt? Dude was openly glad Jude Law walked off set, f*cking his colleagues over for something they couldn't possibly control.

Says plenty about Stapes' intellectual capacity.
BillyBunter writes:
on March 21st, 2013 at 9:03:02 PM

I really enojoyed Silver Linings Playbook, i had plenty of friends that hated it also but for me it was a nice surprise. I am looking forward to hearing more about this project.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Transformers 5" Plot Details Revealed
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved