WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
David Fincher Regrets Making "The Game," Says Superhero Film are Dull
Sep 17th, 2014
Tom Hardy Says Making "This Means War" Was a Bad Experience
Sep 17th, 2014
Jack Huston to Star in "Ben-Hur" Remake
Sep 17th, 2014
Poster for Disney's "Into the Woods," with Meryl Streep and Johnny Depp
Sep 17th, 2014
Tom Hiddleston to Star in "King Kong" Prequel, "Skull Island"
Sep 16th, 2014
Poster for Christopher Nolan's "Interstellar" Arrives Online
Sep 16th, 2014
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Plot Synopsis Revealed
Sep 16th, 2014
"I Know What You Did Last Summer" is Being Rebooted
Sep 16th, 2014
Leslie Mann in Talks for "Vacation" Sequel as Audrey Griswold
Sep 16th, 2014
"You're Next" Director to Remake "I Saw the Devil" Thriller
Sep 16th, 2014
Matt Damon to Return For "Jason Bourne 5"
Sep 16th, 2014
First Look at "By the Sea," with Brad Pitt and Angelina Jolie
Sep 16th, 2014
New Trailer for "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1" Arrives Online
Sep 16th, 2014
Massive Banner For "The Hobbit: The Battle of the Five Armies"
Sep 15th, 2014
First Look: Adam Driver on "Star Wars: Episode VII" Set
Sep 15th, 2014
"No Good Deed" Beats "Dolphin Tale 2" For First Place at Box Office
Sep 14th, 2014
Lou Ferrigno Says "Hulk" Movie and TV Series are Coming
Sep 14th, 2014
Photos: "Gotham" Star Ben McKenzie Injured on Set
Sep 14th, 2014
First Look at "Transporter" Reboot, Plot Synopsis Revealed
Sep 14th, 2014
First Look: Mark Wahlberg on "Ted 2" Set
Sep 14th, 2014
Batmobile Stolen From "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Set, Zack Snyder Knows Who Did It
Sep 13th, 2014
First Look at Matthew McConaughey in "The Sea of Trees"
Sep 13th, 2014
First Look at Seth Rogen's "BOO: Bureau of Otherworldly Operations" Animated Film
Sep 13th, 2014
Morgan Freeman Joins "Ben-Hur" Remake
Sep 13th, 2014
Trailer For Keanu Reeves' "John Wick" Action Thriller
Sep 13th, 2014
Trailer for "Serena," with Bradley Cooper and Jennifer Lawrence
Sep 13th, 2014
Trailer For "Playing It Cool," Re-Teaming Chris Evans and Anthony Mackie
Sep 13th, 2014
James McAvoy Will Finally Be Bald in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Sep 12th, 2014
Theo James to Star in "Underworld 5," Kate Beckinsale NOT Returning
Sep 12th, 2014
Mark Ruffalo Begged "Star Wars: Episode VIII" Director For a Role
Sep 12th, 2014
Photo: Tom Cruise, Simon Pegg, Jeremy Renner and Ving Rhames on "Mission: Impossible 5" Set
Sep 12th, 2014
New Trailer for Robert Downey Jr's "The Judge"
Sep 12th, 2014
"Married With Children" Spin-Off in the Works
Sep 12th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Photo: Christian Bale Gained Weight for "American Bullsh*t"

Posted: March 21st, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Photo: Christian Bale Gained Weight for "American Bullsh*t"Submit Comment
Christian Bale previously said that he doesn't search out roles for which he has to either gain or lose weight, but yet he is either gaining or losing weight for almost every movie.

Today we have a photo of him walking onto the set of "American Bullsh*t" (will get different title) and it's clear that he once again put on a few pounds for the film. Check out the photo below.

"American Bullsh*t" co-stars Bradley Cooper, Jennifer Lawrence, Jeremy Renner and Amy Adams. It's directed by David O. Russell (Silver Linings Playbook) who asked Bale to lose 30 lbs for his role (pictured) in "The Fighter." Bale ended up winning an Oscar.

Photo: (click to enlarge)


Source: Yahoo! Movies


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 41 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Ip_man writes:
on March 21st, 2013 at 6:59:35 AM

fatman
Taco writes:
on March 21st, 2013 at 7:07:52 AM

Heart attack man!
bandolero999 writes:
on March 21st, 2013 at 7:17:10 AM

val kilmer or kevin smith were too busy stuffing their faces?
Stapes writes:
on March 21st, 2013 at 8:35:23 AM

Careful, Chris. Once you go fat it's hard to go back, look to Russel Crowe and John Travolta as examples.
Stapes writes:
on March 21st, 2013 at 8:42:15 AM

I'm looking forward to the forthcoming viral audio of Bale chewing out some poor catering service attendant for running out of butterfingers.
McQueen writes:
on March 21st, 2013 at 8:59:31 AM

Lol.
Deaft0ne writes:
on March 21st, 2013 at 9:53:13 AM

@stapes

He would have gained the weight before shooting, typically with protein shakes and pasta, which is what he did for Batman.

Your attempt at humor is stupid just like mcqueer.
Stapes writes:
on March 21st, 2013 at 10:00:08 AM

STFU, non-deft one. Keep your boner away from me and put it back in mink's ass where it belongs.
bandolero999 writes:
on March 21st, 2013 at 10:05:12 AM

deaft one gets excited when he reads a dwayne johnson thread.you are quite the annoying c*nt though.where the f*ck did you appear from anyways?
McQueen writes:
on March 21st, 2013 at 10:21:59 AM

@DeafTwat

Hush little boy, Hush!

Again, I'm not American, you're insulting your dead compatriote not me d*ckhead!
McQueen writes:
on March 21st, 2013 at 10:24:52 AM

*compatriot*
Deaft0ne writes:
on March 21st, 2013 at 10:28:46 AM

@stapes

Your hilariously pathetic attempt at a comeback is really amusing. It still does not hide the fact that your joke about Bale is inaccurate.

After The Dark Knight, he got skinny as f*ck to be in The Fighter and then won an Oscar for it.

It's called ACTING. Bale is method as hell like De Niro and very dedicated to a part. Completely in a different universe than being like Val Kilmer who is a fat f*ck.

@bando

All you are is just the microscopic maggots that infest a normal sized dead maggot. You will never be worth having an intelligent conversation with because you are simply incapable of it. Everyone hates you even more than you hate everything else.
bandolero999 writes:
on March 21st, 2013 at 10:34:39 AM

deaftwat im totally gonna pull a tony scott now after reading that.microscopic maggots ouuuuch
bandolero999 writes:
on March 21st, 2013 at 10:36:39 AM

bale was the second worst batman you retard.whsg the hell do you call his fake raspy voice?acting
bwahahahaha

even kilmer was a better batman
Stapes writes:
on March 21st, 2013 at 10:40:23 AM

Look, dumbass, just because you're a humorless twit doesnt mean you have to make everyone else suffer with your unnecessary and pointless posts. I know you're missing your homie mink but be patient, he'll be here soon enough and then the two of you can suck each others egos to your heart's content.
bandolero999 writes:
on March 21st, 2013 at 10:40:38 AM

cause deniro is sooo method that he appears in like 6 sh*tty movies every year right?evem starred with 50 cent in two movies.soooooo method you f*cktard

i like bales movies,but his batman movies are definitely not his finest.
Stapes writes:
on March 21st, 2013 at 10:41:48 AM

Who was the worst, bando?
Deaft0ne writes:
on March 21st, 2013 at 10:42:21 AM

band0, you prove my point every time you post and you're not even aware of it, which is hilarious.
Deaft0ne writes:
on March 21st, 2013 at 10:45:07 AM

@band0, i'm obviously referring to earlier De Niro films like Raging Bull and Taxi Driver and Awakenings you twit. Not Meet the f*ckers or Righteous Kill.

@stapes

I'm not humorless at all. I just like humor that is intelligent and makes contextual sense, unlike yours.
Stapes writes:
on March 21st, 2013 at 10:48:37 AM

Nah, you're definitely humorless.
Ip_man writes:
on March 21st, 2013 at 10:58:45 AM

Deniro's last great movie was 1998's 'Ronin' , A year later he made 'Analize this' which marked his shift to comedies and basically was the end of his bad ass career.
Stapes writes:
on March 21st, 2013 at 11:06:13 AM

I still love the scene in Heat where deniro and pacino are trying desperatly to out act one another.
McQueen writes:
on March 21st, 2013 at 11:19:00 AM

De Niro's best performance was in the 70's and my all time fav is the Deer Hunter and in Raging Bull (1980) plus his famous ones with Scorsese and other films until the year 2000. It seems since then that he lost his passion from what he was excellent at: true acting.

Righteous Kill, Red Lights, Manuale D'Amore, Godsend were the worst he was in. Even Silver Lining Playbook was not even the half he used to be. He definitely lost his flame for acting and was it his passion that consumed him?

Either ways, he's not trying very hard anymore.
McQueen writes:
on March 21st, 2013 at 11:20:49 AM

*Not and but OR was it...*
bandolero999 writes:
on March 21st, 2013 at 11:21:26 AM

george clooney
McQueen writes:
on March 21st, 2013 at 11:33:11 AM

^ ^ Que ha hecho el payaso ?
Stapes writes:
on March 21st, 2013 at 11:36:56 AM

Yeah, Clooney's pretty limited.
Deaft0ne writes:
on March 21st, 2013 at 11:50:54 AM

Adam West
Michael Keaton
Christian Bale
Val Kilmer
George Clooney
billofill writes:
on March 21st, 2013 at 11:54:47 AM

WHAt? Bale doing drastic weight change for a role? WELL f*ckKKKKKKKKKK.
bandolero999 writes:
on March 21st, 2013 at 12:24:22 PM

he is the worst batman
McQueen writes:
on March 21st, 2013 at 12:36:43 PM

Oh yes, most definitely.
Deaft0ne writes:
on March 21st, 2013 at 12:41:14 PM

Yes, George Clooney was the worst Batman, thanks for agreeing.
coldplayesence writes:
on March 21st, 2013 at 2:18:26 PM

Agent: mr. Bale I have a script that I would like you to re..
Bale: I'll start eating fried chicken wings right now.
Agent: No, it actually doesn't re...
Bale: Fine, I'm not eating until Christmas.
Deaft0ne writes:
on March 21st, 2013 at 2:21:27 PM

^^^THAT'S HOW YOU DO IT!^^^ LOL!
minkowski writes:
on March 21st, 2013 at 2:37:53 PM

Whose d*ck won't Bullitt suck for support on this website? I see he even has Bando's d*ck in his mouth, which has to be an all time new low, even for Bullitt and his dirt-stained knees.

As for the news, yeah, he gained weight. It's called acting. You lose some for a role, you gain some for a role. It's actually called METHOD acting, and I'm surprised an intellectual of such enormous magnitude as stapes doesn't know about it. You'd think he would, being an expert on so many subjects, like time travel...


"Once you go fat it's hard to go back, look to Russel Crowe and John Travolta as examples."

lol. You're an idiot. Truly. They got fat because they got old. They drink, they eat poorly. What Bale is doing is entirely different. Jesus f*cking Christ say something intelligent or die.
Stapes writes:
on March 21st, 2013 at 2:59:41 PM

Everything I say is intelligent, except for when it isn't, mink. You must hold some value of what I post, mink, seeing as how you blatantly steal most of it.
M. Bullitt writes:
on March 21st, 2013 at 3:09:34 PM

What a puerile c*nt you are minky!

Just because I have a simple and short exchange of words we're all sucking each other. And you have the double of my IQ?

A puerile c*nt cannot describes you better!
Deaft0ne writes:
on March 21st, 2013 at 3:39:08 PM

@stapes

If you cannot grasp the ancient practice of quoting someone else in the purpose of responding to the usefulness or uselessness of the quote then you truly are mentally challenged.
minkowski writes:
on March 21st, 2013 at 6:07:37 PM

"You must hold some value of what I post, mink, seeing as how you blatantly steal most of it.'

I take the trash to the curb every Tuesday, Stapes. I must hold some value of it too, since it's in my intimate possession at least once a week.
minkowski writes:
on March 21st, 2013 at 6:08:57 PM

@Deaft0ne: was there EVER any doubt? Dude was openly glad Jude Law walked off set, f*cking his colleagues over for something they couldn't possibly control.

Says plenty about Stapes' intellectual capacity.
BillyBunter writes:
on March 21st, 2013 at 9:03:02 PM

I really enojoyed Silver Linings Playbook, i had plenty of friends that hated it also but for me it was a nice surprise. I am looking forward to hearing more about this project.

Director James Gunn Comments on "Guardians of the Galaxy" Becoming Highest Grossing Movie of 2014

"Sin City 2" Bombs at Box Office, "Guardians of the Galaxy" Smashing Records

"The Sopranos" Creator Finally Reveals Whether Tony Soprano Died

Matt Damon to Return For "Jason Bourne 5"

"Guardians of the Galaxy" Wins Worst Box Office Weekend of the Year

"No Good Deed" Beats "Dolphin Tale 2" For First Place at Box Office

New "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Story Details Revealed

"Captain America 3" Director Hints at End of Chris Evans as Captain America

Bruce Wayne Enjoys MMA Fights in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Warner Bros Has a "No Jokes" Policy For Its Superhero Films?
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved