WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
First Look at Jared Leto as The Joker from "Suicide Squad"!
Apr 25th, 2015
Trailer for M. Night Shyamalan's "The Visit" Thriller
Apr 25th, 2015
Trailer for "Area 51" Horror Film, From Director of "Paranormal Activity"
Apr 25th, 2015
First Look at Jamie Dornan in "Fifty Shades of Grey" Sequel
Apr 25th, 2015
Creepy Trailer for Johnny Depp's "Black Mass"
Apr 25th, 2015
First Look at Daniel Radcliffe and James McAvoy in "Victor Frankenstein"
Apr 25th, 2015
Trailer for "Barely Lethal" Action Comedy, with Hailee Steinfeld and Jessica Alba
Apr 25th, 2015
Five Actors in Talks for "Spider-Man" Reboot
Apr 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Point Break" Remake
Apr 23rd, 2015
EL James' Husband to Write "Fifty Shades of Grey" Sequel
Apr 23rd, 2015
"21 Jump Street" Directors to Helm Animated "Spider-Man" Movie
Apr 23rd, 2015
Photo: Johnny Depp is Crime Boss Whitey Bulger in "Black Mass"
Apr 23rd, 2015
First Look at Johnny Depp in "Pirates of the Caribbean 5"
Apr 22nd, 2015
New Trailer for George Clooney's "Tomorrowland" Sci-Fi Film
Apr 22nd, 2015
First Poster for M. Night Shyamalan's "The Visit" Thriller
Apr 22nd, 2015
Poster for Jake Gyllenhaal's "Southpaw" Boxing Film
Apr 22nd, 2015
New "Jurassic World" Trailer is Here!
Apr 21st, 2015
First Look at Jared Leto as The Joker From "Suicide Squad"?
Apr 21st, 2015
Photos: Marvel Putting Up Tiny "Ant-Man" Billboards
Apr 21st, 2015
"Transformers 5" Coming in 2017
Apr 21st, 2015
Photo: Full Batman Costume From "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Revealed
Apr 21st, 2015
Full "Fantastic Four" Trailer is Here!
Apr 20th, 2015
Teaser for "Star Wars" Spin-Off Film Leaked Online!
Apr 20th, 2015
Two "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Teaser Posters
Apr 20th, 2015
"Furious 7" Crosses $1 Billion at Box Office
Apr 20th, 2015
Trailer for Ridiculous "Mega Shark vs Kolossus"
Apr 20th, 2015
Chris Pratt and His Raptors in New "Jurassic World" Poster
Apr 20th, 2015
George Lucas Says Marvel May Remake "Howard the Duck"
Apr 19th, 2015
Dinosaur vs Shark in New "Jurassic World" Poster
Apr 19th, 2015
Official "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Trailer is Here!
Apr 18th, 2015
Restricted Trailer for Salma Hayek's "The Tale of Tales" Fantasy Film
Apr 18th, 2015
New Poster for Joseph Gordon-Levitt's "The Walk," Directed by Robert Zemeckis
Apr 18th, 2015
New Poster for "Jurassic World," New Trailer Coming on Monday
Apr 18th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Photo: Christian Bale Gained Weight for "American Bullsh*t"

Posted: March 21st, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Photo: Christian Bale Gained Weight for "American Bullsh*t"Submit Comment
Christian Bale previously said that he doesn't search out roles for which he has to either gain or lose weight, but yet he is either gaining or losing weight for almost every movie.

Today we have a photo of him walking onto the set of "American Bullsh*t" (will get different title) and it's clear that he once again put on a few pounds for the film. Check out the photo below.

"American Bullsh*t" co-stars Bradley Cooper, Jennifer Lawrence, Jeremy Renner and Amy Adams. It's directed by David O. Russell (Silver Linings Playbook) who asked Bale to lose 30 lbs for his role (pictured) in "The Fighter." Bale ended up winning an Oscar.

Photo: (click to enlarge)


Source: Yahoo! Movies


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 41 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Ip_man writes:
on March 21st, 2013 at 6:59:35 AM

fatman
Taco writes:
on March 21st, 2013 at 7:07:52 AM

Heart attack man!
bandolero999 writes:
on March 21st, 2013 at 7:17:10 AM

val kilmer or kevin smith were too busy stuffing their faces?
Stapes writes:
on March 21st, 2013 at 8:35:23 AM

Careful, Chris. Once you go fat it's hard to go back, look to Russel Crowe and John Travolta as examples.
Stapes writes:
on March 21st, 2013 at 8:42:15 AM

I'm looking forward to the forthcoming viral audio of Bale chewing out some poor catering service attendant for running out of butterfingers.
McQueen writes:
on March 21st, 2013 at 8:59:31 AM

Lol.
Deaft0ne writes:
on March 21st, 2013 at 9:53:13 AM

@stapes

He would have gained the weight before shooting, typically with protein shakes and pasta, which is what he did for Batman.

Your attempt at humor is stupid just like mcqueer.
Stapes writes:
on March 21st, 2013 at 10:00:08 AM

STFU, non-deft one. Keep your boner away from me and put it back in mink's ass where it belongs.
bandolero999 writes:
on March 21st, 2013 at 10:05:12 AM

deaft one gets excited when he reads a dwayne johnson thread.you are quite the annoying c*nt though.where the f*ck did you appear from anyways?
McQueen writes:
on March 21st, 2013 at 10:21:59 AM

@DeafTwat

Hush little boy, Hush!

Again, I'm not American, you're insulting your dead compatriote not me d*ckhead!
McQueen writes:
on March 21st, 2013 at 10:24:52 AM

*compatriot*
Deaft0ne writes:
on March 21st, 2013 at 10:28:46 AM

@stapes

Your hilariously pathetic attempt at a comeback is really amusing. It still does not hide the fact that your joke about Bale is inaccurate.

After The Dark Knight, he got skinny as f*ck to be in The Fighter and then won an Oscar for it.

It's called ACTING. Bale is method as hell like De Niro and very dedicated to a part. Completely in a different universe than being like Val Kilmer who is a fat f*ck.

@bando

All you are is just the microscopic maggots that infest a normal sized dead maggot. You will never be worth having an intelligent conversation with because you are simply incapable of it. Everyone hates you even more than you hate everything else.
bandolero999 writes:
on March 21st, 2013 at 10:34:39 AM

deaftwat im totally gonna pull a tony scott now after reading that.microscopic maggots ouuuuch
bandolero999 writes:
on March 21st, 2013 at 10:36:39 AM

bale was the second worst batman you retard.whsg the hell do you call his fake raspy voice?acting
bwahahahaha

even kilmer was a better batman
Stapes writes:
on March 21st, 2013 at 10:40:23 AM

Look, dumbass, just because you're a humorless twit doesnt mean you have to make everyone else suffer with your unnecessary and pointless posts. I know you're missing your homie mink but be patient, he'll be here soon enough and then the two of you can suck each others egos to your heart's content.
bandolero999 writes:
on March 21st, 2013 at 10:40:38 AM

cause deniro is sooo method that he appears in like 6 sh*tty movies every year right?evem starred with 50 cent in two movies.soooooo method you f*cktard

i like bales movies,but his batman movies are definitely not his finest.
Stapes writes:
on March 21st, 2013 at 10:41:48 AM

Who was the worst, bando?
Deaft0ne writes:
on March 21st, 2013 at 10:42:21 AM

band0, you prove my point every time you post and you're not even aware of it, which is hilarious.
Deaft0ne writes:
on March 21st, 2013 at 10:45:07 AM

@band0, i'm obviously referring to earlier De Niro films like Raging Bull and Taxi Driver and Awakenings you twit. Not Meet the f*ckers or Righteous Kill.

@stapes

I'm not humorless at all. I just like humor that is intelligent and makes contextual sense, unlike yours.
Stapes writes:
on March 21st, 2013 at 10:48:37 AM

Nah, you're definitely humorless.
Ip_man writes:
on March 21st, 2013 at 10:58:45 AM

Deniro's last great movie was 1998's 'Ronin' , A year later he made 'Analize this' which marked his shift to comedies and basically was the end of his bad ass career.
Stapes writes:
on March 21st, 2013 at 11:06:13 AM

I still love the scene in Heat where deniro and pacino are trying desperatly to out act one another.
McQueen writes:
on March 21st, 2013 at 11:19:00 AM

De Niro's best performance was in the 70's and my all time fav is the Deer Hunter and in Raging Bull (1980) plus his famous ones with Scorsese and other films until the year 2000. It seems since then that he lost his passion from what he was excellent at: true acting.

Righteous Kill, Red Lights, Manuale D'Amore, Godsend were the worst he was in. Even Silver Lining Playbook was not even the half he used to be. He definitely lost his flame for acting and was it his passion that consumed him?

Either ways, he's not trying very hard anymore.
McQueen writes:
on March 21st, 2013 at 11:20:49 AM

*Not and but OR was it...*
bandolero999 writes:
on March 21st, 2013 at 11:21:26 AM

george clooney
McQueen writes:
on March 21st, 2013 at 11:33:11 AM

^ ^ Que ha hecho el payaso ?
Stapes writes:
on March 21st, 2013 at 11:36:56 AM

Yeah, Clooney's pretty limited.
Deaft0ne writes:
on March 21st, 2013 at 11:50:54 AM

Adam West
Michael Keaton
Christian Bale
Val Kilmer
George Clooney
billofill writes:
on March 21st, 2013 at 11:54:47 AM

WHAt? Bale doing drastic weight change for a role? WELL f*ckKKKKKKKKKK.
bandolero999 writes:
on March 21st, 2013 at 12:24:22 PM

he is the worst batman
McQueen writes:
on March 21st, 2013 at 12:36:43 PM

Oh yes, most definitely.
Deaft0ne writes:
on March 21st, 2013 at 12:41:14 PM

Yes, George Clooney was the worst Batman, thanks for agreeing.
coldplayesence writes:
on March 21st, 2013 at 2:18:26 PM

Agent: mr. Bale I have a script that I would like you to re..
Bale: I'll start eating fried chicken wings right now.
Agent: No, it actually doesn't re...
Bale: Fine, I'm not eating until Christmas.
Deaft0ne writes:
on March 21st, 2013 at 2:21:27 PM

^^^THAT'S HOW YOU DO IT!^^^ LOL!
minkowski writes:
on March 21st, 2013 at 2:37:53 PM

Whose d*ck won't Bullitt suck for support on this website? I see he even has Bando's d*ck in his mouth, which has to be an all time new low, even for Bullitt and his dirt-stained knees.

As for the news, yeah, he gained weight. It's called acting. You lose some for a role, you gain some for a role. It's actually called METHOD acting, and I'm surprised an intellectual of such enormous magnitude as stapes doesn't know about it. You'd think he would, being an expert on so many subjects, like time travel...


"Once you go fat it's hard to go back, look to Russel Crowe and John Travolta as examples."

lol. You're an idiot. Truly. They got fat because they got old. They drink, they eat poorly. What Bale is doing is entirely different. Jesus f*cking Christ say something intelligent or die.
Stapes writes:
on March 21st, 2013 at 2:59:41 PM

Everything I say is intelligent, except for when it isn't, mink. You must hold some value of what I post, mink, seeing as how you blatantly steal most of it.
M. Bullitt writes:
on March 21st, 2013 at 3:09:34 PM

What a puerile c*nt you are minky!

Just because I have a simple and short exchange of words we're all sucking each other. And you have the double of my IQ?

A puerile c*nt cannot describes you better!
Deaft0ne writes:
on March 21st, 2013 at 3:39:08 PM

@stapes

If you cannot grasp the ancient practice of quoting someone else in the purpose of responding to the usefulness or uselessness of the quote then you truly are mentally challenged.
minkowski writes:
on March 21st, 2013 at 6:07:37 PM

"You must hold some value of what I post, mink, seeing as how you blatantly steal most of it.'

I take the trash to the curb every Tuesday, Stapes. I must hold some value of it too, since it's in my intimate possession at least once a week.
minkowski writes:
on March 21st, 2013 at 6:08:57 PM

@Deaft0ne: was there EVER any doubt? Dude was openly glad Jude Law walked off set, f*cking his colleagues over for something they couldn't possibly control.

Says plenty about Stapes' intellectual capacity.
BillyBunter writes:
on March 21st, 2013 at 9:03:02 PM

I really enojoyed Silver Linings Playbook, i had plenty of friends that hated it also but for me it was a nice surprise. I am looking forward to hearing more about this project.

New Spider-Man is 15-Year-Old Peter Parker, No Origin Story

Disney Making Live-Action "Winnie the Pooh" Film

Arnold Schwarzenegger Happy He Didn't Star in "Terminator Salvation"

"Avengers: Infinity Wars" Officially Replaces Director Joss Whedon

"Insurgent" Takes First Place at Box Office, Sean Penn's "The Gunman" Flops

"Spectre" Opening Sequence is Biggest in History

"Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles 2" Title Revealed

"Home" and "Get Hard" Perform Well at Box Office

Jennifer Lawrence Says "X-Men: Apocalypse" is Her Last "X-Men" Film

"Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Footage Coming Tomorrow
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved