WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Captain America: Civil War" Concept Art Shows Two Avengers Teams
Aug 30th, 2015
First Look at Michael Fassbender in "Assassin's Creed" Video Game Movie
Aug 29th, 2015
Matt Damon Reveals "Bourne" Sequel Plot Details
Aug 29th, 2015
New Trailer for Jack Black's "Goosebumps"
Aug 29th, 2015
Jennifer Lawrence and Amy Schumer Working on New Comedy
Aug 27th, 2015
Christopher Meloni Joins "Holding Patterns"
Aug 27th, 2015
Trailer for "Love the Coopers" Comedy, with John Goodman, Ed Helms and Olivia Wilde
Aug 27th, 2015
Trailer for Nicholas Hoult's "Kill Your Friends" Crime Thriller
Aug 26th, 2015
James Franco is a Tech Billionaire in "Why Him" Comedy
Aug 26th, 2015
General Zod to Have Flippers Instead of Hands in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Aug 20th, 2015
Dwayne Johnson to Star in "Jungle Cruise," Based on Disney's Theme Park Ride
Aug 20th, 2015
Trailer for "Blunt Force Trauma," with Mickey Rourke and Freida Pinto
Aug 20th, 2015
First Trailer for "Victor Frankenstein," with Daniel Radcliffe and James McAvoy
Aug 19th, 2015
"Prometheus 2" Delaying Neill Blomkamp's "Alien 5"
Aug 19th, 2015
Freddie Highmore and Odeya Rush Join "Holding Patterns"
Aug 19th, 2015
New Trailer for Matt Damon's "The Martian" is Here!
Aug 19th, 2015
Post-Apocalyptic "Zorro" Reboot is Moving Forward
Aug 19th, 2015
Hugh Jackman Hints at Sabertooth and Berserker Rage in "Wolverine 3"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Poster for "Star Wars: The Force Awakens"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Look at "Star Wars: Rogue One" Spin-Off Film
Aug 18th, 2015
First Look at Chris Hemsworth in "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Aug 18th, 2015
New Photo From Pixar's "Finding Dory"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Poster for Disney's Live-Action "The Jungle Book"
Aug 18th, 2015
Trailer for "Carol," with Cate Blanchett and Rooney Mara
Aug 18th, 2015
Trailer for Kevin Hart's "Ride Along" Sequel
Aug 15th, 2015
First Posters for "Alice in Wonderland" Sequel
Aug 15th, 2015
Bradley Cooper is a Chef in "Burnt" Trailer
Aug 15th, 2015
First Look at Black Panther on "Captain America: Civil War" Set
Aug 13th, 2015
First Look at Dolph Lundgren in "Kindergarten Cop" Sequel
Aug 13th, 2015
Trailer for Quentin Tarantino's "The Hateful Eight" is Here!
Aug 13th, 2015
Trailer for "Life," with Dane DeHaan as James Dean
Aug 13th, 2015
Trailer for "Trumbo," with Bryan Cranston and Helen Mirren
Aug 13th, 2015
Two Ben Affleck Movies Delayed, "Batman" Reboot Happening Earlier?
Aug 9th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

New "Godzilla" Set Video Shows Lots of Destruction

Posted: March 21st, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
New "Godzilla" Set Video Shows Lots of DestructionSubmit Comment
Just yesterday, director Gareth Edwards (Monsters) appeared in a video from the set of the upcoming "Godzilla" reboot to announce that production has officially started in Canada. Today, we have a new set video that shows some of the damage that occurs in the movie.

Watch the video below to see a bunch of destroyed helicopters and lots of military vehicles. No word where this damage takes place, but we know that the first sequence was shot at an airport in Japan.

"Godzilla" stars Aaron Taylor-Johnson (Kick-Ass), Ken Watanabe (Inception), Elizabeth Olsen (Martha Marcy May Marlene), Juliette Binoche (Cosmopolis), David Strathairn (Lincoln) and Bryan Cranston (Total Recall). It's set to hit theaters on May 16th, 2014.

Video:


Source: PeliBlog.com


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 8 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
bandolero999 writes:
on March 21st, 2013 at 7:23:54 AM

no bankable acteurs.sure to fail
BadChadB33 writes:
on March 21st, 2013 at 9:00:29 AM

^ spot on
james236 writes:
on March 21st, 2013 at 5:26:48 PM

Who was bankable in the 1998 version? Jean Reno?
BillyBunter writes:
on March 21st, 2013 at 5:41:28 PM

Who gives a crap about the actors! i want to see the beast smash things. If i wanted to see actors acting i would pick a deeper movie to go see. This will by no means be a fail, Godzilla is a massive franchise worldwide. In terms of review score yes it could be a fail but as for bringing in money it will make a crap load. If i could by stock in a film this would be a buy rating!
Champ1432 writes:
on March 21st, 2013 at 6:59:01 PM

I like Bryan Cranston as much as anyone, but even he can't entice me to want to see this. It's just been done too much. Do we really need Godzilla again? Do something different, for f*ck's sake.

How many different ways can a gigantic lizard destroy things? I guess we're doomed to find out.
BillyBunter writes:
on March 21st, 2013 at 7:18:10 PM

@Champ. I agree 100% that studios should try something new but when you are talking about sinking millions in to a film they really dont want to take risks. Godzilla is a safe bet for them, it will make money and the majority of the movie going public like loud explosions and big screen effects, also prob choose up and coming actors to keep salary down so that money can go towards effects.

District 9 was a special film for me because what was produced on such a small budget, if studios would make more movies like that i am in. But i do have an interest in Godzilla because i for one like the cast they have put together and i really enjoyed Garath Edwards Monsters. People say it was more of a people movie but he only had a budget of $500.000 and created something pretty good. I think if you give this man a huge budget like legenday and warner brothers have we are going to see something spectacular.

My new rule of thumb is not to bash a movie or dismiss it untill i have seen a trailer, i am becoming "the glass is half full guy in my older age"
minkowski writes:
on March 21st, 2013 at 8:08:26 PM

Yeah, some destroyed sh*t. It's a Godzilla movie, not a sequel to Beaches.
BillyBunter writes:
on March 21st, 2013 at 8:57:04 PM

Spot on mink.

Did 20th Century Fox Leak Comic-Con Trailers for "X-Men: Apocalypse" and "Deadpool"?

General Zod to Have Flippers Instead of Hands in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Two Ben Affleck Movies Delayed, "Batman" Reboot Happening Earlier?

Director Josh Trank Blames Studio for Terrible "Fantastic Four" Reviews

Charlie Hunnam Says "Pacific Rim 2" Must Focus More on Story Than Visuals

"Ant-Man" Gets Second Worst Marvel Opening

Ben Affleck to Direct "Batman" Reboot!

James Wan Joins "Mortal Kombat" Reboot

Superman Destroyed One of Bruce Wayne's Buildings in "Man of Steel"

Bryan Singer Says "X-Men" and "Fantastic Four" May Soon Unite
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved