WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
George Lucas Says Movie Studios are Ruining Hollywood
Oct 21st, 2014
"Cabin Fever" Remake Started Filming, Using Eli Roth's Original Script
Oct 21st, 2014
Melissa McCarthy Discusses "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Oct 21st, 2014
"Sharknado 3" Location Revealed
Oct 21st, 2014
Is Key and Peele's New Comedy a Spoof of Keanu Reeves' "John Wick" Thriller?
Oct 21st, 2014
James Cameron Reveals Advice He Gave to "Terminator Genisys" Producer
Oct 21st, 2014
Marvel Surprised Robert Downey Jr With an Unexpected Gift
Oct 20th, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" is Struggling in China Due to Terrible Subtitles
Oct 20th, 2014
French Theaters Cancel "Annabelle" Screenings Due to Damage Caused by Teenagers
Oct 20th, 2014
Jason Momoa's First Comments About Starring in "Aquaman"
Oct 20th, 2014
Brad Pitt's "Fury" and Michael Keaton's "Birdman" Top Box Office
Oct 19th, 2014
New "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Concept Art Teases Hulkbuster's Giant Size
Oct 19th, 2014
Producer Gives "Halloween 3" Update
Oct 19th, 2014
Teaser for Disney's "Feast" Animated Short Film
Oct 19th, 2014
Tom Hardy May Play Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Oct 18th, 2014
Jena Malone is Female Robin in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"?
Oct 18th, 2014
Marvel in Talks with Colin Farrell and Benedict Cumberbatch to Star in "Doctor Strange"
Oct 18th, 2014
Channing Tatum Not Sure We Need "23 Jump Street"
Oct 18th, 2014
Poster For Tim Burton's "Big Eyes," with Amy Adams and Christoph Waltz
Oct 18th, 2014
Photos: Nicolas Cage Protesting Against His "Dying of the Light" Movie
Oct 17th, 2014
James Cameron Discusses Getting "Terminator" Rights Back in 2019
Oct 17th, 2014
Guillermo Del Toro Says "Pacific Rim 2" Sets Up "Pacific Rim 3"
Oct 17th, 2014
New Trailer For Angelina Jolie's "Unbroken" World War II Drama
Oct 17th, 2014
Scarlett Johansson Offered $10 Million to Star in "Ghost in the Shell"
Oct 17th, 2014
Trailer For Chris Rock's "Top Five" Comedy
Oct 17th, 2014
Trailer: Chris Hemsworth Fights a Whale in Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea"
Oct 16th, 2014
First Look at Chris Hemsworth in Ron Howard's "Heart of the Sea" Survival Film
Oct 16th, 2014
James Wan May Direct Another "Saw" Film in 2016
Oct 16th, 2014
Channing Tatum Provides "Gambit" Update
Oct 16th, 2014
Christian Bale in Talks to Star in Steve Jobs Biopic
Oct 16th, 2014
New Teaser For "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1"
Oct 16th, 2014
Warner Bros Announces "The Flash," "Aquaman," "Justice League" and "Green Lantern" Movies
Oct 16th, 2014
Trailer for Nicolas Cage's "Dying of the Light" Thriller
Oct 16th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

New "Godzilla" Set Video Shows Lots of Destruction

Posted: March 21st, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
New "Godzilla" Set Video Shows Lots of DestructionSubmit Comment
Just yesterday, director Gareth Edwards (Monsters) appeared in a video from the set of the upcoming "Godzilla" reboot to announce that production has officially started in Canada. Today, we have a new set video that shows some of the damage that occurs in the movie.

Watch the video below to see a bunch of destroyed helicopters and lots of military vehicles. No word where this damage takes place, but we know that the first sequence was shot at an airport in Japan.

"Godzilla" stars Aaron Taylor-Johnson (Kick-Ass), Ken Watanabe (Inception), Elizabeth Olsen (Martha Marcy May Marlene), Juliette Binoche (Cosmopolis), David Strathairn (Lincoln) and Bryan Cranston (Total Recall). It's set to hit theaters on May 16th, 2014.

Video:


Source: PeliBlog.com


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 8 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
bandolero999 writes:
on March 21st, 2013 at 7:23:54 AM

no bankable acteurs.sure to fail
BadChadB33 writes:
on March 21st, 2013 at 9:00:29 AM

^ spot on
james236 writes:
on March 21st, 2013 at 5:26:48 PM

Who was bankable in the 1998 version? Jean Reno?
BillyBunter writes:
on March 21st, 2013 at 5:41:28 PM

Who gives a crap about the actors! i want to see the beast smash things. If i wanted to see actors acting i would pick a deeper movie to go see. This will by no means be a fail, Godzilla is a massive franchise worldwide. In terms of review score yes it could be a fail but as for bringing in money it will make a crap load. If i could by stock in a film this would be a buy rating!
Champ1432 writes:
on March 21st, 2013 at 6:59:01 PM

I like Bryan Cranston as much as anyone, but even he can't entice me to want to see this. It's just been done too much. Do we really need Godzilla again? Do something different, for f*ck's sake.

How many different ways can a gigantic lizard destroy things? I guess we're doomed to find out.
BillyBunter writes:
on March 21st, 2013 at 7:18:10 PM

@Champ. I agree 100% that studios should try something new but when you are talking about sinking millions in to a film they really dont want to take risks. Godzilla is a safe bet for them, it will make money and the majority of the movie going public like loud explosions and big screen effects, also prob choose up and coming actors to keep salary down so that money can go towards effects.

District 9 was a special film for me because what was produced on such a small budget, if studios would make more movies like that i am in. But i do have an interest in Godzilla because i for one like the cast they have put together and i really enjoyed Garath Edwards Monsters. People say it was more of a people movie but he only had a budget of $500.000 and created something pretty good. I think if you give this man a huge budget like legenday and warner brothers have we are going to see something spectacular.

My new rule of thumb is not to bash a movie or dismiss it untill i have seen a trailer, i am becoming "the glass is half full guy in my older age"
minkowski writes:
on March 21st, 2013 at 8:08:26 PM

Yeah, some destroyed sh*t. It's a Godzilla movie, not a sequel to Beaches.
BillyBunter writes:
on March 21st, 2013 at 8:57:04 PM

Spot on mink.

Will Marvel Split "Avengers 3" Into Two Films?

Christian Bale's "The Machinist" Co-Star Reveals Disturbing Story About Actor's Weight-Loss

Ben Affleck Regrets Making "Daredevil," Very Confident About "Batman v Superman"

Robert Downey Jr Would Make "Iron Man 4" If Mel Gibson Directs

Robert Downey Jr Now Says He Won't Return For "Iron Man 4"

Penelope Cruz is Esquire's 2014 Sexiest Woman Alive

Chris Cooper Gained 40 Pounds of Muscle For "American Sniper"

Why Ben Affleck Won't Get to Keep the Batman Costume

Amanda Bynes Placed in Psychiatric Care, Says Her Father Asked Her For Sex

Description of "Jurassic World" Trailer
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved