WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"24" Movie and "X-Files" Reboot May Happen
Jul 25th, 2014
Dwayne Johnson Confirms Role in "Shazam" Superhero Film
Jul 25th, 2014
"Dawn of the Planet of the Apes" Writer Hints at Direction of Third Film
Jul 25th, 2014
Vin Diesel on "xXx 3" and Guillermo Del Toro on "Pacific Rim 2"
Jul 25th, 2014
Poster for "Chappie" Robot Film, with Sharlto Copley and Hugh Jackman
Jul 25th, 2014
New Photo of Ben Affleck as Batman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Jul 25th, 2014
Restricted Trailer for "Hot Tub Time Machine 2" is Here!
Jul 25th, 2014
First Photos From "Hitman: Agent 47" Reboot
Jul 25th, 2014
Two New "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Posters, with Captain America and Black Widow
Jul 24th, 2014
Trailer for "50 Shades of Grey" Arrives Online
Jul 24th, 2014
First Two Posters for "Avengers: Age of Ultron" are Here!
Jul 24th, 2014
First Poster for Marvel's "Ant-Man" is Here!
Jul 24th, 2014
Photos: Batman's Suit From "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" On Display at Comic-Con
Jul 24th, 2014
Marvel Takes Old "The Amazing Spider-Man 4" Date, Likely for "Avengers 3"
Jul 24th, 2014
"Hitman: Agent 47" Unveils Comic-Con Banner
Jul 24th, 2014
New Trailer for Pierce Brosnan's "The November Man" Thriller
Jul 24th, 2014
Sony Announces Release Plan for "The Amazing Spider-Man 3" and "Sinister Six"
Jul 24th, 2014
Poster for "The Hobbit: The Battle of the Five Armies" Arrives Online
Jul 24th, 2014
"Pirates of the Caribbean 5" and "Sinister 2" Unveil Release Dates
Jul 24th, 2014
Trailer for Jake Gyllenhaal's "Nightcrawler" Thriller
Jul 23rd, 2014
"Mad Max: Fury Road" Unveils First Poster
Jul 23rd, 2014
Marvel Says Real Mandarin and Red Skull May Soon Make an Appearance
Jul 23rd, 2014
Robert Downey Jr Discusses Returning for "Iron Man 4"
Jul 23rd, 2014
Robert Downey Jr is Hollywood's Highest Paid Actor
Jul 23rd, 2014
Trailer for "Miss Julie," with Colin Farrell and Jessica Chastain
Jul 23rd, 2014
"Predators" Writer to Turn "Deus Ex" Video Game Into a Movie
Jul 23rd, 2014
New Banner for Brad Pitt's "Fury" War Film
Jul 23rd, 2014
Trailer for "Space Station 76" Sci-Fi Spoof, with Patrick Wilson and Liv Tyler
Jul 23rd, 2014
"Insidious: Chapter 3" is Now Filming, First Photo Revealed
Jul 23rd, 2014
Trailer for "Cybernatural" Horror Film, From Timur Bekmambetov
Jul 23rd, 2014
Will Ferrell and Adam McKay Reteam for "Manimal" Action Comedy
Jul 22nd, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" Unveils 5 Minute Clip
Jul 22nd, 2014
Marvel Will Release One Sequel and One New Franchise Each Year
Jul 22nd, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

New "Godzilla" Set Video Shows Lots of Destruction

Posted: March 21st, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
New "Godzilla" Set Video Shows Lots of DestructionSubmit Comment
Just yesterday, director Gareth Edwards (Monsters) appeared in a video from the set of the upcoming "Godzilla" reboot to announce that production has officially started in Canada. Today, we have a new set video that shows some of the damage that occurs in the movie.

Watch the video below to see a bunch of destroyed helicopters and lots of military vehicles. No word where this damage takes place, but we know that the first sequence was shot at an airport in Japan.

"Godzilla" stars Aaron Taylor-Johnson (Kick-Ass), Ken Watanabe (Inception), Elizabeth Olsen (Martha Marcy May Marlene), Juliette Binoche (Cosmopolis), David Strathairn (Lincoln) and Bryan Cranston (Total Recall). It's set to hit theaters on May 16th, 2014.

Video:


Source: PeliBlog.com


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 8 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
bandolero999 writes:
on March 21st, 2013 at 7:23:54 AM

no bankable acteurs.sure to fail
BadChadB33 writes:
on March 21st, 2013 at 9:00:29 AM

^ spot on
james236 writes:
on March 21st, 2013 at 5:26:48 PM

Who was bankable in the 1998 version? Jean Reno?
BillyBunter writes:
on March 21st, 2013 at 5:41:28 PM

Who gives a crap about the actors! i want to see the beast smash things. If i wanted to see actors acting i would pick a deeper movie to go see. This will by no means be a fail, Godzilla is a massive franchise worldwide. In terms of review score yes it could be a fail but as for bringing in money it will make a crap load. If i could by stock in a film this would be a buy rating!
Champ1432 writes:
on March 21st, 2013 at 6:59:01 PM

I like Bryan Cranston as much as anyone, but even he can't entice me to want to see this. It's just been done too much. Do we really need Godzilla again? Do something different, for f*ck's sake.

How many different ways can a gigantic lizard destroy things? I guess we're doomed to find out.
BillyBunter writes:
on March 21st, 2013 at 7:18:10 PM

@Champ. I agree 100% that studios should try something new but when you are talking about sinking millions in to a film they really dont want to take risks. Godzilla is a safe bet for them, it will make money and the majority of the movie going public like loud explosions and big screen effects, also prob choose up and coming actors to keep salary down so that money can go towards effects.

District 9 was a special film for me because what was produced on such a small budget, if studios would make more movies like that i am in. But i do have an interest in Godzilla because i for one like the cast they have put together and i really enjoyed Garath Edwards Monsters. People say it was more of a people movie but he only had a budget of $500.000 and created something pretty good. I think if you give this man a huge budget like legenday and warner brothers have we are going to see something spectacular.

My new rule of thumb is not to bash a movie or dismiss it untill i have seen a trailer, i am becoming "the glass is half full guy in my older age"
minkowski writes:
on March 21st, 2013 at 8:08:26 PM

Yeah, some destroyed sh*t. It's a Godzilla movie, not a sequel to Beaches.
BillyBunter writes:
on March 21st, 2013 at 8:57:04 PM

Spot on mink.

Thousands of People Believe Steven Spielberg Killed a Dinosaur

Robert Downey Jr Discusses Returning for "Iron Man 4"

Lindsay Lohan Sues "Grand Theft Auto V" for Using Her Likeness

"The Patriot" Actress Skye McCole Bartusiak Dead at 21

Robert Downey Jr is Hollywood's Highest Paid Actor

First "Guardians of the Galaxy" Reviews are Incredibly Positive

Marvel Announces Release Date for Five New Superhero Films

Howard the Duck to Appear in "Guardians of the Galaxy"?

"X-Men vs Justice League" Movie is Now a Possibility

Gary Oldman Comments on "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved