WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
First "Terminator Genisys" Photos, Plot Details Revealed
Oct 30th, 2014
Jim Carrey Says Tommy Lee Jones Hated Him During "Batman Forever" Shoot
Oct 30th, 2014
Michael Bay to Direct "13 Hours" Benghazi Film
Oct 30th, 2014
Final Trailer for "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1"
Oct 30th, 2014
First Poster for Alex Garland's "Ex Machina" Sci-Fi Thriller
Oct 30th, 2014
Keanu Reeves' Next Film is "Replicas" Sci-Fi Thriller
Oct 30th, 2014
"Avengers: Infinity War" Trailer Leaked Online
Oct 29th, 2014
First "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Clip is Here!
Oct 29th, 2014
Marvel Explains Why "Hulk" and "Black Widow" Films are NOT Happening
Oct 29th, 2014
First Look at "Black Panther" Costume
Oct 29th, 2014
"Captain America: Civil War" Story Details Revealed
Oct 29th, 2014
"Thor: Ragnarok" Story Details Revealed
Oct 29th, 2014
Marvel Unveils Titles, Logos and Release Dates For All Phase 3 Films
Oct 29th, 2014
Marvel Says "Avengers 3" Will Feature Different Superhero Team
Oct 28th, 2014
David Goyer Writing Superman Prequel TV Series "Krypton"?
Oct 28th, 2014
First Look at Emma Watson in "Colonia" Cult Thriller
Oct 28th, 2014
"Star Wars: Episode VII" Trailer Coming This Year?
Oct 28th, 2014
Ewan McGregor Says "Trainspotting" Sequel to Shoot in 2016
Oct 28th, 2014
Benedict Cumberbatch to Star in Marvel's "Doctor Strange"!
Oct 27th, 2014
"Furious 7" Unveils Second Poster
Oct 27th, 2014
Jesse Eisenberg May Return as Lex Luthor in "Suicide Squad" Comic Book Film
Oct 27th, 2014
"Fast and Furious 7" Unveils Title and Poster, Trailer Coming Soon
Oct 27th, 2014
Photos: "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" to Show Funeral of Bruce Wayne's Parents?
Oct 27th, 2014
"Ouija" Easily Beat Keanu Reeves' "John Wick" at Box Office
Oct 27th, 2014
Russell Brand is Quitting Acting Because He's Scared of Money
Oct 27th, 2014
Keanu Reeves Says He Wanted to Play Wolverine and Batman
Oct 26th, 2014
Christopher Nolan No Longer Involved With Warner Bros' Superhero Films
Oct 26th, 2014
Trailer for Lee Daniels' "Empire" Hip-Hop TV Series, with Terrence Howard
Oct 26th, 2014
"Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Trailer Coming in December
Oct 25th, 2014
New "Ant-Man" Set Photos are Possible Spoilers
Oct 25th, 2014
Disney's "John Carter" Actually Cost Over $300 Million to Make
Oct 25th, 2014
"Wonder Woman" Searching for Female Director
Oct 24th, 2014
"The Mummy" Reboot to Follow Navy SEAL in Iraq?
Oct 24th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

New "Godzilla" Set Video Shows Lots of Destruction

Posted: March 21st, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
New "Godzilla" Set Video Shows Lots of DestructionSubmit Comment
Just yesterday, director Gareth Edwards (Monsters) appeared in a video from the set of the upcoming "Godzilla" reboot to announce that production has officially started in Canada. Today, we have a new set video that shows some of the damage that occurs in the movie.

Watch the video below to see a bunch of destroyed helicopters and lots of military vehicles. No word where this damage takes place, but we know that the first sequence was shot at an airport in Japan.

"Godzilla" stars Aaron Taylor-Johnson (Kick-Ass), Ken Watanabe (Inception), Elizabeth Olsen (Martha Marcy May Marlene), Juliette Binoche (Cosmopolis), David Strathairn (Lincoln) and Bryan Cranston (Total Recall). It's set to hit theaters on May 16th, 2014.

Video:


Source: PeliBlog.com


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 8 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
bandolero999 writes:
on March 21st, 2013 at 7:23:54 AM

no bankable acteurs.sure to fail
BadChadB33 writes:
on March 21st, 2013 at 9:00:29 AM

^ spot on
james236 writes:
on March 21st, 2013 at 5:26:48 PM

Who was bankable in the 1998 version? Jean Reno?
BillyBunter writes:
on March 21st, 2013 at 5:41:28 PM

Who gives a crap about the actors! i want to see the beast smash things. If i wanted to see actors acting i would pick a deeper movie to go see. This will by no means be a fail, Godzilla is a massive franchise worldwide. In terms of review score yes it could be a fail but as for bringing in money it will make a crap load. If i could by stock in a film this would be a buy rating!
Champ1432 writes:
on March 21st, 2013 at 6:59:01 PM

I like Bryan Cranston as much as anyone, but even he can't entice me to want to see this. It's just been done too much. Do we really need Godzilla again? Do something different, for f*ck's sake.

How many different ways can a gigantic lizard destroy things? I guess we're doomed to find out.
BillyBunter writes:
on March 21st, 2013 at 7:18:10 PM

@Champ. I agree 100% that studios should try something new but when you are talking about sinking millions in to a film they really dont want to take risks. Godzilla is a safe bet for them, it will make money and the majority of the movie going public like loud explosions and big screen effects, also prob choose up and coming actors to keep salary down so that money can go towards effects.

District 9 was a special film for me because what was produced on such a small budget, if studios would make more movies like that i am in. But i do have an interest in Godzilla because i for one like the cast they have put together and i really enjoyed Garath Edwards Monsters. People say it was more of a people movie but he only had a budget of $500.000 and created something pretty good. I think if you give this man a huge budget like legenday and warner brothers have we are going to see something spectacular.

My new rule of thumb is not to bash a movie or dismiss it untill i have seen a trailer, i am becoming "the glass is half full guy in my older age"
minkowski writes:
on March 21st, 2013 at 8:08:26 PM

Yeah, some destroyed sh*t. It's a Godzilla movie, not a sequel to Beaches.
BillyBunter writes:
on March 21st, 2013 at 8:57:04 PM

Spot on mink.

Marvel Surprised Robert Downey Jr With an Unexpected Gift

Christian Bale's "The Machinist" Co-Star Reveals Disturbing Story About Actor's Weight-Loss

Marvel Says "Avengers 3" Will Feature Different Superhero Team

Robert Downey Jr Now Says He Won't Return For "Iron Man 4"

Penelope Cruz is Esquire's 2014 Sexiest Woman Alive

Chris Cooper Gained 40 Pounds of Muscle For "American Sniper"

Amanda Bynes Placed in Psychiatric Care, Says Her Father Asked Her For Sex

Description of "Jurassic World" Trailer

"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Trailer Coming Next Week!

Tom Hardy May Play Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved