WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Jeremy Renner Says Marvel Wants a Hawkeye/Black Widow Film
Sep 30th, 2014
Why Ben Affleck Won't Get to Keep the Batman Costume
Sep 30th, 2014
Kevin Smith Says He Raised Money For "Clerks 3"
Sep 30th, 2014
"Crouching Tiger, Hidden Dragon" Sequel to Premiere on Netflix
Sep 30th, 2014
Trailer for PT Anderson's "Inherent Vice," with Joaquin Phoenix and Josh Brolin
Sep 30th, 2014
New Trailer for "The Loft" Thriller, with Karl Urban and James Marsden
Sep 30th, 2014
"Black Widow" Movie Almost Happened Before "Iron Man"
Sep 29th, 2014
First Look at Kristen Stewart's "Equals" Sci-Fi Film
Sep 29th, 2014
Denzel Washington's "The Equalizer" Easily Wins at Box Office
Sep 29th, 2014
"Police Academy" Reboot Abandons Judd Apatow's Storyline
Sep 29th, 2014
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Trailer Attached to "Interstellar"?
Sep 28th, 2014
Quentin Tarantino's "The Hateful Eight" to Begin Filming in December
Sep 28th, 2014
William Shatner Confirms Offer to Appear in "Star Trek 3"
Sep 28th, 2014
First Trailer for Lifetime's "Aaliyah" Biopic
Sep 28th, 2014
Will Marvel Split "Avengers 3" Into Two Films?
Sep 27th, 2014
Jeremy Renner Comments on Matt Damon Returning to "Jason Bourne" Franchise
Sep 27th, 2014
First Poster for Liam Neeson's "Taken 3," Plus New Title Revealed
Sep 27th, 2014
Posters For Ridiculous "22 Jump Street" Sequels
Sep 27th, 2014
How Much Netflix Do People Watch Per Day?
Sep 27th, 2014
Miles Teller Apologizes For Trashing "Divergent"
Sep 26th, 2014
New Trailer for Ethan Hawke's "Predestination" Time-Travel Thriller
Sep 26th, 2014
Deleted Rogue Scenes Will Be Added Back Into "Rogue Cut" of "X-Men: Days of Future Past"
Sep 26th, 2014
New Trailer for "The Wedding Ringer" Comedy, with Kevin Hart and Josh Gad
Sep 26th, 2014
"Bill and Ted 3" is Still Happening, Details Revealed
Sep 26th, 2014
"Dumb and Dumber To" Unveils First TV Spot
Sep 26th, 2014
Trailer for Michael Mann's "Blackhat" Thriller, with Chris Hemsworth
Sep 26th, 2014
Trailer for Joe Carnahan's "Stretch," with Chris Pine, Patrick Wilson and Jessica Alba
Sep 26th, 2014
New Trailer for "Jupiter Ascending" Sci-Fi Film, with Channing Tatum and Mila Kunis
Sep 25th, 2014
New Trailer for Marvel's "Big Hero 6" Animated Film
Sep 25th, 2014
First Look at Nicolas Cage's Troubled "Dying of the Light" Thriller
Sep 25th, 2014
Naked Woman Broke Into Keanu Reeves' House
Sep 25th, 2014
Trailer for Sylvester Stallone's "Reach Me" Drama
Sep 25th, 2014
Liam Neeson Joins "Ted" Sequel
Sep 25th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

New "Godzilla" Set Video Shows Lots of Destruction

Posted: March 21st, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
New "Godzilla" Set Video Shows Lots of DestructionSubmit Comment
Just yesterday, director Gareth Edwards (Monsters) appeared in a video from the set of the upcoming "Godzilla" reboot to announce that production has officially started in Canada. Today, we have a new set video that shows some of the damage that occurs in the movie.

Watch the video below to see a bunch of destroyed helicopters and lots of military vehicles. No word where this damage takes place, but we know that the first sequence was shot at an airport in Japan.

"Godzilla" stars Aaron Taylor-Johnson (Kick-Ass), Ken Watanabe (Inception), Elizabeth Olsen (Martha Marcy May Marlene), Juliette Binoche (Cosmopolis), David Strathairn (Lincoln) and Bryan Cranston (Total Recall). It's set to hit theaters on May 16th, 2014.

Video:


Source: PeliBlog.com


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 8 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
bandolero999 writes:
on March 21st, 2013 at 7:23:54 AM

no bankable acteurs.sure to fail
BadChadB33 writes:
on March 21st, 2013 at 9:00:29 AM

^ spot on
james236 writes:
on March 21st, 2013 at 5:26:48 PM

Who was bankable in the 1998 version? Jean Reno?
BillyBunter writes:
on March 21st, 2013 at 5:41:28 PM

Who gives a crap about the actors! i want to see the beast smash things. If i wanted to see actors acting i would pick a deeper movie to go see. This will by no means be a fail, Godzilla is a massive franchise worldwide. In terms of review score yes it could be a fail but as for bringing in money it will make a crap load. If i could by stock in a film this would be a buy rating!
Champ1432 writes:
on March 21st, 2013 at 6:59:01 PM

I like Bryan Cranston as much as anyone, but even he can't entice me to want to see this. It's just been done too much. Do we really need Godzilla again? Do something different, for f*ck's sake.

How many different ways can a gigantic lizard destroy things? I guess we're doomed to find out.
BillyBunter writes:
on March 21st, 2013 at 7:18:10 PM

@Champ. I agree 100% that studios should try something new but when you are talking about sinking millions in to a film they really dont want to take risks. Godzilla is a safe bet for them, it will make money and the majority of the movie going public like loud explosions and big screen effects, also prob choose up and coming actors to keep salary down so that money can go towards effects.

District 9 was a special film for me because what was produced on such a small budget, if studios would make more movies like that i am in. But i do have an interest in Godzilla because i for one like the cast they have put together and i really enjoyed Garath Edwards Monsters. People say it was more of a people movie but he only had a budget of $500.000 and created something pretty good. I think if you give this man a huge budget like legenday and warner brothers have we are going to see something spectacular.

My new rule of thumb is not to bash a movie or dismiss it untill i have seen a trailer, i am becoming "the glass is half full guy in my older age"
minkowski writes:
on March 21st, 2013 at 8:08:26 PM

Yeah, some destroyed sh*t. It's a Godzilla movie, not a sequel to Beaches.
BillyBunter writes:
on March 21st, 2013 at 8:57:04 PM

Spot on mink.

Matt Damon to Return For "Jason Bourne 5"

"Guardians of the Galaxy" Wins Worst Box Office Weekend of the Year

Did Aquaman Save superman in "Man of Steel"? Aquaman's Look Possibly Revealed

"No Good Deed" Beats "Dolphin Tale 2" For First Place at Box Office

If You Downloaded "The Expendables 3" Illegally, Lionsgate is Coming For You

Colin Farrell and Vince Vaughn Confirmed for Second Season of "True Detective"

David Fincher Regrets Making "The Game," Says Superhero Film are Dull

Tom Hardy Says Making "This Means War" Was a Bad Experience

Will Marvel Split "Avengers 3" Into Two Films?

Lou Ferrigno Says "Hulk" Movie and TV Series are Coming
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved