WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Dwayne Johnson to Get "Fast and Furious" Spin-Off

Posted: March 21st, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Dwayne Johnson to Get "Fast and Furious" Spin-OffSubmit Comment
"Fast and Furious 6" is set to hit theaters on May 24th. And while a seventh installment is already being written, Universal Pictures is also planning a "Fast and Furious" spin-off, focusing on Dwayne Johnson's Luke Hobbs character.

The plan is to release the spin-off before "Fast and Furious 7." "That's the goal," he explained. "We continue to build that character and have him take shape. But yes, can't wait."

The spin-off would give new actors to join the franchise. It was previously reported that Jason Statham will play the villain in "Fast and Furious 7" and will be joined by some of the characters from "Tokyo Drift."

Source: Empire


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 27 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on March 20th, 2013 at 9:30:40 PM

The Fast and the Furious cow must have udders like a motherf*cker to produce all that milk.
cress writes:
on March 20th, 2013 at 9:31:48 PM

Uh, hello, Universal Pictures? Don't you remember going down this road before when you gave The Rock his own spin-off film via THE MUMMY? How did that work out for ya?
minkowski writes:
on March 20th, 2013 at 9:37:24 PM

What are you talking about? They made THREE Scorpion King movies. THREE. And all three sucked donkey c*ck (figuratively speaking).

THREE!
cress writes:
on March 20th, 2013 at 9:45:16 PM

Only one with the Rock. Only one in theatres. All others went straight to dvd. I guess if that was their plan--to launch a dvd franchise with the first Scorpion King flick in theatres--then they succeeded.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on March 20th, 2013 at 9:46:58 PM

^ What the f*ck? Didn't even know they'd made a second Scorpion King! Was the Rock in all 3 of them as well? For someone who's best acting is the slight raise of an eyebrow he does alright.

I can't beleive Fast and Furious is still happening, it moves further away from it's street racing routes and more in to Michael Bay territory every edition.
minkowski writes:
on March 20th, 2013 at 9:50:53 PM

^^No, The Rock was in only one. But still, for a film that didn't do well, it was still somehow profitable to make three more...
minkowski writes:
on March 20th, 2013 at 9:56:30 PM

"I guess if that was their plan--to launch a dvd franchise with the first Scorpion King flick in theatres--then they succeeded.'

They don't give a sh*t if a film goes to theater or not, all they care about is profitability.

If some movie won't make a buck in theaters but can bank banging around on Pay-per-View or in the bottom of Wal-Mart's eight for five bucks bin, that's all that matters. Profit in the margin, bang in the bank.

And the original Scorpion King just sucked, story-wise, The Rock or not.

Finally, it only cost 60mil to make, but drew in 165 mil worldwide, 95mil of that at home.

Not really terrible. Not great, but no real bomb.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on March 20th, 2013 at 10:08:30 PM

If some movie won't make a buck in theaters but can bank banging around on Pay-per-View or in the bottom of Wal-Mart's eight for five bucks bin, that's all that matters. Profit in the margin, bang in the bank.

Guess thats how Steven Seagal and Dolph managed to feed their kids.
minkowski writes:
on March 20th, 2013 at 10:14:48 PM

That and a very heavy set of tits.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on March 20th, 2013 at 10:16:46 PM

lol
Fightclub1 writes:
on March 20th, 2013 at 10:18:46 PM

This could be cool. I like old Dwayne
CelluloidMan writes:
on March 21st, 2013 at 12:46:27 AM

Oh, I get it!...the Rock is getying his own movie like when in THE FUGITIVE Tommy L Jones' character (Gerard) got his own movie as U.S. MARSHALLS with W. Snipes...same plot and everything, right? Right?

Yeah....I remember it.

Pass....
Tanman32123 writes:
on March 21st, 2013 at 1:22:44 AM

i actually really f*cking loved US Marshals and have watched it about 30+ times lol ^

Back on to the news at hand! as i do agree that it's kinda pathetic that the fast and furious Franchise is getting milked to the bone (of sorts) but can you REALLY blame them?

Put yourself in their shoes, the 6th film just made 1 BILLION dollars, you cant tell me you'd exactly hang up the coat and call it a day on that one lol

So bash it all you want guy, but in all honesty you'd be doing the same thing. Andddddd here comes the inevitable comment!

I'd watch this :) Can't solve the problem then i might as well be apart of it!
minkowski writes:
on March 21st, 2013 at 1:35:22 AM

Tanman's trademarked motto: I'd watch this, with a logo of him giving two thumbs up.
minkowski writes:
on March 21st, 2013 at 1:35:37 AM

Tanman Certified Fresh!
Tanman32123 writes:
on March 21st, 2013 at 2:04:35 AM

LOL Love it.

CelluloidMan writes:
on March 21st, 2013 at 2:42:24 AM

Tanman...really?! 30 plus times?!

I'd watch THE FUGITIVE 30 times, maybe...but...U.S. MARSHALL's?!

Well then, this Rock spinoff is right up you're alley...

(murmuring) 30 plus times....damn.

LOL...
Tanman32123 writes:
on March 21st, 2013 at 3:54:41 AM

LOLOL

" 'murmuring' 30 plus times.. Damn.."

I actually laughed at that ahah, But yea, I've seen the fugitive a crap load of times as well, But what I mean is.. Like.. The TV has US Marshals or The Fugitive on some random Cable channel at LEAST 2 or 3 times a year, and I always end up catching the beginning of one or two of those 3 times.

Calculate that by my age, Divide by 2, carry the 1, Obligate the oretha and BAM! What you've got is about.. 15+ times.. I might have high balled my 30 LOL
Ip_man writes:
on March 21st, 2013 at 5:27:53 AM

what about tooth fairy 2 ?
lucifercode writes:
on March 21st, 2013 at 5:31:06 AM

The rock is very enjoyable to watch on screen in big, fun action films. As for scorpion king it was made for $60m and made over $250m I'd say that was pretty successful. Are these top films? No. But I fully understand why he gets the spin offs because he is an above average financial draw.
pornfly writes:
on March 21st, 2013 at 5:11:49 PM

There was supposed to be another US Marshalls with David Duchovny.
I can watch The Fugitive all day
The only tv adap. that didnt suck
Tanman32123 writes:
on March 21st, 2013 at 5:32:44 PM

I'm sorry to say, but i would have watched the f*ck outta that porn lol
seveltoto writes:
on October 26th, 2017 at 6:14:45 AM

aleale writes:
on November 11th, 2017 at 1:01:35 AM

aleale writes:
on November 11th, 2017 at 1:01:45 AM

sevelace writes:
on November 14th, 2017 at 10:30:02 PM

recreator9 writes:
on November 18th, 2017 at 12:16:29 AM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved