WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

New Trailer for James McAvoy's "Trance" Thriller, Directed by Danny Boyle

Posted: March 20th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
New Trailer for James McAvoySubmit Comment
Fox Searchlight has unveiled a new trailer for the upcoming "Trance" thriller, which is directed by Danny Boyle (28 Days Later, Slumdog Millionaire, 127 Hours) and stars James McAvoy (X-Men: First Class), Vincent Cassel (Eastern Promises) And Rosario Dawson (Sin City). Check it out below.

Plot: Fine art auctioneer Simon (McAvoy), in league with a gang led by underworld boss Franck (Cassel), plots the theft of a masterpiece from a major public auction. When Simon double-crosses the gang during the robbery, Franck retaliates violently and knocks him unconscious.

In the aftermath of the heist, Simon sticks stubbornly to his claim that the violent trauma has left him with no memory of where he stashed the artwork. Unable to coerce the painting's location from Simon, Franck and his associates reluctantly join forces with a charismatic hypnotherapist (Dawson) in a bid to get him to talk.

The movie is set to hit UK theaters on March 27th and US theaters on April 5th.

Trailer:


Source: Apple


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 17 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on March 20th, 2013 at 9:34:29 PM

I'd rather have teeth like a Londoner than watch this one, and in general I find Boyle watchable.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on March 20th, 2013 at 9:58:56 PM

mink- Thats the only stereotype I will admit to being true, although most peoples teeth are bad compared to the ridiculously white gnashers I see on american people, vaneers are cheating. lol

Have you seen 127 hours?
minkowski writes:
on March 20th, 2013 at 10:03:52 PM

I was just being a d*ck about the Londoner stereotype, and being from the South, I'm game for some in return (hint: they're ALL true!)

And no, I haven't. Started watching it, but when the rock slides down on his hand and it looks like f*cking chili, I had to turn it off.

What can I say, I'm a p*ssy. Just don't want to sit there for two hours watching this man saw, chew, whatever, his damned hand off and feel what he must have felt that day, or days. No thanks.
minkowski writes:
on March 20th, 2013 at 10:04:03 PM

@cinema.
KillerCOck writes:
on March 20th, 2013 at 10:14:26 PM

Dawson looks odd with this cast. She doesn't belong.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on March 20th, 2013 at 10:15:07 PM

Haha you're from Texas aint ya Mink, as my company is based in America I've spoke to people all over the country and Texas isn't as f*cked up as the stereotypes of popular culture has led me to believe and a hot girl with that southern accent does it for me.

Yeah that part is a bit hard to watch it's over quite quickly though, the worse bits where he has to cut the artery, Danny Boyle adds some nice sound effects in that make you feel that pain, but I guess that's his intention. I think it's just the way he makes that story entertaining the rest of the time that I think's cool. My least favourite Boyle film was Sunshine to be fair, the way it switched to some kind of monster film at the end ruined it for me.
minkowski writes:
on March 20th, 2013 at 10:18:16 PM

@cinema: Well, I lived in Texas. And yeah, the Texas stereotypes aren't as true as some would have you believe (hint: Texans actually read more than Californians and have more book stores...).

As for 127 Hours, jesus, just reading what you wrote convinced me I'll stay way. Not really a p*ssy as I said, but I know that guy went through living hell, and I can IMAGINE it more than I want, like a movie inside my head. Not for me bro!

(now I HAVE to watch it!)
Cinemaisdead writes:
on March 20th, 2013 at 10:24:58 PM

Haha let me know what you think if you ever do get round to it.
minkowski writes:
on March 20th, 2013 at 10:37:26 PM

Okay. I'll grab the first ep and take a look.
CelluloidMan writes:
on March 21st, 2013 at 1:20:50 AM

At KillerC0ck

Yeah, I find Dawson gets kinda shoehorned in sone movies that don't match the cast like, oh, IDK...CLERKS 2 ...? Or being one of the few that couldn't really act with the green-screen background in SIN CITY.

But yeah, she's pretty good in others like MiB 2, THE RUNDOWN...sh*t even ALEXANDER.

Speaking of TRANCE, I think a more important question would be: Dawson is actually dating Danny Boyle? But...but...why?
KillerCOck writes:
on March 21st, 2013 at 4:25:24 AM

Actually the broke up. I think she was in Sin City for her look in those outfits not so much her acting. I happy to see her naked in Alexander and ya seeing her in Clerks was kinda weird but she kinda has that hot geek thing going for her so I could understand why she was cast in that. As for the Rundown, her Brazilian accent was just retarded.

I do like her doh and prefer to watch her than most actresses in hollywood.
KillerCOck writes:
on March 21st, 2013 at 4:26:05 AM

they***broke up
seveltoto writes:
on October 26th, 2017 at 6:14:45 AM

aleale writes:
on November 11th, 2017 at 1:05:24 AM

aleale writes:
on November 11th, 2017 at 1:05:25 AM

sevelace writes:
on November 14th, 2017 at 10:30:11 PM

recreator9 writes:
on November 18th, 2017 at 12:16:52 AM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved