WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
George Lucas Says Marvel May Remake "Howard the Duck"
Apr 19th, 2015
Dinosaur vs Shark in New "Jurassic World" Poster
Apr 19th, 2015
Official "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Trailer is Here!
Apr 18th, 2015
Restricted Trailer for Salma Hayek's "The Tale of Tales" Fantasy Film
Apr 18th, 2015
New Poster for Joseph Gordon-Levitt's "The Walk," Directed by Robert Zemeckis
Apr 18th, 2015
New Poster for "Jurassic World," New Trailer Coming on Monday
Apr 18th, 2015
Full "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Trailer Leaked Online!
Apr 17th, 2015
New "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Trailer is Here!
Apr 17th, 2015
Josh Hartnett Regrets Turning Down Batman Role in "Batman Begins"
Apr 17th, 2015
Ryan Gosling in Talks for "Blade Runner" Sequel
Apr 17th, 2015
Trailer for "The Gallows" Horror Film
Apr 17th, 2015
Matthew Vaughn to Direct "Flash Gordon" Remake
Apr 17th, 2015
"Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Teaser Trailer is Here!
Apr 16th, 2015
"Wonder Woman" Just Hired a New Director
Apr 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Results," with Guy Pearce and Cobie Smulders
Apr 16th, 2015
Jason Sudeikis to Star in "Fletch" Reboot
Apr 16th, 2015
"Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Footage Coming Tomorrow
Apr 15th, 2015
Trailer for David Spade's "Joe Dirt" Sequel
Apr 15th, 2015
John Cusack is The Beach Boys Founder in "Love and Mercy" Trailer
Apr 15th, 2015
Trailer for Al Pacino's "Manglehorn"
Apr 15th, 2015
Griswolds Visit Walley World in New "Vacation" Photo
Apr 15th, 2015
New Trailer for Marvel's "Ant-Man"
Apr 14th, 2015
Lots of Action in New "Terminator Genisys" Trailer
Apr 14th, 2015
"Wonder Woman" Loses Its Director
Apr 14th, 2015
First Look at Ed Helms and Griswold Family in "Vacation" Sequel
Apr 14th, 2015
Iron Man Fights Ultron in New "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Clip
Apr 14th, 2015
Olivia Munn to Play Psylocke in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Apr 14th, 2015
First Look at Derek's Son From "Zoolander 2"
Apr 14th, 2015
Viggo Mortensen Was Offered Wolverine Role in "X-Men"
Apr 13th, 2015
First "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Clip Shows Hulk vs Iron Man Battle
Apr 13th, 2015
"Furious 7" Already Earned $800 Million at Box Office
Apr 13th, 2015
First Photo From "Rocky" Spin-Off "Creed"
Apr 13th, 2015
Trailer for "Scream" TV Series
Apr 13th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Jane Got a Gun" Finds New Director, But Loses Jude Law

Posted: March 21st, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Jane Got a Gun" Finds New Director, But Loses Jude LawSubmit Comment
"Jane Got a Gun," starring Natalie Portman, Jude Law, Joel Edgerton and Rodrigo Santoro, was set to begin filming on Monday (March 18th). The entire cast and crew gathered for the first day, but director Lynne Ramsay (We Need to Talk About Kevin) quit by simply not showing up. She didn't even bother telling anyone.

Producers freaked out and immediately got to work on replacing Ramsay by flying in several directors. Likely with the help of Edgerton, Gavin O'Connor (Warrior) was brought on to take over the project. Unfortunately, while everyone was focusing on finding a new director, Law decided to drop out. So now producers have to deal with that.

In "Jane Got a Gun," Portman plays the title character, a woman whose outlaw husband returns home riddled with bullets. Convinced his gang will return to finish him off and destroy her farm, the woman turns to an ex-lover she hasn't seen in a decade to help her defend the farm.

Source: Deadline


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 24 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Stapes writes:
on March 20th, 2013 at 9:26:36 PM

As any professional would, not a fan of the guy but good on him.
minkowski writes:
on March 20th, 2013 at 9:33:11 PM

Why is it "good on him" to dump the entire project and f*ck up everyone elses job because the director decided no to show up?

Good on him? Do you even think before you type, Stapes?
minkowski writes:
on March 20th, 2013 at 9:33:24 PM

not.
cress writes:
on March 20th, 2013 at 9:50:12 PM

Lawless.
Deaft0ne writes:
on March 20th, 2013 at 9:53:59 PM

No he doesn't mink and Jude Law is a c*nt to bounce that fast and at least not be a tad patient to see if a new director would be hired, which apparently happened in a couple days.

If I were Law i'd at least go party and f*ck around wherever it's being filmed until the last of the month and THEN quit after that if no director was found.

Law pulling basically the same sh*t as the director may not get him blacklisted like her but he certainly is not doing himself any favors.

When was the last time you heard someone say, "Oh sh*t I gotta see me the new JUDE LAW joint!"

Never? Me neither.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on March 20th, 2013 at 9:56:45 PM

Do you even think before you type, Stapes?

Mink- I don't think it would make to much difference lol.

I saw Warrior for the first time the other day enjoyed it a lot. We Need To Talk About Kevin on the other hand is about as depressing as it gets, rather read the book, at least my own imagination can stop me wanting to kill myself as I go through the pages. It will be interesting to hear why this director f*cked off like this, Jude Law probably got one of the runners pregnant as is doing a different type of runner.
minkowski writes:
on March 20th, 2013 at 10:01:23 PM

@Deaft0ne: exactly my thoughts. I mean, what the f*ck. The news was on here just the other day but Law couldn't wait? Now they have to find a director AND his replacement, all because he couldn't wait a damned second, like he has a mountain of offers waiting on him.

@Cinema: lol on your first sentence. And as far as what happened, I read there was a lot of "acrimony" between the director and the producers for some reason, and that her contract was a "pay or play" one, so I get the impression she did what she did on purpose to f*ck up production.

She must have been really "acrimonious", then.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on March 20th, 2013 at 10:17:41 PM

She sounds like a bit of a d*ck then. You got round to watching Game of Thrones yet Mink?
minkowski writes:
on March 20th, 2013 at 10:21:02 PM

Nah. I got in trouble trying to pirate some television, so I stay away from that. Thought about getting it on DVD but the prices are a little steep for something I haven't seen, which is why piracy is nice. Tried to get into Breaking Bad too, but it just didn't hook me like I had hoped.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on March 20th, 2013 at 10:26:37 PM

sh*t that sucks were you downloading it? Have you tried streaming on let me watch this? How many episodes in to Breaking Bad did you get it does take a while to get in but once you are it's worth it, so well written and unpredictable unlike most shows and just gets better and better.
cress writes:
on March 20th, 2013 at 10:59:44 PM

Mink, I totally get what you mean about Breaking Bad. I watched the first season and I wasn't hooked. I quit watching it. I skipped Seasons 2 and 3. Then, Season 4 premiered and I was bored one day, so I thought I'd check it out for f*cks sake. The Season 4 premiere had me hooked. Then I started watching it religiously. Season 4 was f*ckING AWESOME. Just try what I did...just watch the season 4 premiere. It doesn't matter that you missed the previous two seasons. As long as got far enough into Season 1 to get the foundation of central characters--Walt,Jesse, Hank---tthat's all you need. Just try it. Please. What can it hurt?I
minkowski writes:
on March 20th, 2013 at 11:26:51 PM

@Cinema: yeah. Torrenting. They watch that sh*t. Studios get on there and then send your provider a big no-no letter. So I use other people's wireless to do my torrents, but that sh*t is SLOW. Takes like a day or two just for a gig.

As for Breaking Bad, not far. If it doesn't grab he in the first several eps, then I don't bother. Watched 24 Season 2 many years ago, and I could stop watching for two days straight. Even took off work to finish it 9told the f*ckers I was sick). Breaking Bad just didn't grab me by the balls like I thought. keep hearing really good things, though.

@Cress: Still have the discs, so I can watch Season 1 whenever I want. I'd have to get season 4 to do what you said though. So we will see. Your emphatic endorsement has me wondering if maybe I judged the show far too soon. lol. Cranston's a real trip though.
cress writes:
on March 20th, 2013 at 11:38:14 PM

@Mink. Just rent Season 4 Episode 1 at Amazon for $1.99. It's beautiful quality, and if you don't like it, you're only out $2.
minkowski writes:
on March 21st, 2013 at 12:00:22 AM

@Okay: sounds like a win. One episode. Can you tell me, without the info spoiling the ep, what got you hooked on season 4?
cress writes:
on March 21st, 2013 at 12:56:04 AM

It was just very tense and gripping. And it had evolved into something beyond which I could foresee just from Season 1.
Nihilus writes:
on March 21st, 2013 at 12:58:21 AM

This movie is cursed............
CelluloidMan writes:
on March 21st, 2013 at 1:03:54 AM

Jude Law left? Well....he's only good as the role he's playing or is good as complementing really good actors (SHERLOCK HOLMES, CLOSER). The guy really has no charisma to carry a movie himself..I think the last one he attempted was either ALFIE or SLEUTH. I really doubt anyone really goes looking for a movie hoping Law is acting in it...

The camera hates his ever stinking guts, but his talent does shine through...sometimes.

And by the looks of it, Law is also not really a team player...the c*nt.

Good riddance, "...don't let the door hit you in the vagina on your way out..."

O' Connor looks like a solid choice though...considering the situation. And yes, WARRIOR was a pretty good movie...
minkowski writes:
on March 21st, 2013 at 1:09:29 AM

Gattaca!
Tanman32123 writes:
on March 21st, 2013 at 1:32:24 AM

okay guys, i started watching Breaking Bad during season 3 but the difference is i went back and watched every episode from the beginning.

I'd personally say it'd worth it, because every now and again during an episode they'll throw something in that happened during seasons 1 through 3. But Season 5 is easily one of the bests. Can't wait for these final episodes.

Personally LOVED the Season 5 opener. the Camera angle, the way it's directed, the actors, the dialog and what they do with the character. So Creative and well done. Hope you like it lol
CelluloidMan writes:
on March 21st, 2013 at 2:44:39 AM

GATTACA complemented Ethan Hawkes character..."so-there-you-go..."
Ip_man writes:
on March 21st, 2013 at 5:29:54 AM

looks like someone doesn't want this movie to be made...probably the same people that arranged the early departure of tony scott
whoever writes:
on March 21st, 2013 at 5:37:40 AM

They should have gotten Joel's brother Nash cause anybody that has seen his short "Bear" knows he can direct
Mongoloid dad writes:
on March 21st, 2013 at 12:17:02 PM

Humbly, I'd disagree to simply watching breaking bad from season 4.

I agree with the gentleman that breaking bad got a late start to greatness and took a bit of time finding its voice but its absolutely worthwhile tv.

Slowly but surely you become invested and the later seasons become non stop slow burn pay off.

To start there, I think is to rob yourself of the shows's intended experience.

This is the devolution of a central character charted over several seasons after all.

Hyperbolic to say but for me, breaking bad is some of the best storytelling and character work I've seen. Tv and cinema.


cress writes:
on March 21st, 2013 at 7:29:32 PM

@Mongoloid dad. I have never jumped into a series midstream until BREAKING BAD. I always figured if I missed episodes, or entire seasons, then it would be pointless to start watching again 30+ episodes into the enterprise. But Season 4 Ep. 1 hooked me. It was so different from where I left it in Season 1. It was gripping, shocking, and the criminal network/underworld aspect really intrigued me. I actually just ordered Season 2 boxed set off Amazon today for $14(normally $30). So niw I can start catching up on what I missed until the second half of Season 5 premieres this summer. I thought maybe if Mink liked Season 4, that would be his "in" to the greatness of this show, just like it was for me.

New Spider-Man is 15-Year-Old Peter Parker, No Origin Story

Disney Making Live-Action "Winnie the Pooh" Film

Gal Gadot Responds to Criticism That Her Breasts are Too Small to Play Wonder Woman

Disney's "Cinderella" Dominates at Box Office

Arnold Schwarzenegger Happy He Didn't Star in "Terminator Salvation"

Stephen King Comments on Early Screening of Guillermo Del Toro's "Crimson Peak" Horror Film

"Avengers: Infinity Wars" Officially Replaces Director Joss Whedon

"Insurgent" Takes First Place at Box Office, Sean Penn's "The Gunman" Flops

"Spectre" Opening Sequence is Biggest in History

"Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles 2" Title Revealed
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved