WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
First Look at Josh Brolin as Thanos in "Guardians of the Galaxy"
Jul 31st, 2014
"Con Air" Director Wants to Set Sequel in Space
Jul 31st, 2014
New Photos From Disney's "Into the Woods" Musical, with Chris Pine as Prince Charming
Jul 31st, 2014
Jamie Foxx to Play Mike Tyson in Biopic
Jul 31st, 2014
Alex Kurtzman to Direct "The Mummy" Reboot
Jul 31st, 2014
Poster For Quentin Tarantino's "The Hateful Eight" Western
Jul 31st, 2014
Full Trailer for Christopher Nolan's "Interstellar" Sci-Fi Film is Here!
Jul 31st, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" Post-Credits Scene Leaked Online
Jul 30th, 2014
Trailer for Ben Stiller's "Night at the Museum: Secret of the Tomb"
Jul 30th, 2014
Why is This "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles" Poster So Offensive?
Jul 30th, 2014
TJ Miller Explains Why He'll Never Work With Director Michael Bay Again
Jul 30th, 2014
New Trailer For "Maze Runner" Sci-Fi Thriller
Jul 30th, 2014
Zoe Saldana Gives an Update on "Avatar" Sequels
Jul 30th, 2014
Trailer for "The Longest Week" Comedy, with Jason Bateman and Olivia Wilde
Jul 30th, 2014
Watch 5 Minutes From "The Simpsons" and "Family Guy" Crossover Episode
Jul 29th, 2014
Sam Raimi and Bruce Campbell Developing "Evil Dead" TV Series
Jul 29th, 2014
"King Kong" Prequel Makes Offer to "Attack the Block" Director Joe Cornish
Jul 29th, 2014
Jodie Foster to Direct George Clooney in "Money Monster" Thriller
Jul 29th, 2014
Trailer For The Asylum's "The Expendables" Rip-Off, With Brigitte Nielsen and Vivica A. Fox
Jul 29th, 2014
New Poster for "The Hobbit: The Battle of the Five Armies"
Jul 29th, 2014
Extended Restricted Trailer for "Sin City 2: A Dame to Kill For"
Jul 29th, 2014
First Photos From Ben Stiller's "Night at the Museum 3"
Jul 29th, 2014
Photos: Lots of "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Props On Display at Comic-Con
Jul 28th, 2014
"Deadpool" Movie Test Footage Leaked Online
Jul 28th, 2014
Trailer for "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1" is Here!
Jul 28th, 2014
"Mad Max: Fury Road" Comic-Con Trailer is Here!
Jul 28th, 2014
Trailer for "Air" Sci-Fi Film, From Creator of "The Walking Dead"
Jul 28th, 2014
New Trailer for "Batman" Prequel TV Series "Gotham"
Jul 28th, 2014
Comic-Con Trailer For DC's "Constantine" TV Series
Jul 28th, 2014
"Lucy" Destroys "Hercules" at the Box Office
Jul 27th, 2014
"Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Comic-Con Trailer Leaked Online!
Jul 27th, 2014
First Look at Gal Gadot as Wonder Woman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Jul 27th, 2014
"King Kong" Prequel "Skull Island" Announced
Jul 27th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Jane Got a Gun" Finds New Director, But Loses Jude Law

Posted: March 21st, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Jane Got a Gun" Finds New Director, But Loses Jude LawSubmit Comment
"Jane Got a Gun," starring Natalie Portman, Jude Law, Joel Edgerton and Rodrigo Santoro, was set to begin filming on Monday (March 18th). The entire cast and crew gathered for the first day, but director Lynne Ramsay (We Need to Talk About Kevin) quit by simply not showing up. She didn't even bother telling anyone.

Producers freaked out and immediately got to work on replacing Ramsay by flying in several directors. Likely with the help of Edgerton, Gavin O'Connor (Warrior) was brought on to take over the project. Unfortunately, while everyone was focusing on finding a new director, Law decided to drop out. So now producers have to deal with that.

In "Jane Got a Gun," Portman plays the title character, a woman whose outlaw husband returns home riddled with bullets. Convinced his gang will return to finish him off and destroy her farm, the woman turns to an ex-lover she hasn't seen in a decade to help her defend the farm.

Source: Deadline


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 24 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Stapes writes:
on March 20th, 2013 at 9:26:36 PM

As any professional would, not a fan of the guy but good on him.
minkowski writes:
on March 20th, 2013 at 9:33:11 PM

Why is it "good on him" to dump the entire project and f*ck up everyone elses job because the director decided no to show up?

Good on him? Do you even think before you type, Stapes?
minkowski writes:
on March 20th, 2013 at 9:33:24 PM

not.
cress writes:
on March 20th, 2013 at 9:50:12 PM

Lawless.
Deaft0ne writes:
on March 20th, 2013 at 9:53:59 PM

No he doesn't mink and Jude Law is a c*nt to bounce that fast and at least not be a tad patient to see if a new director would be hired, which apparently happened in a couple days.

If I were Law i'd at least go party and f*ck around wherever it's being filmed until the last of the month and THEN quit after that if no director was found.

Law pulling basically the same sh*t as the director may not get him blacklisted like her but he certainly is not doing himself any favors.

When was the last time you heard someone say, "Oh sh*t I gotta see me the new JUDE LAW joint!"

Never? Me neither.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on March 20th, 2013 at 9:56:45 PM

Do you even think before you type, Stapes?

Mink- I don't think it would make to much difference lol.

I saw Warrior for the first time the other day enjoyed it a lot. We Need To Talk About Kevin on the other hand is about as depressing as it gets, rather read the book, at least my own imagination can stop me wanting to kill myself as I go through the pages. It will be interesting to hear why this director f*cked off like this, Jude Law probably got one of the runners pregnant as is doing a different type of runner.
minkowski writes:
on March 20th, 2013 at 10:01:23 PM

@Deaft0ne: exactly my thoughts. I mean, what the f*ck. The news was on here just the other day but Law couldn't wait? Now they have to find a director AND his replacement, all because he couldn't wait a damned second, like he has a mountain of offers waiting on him.

@Cinema: lol on your first sentence. And as far as what happened, I read there was a lot of "acrimony" between the director and the producers for some reason, and that her contract was a "pay or play" one, so I get the impression she did what she did on purpose to f*ck up production.

She must have been really "acrimonious", then.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on March 20th, 2013 at 10:17:41 PM

She sounds like a bit of a d*ck then. You got round to watching Game of Thrones yet Mink?
minkowski writes:
on March 20th, 2013 at 10:21:02 PM

Nah. I got in trouble trying to pirate some television, so I stay away from that. Thought about getting it on DVD but the prices are a little steep for something I haven't seen, which is why piracy is nice. Tried to get into Breaking Bad too, but it just didn't hook me like I had hoped.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on March 20th, 2013 at 10:26:37 PM

sh*t that sucks were you downloading it? Have you tried streaming on let me watch this? How many episodes in to Breaking Bad did you get it does take a while to get in but once you are it's worth it, so well written and unpredictable unlike most shows and just gets better and better.
cress writes:
on March 20th, 2013 at 10:59:44 PM

Mink, I totally get what you mean about Breaking Bad. I watched the first season and I wasn't hooked. I quit watching it. I skipped Seasons 2 and 3. Then, Season 4 premiered and I was bored one day, so I thought I'd check it out for f*cks sake. The Season 4 premiere had me hooked. Then I started watching it religiously. Season 4 was f*ckING AWESOME. Just try what I did...just watch the season 4 premiere. It doesn't matter that you missed the previous two seasons. As long as got far enough into Season 1 to get the foundation of central characters--Walt,Jesse, Hank---tthat's all you need. Just try it. Please. What can it hurt?I
minkowski writes:
on March 20th, 2013 at 11:26:51 PM

@Cinema: yeah. Torrenting. They watch that sh*t. Studios get on there and then send your provider a big no-no letter. So I use other people's wireless to do my torrents, but that sh*t is SLOW. Takes like a day or two just for a gig.

As for Breaking Bad, not far. If it doesn't grab he in the first several eps, then I don't bother. Watched 24 Season 2 many years ago, and I could stop watching for two days straight. Even took off work to finish it 9told the f*ckers I was sick). Breaking Bad just didn't grab me by the balls like I thought. keep hearing really good things, though.

@Cress: Still have the discs, so I can watch Season 1 whenever I want. I'd have to get season 4 to do what you said though. So we will see. Your emphatic endorsement has me wondering if maybe I judged the show far too soon. lol. Cranston's a real trip though.
cress writes:
on March 20th, 2013 at 11:38:14 PM

@Mink. Just rent Season 4 Episode 1 at Amazon for $1.99. It's beautiful quality, and if you don't like it, you're only out $2.
minkowski writes:
on March 21st, 2013 at 12:00:22 AM

@Okay: sounds like a win. One episode. Can you tell me, without the info spoiling the ep, what got you hooked on season 4?
cress writes:
on March 21st, 2013 at 12:56:04 AM

It was just very tense and gripping. And it had evolved into something beyond which I could foresee just from Season 1.
Nihilus writes:
on March 21st, 2013 at 12:58:21 AM

This movie is cursed............
CelluloidMan writes:
on March 21st, 2013 at 1:03:54 AM

Jude Law left? Well....he's only good as the role he's playing or is good as complementing really good actors (SHERLOCK HOLMES, CLOSER). The guy really has no charisma to carry a movie himself..I think the last one he attempted was either ALFIE or SLEUTH. I really doubt anyone really goes looking for a movie hoping Law is acting in it...

The camera hates his ever stinking guts, but his talent does shine through...sometimes.

And by the looks of it, Law is also not really a team player...the c*nt.

Good riddance, "...don't let the door hit you in the vagina on your way out..."

O' Connor looks like a solid choice though...considering the situation. And yes, WARRIOR was a pretty good movie...
minkowski writes:
on March 21st, 2013 at 1:09:29 AM

Gattaca!
Tanman32123 writes:
on March 21st, 2013 at 1:32:24 AM

okay guys, i started watching Breaking Bad during season 3 but the difference is i went back and watched every episode from the beginning.

I'd personally say it'd worth it, because every now and again during an episode they'll throw something in that happened during seasons 1 through 3. But Season 5 is easily one of the bests. Can't wait for these final episodes.

Personally LOVED the Season 5 opener. the Camera angle, the way it's directed, the actors, the dialog and what they do with the character. So Creative and well done. Hope you like it lol
CelluloidMan writes:
on March 21st, 2013 at 2:44:39 AM

GATTACA complemented Ethan Hawkes character..."so-there-you-go..."
Ip_man writes:
on March 21st, 2013 at 5:29:54 AM

looks like someone doesn't want this movie to be made...probably the same people that arranged the early departure of tony scott
whoever writes:
on March 21st, 2013 at 5:37:40 AM

They should have gotten Joel's brother Nash cause anybody that has seen his short "Bear" knows he can direct
Mongoloid dad writes:
on March 21st, 2013 at 12:17:02 PM

Humbly, I'd disagree to simply watching breaking bad from season 4.

I agree with the gentleman that breaking bad got a late start to greatness and took a bit of time finding its voice but its absolutely worthwhile tv.

Slowly but surely you become invested and the later seasons become non stop slow burn pay off.

To start there, I think is to rob yourself of the shows's intended experience.

This is the devolution of a central character charted over several seasons after all.

Hyperbolic to say but for me, breaking bad is some of the best storytelling and character work I've seen. Tv and cinema.


cress writes:
on March 21st, 2013 at 7:29:32 PM

@Mongoloid dad. I have never jumped into a series midstream until BREAKING BAD. I always figured if I missed episodes, or entire seasons, then it would be pointless to start watching again 30+ episodes into the enterprise. But Season 4 Ep. 1 hooked me. It was so different from where I left it in Season 1. It was gripping, shocking, and the criminal network/underworld aspect really intrigued me. I actually just ordered Season 2 boxed set off Amazon today for $14(normally $30). So niw I can start catching up on what I missed until the second half of Season 5 premieres this summer. I thought maybe if Mink liked Season 4, that would be his "in" to the greatness of this show, just like it was for me.

Thousands of People Believe Steven Spielberg Killed a Dinosaur

Joaquin Phoenix in Talks for Marvel's "Doctor Strange"

Robert Downey Jr Discusses Returning for "Iron Man 4"

"The Patriot" Actress Skye McCole Bartusiak Dead at 21

Robert Downey Jr is Hollywood's Highest Paid Actor

First "Guardians of the Galaxy" Reviews are Incredibly Positive

TJ Miller Explains Why He'll Never Work With Director Michael Bay Again

Marvel Announces Release Date for Five New Superhero Films

Howard the Duck to Appear in "Guardians of the Galaxy"?

"X-Men vs Justice League" Movie is Now a Possibility
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved