WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Jean-Claude Van Damme Wants to Play Silver Surfer in "The Avengers 2"

Posted: March 20th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Jean-Claude Van Damme Wants to Play Silver Surfer in "The Avengers 2"Submit Comment
After Marvel's "The Avengers" became the highest-grossing film of 2012, plenty of actors have come forward wanting to join the franchise, including Jean-Claude Van Damme, who expressed his interest in playing a superhero in the sequel.

"I read that Chris Hemsworth (Thor) would like me to co-star in 'The Avengers 2' movie," he wrote on his Facebook page. "It would be fun to play one of these types of amazing comic book characters again. By the way, I am a big fan of Marvel's superhero Silver Surfer and also another heroic fictional character known as Doc Savage - the Man of Bronze!"

Unfortunately film rights to Silver Surfer belong to 20th Century Fox and the rights to Doc Savage have moved over to DC. So while Van Damme won't play the Silver Surfer in "The Avengers 2," maybe 20th Century Fox will make his wish come true.

Source: Facebook, CBM


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 31 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Taco writes:
on March 20th, 2013 at 7:14:18 AM

Go for JCVD. Its yours for the taking.
bandolero999 writes:
on March 20th, 2013 at 7:31:50 AM

uh wat in the living f*ck?
Stapes writes:
on March 20th, 2013 at 8:18:53 AM

Again? Did he ever play a comic book hero?
[StuntMan_MiKe] writes:
on March 20th, 2013 at 8:21:59 AM

Since when did the Silver Surfer speak with a Belgium accent.
BadChadB33 writes:
on March 20th, 2013 at 8:33:17 AM

Still trying to make up for your coked up years I see JCVD.
TheAmicko writes:
on March 20th, 2013 at 9:22:05 AM

No he did not play a comic book character before. I think the dear Van Damme mistakes his video game chararacter he portayed from Street Fighter (Guile)with a comic book character.
boogiel writes:
on March 20th, 2013 at 9:27:03 AM

Van damme as silver surfer? Now that would be funny but not in a good way.
Ip_man writes:
on March 20th, 2013 at 9:51:19 AM

I am ze zilver zurfer...be afraid of my zchoper kick !
CelluloidMan writes:
on March 20th, 2013 at 9:59:29 AM

Superhero? Silver Surfer? WTF?

Van Damme doesn't need all that...the guy was in DOUBLE IMPACT, DEATH WARRANT, NOWHERE TO RUN, BLOODSPORT and UNIVERSAL SOLDIER...f*ck he needs that for?

Oh right, for the big fat paycheck to star in a trendy Hollywood superhero movie...sorry, forgot. Carry on...good luck with that.
McQueen writes:
on March 20th, 2013 at 10:54:00 AM

"I am a big fan of Marvel's superhero Silver Surfer and also another heroic fictional character known as Doc Savage - the Man of Bronze!"

Yeah right! As if in the country of Tintin he was already reading those American comics 30 years ago!!

Unless he started recently studying the comics...
pornfly writes:
on March 20th, 2013 at 11:18:59 AM

BANDO
have you see Assassination Games?
I found it while lookin up those british action star names you dropped a while back
bandolero999 writes:
on March 20th, 2013 at 1:46:57 PM

no way dude that movie sux balls.watch forbidden arsenal with robin shou
bandolero999 writes:
on March 20th, 2013 at 1:47:50 PM

or the invincible with jerry trimble and billy blanks
minkowski writes:
on March 20th, 2013 at 2:17:10 PM

Uh no, Jean. But I seriously think you might have a chance in Kick Ass 3, if they make one, or similar. Seriously. A movie that preposterous, one that would hire Jim Carrey to play the leader of Justice Forever, would probably take a chance on hiring a washed up Belgian for a hero role. I'm not joking. I can see it very easily.

But Marvel will NEVER hire you, Jean. Never. In a billion years. So move on, nothing to see there.


@Bullsh*t: yeah that's what he said, you dope. He didn't say he started reading the comics thirty years ago.

Learn to read and comprehend, you f*cking mendacious imbecile.
minkowski writes:
on March 20th, 2013 at 2:24:20 PM

FOX will never hire him either, but if they did, I'd just shrug and say "It's FOX, what more do you expect?".
M. Bullitt writes:
on March 20th, 2013 at 2:35:30 PM

You should learn the definition of comprehend you miserable c*ckroach!

He's from Brussels and therefore it's Not in the Belgian culture to read American comics but the famous Belgian cartoons you f*cking idiot of a wanker!
vincere01 writes:
on March 20th, 2013 at 2:48:23 PM

I knew whedon was a douche and makes over rated trash but if they sign jcvd then u gotta take em a few more notches down on my respect board. Which would then force me to have to create more notches. f*cking d*ck whedon making me work to hate him.
pornfly writes:
on March 20th, 2013 at 3:06:27 PM

I havent watched it yet,BANDO
but thanks for savin me the trouble.
I'll put those on my list,thx

Any movies you can stream off netflix would be cool too.
Thx again
minkowski writes:
on March 20th, 2013 at 3:12:01 PM

"He's from Brussels and therefore it's Not in the Belgian culture to read American comics but the famous Belgian cartoons you f*cking idiot of a wanker!'



Dear Imbecile,

Jean never said WHEN he read Marvel comics, and he hasn't lived permanently in Belgium in decades. Thus, a reasonably intelligent person, i.e., anyone but you, would easily conclude he started reading them after he came to America, MANY MANY years ago.




Sincerely,

Minkowski (the guy with at least twice your single digit I.Q.)



P.S. Please kill yourself immediately.

P.P.S You smell bad.
KillerCOck writes:
on March 20th, 2013 at 3:51:59 PM

He Could play Baron Zemo. That I'd watch
GreenLensman writes:
on March 20th, 2013 at 5:11:21 PM

this would be pimp as fuuuuuck
Nihilus writes:
on March 20th, 2013 at 5:48:08 PM

JCVD must have been on coke when he said this.
BlackDynamite writes:
on March 20th, 2013 at 6:32:12 PM

I could see him playing Doc Samson in a film, if he learned to speak clearer english.
BlackDynamite writes:
on March 20th, 2013 at 6:32:49 PM

in a Hulk film*

It's 2013 dammit, where's an edit button when you need it.
Stapes writes:
on March 20th, 2013 at 7:53:21 PM

And grew about 9", black.
KillerCOck writes:
on March 20th, 2013 at 7:59:36 PM

Or He Should be the replacement for Red Skull
Tanman32123 writes:
on March 20th, 2013 at 8:48:41 PM

I vote billy bob Thornton plays silver surfer!
Ranger writes:
on March 21st, 2013 at 3:35:57 AM

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9zeAiAx1_Uo


KillerCOck writes:
on March 21st, 2013 at 4:27:45 AM

Matthew MaC is the only person for Silver Surfer!!!!
Rambro writes:
on March 21st, 2013 at 2:30:46 PM

Now Silver Surfer can finally do the splits
darthraige writes:
on March 21st, 2013 at 4:25:46 PM

Where in that f*cking quote does it say he wants to play Silver Surfer IN The Avengers 2? All it says is that he's a fan of him.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved