WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Marvel's "Ant-Man" Trailer Leaked Online!

Posted: March 20th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
MarvelSubmit Comment
At last year's San Diego Comic-Con, director Edgar Wright (Shaun of the Dead) unveiled a teaser for his upcoming "Ant-Man" movie. The footage was just a test to see how the character would look on screen, and the fans loved it. Unfortunately, nobody recorded it and Marvel never released it online.

Since then, we heard that Wright was fixing some of the special effects in the teaser, with plans of one day letting the rest of the world see it. And just recently, that teaser was shown at UK's The Best of Bug. And this time, someone recorded it.

The footage is exactly the same from Comic-Con and the effects are definitely better. Since so much work went into the teaser, many believe that it will be shown in front of theatrical showings of "Iron Man 3."

Removed by Marvel.


Click here to read more about "Ant-Man."

Source: PeliBlog.com


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 40 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Taco writes:
on March 20th, 2013 at 7:21:20 AM

Pretty cool. Better than I was expecting.
YoungChris writes:
on March 20th, 2013 at 7:36:14 AM

👎 ...
boogiel writes:
on March 20th, 2013 at 8:05:51 AM

Not bad at all. But since it's only a concept, I think I'm going to reserve my judgement.
FBO writes:
on March 20th, 2013 at 8:16:18 AM

...interesting...
BadChadB33 writes:
on March 20th, 2013 at 8:29:29 AM

Fascinating!!
Ip_man writes:
on March 20th, 2013 at 8:48:53 AM

the matrix redux
CelluloidMan writes:
on March 20th, 2013 at 9:41:26 AM

If it's coming from E. Wright, I only expect great things...

Great teaser to whet the fanboy's appetite.
pornfly writes:
on March 20th, 2013 at 11:10:01 AM

MINKs new avatar now this
now if they can just install a glory hole in my tv...
BJsforeveryone writes:
on March 20th, 2013 at 11:16:11 AM

Squasch that bug !!
Gates writes:
on March 20th, 2013 at 1:48:47 PM

I have to admit.. that was pretty badass.
Džeko writes:
on March 20th, 2013 at 1:53:42 PM

What lp_man said.
minkowski writes:
on March 20th, 2013 at 1:59:31 PM

And here we have another reason to favor Marvel over DC: The former obviously takes the time to massage and experiment with an idea, whereas the latter rushes to the fore with whatever they have at the time. Like Green Lantern.

I like how they realize Ant Man is a difficult concept to deliver to the big screen and thus they're taking their time finding what works, both conceptually and visually.

I'd say they've ostensibly succeeded.
Ip_man writes:
on March 20th, 2013 at 2:14:57 PM

let's see if he's so brave when he encounters lohan..
Stapes writes:
on March 20th, 2013 at 2:17:58 PM

The real challenge comes when you try to make Ant man riding an insect look cool.
minkowski writes:
on March 20th, 2013 at 2:21:59 PM

I enjoyed Honey I Raped the Kids, Stapes. Many of the green screen non-CGI scenes looked pretty good for the times, so I think Marvel can and will pull this off, and I also think, for some odd reason that's in existential conflict with my typically negative attitude, we will all be very surprised when we see it.
Stapes writes:
on March 20th, 2013 at 2:54:49 PM

Maybe so, Mink. Wright needs a hit, Shaun of the dead was the only thing I ever liked of his. Hot Fuzz was only so-so for me.
minkowski writes:
on March 20th, 2013 at 3:06:25 PM

I think this is going to work REALLY well, Stapes. Just me, maybe I'm drunk, but the footage here is something special.

We'll see. And to think I was laughing over this movie just a few months ago. Guess I was wrong, like I was totally wrong about Dredd.
Ip_man writes:
on March 20th, 2013 at 3:29:24 PM

honey i raped the kids?

KillerCOck writes:
on March 20th, 2013 at 3:48:53 PM

That was Sick!
[StuntMan_MiKe] writes:
on March 20th, 2013 at 4:17:36 PM

Is it just me or does he walk funny towards the elevator at the end?

Still, I cant wait to see more.
Ip_man writes:
on March 20th, 2013 at 4:23:19 PM

he has an ant man up his ass
GreenLensman writes:
on March 20th, 2013 at 5:08:30 PM

f*cken epic, hank pym for the win
vincere01 writes:
on March 20th, 2013 at 5:11:39 PM

sh*t still seems stupid. Would not pay for that, like ever.
Tanman32123 writes:
on March 20th, 2013 at 5:52:31 PM

Lamest superhero evaarrr
KillerCOck writes:
on March 20th, 2013 at 6:03:49 PM

No that's Green Lantern
Tanman32123 writes:
on March 20th, 2013 at 6:06:24 PM

He's a solid second lol
supaflywill writes:
on March 20th, 2013 at 6:07:11 PM

Wank , just as I suspected ....honey I shrunk the kids is back !!!! Sorry but this is just a sh*te idea ....the marvel universe is about to explode !!!! Gutted
supaflywill writes:
on March 20th, 2013 at 6:11:27 PM

U might as well bring aqua man out for the gay audience and the rest of the other sh*te they got planned , sorry folks but , they dropped a real heavy sh*t idea on the marvel universe along with the guardians idea , should of just kept it in with the elite ....who the f*ck wants to be antman when u were a kid eh ???? Jesus ...strap a d*ck to me will ya ......rant over , they are gonna regret this tbh
alexgi writes:
on March 20th, 2013 at 6:13:23 PM

The trailer is still here.
minkowski writes:
on March 20th, 2013 at 6:17:06 PM

Why don't you link to it in your article so people don't immediately walk away?
BillyBunter writes:
on March 20th, 2013 at 7:39:16 PM

Looks cool i am in
LeeMaca writes:
on March 20th, 2013 at 7:51:21 PM

Ok whats going on, what happened to the daily update from marc webb who seems determined again to reveal the entire plot before the movies released.
sedibus writes:
on March 20th, 2013 at 8:07:20 PM

This great concept makes me remember the one they did for Tron Legacy when it was named TR2N, that was a great teaser.

Then the movie came out and what a piece of trash it was.

I can recall Tron Legacy cause I've just seen it on the Disney Channel, and is sh*t, f*cking plot is a waste of time, not even the FX can keep the job done as it should had to be.

Then, this Ant-Man, might have the same future.

Of course Legacy is a passable flick, but not memorable, only the soundtrack, maybe.

Besides I was really hoping Legacy was good. But you know.
Dirt writes:
on March 20th, 2013 at 8:22:43 PM

f*ck I missed it. Everyone's responses seem fairly positive so I'm intrigued..

Alex's link doesn't work on my phone! Dammit!
oklahomaer writes:
on March 20th, 2013 at 8:35:47 PM

I wish there was a video of him getting his ass kicked.
oklahomaer writes:
on March 20th, 2013 at 8:37:08 PM

Wrong f*cking article.
minkowski writes:
on March 20th, 2013 at 8:53:17 PM

Pretty sure I'm going to regret this...





@Dirt:

Direct link--->

http://www.peliblog.com/trailer/antman_teaser.flv


You must have some kind of FLV player.

Android:

https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=air.br.com.bitlabs.FLVPlayer&hl=en

iPhone:

http://www.filecluster.com/downloads/iPhone-FLV-Player.html


(Apple f*cking sucks)
Cinemaisdead writes:
on March 20th, 2013 at 9:40:19 PM

Trailer here too:

http://goodmoviesbadmovies.com/2013/03/20/ant-man-teaser-trailer/

This looks sick! As far as im concerned if any1 can pull this film off its Edgar Wright, the man doesn't make bad films.
Dirt writes:
on March 20th, 2013 at 10:26:38 PM

Thanks mink!
ChaseEvoIution writes:
on June 29th, 2013 at 1:05:34 PM

This looks like it has potential, but of course, you negative idiots refuse to acknowledge that.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved