WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Despicable Me 2" Trailer is Here!

Posted: March 19th, 2013 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Despicable Me 2" Trailer is Here!Submit Comment
Universal Pictures just unveiled the official trailer for the upcoming "Despicable Me" sequel, voiced by Steve Carell, Kristen Wiig, Miranda Cosgrove, Russell Brand, Al Pacino, Steve Coogan and Ken Jeong. Check it out below, in addition to a new poster.

The first movie hit theaters back in 2010 and ended up grossing $543 million on a $69 million budget, becoming the 10th-biggest animated film in US history. The sequel is set to be released on July 3rd.

Meanwhile, the studio is also working on the "Minion" spin-off, which will star Sandra Bullock as a villain bent on world-domination. "Minions" is set to hit theaters on December 19th, 2014.

Trailer:


Poster: (click to enlarge)


Source: Apple


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 28 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
cress writes:
on March 19th, 2013 at 9:02:21 PM

I liked Despicable Me.
minkowski writes:
on March 19th, 2013 at 9:06:00 PM

Didn't see it, but most CGI films aren't worth watching twice, if once. Can't think of an exception to that rule, either. Cel animated films, sure, but not CGI.
BadChadB33 writes:
on March 19th, 2013 at 9:16:29 PM

Meh, even as a kid I never like movies like this.
minkowski writes:
on March 19th, 2013 at 9:20:50 PM

^^Almost none of them have the heart of even The Iron Giant. There's like a human disconnect with CGI that you don't get when you have to draw all 24 frames a second.
BadChadB33 writes:
on March 19th, 2013 at 9:33:13 PM

Mink- What movies have heart to begin with anymore anyways?
cress writes:
on March 19th, 2013 at 9:35:28 PM

I love THE IRON GIANT. But I don't share your sentiments about CGI animation, Mink. TOY STORY 3 almost made me damn near cry. Yep, I'm a p*ssy when it comes to animated films.
minkowski writes:
on March 19th, 2013 at 9:40:24 PM

"What movies have heart to begin with anymore anyways?"

I'll take "Four Letter Synonyms for Nothing" for a 100 Alex.
minkowski writes:
on March 19th, 2013 at 9:44:46 PM

"TOY STORY 3 almost made me damn near cry.'

Well, that's true, but I felt that was more about manipulation than genuinely connecting emotionally with the audience. A good attempt I agree, but no where nearly as good as, say, some of the sh*t Hayao Miyazaki has made.

Just seems like there's a soul or spirit in most cel-animated films whereas CGI flicks feel hollow, and when they don't it's because they're emotionally manipulating you.
BlackDynamite writes:
on March 19th, 2013 at 9:45:44 PM

Despicable Me was a great movie, but mostly because of the interactions between Gru and the kids, and the evil-scientist vibe and the gadgets were more of a backdrop for the movie, which doesn't seem to be the case for this film.

I will be wary of this one, and maybe catch it on 1channel when it comes out.
cress writes:
on March 19th, 2013 at 10:05:49 PM

Mink, how do you arrive at manipulation of the audience?
minkowski writes:
on March 19th, 2013 at 10:14:17 PM

I just didn't feel the story was organic and genuine. I felt it was contrived beforehand to arrive at its emotional destination. Like it wasn't telling an organic, natural story so much as following a formula to deliver a product that would make the audience feel a certain way.
cress writes:
on March 19th, 2013 at 10:21:22 PM

I see where your coming from. I do feel a lot animated films nowadays seem to have a list that they must check off to get their desired effect. These are films I may like, but seem flimsy at their emotional core in hindsight. I just thought the TOY STORY films seemed less contrived to me, more heartfelt, more genuine in their approach.
cress writes:
on March 19th, 2013 at 10:24:37 PM

you're
minkowski writes:
on March 19th, 2013 at 10:27:54 PM

They are, Cress, imo, but they're still somewhat a way off from animated films that are much like their live-action counterparts. Dunno.

I do CGI, and giving a blob of polygons life is much harder than giving a drawing life. I can't explain it, and maybe I'm full of sh*t, but there is something...f*ck it, more natural in drawing a woman in pencil and bringing her to life on paper than making a character in a computer program and having the software interpolate the key frames.

Maybe's it's just me. I grew up in animated films and shows, and when I watch even some sh*t like He-Man, the original show, I see the illusion of LIFE, whereas some sh*t like that Nickelodeon CGI show that was in the news here recently just looks...artificial.

Maybe younger folks see the situation entirely in reverse.
minkowski writes:
on March 19th, 2013 at 10:31:29 PM

All of this is "in my opinion", of course....
BillyBunter writes:
on March 19th, 2013 at 10:40:27 PM

The movie Up near brought a tear to my eye, but as mink said i think that was a manipulation of the situation about his wife.
minkowski writes:
on March 19th, 2013 at 10:49:31 PM

Thumbs replaced with guns in movie posters.

http://abcnews.go.com/Entertainment/slideshow/thumbs-ammo-18763000
Deaft0ne writes:
on March 19th, 2013 at 10:59:32 PM

I liked Wreck-It Ralph a lot, mostly because it's a Who Framed Roger Rabbit? of classic video game characters and had a really good story and John C. Reilly was perfect as Ralph.
BillyBunter writes:
on March 19th, 2013 at 11:06:43 PM

By the way did you guys see this crazy video, its pretty F'ing amazing! People are doing amazing stuff with go pros.

http://www.dailymotion.com/video/xyahuh_biting-elbows-bad-motherf*cker-insane-office-escape-2_music#.UUkm1nEhhv0
Fightclub1 writes:
on March 19th, 2013 at 11:06:57 PM

Haha yes
cress writes:
on March 19th, 2013 at 11:15:44 PM

@DeaftOne. I liked Wreck-It-Ralph. Reilly and Silverman were both good. It had a lot of different styles of animation mixed together. I know..not really because it was all CGI, but you know what I mean DeaftOne.
Deaft0ne writes:
on March 19th, 2013 at 11:57:47 PM

@cress

Yeah it was really creative and it's like a nod to how unique games can look. It's the first animated movie I have bought since AKIRA.
Tanman32123 writes:
on March 20th, 2013 at 12:17:09 AM

I saw this in theaters lol, Didn't mind it, cute film.
Ip_man writes:
on March 20th, 2013 at 1:11:56 AM

Tanman liking this movie...what a shocker!
minkowski writes:
on March 20th, 2013 at 1:45:45 AM

Tanman liking EVERY movie, what a shocker!
swoooop writes:
on March 20th, 2013 at 4:36:12 AM

For once i actually agree with Mink, at some point at least.
The problem is not the CGI, its just the american way of making movies. Always trowing an oversimplified moral at the audience for once, and always making the characters one dimensional and shallow. Hollywood always treats its audience like idiots, over-explaining every aspect of the movie, leaving no room for us to use our imagination. Its like they are afraid that we miss the point or something.
Take Hayao Miyazakis movies, and you see characters who lives, who have spirit, and you get to enter worlds where you actually can use your brain to figure out some of the universe for yourself.
Using your imagination may hurt at the beginning, but you get used to it after awhile. We have done it here in Europe for centuries, and it may have given us some dictators now and again, but they have been taken care of.
Džeko writes:
on March 20th, 2013 at 1:52:45 PM

That was pretty funny,I hope minions get their own spin-off.
Tanman32123 writes:
on March 20th, 2013 at 5:39:45 PM

Play nice f*ckers! Ahah :P

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved